Mirror Mirror - Beauty by Berit
The premium choice in wedding makeup for the discerning bride!
    119 Reviews
Laguna Beach, CA 92651  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (119)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Berit for your services! You were a true professional in every sense of the word. Thank you for your attention to all the small details too, working in so many services, and staying with us throughout the ceremony for touch-ups. My bridal party and I were all so pleased with our make-up! You do such a fantastic job.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Berit arrived on time and stayed on schedule. She was very professional and created a relaxing moment as our makeup was being applied. The result was beautiful. She enhanced our natural beauty that made us all feel good as well as look great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Berit did a flawless job on not only my makeup, but also on the makeup of my ten bridesmaids. I am VERY picky when it comes to makeup, and Berit listened to every request and exceeded all of my expectations. I did a lot of research on makeup vendors, and I am so happy I found Berit. She is incredibly talented at what she does, and is also very professional. In addition, she is such a kind person and such a pleasure to be around. I am so thankful that she was part of my wedding day! She helped me stay calm and relaxed while also making me feel the most beautiful I have ever felt. If you are looking for the best, then look no further!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I couldn't of been happier with Beauty by Berit on my wedding day. Berit's professionalism, patience and ability to execute the look we had done in my trial was spot on. My bridesmaids also loved their makeup and because of our great experiences I have recommended her to tons of friends. She is the best!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married on Saturday in Laguna Beach and Berit came to our hotel to do my makeup as well as that of my 3 bridesmaids. I joke that she turned us caterpillars into beautiful butterflies. I did a preview of makeup and hair a month or so prior and was extremely happy with the job she did there, but was even happier on the improvements she made on the day of the wedding. The 4 of us looked amazing. None of us were used to wearing makeup at all, so it was a wonderful transformation. Berit was on time, very organized, professional, and so sweet to work with. We were so lucky. It gets even better. My hair stylist bailed out on me the week of my wedding, and Berit quickly recommended a friend of hers who worked at a salon a block from our hotel and who would be willing to do all of our hair at the hotel for us. Berit arranged everything and saved the day! She definitely went above and beyond. I would absolutely recommend her for your makeup needs.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Berit by researching the internet. I already had a referral but wanted to have a couple of trial runs with other make up artists before deciding which style worked best for me. Upon arriving at Berit's, she had a very nice studio set up with plenty of pictures, endless amounts of makeup and hair products... and all in a very comfortable environment! Of course, all this is important when choosing a make up artist but what really sold me was her down to earth personality, professionalism and vision to help me seek the look I was going after on my wedding day! The results of the trial run was more than I had expected...she had transformed me into a glamorous but natural looking bride to be! So when it came to my big day, I knew exactly what to expect and she absolutely delivered again! I couldn't of been more pleased with my make up and up-do (chignon). I can also say the same for my MOH and two nieces... her make up & their hair was beautiful! Thank you Berit ... I can't tell you how many guest commented on my hair and lashes, that's when you know your eyes really stand out! So ladies... if you're seeking someone who is professional, organized, talented and courteous...this is your make up artist!

Wendy D.
Seal Beach, CA
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jannee 1 Reviews
Berit was wonderful to work with. She is easy to get along with, readily available, and makes sure to address your feedback. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and so did all my bridesmaids!.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Berit made getting ready for my October 19 Crystal Cove wedding as relaxing and calm as possible! She is a true artist and did a beautiful job with both my hair and makeup. Go with Berit!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I purchased an all day package for my wedding. Berit was extremely professional and did an amazing job! she made everyone look flawless! My friends were so impressed, and some went back to her to get their makeup done for other events
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could write an entire essay about how wonderful Berit is! My friend got married a few months before me and her makeup looked so stunning that I had to get the name of her artist and next thing I knew Berit was doing my wedding makeup as well! I couldn't have been more pleased with the results which lasted beyond the final snapshots of the wedding. I got more compliments than I could count about my makeup and the photos turned out even better! She is great at interpreting what your desired look is, and implementing in a way that looks very natural and fresh. Berit is extremely talented, but beyond the makeup, she is a true professional. Leading up to my wedding she helped me develop a plan to keep my wedding day on schedule and worked behind the scenes with my coordinator and photographer to keep everything running smoothly the morning of the wedding (which is a lot more difficult than you would expect!). My bridesmaids and my mother got their makeup done for the wedding as well and had all the best things to say about her work and her kind spirit. In short, she's absolutely fantastic and you will feel like the most beautiful bride on your wedding day if you choose Berit!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rhonda 1 Reviews
Our wedding was at the Inn at Laguna Beach and since we were not from the area, they provided us with a list of preferred vendors in which Berit was listed. I contacted her and felt at ease from the moment we spoke. I met with her for a consultation and trial on hair and makeup ~ she knocked it out of the park so I booked her and looked forward to looking my best on my wedding day. I have been getting botox and juvederm semi-annually for years and have never had any adverse reactions but, four days before my wedding, I went in for a touch up and bruised pretty badly around my right eye and above my top lip on each corner. I was devistated and contacted Berit to inform her how my face had reacted. She assured me all was well and not to worry. I was worried, so worried, I made myself sick. But, my wedding day came and when all was said and done you could not tell I had any brusing at all. My fiance, upon seeing me walk down the isle with the smile on my face was so surprised, when I got up to stand by his side, he leaned in and said, with tears in his eyes "You are the most beautiful woman I've ever seen". My family could not believe their eyes and my guests were none the wiser. Berit has no idea how she transformed me on my wedding day and I could never thank her enough. I would highly recommend Berit for any occasion for both hair and makeup.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Berit online and loved the photos on her website so I decided to schedule a trial with her. One of my biggest pet peeves with any vendors is punctual responses, and Berit promptly responded to all of my emails and texts every time!
The trial was AMAZING-Berit uses airbrush and false eyelashes, which are an absolute must. The look was exactly what I had in mind! We were so impressed that we booked her that afternoon! Since my wedding was on Labor Day Weekend, we booked the all day package (which is the only option Berit will do on a holiday weekend).
Day of, Berit arrived at my home where we got ready, and was set up right on time according to our very meticulous schedule! Berit worked her magic on my 5 bridesmaids, my mom, my grandma, and me. When it was time to head to the wedding venue in Newport Beach, Berit followed behind and quickly setup in our bridal room to start on touchups. After the ceremony, she was right on hand to do touchups for me before photos. I also did a “look change” before the reception where she darkened up my eyes for a bit more of a dramatic look. My bridesmaids and I also each received a touchup kit with lip-gloss, q-tips, oil blotters, and some bobby pins! The all day package ended up being perfect for us. It was great feeling knowing I had my own personal makeup artist the entire day; I never had to worry about looking oily, smearing makeup, or not having lip gloss. My bridesmaids were all incredibly happy with their looks as well! And my mom was over the moon with how incredible everyone (including herself) looked! (And my mom really doesn’t wear a ton of makeup and she felt so comfortable the entire time-even with false eyelashes!) All in, Berit was with us about 12 hours, and I couldn’t have imagined going through the day and all the photos without her right by my side ready to help!
Any time I ever need professional makeup I wouldn’t think twice about hiring Berit-she absolutely crushed it!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about working with Berit, or emphasize enough her value on my wedding day. From the moment I reached out to her, she was a true professional and not only answered all my questions, but gave me tons of advice and suggestions for things I had not considered. She is prompt, honest and very detail oriented. Her work product is tremendous and I could not have felt more beautiful on my wedding day. She's a true artist and all of my bridesmaids could not believe how fantastic of a job she did. She arrived on time and was with me every step of the way on my big day making any and all necessary touch ups and adjustments. She truly is amazing and was my biggest and best asset that day. I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone and everyone! I know without question I had the absolute BEST there is!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
I knew from the first few conversations that I had with Berit that I wanted to hire her. Throughout the wedding planning process she was a gem to work with. Emailed me back right away and always helped give me advice along the way. On the day of the wedding, she was PERFECTION. Besides the fact that she is SO TALENTED in her expertise of make-up, she also was a pleasure to spend the day with. She was calm and warm and friendly to my family, wedding party and of course me, the Bride! It is so important on the day of your wedding that you are surrounded with the right people and Berit is that person. I could not have been more pleased with her services and professionalism from the day that I met her to my wedding day. Thank you Berit!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pearl 1 Reviews
Since makeup artists don't come cheap, I really wanted to make sure that by hiring one for me and my sister I would look noticeably better than if I did it myself, yet still looked natural and like myself. After doing some research, Berit always seemed to come out on top and had seemingly countless raving reviews. All her before and after photos seemed to always enhance the person's natural beauty. So we decided to go with her and was highly impressed by how professional she is. Makeup can be a very personal thing and if you're not used to seeing yourself in a certain way (e.g. with a bold red lip) it can take some getting used to. Berit was very good at managing me and making me feel confident. She even gives you a little packet for touch ups throughout the day. But the airbrush makeup lasted all day and I didn't even touch my makeup once despite being under the hot Laguna Beach sun in the beginning of August. My photos turned out beautiful and I got lots of compliments that day. Thank you Berit!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
Berit did the makeup for my sister's wedding a few years ago, so I knew she would be great when I booked her for my wedding, and she did not disappoint! I was very happy with my makeup on the big day, and she did a great job on my bridesmaids as well. She also referred me to a great hairstylist! I bought the full day package which was a bit expensive but totally worth it! Berit gave me an awesome second look for my reception and was really helpful all day--she even ran back to our hotel room to bring something my husband forgot!

Most importantly, Berit is extremely professional and reliable, which in my experience was a somewhat rare quality among wedding vendors. She's the best!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 949-444-1474
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0