Love Couture Bridal
    90 Reviews
12500-B Park Potomac Avenue
Potomac, MD 20854  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding gown at Love Couture Bridal Boutique. I had a n amaxing experience and the associate was very helpful. She still emails me from time to time asking how my weddig planning is going.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
This was the first place I went dress shopping. First off, they were very accommodating to me and my 8 family members that joined me on this special day. They had us in the private room so we had plenty of space and my whole family felt like a part of the process from start to end. I worked with Francoise and I have to say, she was amazing! She asked all about my wedding, my fiancé, and really listened to my needs. She pulled a number of dresses and as we tried them on she really heard what I liked and did not like about each of the dresses and modified her search as we continued. Not only was she amazing, but there were so many staff members that assisted her in bringing dresses out from the back and taking dresses from our fitting room! When I got stuck between two dresses she knew exactly what to do to make me feel like a bride in one specific dress. I am happy to say that with the help of Francoise I found my dress for my wedding day! I cannot wait to continue to go back and work with Love Couture with my alterations and hopefully even with my bridesmaids dresses. I couldn't believe it, but the Monday after I found my dress, I got a hand written card from Francoise, which really put the icing on top of the cake. I would recommend Love Couture to anyone who was wedding dress shopping!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Lalique and she was amazing!! I will be buying my dress from here (Pronovias-Dahir 2014 collection). It was so gorgeous. Also, the boutique was really cute. It was so easy to book an appointment...While I was there, I was able to give Lalique a vague idea of what I liked and she brought in so many cute dress options. She provided me with solid suggestions and tips. Never once did it feel like she was pressuring me to buy anything. I would highly recommend this adorable boutique! Ask for Lalique!

**one thing I wasn't crazy about was that instead of clipping the dress to fit to your individual shape, they stuff a pillow in the back to makethe dress "fit"...I guess it's to presevere their dressess longer, but I felt as if this was slightly unflatering...definitely not a deal breaker though ;)
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience a couple of weekends ago at Love Couture Bridal! Judith was my consultant and I walked out of the shop that day with my perfect wedding gown. My mom and I were allowed to pick out some dresses and although they were all very pretty, it was the dress that Juidth pulled at the last second that really won us over. Thank you Judith!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience working with Love Couture Bridal to purchase my wedding gown and accessories. They happened to carry the designer I knew I wanted my dress from, who was only carried at a limited number of stores in Northern Virginia, where I live. I originally went to a well-known store in Alexandria to try on a few of the designer's dresses and although I knew I had found "the one" in this particular store, I felt the store's poor customer service did not warrant them getting my order. Once I found that Love Couture carried this designer, I went there immediately and tried on my dress. The salesgirl was so attentive and kind, she helped me make a slight alteration choice to the dress and add on a different belt for a one-of-a-kind look. I couldn't be more pleased with my whole experience and how helpful and nice every employee was. Their selection is phenomenal and any bride that gets the opportunity to go there to find their dress, absolutely should!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a WONDERFUL experience at Love Couture this past weekend. After having visited a handful of bridal boutiques, ranging form high end to middle of the road- this shop stood out among the rest.

I called on a Friday to schedule an appointment and was able to get one for the next day (amazing!). When I arrived the staff was friendly and attentive immediately. My consultant Candi was wonderful from beginning to end, listening to what I was looking and pulling dresses accordingly. She already had an idea of what would work best for my figure but she totally understood that I needed to arrive to that silhouette on my own. She helped me try on lots of different dresses and provided me a constructive feedback-- not feeding me false compliments- just like a good girlfriend would! When I finally selected my dress (the first dress Candi put me in) it was such a FUN memorable moment for me and my mom & sister. Candi was the best!

The staff then walked us through the entire purchase, going through the receipt in a itemized fashion and explaining everything. They get that this is a major purchase and they want you to be comfortable with everything.

I would 100% recommend this store to any bride!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Couture is fantastic and Linda is the best bridal consultant! I had a disappointing experience at another bridal shop so I was nervous- but when I walked into Love Couture and Linda was professional and welcoming. I told her my budget and what I was looking for and Linda went right to the perfect dress. I purchased the first dress I tried on! The fittings have been amazing and Linda has been right there taking care of every detail including shipping my dress to Florida for the wedding. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I was so happy with my experience at Love Couture Bridal. My consultant, Judith, was fantastic and was so knowledgeable. I found MY DRESS because of Judith! Everyone, from the woman working at the front desk, to the consultants were so sweet and really listened to me. I would definitely recommend at least stopping by Love Couture Bridal to see their dresses. I'm glad I did!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a not-so-great first dress shopping experience at a boutique in Old Town Alexandria, I did a bit more research and then came to Love Couture with two of my friends. There was a big sigh of relief after just walking through the doors at my appointment - "now THIS is more like it!" The boutique is beautiful, and provides the experience every bride is looking for. I wasn't actually there that long - I tried on a few dresses (which were beautiful), and then my consultant Judith showed me a dress in the back. I was skeptical at first (so poofy!) but it was absolutely gorgeous, and a sample sale. I bought it that day, and came back to the salon three times for my fittings and alterations with Lola. Lola did a fantastic job, especially with an insanely complicated bustle (under bustle for the first layers, and then an over bustle through many layers of tulle with an asymmetric line). I was really nervous about shopping for my wedding dress - thank you for making this a great experience for me!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Sandy was recommended to us by the Ritz Carlton - and she was by far the best experience I have had in buying any clothing ever. What I had envisioned as being a dreadful affair, turned up being not only painless but happy - my bridal gown was perfect, it looked like it was made for me. Sandy picked it out for me after just a few questions to get to know my style. She was a true professional and it was a pleasure having her on my "team." Her seamstress made the right adjustments in the minimum amount of time, and managed to get 3 fittings in one month! The store is beautifully apportioned, my fiance had a comfortable resting place while I would sashay out in one of the 5 gowns I tried out. I never went to another vendor or tried another gown anywhere else - Sandy found me the perfect gown like a magician!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved looking for my wedding dress here! I probably went to five different salons before finding Love Couture. All the other salons felt a little pushy, I didn't feel that way at all here. They were happy to let me try on several different dresses, and didn't seem annoyed that I left the first day without making a purchase. I did end up going back to try on one particular dress again, and ended up purchasing my dress with them.

The boutique was adorable and they have a large selection of dresses. I didn't see a dress like mine anywhere else I had looked, thank goodness my friend referred me to this salon!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Service!!
Linda at Love Couture was amazing from the start. I had a vision in mind of exactly what I wanted and I wouldn't stop until I found it! Against my wedding planners advice I didn't start looking for dresses until about 7 weeks before wedding...I knew my choice would be limited but I just hate trying things on and I love to shop alone. I emailed Linda a list of dresses that I was looking for, and she responded quickly letting me know which dresses they had. We scheduled a time for me to come in and try everything on, I wasn't happy with anything that I thought I liked but Linda was understanding exactly what I wanted. She ended grabbing a gown that I had never seen before and urged me to try it on. It was love, sweet beautiful love. The dress made me feel amazing, and exactly the way I wanted to feel on my wedding day. I didn't want to take it off. I still had one more store to visit, and decided that I needed to try the other dress to see how it made me feel. If it didn't compare then I would know that the Ysa Makino was the one for me. I just couldn't decide....so I did the next best thing...I sent pictures of the dresses to my wedding planner Elle Ellinghaus. She has phenomenal taste, and she had been doing such a great job and always knew exactly what I truly wanted and making me feel confident in my choices! She picked my Ysa Makino gown!!! I let Linda know right away that I had to have the dress!! I decided to add a custom corset to the dress to get more of the fit of I wanted. Linda knew that it would work perfectly and she was right!! My alterations were performed on site, and the seamstress was amazing!

Everything turned out perfectly and I couldn't be happier with my choice to use Love Couture Bridal!!!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Couture Bridal gave me the dress of my dreams! I can't not thank Judith enough for helping me find the perfect dress, it was unique and exactly what I wanted. The service provided by the rest of the staff was also above and beyond! I had my dress altered there (Yolanda was fantastic) and they helped me with getting my dress cleaned and preserved too. I would 100% recommend Love Couture Bridal for wedding gowns or bridal attire.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found my dream wedding dress here. They were not pushy, and provided a wonderful experience. I would encourage any future bride to check out their selection.

After I found my dream dress, but before purchasing it, I did check out a few other shops- even finding the same dress at a shop in Manassas, but Love Couture had a better price. Great service and great value- I recommend!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beatriz 6 Reviews
I had a great experience at Love Couture Bridal when I was first choosing my wedding gown and all the times that I came in for my fittings!! The owner, the assistants and the seamstress were so helpful, very friendly and absolutely very professional!!

Thank you so much to Love Couture Bridal and for helping me find my Perfect Wedding Gown and for making it look great on me!! It was a hit and I received many compliments from family and friends and especially my now Husband! :)

B
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy and all the staff at Love Couture are amazing. They have an incredible collection of high fashion and classic gowns. I found my dream dress there in under an hour. I ended up buying my dress, best, and hair piece from there used - as samples - and they were all in very good condition. I also used their seamstress and even though she was at the top of the price range ($500) she did an amazing job and I saw her probably 5 times to make sure everything was right. Sandy was very gracious throughout the entire experience and my dress is still my favorite detail in our wedding! I only wish I had the funds to buy multiple dresses there - I probably could have been happy with a number of gowns from Love Couture, they're all so beautiful and different from what you find in Northern Virginia!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 301-610-5683
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0