Love Couture Bridal
    102 Reviews
12500-B Park Potomac Avenue
Potomac, MD 20854  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (102)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had an amazing experience at Love Couture. It was the first and only place I went to. My consultant, Linda was fantastic - a true professional. She listened to what I wanted and also had me try on other styles as well. She wrote me a handwritten thank you note for choosing Love Couture which I felt was so thoughtful! I can't say enough positive things about my experience at this lovely bridal boutique.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
Everything about my visit to Love Couture was perfect, exactly how I pictured dress shopping to be. My consultant was Candi and she listened to what I wanted and was able to find something even better than what I had in mind. She wasn't pushy and gave my mom sister and I time to think before we made such a big purchase. I left with the 4th dress I tried on. The salon is beautiful and girly, the perfect setting for trying on dresses. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 01/03/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience at Love Couture was the sort of thing I dreamed about as a little girl! The shop is gorgeous, and the ladies do everything they can do make you feel like a princess. Their selection is the best that I found for dresses in my price range in the area. In fact, they were the only shop that had the dress I had been staring at online for a few months, and it ended up being the dress that I chose. The buying process was very straightforward, and the price was excellent. I have gone back to try it on again because I didn't love the pictures that we took the day I got my dresss , and Linda was so sweet and did what she could to calm my nerves. They are very responsive both by phone and email. I am about to begin my fittings with the in-house seamstress and I have absolutely no worries or fears, only excitement!
Wedding: 10/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding gown at Love Couture Bridal Boutique. I had a n amaxing experience and the associate was very helpful. She still emails me from time to time asking how my weddig planning is going.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
This was the first place I went dress shopping. First off, they were very accommodating to me and my 8 family members that joined me on this special day. They had us in the private room so we had plenty of space and my whole family felt like a part of the process from start to end. I worked with Francoise and I have to say, she was amazing! She asked all about my wedding, my fiancé, and really listened to my needs. She pulled a number of dresses and as we tried them on she really heard what I liked and did not like about each of the dresses and modified her search as we continued. Not only was she amazing, but there were so many staff members that assisted her in bringing dresses out from the back and taking dresses from our fitting room! When I got stuck between two dresses she knew exactly what to do to make me feel like a bride in one specific dress. I am happy to say that with the help of Francoise I found my dress for my wedding day! I cannot wait to continue to go back and work with Love Couture with my alterations and hopefully even with my bridesmaids dresses. I couldn't believe it, but the Monday after I found my dress, I got a hand written card from Francoise, which really put the icing on top of the cake. I would recommend Love Couture to anyone who was wedding dress shopping!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Lalique and she was amazing!! I will be buying my dress from here (Pronovias-Dahir 2014 collection). It was so gorgeous. Also, the boutique was really cute. It was so easy to book an appointment...While I was there, I was able to give Lalique a vague idea of what I liked and she brought in so many cute dress options. She provided me with solid suggestions and tips. Never once did it feel like she was pressuring me to buy anything. I would highly recommend this adorable boutique! Ask for Lalique!

**one thing I wasn't crazy about was that instead of clipping the dress to fit to your individual shape, they stuff a pillow in the back to makethe dress "fit"...I guess it's to presevere their dressess longer, but I felt as if this was slightly unflatering...definitely not a deal breaker though ;)
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Couture Bridal was our third dress shop, after one large chain and one small boutique, and my experience at LCB was head and shoulders above our other experiences. Candi was an amazing consultant. She was kind, patient, enthusiastic and made the experience feel special. I had a few ideas what I liked and didn't like, but did to have a specific dress or designer in mind. Candi ended up pulling a dress I tried on last and it was beautiful. I had a bit of hesitation in that I wanted my waist defined slightly higher, and Candi found a gorgeous belt by a different designer that looked like it was made for the dress. She has a wonderful eye for dresses. I recieved so many compliments and Candi was huge in finding the dress and belt toward my overall look! Yolanda did my alterations and she did a lovely job.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a fantastic experience at Love Couture Bridal. I purchased my wedding dress, veil, and earrings from the shop. They are continually offering trunk shows so I was able to get a 10 percent discount on all three of my purchases. The dresses that they carry are stunning and vary significantly in style and price. My consultant, Francoise, was incredibly helpful finding my ideal style and fit while only providing options that were in my price range. She was also incredibly patient and never pressured me into a purchase. I came back to the store on three separate occasions before I bought my dress and she was always very accommodating. After I bought my dress, she also took the time to help me find the perfect veil and earrings even though I stopped by the shop without an appointment. I highly recommend shopping at Love Couture Bridal for your wedding dress and accessories!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience a couple of weekends ago at Love Couture Bridal! Judith was my consultant and I walked out of the shop that day with my perfect wedding gown. My mom and I were allowed to pick out some dresses and although they were all very pretty, it was the dress that Juidth pulled at the last second that really won us over. Thank you Judith!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely loved my dress and working with the ladies in this store! Linda was so nice and very helpful. The seamstress did an amazing job fitting my dress and making it perfect, thanks Yolanda! The store is very clean and has a great selection. Best store in the DC area!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience working with Love Couture Bridal to purchase my wedding gown and accessories. They happened to carry the designer I knew I wanted my dress from, who was only carried at a limited number of stores in Northern Virginia, where I live. I originally went to a well-known store in Alexandria to try on a few of the designer's dresses and although I knew I had found "the one" in this particular store, I felt the store's poor customer service did not warrant them getting my order. Once I found that Love Couture carried this designer, I went there immediately and tried on my dress. The salesgirl was so attentive and kind, she helped me make a slight alteration choice to the dress and add on a different belt for a one-of-a-kind look. I couldn't be more pleased with my whole experience and how helpful and nice every employee was. Their selection is phenomenal and any bride that gets the opportunity to go there to find their dress, absolutely should!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a WONDERFUL experience at Love Couture this past weekend. After having visited a handful of bridal boutiques, ranging form high end to middle of the road- this shop stood out among the rest.

I called on a Friday to schedule an appointment and was able to get one for the next day (amazing!). When I arrived the staff was friendly and attentive immediately. My consultant Candi was wonderful from beginning to end, listening to what I was looking and pulling dresses accordingly. She already had an idea of what would work best for my figure but she totally understood that I needed to arrive to that silhouette on my own. She helped me try on lots of different dresses and provided me a constructive feedback-- not feeding me false compliments- just like a good girlfriend would! When I finally selected my dress (the first dress Candi put me in) it was such a FUN memorable moment for me and my mom & sister. Candi was the best!

The staff then walked us through the entire purchase, going through the receipt in a itemized fashion and explaining everything. They get that this is a major purchase and they want you to be comfortable with everything.

I would 100% recommend this store to any bride!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
I highly recommend going to Love Couture Bridal! Sandy and her team were a pleasure to work with and Love Couture Bridal has a stunning collection of gowns. It was hard to only pick one! :) Sandy was very attentive and helped me with my dress and with all the finishing touches in order to make me feel and look beautiful on my special day! Sandy, YOU ARE AMAZING and thank you for all your help and making me feel like a princess on my big day! Also, Yolanda is FABULOUS at dress alterations! I highly recommend her as well! She was great to work with and did an amazing job on my dress!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Love Couture Bridal for your bridal gown and bridal accessories. The bridal stylist Candi was amazing. She listened intently to the style I was looking for, looked through my look book, and clearly understood my vision. Candi understood my body shape and brought in dresses to accentuate my figure. When she brought me "the one", we discovered it was in my bridal book twice! It was well under my budget and came in earlier than expected.

Love Couture Bridal salon communicated well with me and informed me of sales for my other accessories. I was so happy with their service that we purchased the bridesmaid dresses, mother of the groom dress and the grandmother's dress there as well.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Couture is fantastic and Linda is the best bridal consultant! I had a disappointing experience at another bridal shop so I was nervous- but when I walked into Love Couture and Linda was professional and welcoming. I told her my budget and what I was looking for and Linda went right to the perfect dress. I purchased the first dress I tried on! The fittings have been amazing and Linda has been right there taking care of every detail including shipping my dress to Florida for the wedding. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I was so happy with my experience at Love Couture Bridal. My consultant, Judith, was fantastic and was so knowledgeable. I found MY DRESS because of Judith! Everyone, from the woman working at the front desk, to the consultants were so sweet and really listened to me. I would definitely recommend at least stopping by Love Couture Bridal to see their dresses. I'm glad I did!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 301-610-5683
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0