Magnolia Hotel Denver

Magnolia Hotel Denver

Unmatched urban sophistication and individualized service.

818 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 220
Catering: Offered in-house
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.4 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.6 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We couldn't be more pleased with the venue and customer service from every employee at The Magnolia! They were extremely flexible with our vision and requests for our wedding and reception. Danielle was amazing to work with and took care of every detail to make the day perfect!

  • Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Courtney
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I loved everyone I had the pleasure of working with for my wedding . Danielle is amazing and made sure I didn't have anything to worry about the entire weekend! She was always there if we needed her, like when we ran into billing issues with the front desk and less than an hour later everything had been resolved. Danielle also made sure to stop by the bridal room multiple times durning the day to make sure we were doing ok and didn't need anything, on top of making sure the ceremony and reception site were set up! Everything turned out exactly like I imagined and Danielle was with us every step of the way and we are so thankful for her. Between Danielle and every other person at the Magnolia who helped with the wedding planning process and the day of, all of the stress and anxiety was erased and I had no question if my vision was going to turn out.

  • Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Sarah
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our reception in the ballroom and it turned out wonderfully. Kelsey Ray is the most responsive person I've ever met and put my mind at ease no matter how many emails I sent her! The food was outstanding and our guests were thrilled with all of the options. It is so nice to find a venue that offers buffet, plated or stations for the same price! We opted for the plated and it was perfect. Everyone's food came out quickly and hot--not lukewarm like I've had at other places.

Even when it came to paying the Magnolia was great. We worked through Tambra to make our payments and she too was incredibly responsive and made the whole process so easy!

I cannot wait to return for our complimentary stay for our anniversary next year!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the 5 Star review Theresa. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience. Kelsey is a keeper and we know it. September weddings are so beautiful; we are honored to have shared it with you. Happy New Year! - Ryan

  • Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Such a beautiful venue and very accommodating!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Excellent! We're happy we got to share this momentous occasion with you. All our best,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Magnolia was a wonderful host hotel for our wedding party and guests. They hosted our rehearsal dinner in their downstairs lounge, and the space/decor worked perfectly for our group! There was plenty of space, couches, a relaxing waterfall feature, and a pool table for use during the cocktail hour. The food was excellent, and the staff were very attentive and flexible when we wanted to hang around after the conclusion of the event. Also, the concierge was extremely helpful, lining up transportation for our guests to the wedding ceremony venue 4 days before the event occurred! Finally, the breakfast included with the room fee was excellent, and provided a casual space for us to mingle with guests the morning after our wedding.

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us and thank you for being so awesome! Your reviews will help us tighten up service, and help brides-to-be pick one of the best places to get hitched in Denver. We're glad we got to take part in your special day.

Best Wishes,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everything was fantastic. Kelsey was on top of everything and we had a wedding where we spent all of our time enjoying the evening. We worried about nothing, but because everything was taken care of.

Apparently, we even had three guys attempt to wedding crash, but the staff spotted them immediately and took care of the situation.

And many of our guest stayed at the hotel and had nothing but wonderful things to say about the rooms and the staff.

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Hey Laura,

What a great review to share with our staff! Whenever we can make the party happen, and make sure the party doesn't happen for the Wedding Crashers, we're in our elements! We're happy our staff did everything they could to make your special day even more-so.

Best of Luck,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Dress & Attire, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Photography
Profile Picture
Laura
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were very happy with everything and Kelsey Ray was a tremendous help in every way. We were a little worried at the beginning because of the remodel and the change in personnel but Kelsey put our mind at ease and assured us that everything would be fine. Kelsey was very responsive and we are very happy with our choice of venues. Everyone raved about the food and had an amazing time.

Thank you for making our day perfect!
Valerie and Brian

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Valerie and Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and whenever we can earn the 5 Stars, we're beyond happy! We're so grateful to be a part of such wonderful occasions such as weddings, and yours was no exception. We wish you the very best for 2014.

Cheers,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Valerie
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Excellent service and staff. Everything went off without a hitch! Would definitely recommend to Denver brides looking to get married in a chic downtown spot!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Anonymous,

Nice and sweet and short. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience and we wish you the very best.

Cheers,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Anonymous
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I wanted our special evening to go off without a hitch! Like any other couple, we were very nervous about everything falling into place. Kelsey (the wedding coordinator at The Magnolia) assured us on multiple occasions that everything would be fine. Our day came and Kelsey was there every moment to ease our minds, take care of every detail, arrange everything, take care of vendors - all while seeming to act as though she has no stress on her plate. Our event was timed perfectly and every detail was tended to. Kelsey is way ahead of her league and I strongly recommend her to host any function. I undoubtedly recommend this venue and everything that it encompasses.

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Robert,

Thank you for the review and we know all about Kelsey! She is the backbone of these kind-of events and she just wants to make sure everything you want, is taken care of. I will pass on this message and from her and all of us here, we wish you the very best!

Cheers,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Robert
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Absolutely phenomenal in every category. My wedding went off without a hitch. Kelsey Ray and her staff were amazing both in the preparation and the day of. Between assisting in the planning, coordinating, organizing, etc., the Magnolia was a flawless experience. My guest also had wonderful things to say about their stay and service. Thanks you Kelsey and Magnolia Hotel for making our day unforgettable!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Krista,

Thank you for reviewing your experience here at Magnolia! We will pass on the messages to Kelsey (she is the BEST!) and we're just elated that we got to take part in your special day.

Best Wishes,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Krista
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Words can not say enough about the quality of service we got at Magnolia Hotel. Our guests still talk about the delicious appetizers and dinner! They want to go back just to eat it again! The staff was truly incredible, attentive and so caring! They did an amazing job making sure all of our guests were satisfied, happy and taken care of! Danielle and Kelsey were amazing to work with! They made our evening smooth and carefree! Thank you so much ladies and to the Magnolia Hotel for helping us have amazing memories of our wedding day!!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Meagan,

Thank YOU for writing such a wonderful review. Our duty is to make your dreams come true, and it seems like we did that, and did it for your guests too! They can come back whenever they want - we'll be ready with the appetizers.

Best of luck and thanks again,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Meagan
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding reception at the Magnolia Ballroom was amazing! We still have guests telling us it was the best wedding they have been to. Kelsey and her staff we a pleasure to work with and made the whole experience enjoyable and stress free. Kelsey was a huge help in setting up personalized decorations in the ballroom and the event/hotel/bar staff took great care of all my guests during the reception and also at Harry's Bar after the reception ended. I wish I could do it all over again...wouldn't change a thing. Thanks again!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Erin,

Thank you for the wonderful review and I have forwarded it to Kelsey. She is the best! We're pleased that you were pleased and in the same spirit as your review, we wouldn't change a thing.

Best Wishes,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Erin
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our May wedding was absolutely wonderful. Jessica was incredible - accomodating us in every way. The Lounge setting is unique, intimate, modern and chic and provides a perfect setting for an intimate event. Jessica was helpful and patient, and on the day of the wedding - everything flowed smoothly and we didn't have to think about a thing. The food and service were impeccable and though we were on a budget - we got a gorgeous day for a great price. Our out of town guests raved about the boutique hotel and the complimentary breakfast (full on hot breakfast buffet) is a money saver for those who have to travel. If you're looking for a chic downtown wedding, the folks at Magnolia will take great care of you.

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Bigsy,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so happy when these things go off without a hitch and the items you listed are just a part of our service. We appreciate the review and we recognize the honor of hosting amazing people as they tie the knot, we're glad it was you two.

Best Wishes,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Awesome!!!! Helped me so much!!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Hey Kelly,

HOORAY! We're glad we could help. Thanks for the review.

All our best,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I LOVED the Magnolia Hotel Club! From the food to the service to the space to Miss Kate Kelly everything was absolutely above and beyond what I could have ever imagined. If you are looking for a fun downtown boutique atmosphere, look no further. For the amazing price we received the Magnolia included everything we wanted. From adding gravy and chips and salsa to the menu, to setting up all the votives, to making sure until the very end that we were happy, Miss Kate Kelly really made this a perfect event for us. I couldn't imagine a more perfect wedding! Thank you, for making such a happy start to a happy marriage!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Dear Dunrein,

Thank you for writing such a great review and we're so happy we got to be a part of your special day! Our staff is happy when we can connect people to their dreams, and we're glad we got to do that with you guys. All our best,

Cheers,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beyond exceeded our expectations. Kate Kelly and her staff were amazing. So easy to work with and treated you like royalty. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Magnolia Hotel Denver responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you on your 1 year anniversary.

Kind Regards,

Sidney M. Stoper
Director of Catering and Conference Services

  • Wedding: 04/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev
303-607-0900
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.6
out of 5.0
28 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®