Main Event Caterers
Creating Delicious
    209 Reviews
3870 S Four Mile Run Drive
Arlington, VA 22206  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 2500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (209)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Main Event Caterers were an absolute delight to work with. Meeting Jen from day one I was sold on wanting to work with Jen for our big day. Main Event worked with us on price and was very clear on what services they could provide. Communicating with Jen and Andrea was easy as they provided many reminders of payments due and information necessary. The day of the wedding Main Event assigned us our own waiter, Chip, who attended to all our needs and wants. Chip brought food and drinks to us as well as our bridal party during photos. A huge thank you to Chip!

All in all, I am extremely confident that anyone who chooses to use Main Event Caterers will be very pleased with the planning process and day of service.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OUTSTANDING. My daughter wedding was July 16, 2011. The service they provided I cannot find enough words to describe such AWESOME service. Exceeded every expectation. The staff was professional, friendly, kind, caring. Our guest are raving about the service and attention they received. The food was unbelievable. I plan to use them for another event. Rachael Slockett was great to work with. She was extremely flexible and ensured our needs were met to our satisfaction. Her team was the best. We actually landed this company at the last minute and it was the best last minute decision I ever made. I highly recommend this company.
Main Event Caterers responded with the following comments:
Wow! Thanks for such a rave review. We are happy to hear that not only you, but the guests at your daughter's wedding were so happy. It's amazing how quickly the event planning and catering can affect the overall day or night. We're thrilled to have been a part of it. Can't wait to help you plan your next event!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a perfect experience with Main Event. From our initial contact with Darcy, Main Event stood out from other caterers as professional, modern, and receptive to our needs. Throughout the planning process, Darcy and Taylor were very responsive, organized, and helpful--we felt very comfortable that they would be able to execute the event smoothly and let us enjoy the day, which is a huge benefit.

They exceeded our expectations on the wedding day. The food was amazing--nearly every guest has remarked on the tastiness of the food (we had a buffet with short ribs, gazpacho, watermelon and feta salad, and risotto cakes). Just as importantly, the staff was consummately professional, friendly, and attentive--they were incredibly organized yet flexible during the set up, made sure that my (now) husband and I got enough food, and were very helpful at the end of the night, packaging up all of the table numbers and helping my parents load the car.

We couldn't recommend them more.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Main Events was so wonderful to work with! Once we had our tasting we knew we had to book with them. Their food is above and beyond and the service is exceptional.

Taylor was wonderful to work with and was so responsive to all of our needs. Our guests all loved the food!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Scotlyn from ME for my wedding...And she was great! she was very responsive, flexible, nice and professional!! I initially was assigned to someone else which I wasn't comfortable working with, so I called and asked them to assign me to another coordinator and I was lucky to work with Scotlyn!
As for the service and food, we had Iranian food catered from Johny Kabob but we got everything else from ME.. Everyone loved their service and the appetizers and desserts. The bartenders and waiters and waitresses were very professional and they were always around when someone needed them.
I am very happy we chose to work with ME for our wedding as they made our wedding beautiful and impeccable!
I totally recommend Main Events and I suggest you to ask for Scotlyn if she is available!!
Thank you Main Events and thanks Scotlyn for everything!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Main Event for our wedding on 5/31/2014. It was clear from our initial meeting months before that Main Event was a superior vendor with quality service. We were impressed by their willingness to meet us on their time outside of normal business hours and our event coordinator Liz was extremely helpful and responsive. Whenever we had questions or changes to our proposal we received punctual, clear and cheerful responses.

They offered bundled services that made planning much less of a hassle and the food was phenomenal. The day of service was excellent as well. The staff was attentive, professional and made sure that we were served even as we were taking pictures outside the venue. We couldn't be happier with the quality of service we received from Main Event and would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saturday 5.25 I attended Wedding ceremony& reception in St. Francis Hall

First, I want to say how absolutely delicious everything was - and what a wonderful affair it was - primarily due to the catering event itself.
But I wanted to also say how nice and friendly all your staff was - but want to particularly let you know how much I appreciated the smile, service and work attitude of Jon (Jahn ?) – tall blonde European guy and wanted to pass that on.
My friend Bob is recovering after surgery and can’t walk well. Jon noticed and made him plate of delicious food and offered him something to drink.
We all were amazed and delighted with his professionalism. He really made sure we had everything we needed and more.
I’ve heard a great deal about Main event food, but now I know first hand how wonderful it is and with such an amazing staff it is a winning combination.

Many thanks for a wonderful night
RobinM.Schneider
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Main Event was great to work with. The quality of the meal and the service were both outstanding. They also coordinated the set up , which was beautiful. They have a very responsive staff and I highly recommend them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Spencer and Meg at Main Event are super hard working, knowledgable, professional, kind and upbeat. Spencer was a pleasure to work with from day one throughout our year of wedding planning. They were both very responsive via email and phone and put me at ease that the menu would turn out perfect. And it did! Ps food is delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Main Event Catering for your wedding (or any other event)! They were professional to work with from day one. When we first signed the contract, we were working with one woman who later moved on, and we then started working with Andrea and Scotlyn. Both of them were amazing to work with. They let us change our contract countless times in the weeks before the wedding and were super patient about that.

We rented everything for our wedding through Main Event (including linens, chairs for ceremony and reception, silverware, tables,etc.) and they looked gorgeous. We'd upgraded our linens to this beautiful pinkish patterned color and they looked amazing. We also obviously got all of our food through Main Event and it was DELICIOUS. All of our guests raved about how wedding food doesn't usually taste great but they loved ours! It's such a great thing to hear when you put a ton of work into a wedding. I only wish we'd taken the time to eat more of it (even though they made sure to put plates on our table and let us know)!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Main Event was amazing to work with! The food was fantastic, the service at our event was impeccable and our rep was very responsive and easy to work with. While this caterer is NOT cheap, they are amazing and if great food and service is important to you for your wedding or event then Main Event is the right choice!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience working with Kathleen Kelley for our wedding. We really appreciated how Main Event was flexible and accommodating about partnering with a restaurant that provided the food for dinner (Main Event provided the service, equipment, and hor d'oeuvres) and helped us keep within a reasonable budget. And Kathleen was great! She was extremely responsive, detail-oriented, professional, and positive throughout. On the big day, we opted for family-style service across two rooms (a potentially more challenging arrangement) but they made it work and everything ran very efficiently and smoothly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Main Event Caterers were the best! They provided the best food, and were so helpful in determining our menu and drink selections. They really worked with us to stay within our budget, and even suggested ways to cut some costs. I really felt like we got great quality and value, and was treated like the only person they were working with. The tasting was so fun and informative, and the day of was flawless. The staff was very professional, and more than accommodating to our needs. I would use them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough wonderful things about Main Event! We worked with Andrea and she was always responsive, professional and even helped us create a special appetizer as a homage to one of the grooms favorite restaurants! We loved how enthusiastic Andrea was to create a menu that was special for us; she really listened to our vision and came up with great ideas when we wanted to do a "family style" first course instead of a more traditional soup or salad.

Andrea and all of the Main Event staff worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and venue. All of our guests raved about the food and our surprise late night snack -- chocolate chip cookies w/ milk shooters!

We did tastings with several caters and found Main Event's food to be the most consistently delicious. Their dishes are creative but accessible, different enough to create a lasting impression but still appeal to a crowd. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Main Event and highly recommend them!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Main Event was absolutely amazing. I enjoyed their tasting session. They had a small gathering of potential clients and served a number of courses. It was nice to try a number of things and bounce ideas off of other couples.

They were very flexible and worked with me to keep costs within my budget. Meg and Spencer helped me design a menu according to our tastes and executed it spectacularly. The one thing I really wanted was a mashed potato bar and they made it happen.

During the wedding they were efficient and very professional. They even made sure to have a waiter check in on myself and my husband frequently to be sure we had drinks and anything else we needed. During cocktail hour I was afraid I might not get to try everything, as the bride is usually busy talking to people. She came over and made sure I got to try each hors d'oeuvre, including the mashed potatoes. Our guests told us throughout the wedding that they enjoyed all the food. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer Sibel was our point of contact for our wedding and she was WONDERFUL! She worked with us on the menu, was helpful with suggestions, worked with our budget, professional, and very pleasant to work with. Everyone raved about how tasty the food was. The team on the day of the wedding was so perfect. We had our own butler! I would use them again in a heartbeat for any occasion!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
 703-820-2028
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0