Magnolia Plantation and Gardens
    102 Reviews
3550 Ashley River Road
Charleston, SC 29414  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (102)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a dream venue for any bride, and the friendliness of the staff makes it even better
Wedding: 07/18/2015
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Magnolia Plantation is where you want to go if you want the fairy tale setting for a wedding. It is gorgeous and has so much charm. There is nothing I didn't love about this place. I had my wedding at the Veranda House and felt like the whole thing was something from a movie. AMAZING.
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Magnolia Plantation as a wedding venue. Jessica is very organized and was a pleasure to work with to plan our wedding ceremony at the Conservatory Garden. The guests were completely charmed by the space, which was the perfect setting for our day.

Even when the weather was less than perfect, Jessica and her team were very accommodating and flexible. We knew we were in good hands! Magnolia is beautiful at every angle, and we truly impressed our friends and family visiting from out of the country and state!
Wedding: 09/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 12 Reviews
Magnolia Plantation is absolutely breathtaking and a perfect backdrop for a wedding. We held the ceremony on the Carriage House lawn and the reception inside and outside the Carriage House. Everything went flawlessly and the guests were stunned by the beauty of the venue. I couldn't imagine getting married any place else. Thank you Jessica for everything! It was a truly perfect day.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica and her staff were amazing at helping us plan and host our wedding at Magnolia. We absolutely loved everything and they were so great to work with. They were very responsive and flexible with what we needed. The venue was amazing and so beautiful. Our guests loved it.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The carriage house was the perfect spot for our August wedding! It was the only venue we visited and knew we didn't need to look any further! The staff was very helpful throughout the planing process and on the big day. The plantation is absolutely breathtaking and I cannot wait to see our pictures!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joshua 2 Reviews
Our wedding at the Magnolia Plantation was amazing and the venue was beautiful. Our pictures turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. Our guests could not believe all the amazing scenery while at our wedding. Jessica and the Plantation staff were great to work with as well.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Carriage House at Magnolia and it was such a perfect day! The ceremony was outside on the lawn next to the river and although it was hot (of course since it was August) the site was beautiful. The reception was inside the Carriage House (air conditioned) which has a bit of a rustic elegant feel to it which fit our plans for the reception design perfectly! Jessica Cruz (the coordinator of venue rentals at Magnolia) was wonderfully helpful with lots of information when you book and always available to answer questions by email. They don't have tables or chairs available at the venue but this allows you to rent whatever kind of tables you want. Of course the plantation and gardens offers many gorgeous locations for photos which we took full advantage of with our photographer after our ceremony!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Magnolia Plantation was a perfect place for my daughter's romantic, vintage wedding in July. It is absolutely gorgeous, has a wonderful bridal suite and a huge Carriage House for the reception. Jessica was very easy to work with, was prompt with communication and was very professional. Even though the vendors that we used had to be approved by the Plantation, they gave us plenty of options to choose from. This venue is absolutely amazing and I would definitely recommend them! I also loved the fact that our guests were allowed free admission to the plantation during the weekend of the wedding - what a nice perk!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked our ceremony and reception at the Carriage House and it was absolutely perfect. Any time I had a question or needed assistance with anything at all, Jessica was quick to respond and very helpful. The weather was great and our guests had amazing time, I would recommend this location to anyone!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From my first visit to Magnolia with my now husband, Kevin, I fell in love with the beauty and charm of the plantation and grounds. We met with Jessica Cruz who showed us all of the venue options and advised us on what would be the best choice based on what we wanted and the size of our wedding and reception. She also gave us a folder with all of the venue rental information and contract along with a packet of vendor information for us to look through as well. Very helpful with our process! We went back home (destination wedding, lived in Illinois) and talked to our parents. We visited again in July with my parents and Jessica met with us again to show us around our chosen venue. My parents loved it as well. Throughout the whole process, Jessica was very prompt to answer any questions I had and all of my numerous emails. She even designed our floor layout for the reception and sent that on to our caterer. The wedding day was perfect and Jessica had everything ready for us when we arrived, even though I arrived earlier than I had originally planned. Thank you so much Jessica and Magnolia Plantation and Gardens!
Wedding: 06/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and son-in-law had their June 8th wedding in the Carriage House at Magnolia Plantation. Working with their Events Manager, Jessica Cruz, had already been a delight but when rain required the ceremony to be moved inside, I can't begin to express my appreciation for the great job Jessica did. Always professional, confident and calm, Jessica (with the manpower of our groomsmen), transformed the venue to a beautiful ceremonial site by moving tables to the sides and creating an alter with seating for guests. The rain stopped as the ceremony concluded and Magnolia became the backdrop to gorgeous pictures of the bride and groom. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for a wedding or any special occasion!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Magnolia plantation was an absolutely magical backdrop for our low country wedding! Jessica Cruz was our point of contact and she was incredible to work with. She offered suggestions on vendors, was willing to meet with us on multiple occasions, responded to countless emails, and was even out in rain boots helping set up during a downpour on our wedding day! She truly exceeded my expectations and helped make our wedding day a success!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica helped us from the moment we expressed interest of booking Magnolia as our venue. We had our wedding on the dock next to the Carriage House with reception following. Jessica scheduled time with us to show us the venue and explore all other options at Magnolia. She was extremely helpful and answered every question immediately. The venue is gorgeous and the staff was truly helpful. Also, all our guests were from out of town and we thought it was wonderful that Magnolia granted them free general admission on the days before/after the wedding so they could take their time enjoying the Plantation. We loved everything about this venue!
Wedding: 05/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is stunning and Jessica and the team are really helpful and easy to work with! I highly recommend the venue!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Magnolia was phenomenal! I called a year and a half in advance and got the date I wanted by a hair so call early. It rained on our wedding so we went inside and it was STILL beautiful. Jessica is really flexible and leaves you alone with how you want to use the space. It is really great the way she leaves it up to you. I recommend getting a day of coordinator because it is hard to plan a wedding for this venue- it comes with nothing, tables, etc. If you go with this venue choose Royal Grande catering!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 843-571-1266
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0