Lynette's Limousine Service, Inc.
460 Main Street
Wilmington, MA 01887  | map
Vehicles: Classic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.7/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
On May 23, 2014 (less than 24 hours before my wedding) Marco, from Lynette's Limo called to cancel both the 1932 Oldsmobile Princess and the 10-passenger white limo that we had already paid for in full (stating that both vehicles "broke down"). Marco explained that no comparable vehicles were available through any of their vendors and that I was left to find alternate vehicles on my own. I then requested a full refund and Marco explained that we would not be able to be reimbursed right away since the manager was "on vacation out of the country". He said we should have our refund by Wednesday, June 4, 2014. During the interval of waiting for my reimbursement I came across a story on Inside Edition: http://www.insideedition.com/investigative/8340-limousine-dangers that Lynette's was once again shut down by the federal government due to safety violations. I could not help but notice the timing of the story-May 23, 2014 (the same day I was called about the "broken down vehicles"). After June 4th came and went without a refund (and approx 50+ attempted contacts to Marco's cell, Lynette's business phone and e-mail went unanswered) my wife and I decided to get reimbursed through both our credit card and bank. My wife initially made the $260.00 deposit using a check and I paid $601.00 on my Master Card. My $601.00 was refunded without a problem because of the credit card protection act, but unfortunately my wife's bank could not refund what she paid using a check. Thus, we received no service, no returned calls, and are currently out $260.00. We spoke to the Wilmington police who were getting a lot of similar calls about them. BUYER BEWARE. Call Michael's out of Peabody, MA! They are the ones who came through for us less than 24-hours before the wedding and THEY WERE AWESOME.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Transportation
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I can't really say too much about Lynette's themselves, because they subcontracted out my wedding. Lynette's called 2 days before the wedding telling me that they weren't sure if they could find a limo to accommodate our large bridal party. Cool! They did send an escalade (first choice limo) which was WAY smaller than it should have been and made for an uncomfortable 1/2 hr ride for my bridal party from the church to the reception. On our arrival, I tipped the driver $50 which he told me wasn't enough money and I would need to tip him $50 more or he "wouldn't leave" It was not the kind of situation I was looking for on my WEDDING DAY so my father tipped the guy the extra $50 he was demanding and he left. I was so disappointed in the communication, and lack of service I received from Lynette's and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. You get what you pay for.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Transportation
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I wanted to use Lynette's because the prices were the most reasonable that I found. I reserved a 10 passenger limo to take me and bridal party from hotel to a park for pictures and drop us off at the venue. About three days before my wedding I got a call from Lynette's that they were unable to accommodate me because they were overbooked. I was very upset. However, they went ahead and reserved my limo from another company and assured me that I didn't have to do anything and I would get the same limo just from another company. The other company was Great Bay, and they did show up as promised. The driver didn't really know where he was going and I had to use my phone and shout directions to him from the back of the limo, which was annoying on my wedding day. So, Lynette's pulled through for me but they did overbook themselves on my wedding day. I think the company is not very well organized.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Transportation
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service!! Only wish the RR had a/c it was 80 degrees on my wedding day and was SWEATING!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
**Amazing Service!! Defff goin back for more ! ! ! Sry <3

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
We used Lynette's Limousine for the rehearsal night, as well as for our wedding day. For the rehearsal, we had a 30-passenger bus, and for the wedding day, we had a 50-passenger bus, a stretch Hummer, and the Oldsmobile Princess. Not only were the vehicles beautiful and well-maintained, but the service was great. On the day of our wedding, there was a lot of traffic in Boston due to a parade, and Lynette's Limousine did a wonderful job of dealing with the traffic and getting everyone to and from the church in a reasonable amount of time. I have nothing but great things to say about them and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had absolutely no problem with Lynnette's. The driver arrived right on time and was very pleasant. He assisted me with my gown and walking down the stairs and helped my everyone into the limo. He also carried all of our bags into the hall for us. The limo was perfect and had a bottle of champagne waiting for us so we could make a toast. No complaints at all, I was very happy with our service.
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Transportation
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I reserved the 1932 Princess on 4/6/12 for my wedding (10/27/12) I called earlier in the week to confirm, my photographer also called to confirm. Each of us reconfirming the times, the stops and that it was for 3 people (me, the groom and the photographer). The car arrived on time for a 1:30pm pick up; we were set to be in Somerville for a 2pm ceremony. Should have been plenty of time to get there early like planned. The passenger door window was completely cracked and the door was stuck. The driver said oh it's stuck and I didn't know anyone would be in front anyway. So now no inside the car pictures or going ahead as planned, the photographer was forced to now take her own car and possible loose us in Boston traffic. Once pulling away with the photographer in her own car the driver took multiple wrong turns with in the first block from the hotel driving in circles and then getting stuck in gridlocked traffic. Once out of that jam the wrong turns continued. The driver noted "I usually map out my route ahead of time but I just figured I would be following you" I questioned the following "me" part as I was the passenger, not driving in front of him but he just said "I don't know." My photographer had been following us and once realized he had no idea where he was going, called to ask me if she should use her GPS and have him follow her, which is then what we did. By this point it was too late and instead of getting to the church as we should before the ceremony, we were late! (mine you late enough that my family was texting me the whole way in the car because there was a 4pm mass to follo wand the priest was concerned) When the ceremony was over we got in the car and the driver said to Jillian's (the final destination) now right. I answered no that the public garden was a stop scheduled and he acted as if he had no idea. Again we followed the photographer but still he managed to take turns she didn't and loose her. Thankfully she noticed he was not following and wa
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Transportation
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The day of my wedding the limo company had called and told me that the escalade I had ordered was not able to be used. It had a window that was busted and would not be fixed in time for the wedding. So they sent me a hummer instead. Which was great. The limo driver Paul seemed nice enough, but he stuck around when we got the hotel and was CLEARLY waiting around to be tipped. I had asked my brother in law to take care of it before the wedding and did not appreciate him hanging out with my bridesmaids until someone tipped him. If it hadn't been for that incident, i would have given a much higher rating.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Transportation
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Lynette's for our wedding day. Our driver, Anthony was great. Very professional and flexible. He stopped after the wedding at a grocery store so we could get water (not provided) and vaseline for my husbands' finger (ring was too tight!) It was a great price, however, we were surprised that they didn't include champagne or even water in the limo. We assumed that would be included so that was a little bit of a disappointment. Otherwise, it was a good deal.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Booked Lynette's white hummer for my 20 person wedding party. Booking was an easy as can be. Our limo driver was extememly kind and helpful. The price was also great!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 6 Reviews
Our driver arrived earlier than planned and was very professional. We had a 10 person white stretch limo for our wedding. He picked up me & my girls for the ceremony and then drove the entire bridal party to the reception. We even had champagne waiting for us! The driver helped all of us out of the limo (in the rain) and even helped with the ceremony (he was there to open the doors for my entrance). I have nothing but positive feedback for this company!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Great service, would recommend!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Excellent limo service. The driver was on time, very professional and went above and beyond to help us before the ceremony started. I highly recommend Lynette's!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Transportation
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
The day of my daughters wedding.......we had rented a royals the driver showed up in a 1932 oldsmobile princess which would not be effiecent for my daughter and her father......with no notice.......the driver who was unfortunately put into the messeger spot told my husband he would not be comfortable in that vechile which in turn either would the groom.....making my daughter turn to tears 1/2 hour before her ceremony we needed to come up with an alternative transporation.......we demanded a limousine to come which they sent oviously not ready for patrons but had run out of options at this point..
after the wedding we tried to speak with the owner who was not only very unprofessional but very rude and needs anger management to run his buisness.......We ended up with no reconcillation to this problem which in the buisness i am in you do everything you can for customer service hope he never needs me.........that being said I would never recommend this company for a special event as a wedding the most important day of your childs life............very very sad customer and bride
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Transportation
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
........................................
Lynette's Limousine Service, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Phil, As I mentioned, we always are open to feedback, which includes from time to time, the negative feedback. Although you have the right to express you opinion on these review forums, you also carry the responsibility to inform the readers of these forums the accurate account of the issue you encountered. As you mentioned, on your wedding day, the vehicle you had chosen for you event had a issue about 20 minutes from the scheduled pickup time. While the vehicle was being prepped and inspected by management which happened to be me at the time, I noticed the brake pressure in the vehicle was not adequate. Keep in mind, this vehicle is well over 40 years of age. I continued to investigate the issue, and discovered a leaky brake accumulator. Now on a modern day vehicle, parts would in most cases be readily available, but being an antique 40+ year old Rolls Royce, the part needed was not something the everyday auto parts store carries, including Rolls Royce themselves. I would like the readers to understand, we do everything in our power to accommodate our customers needs and wishes, but being in the transportation industry, these minor hiccups do and always will exist. Now, we did not just send a normal limousine, we initially sent our 1932 Oldsmobile Princess in it's place but was turned away do to the brides father not being able to fit in the vehicle do to his size (although the rolls royce only added 2.6 inches more room). At that point, I had 1 10 Passenger Limousine available, which was approved by the brides father. When the brides father (whom i have been friendly with for almost 6 years) came in to meet with me a few days later to discuss the issue, I obviously stressed our apologies and explained to him the situation. I explained that the Rolls did a prom the evening before, and had no issues, and on the day of the wedding the issue emerged. Our discussion ended with a hand shake, apologies from both parties (father of bride and myself), and a hug (keep in mind we have known each other). I offered free transportation for the Bride and Groom to be picked up by us at the airport when they returned from there honeymoon. Now, I never like to hide behind a contract, but in this situation there is a reason why companies like ourselves complete contracts with there customers. Our contract completely explains clearly that "we reserve the right to substitute your vehicle with one of equal of greater value". I did so, by sending another antique of ours that was valued at almost $175 more than what was paid for for the Rolls Royce. Again, we are deeply sorry that you felt we did anything wrong. I truly feel that both you and your fiances safety was more priority to us then you not getting the Rolls. Believe, if all was ok at the time with the vehicle, you would have received the vehicle. It was unfortunate situation that was both unforeseen and unavoidable. If anyone would like further explanation please feel free to contact me directly.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Transportation
 781-938-0014
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7
out of 5.0