Main Event Caterers
Creating Delicious
    233 Reviews
3870 S Four Mile Run Drive
Arlington, VA 22206  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 2500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (233)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Main Event Catered wedding of my best friend Nadia at Rose Hill Manor in Leesburg, VA

Setting looked so elegant, room looked immaculate
the food during both the post - ceremony cocktail hour as well as buffet was absolutely superb
Everyone is still raving about the food.
Main Event Staff who served us were All very polite and kind. Especially Launy, Jahn and Eddie were so helpful, capable and provided us an amazing service.

I would highly recommended Main Event Caterers to anyone !

Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Main Event Catering did an absolute wonderful job for my wedding. They literally took care of everything, the food was amazing and the service was great!! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the absolute greatest experience with Main Event Caterers and would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking at catering companies in the DC area for a wedding or any other event! Our event coordinator was Spencer McCormack and he was so incredibly organized, professional, creative and helpful! He was very experienced with our particular venue (The Meridian House) and had so many great ideas about staging and flow, and I am so happy we worked with him because everything on the day of was perfect! The caterering staff was very attentive and my husband and I even had our own waiter, Jack, who was responsible for making sure we got enough food and drink since we were running around trying to talk to everyone. All of our guests commented on how delicious the appetizers and dinner were, and the portions for dinner were quite large so everyone was happy and full! We had them provide our cake, which was beautiful and delicious, and we also did a dessert bar with mini pastries which our guests loved! We could not have been happier with our selection of Main Event, and we definitely will use them again in the future!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was flawless and now nearly a month beyond our day, we are still receiving compliments about the quality of the food and the exceptional level of service from our guests. Meg Terry was our coordinator and I can not say enough glowing things about her level of attention to detail and willingness to happily work with a bride (me) who is a little not traditional and on a very small budget. Never once was I treated as if I were not important and you could not tell that we had a budget wedding. The menu was stunningly delicious, the personal attention before - especially during - and after was supreme.
The set-up and layout of our event was gorgeous and I never once felt that there would be a problem.
This is not a caterer that will charge silly fees. Bring your own cake, provide your own bar - they will make it work without making you go broke.
I hope that I will have a reason to throw a large catered event just to have the chance to work with Main Event again.
I highly recommend this company.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolina 3 Reviews
Main Event Caterers were our number one choice when we looked at caterers for our wedding! From the moment we met with Scotlyn and Liz, it was clear that they understood what we wanted and would be able to provide fantastic food for our wedding. They were extremely professional, attentive, and helped us make sure our wedding was fantastic. All of our guests raved about the food!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Main Events was my favorite vendor to work with in the wedding process. Spencer was very helpful with all his knowledge especially about our venue (Woodend) but also kept it a fun experience and the entire staff was very responsive to emails. In regards to the day of, all the tables looked beautiful, staff was flawless and the food was delicious. We received a lot of positive comments about the pie and pretzel bars. Would definitely recommend to other. Organized, creative and professional. Thanks!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ShujandNed 5 Reviews
Main Event truly excelled in their service the day of our wedding. While we had a few hiccups leading up to the wedding day (our original event designer left the company so we had some issues during the transition but our new coordinator, Andrea, quickly resolved those issues), Main Event exceeded our expectations on our wedding day. All the staff on site were professional and friendly and set-up and clean-up was a breeze. Our personal server was attentive and helpful, making sure we were well taken care of. Everything ran on time and was as we had planned -- super easy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great!!!!!! I worked with Spencer and he was so helpful, and had a fun personality. Definitely a great caterer to work with!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would wholeheartedly recommend Main Event to any brides and grooms searching in the area, without any reservations! They are responsive, flexible, generous, and have very respectful, kind, and fun staff members! Our wedding was literally perfect thanks to Main Event–I really can't thank them enough! Meg T was our Event Designer, and she is an absolute dream to work with!! Set up an appointment!!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we picked Main Event Caterers for our wedding last weekend at St. Francis Hall. Our guests can not stop raving about how amazing the food was--multiple times we heard this was the best wedding food the guests had ever had. Our planning was handled by Taylor Rose, who was extremely communicative and professional. She was a pleasure to work with and always responded to our (many) questions with cheerful and thorough answers. During the reception, our waitstaff was nothing short of amazing. After a long session of (very hot) pictures, we were given ice water in the bridal suite without even asking for it! The staff remembered that I am a vegetarian and packed us amazing to-go boxes of food that included a separate vegetarian meal and a box of wedding cake. I am so glad that we picked Main Event, they made our wedding the huge success that it was! Thank you!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went with Main Event for our wedding and we were very pleased. It was between Main Event and another DC caterer but we ended up with Main Event after our tasting. The food was amazing and all of our guests were very pleased. Main Event worked with our budget but still provided quality food and amazing service. They were extremely responsive and adaptive to our questions and requests. Nothing we thought of our asked for surprised them and we couldn't have been happier on our wedding day.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Out of all the caterers that we met with before selecting one – Main Event stood out head and shoulders above the rest. And they did not disappoint!

This was clearly not their first rodeo – they were so knowledgeable and offered great advice about the flow of the event, timing, location of the bar/tables/favors, etc. For every question or logistics situation we asked about – they had a well-thought out answer. Throughout the process they were professional and responsive - we felt like we were in great hands, and we were. The day went off without any major hitch.

The Main Event team graciously took care of our set up - adding some home-made décor to the table, setting out the place cards, even setting up some chalk-board signs we made – which meant that no one in the family or bridal party had to worry about getting to the reception early to take care of it.

We had some rain on the day of and the team quickly adapted so we didn’t even notice some of the changes they had to make.

They were also very attentive to me and the groom. They brought us filled plates from the buffet so we could continue to mingle with guests and were sure to bring us beverages before we even had to ask.

I obviously need to comment on the food – it was delicious! There were so many options on the menu and they were even willing to go off menu for us. We had so many guests say it was the best food they’d ever had at a wedding.

The only negative was that we ran out of one of the entrée dishes before everyone had a chance to go through the buffet line. We guaranteed our attendance at 123 and had 121 in attendance, so I guess my advice would be to give yourself a little cushion to make sure you don’t run out of anything!

Would very highly recommend working with Main Event for your big day!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with Main Event Caterers. Food was a top priority for our wedding, and it had to be all vegan and reasonably priced, so I spoke with numerous caterers and solicited multiple proposals before selecting Main Event. At our wedding and for weeks afterward, our guests (most of whom were not vegan) commented on how great the food was, and we really enjoyed it ourselves. Kathleen did a great job helping me plan the day-of schedule and achieve the look I had in mind for table linens, china, etc. The wait staff were very attentive too.

I highly recommend working with Main Event.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meilani 6 Reviews
I don't know if I know enough positive words to describe how I feel about Main Event Caterers! From the very first contact I felt heard, appreciated, and even loved by this company. It is evident that they love what they do and it shows in everything from service to food. My event manager was Kathleen and she did an absolutely incredible job getting me through to my wedding day.

The absolute best thing about Main Event Caterers is their service. Emails are responded to promptly, phone calls are returned, and endless questions are answered (even when wedding brain makes you ask the same question over and over again). The last couple of weeks before my wedding I was having a difficult time making decisions about simple things (like whether or not to have a head table) and Kathleen was endlessly patient, making new floor plans and answering dozens of questions as though I were her only client. At my wedding, the staff were polite, friendly, and also really patient with us and all of our guests.

Though service is most important to me, food is a very narrow 2nd and the food from this company is so delicious! I wanted wedding food that made my pickiest guests say "this is the best wedding food I've ever had" and Main Event helped me accomplish this goal! I have heard from numerous guests that they loved the food and wish they could have more of it. We chose to go with the buffet menu because felt this would work really well for us and our guests and would definitely recommend it. It made it easier for us to please different palates (meat lovers, vegetarians, etc.) with no issue. I saw happy faces all around the room during dinner and really can't stress enough how awesome the meal was for everyone.

I love Main Event for their delicious food, quality service, and flexibility. I hope to use them for birthday parties, anniversaries, and whatever other excuse I can come up with to do business with them as often as possible!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Main Event Caterers were an absolute delight to work with. Meeting Jen from day one I was sold on wanting to work with Jen for our big day. Main Event worked with us on price and was very clear on what services they could provide. Communicating with Jen and Andrea was easy as they provided many reminders of payments due and information necessary. The day of the wedding Main Event assigned us our own waiter, Chip, who attended to all our needs and wants. Chip brought food and drinks to us as well as our bridal party during photos. A huge thank you to Chip!

All in all, I am extremely confident that anyone who chooses to use Main Event Caterers will be very pleased with the planning process and day of service.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OUTSTANDING. My daughter wedding was July 16, 2011. The service they provided I cannot find enough words to describe such AWESOME service. Exceeded every expectation. The staff was professional, friendly, kind, caring. Our guest are raving about the service and attention they received. The food was unbelievable. I plan to use them for another event. Rachael Slockett was great to work with. She was extremely flexible and ensured our needs were met to our satisfaction. Her team was the best. We actually landed this company at the last minute and it was the best last minute decision I ever made. I highly recommend this company.
Main Event Caterers responded with the following comments:
Wow! Thanks for such a rave review. We are happy to hear that not only you, but the guests at your daughter's wedding were so happy. It's amazing how quickly the event planning and catering can affect the overall day or night. We're thrilled to have been a part of it. Can't wait to help you plan your next event!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering
 703-570-6074
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0