Mandy McKenna
Kansas City, MO 64155  | map
Services: Hair, Hair Removal, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy was a doll to work with! I was an out of town bride and needed simplicity with the number of vendors we had. Mandy was able to execute my vision for my hair flawlessly and my makeup was exactly what I hoped for. She also did makeup for my bridesmaids and mom, and they all looked stunning. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a single thing!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Mandy to do my hair & make-up for my engagement session. I couldn't have been happier with the results. I felt like Mandy made me look like the best version of me. Her make-up and hair application kept me looking really natural and like myself--just enhanced, but without overdoing it. Mandy's handiwork made me feel so pretty, which in turn made me feel really confident & relaxed during our pictures later on that day. Thank you, Mandy!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married earlier this year in his home country however several of my friends and family members were not able to travel to attend. So we decided to hold another wedding reception in my home town later in the year. We wanted to recreate the entire day for those who were not there, so that meant I needed to find a hair and makeup artist. I contacted Mandy because she did my sister-in-laws hair and makeup for her wedding reception and was pleased with how it turned out. I brought pictures from my wedding to show how I wanted my look recreated, and Mandy did an amazing job with the hair and make-up! She was easy to work with and really listened to what I wanted.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy did my makeup for my wedding this past July, and I couldn't be happier with the results. She has an incredibly bubbly personality that spreads to those around her. She didn't feel like a vendor coming in to a situation to do business, she felt like a friend. My bridesmaids had a blast asking her for tips and tricks, and she was more than happy to help and offer advice. The makeup she did, including my own, turned out perfectly. I loved everything about what she did. Not only is Mandy talented, but she is an absolute pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy was SO amazing through the whole wedding process! From the trial to the day of she listened to what I wanted and she made me look beautiful! She is such a joy to work with. She is very fun, energetic, and professional. My girls loved her and we ALL looked amazing. I was just in a wedding last month and after the wedding my girlfriend told me she wished she would have had Mandy do all the hair and make-up because she did a way better job than the girls she hired.

I would highly recommend her and I am very picky when it comes to my hair and make-up. She will do exactly what you want and she will make you look stunning!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE Mandy, and her hair and makeup talents are AMAZING! She was very attentive to all my ideas for the day of look and made me and my bridal party so beautiful for my wedding day! So many compliments on all the beautiful work!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy is amazing at what she does. She is efficient, responsive and very knowledgable on new trends and colors. She does make-up like a piece of artwork. She is fun and professional as well.

My hair and make-up lasted all day and looked flawless on the last song at our reception.

I would recommend Mandy to any bride out there.

Thanks, Mandy for helping to complete the wedding day look I was going for!!
Mandy McKenna responded with the following comments:
you are so welcome, Megan!!! It was my pleasure! (We started her hair and makeup at 8am)
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am very particular about my makeup so I thought that finding the right artist would be a challenge. Mandy was the perfect pick! She did a great job of giving the exact look I printed out, and also fit right in during the day as one of the girls. she kept me unstressed and had lots of things in her "emergency kit" to help out on the day. She is an amazing artist, and if you are really into makeup and really picky, this is the right choice for you.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I hired Mandy for my special day and she did not disappoint. Mandy genuinely loves what she does and makes the process enjoyable. She does beautiful work that will show in your timeless pictures. I couldn't have been more happier with my experience and the outcome!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy's work is incredible! She did hair and makeup for my wedding and rehearsal dinner. She was extremely professional, efficient, and very helpful. She brought everything she needed with her to my two different locations; this was so convenient and made everything less stressful. I don't think my makeup or hair has ever looked better in my entire life than when Mandy did it! The hair styles for my flower girls (3) and bridesmaids (3) were original and lovely. Upon request, she generously offered the names of some makeup products she used on me and thought would be super for future use. I can't say enough great things about this talented artist. Book her and be confident that she will make everything perfect. HIGHLY recommend Mandy! She is amazing!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Mandy for the first time on 3-23-13, the day our youngest was married. Mandy and an assistant, styled the hair of the bridal party. She also applied makeup to myself, the mother of the groom, the maid of honor, and the bride. Everyone looked BEAUTIFUL! However, I must say, I FELT beautiful! The airbrushed makeup made me look so good in the wedding photos! I received so many compliments from my friends. They wanted to know what my secret was. Well, my secret was Mandy McKenna! Our oldest daughter is getting married in 2014, and you can count on the fact that we have already had Mandy save the date for us in her calendar! Book her services today, you won't regret it.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy is the best! Her work is not only phenomenal - she is the sweetest person. So great to work with! She (along with a colleague) did my hair and airbrush makeup, 6 bridesmaids hair (and makeup for 2 of them), makeup for the MOB, and hair and makeup for the MOG. I actually had changed my decision on my hairstyle for the wedding after my bridal trial - from an updo to half up/half down. I showed her a picture the day of the wedding of the style I wanted and she executed it flawlessly! It was exactly what I pictured - I felt so beautiful on my big day! I even received a touchup kit from her for my lips.

I recommend Mandy to everyone on their wedding day! My sister plans on having her there for hair and makeup for her wedding next year as well.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I hired Mandy to do my wedding hair and make-up and she was awesome! She put my worries at ease after she did my trial run for my engagement session! She did a wonderful job! She did an excellent job with myself, my mother and my bridesmaids! She was on time, she was so much fun to work with and she did excellent work! I will continue to recommend her to all of my family and friends!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy was absolutely fabulous and helped make our wedding day one to remember. Her knowledge of color palettes and wonderful ability to find a flattering hair style for me was much appreciated and I felt truly stunning on a very special day. I will use Mandy again for special events in the future and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to feel beautiful on their special day. Her professionalism and expertise is unparalleled.
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy was awesome! She did a great job with my hair and makeup as well as my bridemaids! She was flexible, understanding, and made making decisions very easy! It was like having another friend there on my wedding day! I would definitely recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mandy was pleasure to work with and did an amazing job. She is by far the best make-up artist in our area! Everyone in my wedding party was impressed with her skills! She made my pictures look amazing!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 816-269-3378
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0