Love Couture Bridal
    121 Reviews
12500-B Park Potomac Avenue
Potomac, MD 20854  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (121)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had an amazing experience at Love Couture. It was the first and only place I went to. My consultant, Linda was fantastic - a true professional. She listened to what I wanted and also had me try on other styles as well. She wrote me a handwritten thank you note for choosing Love Couture which I felt was so thoughtful! I can't say enough positive things about my experience at this lovely bridal boutique.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Francoise my consultation was patient despite my being late and very helpful
Wedding: 05/16/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
Everything about my visit to Love Couture was perfect, exactly how I pictured dress shopping to be. My consultant was Candi and she listened to what I wanted and was able to find something even better than what I had in mind. She wasn't pushy and gave my mom sister and I time to think before we made such a big purchase. I left with the 4th dress I tried on. The salon is beautiful and girly, the perfect setting for trying on dresses. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 01/03/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience here. My attendant knew exactly what I wanted and she made sure I was going to leave with a dress that I was happy with. I want to say I tried on 20 dresses and she stayed with me the entire time. It was a little pricey but I would expect that for great quality gowns.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eszter 3 Reviews
Love Couture was fabulous with helping me find the perfect wedding dress! They have a great selection and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I loved everything about my experience with them and would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
The service and friendliness of this shop made the dress buying process a breeze!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience at Love Couture was the sort of thing I dreamed about as a little girl! The shop is gorgeous, and the ladies do everything they can do make you feel like a princess. Their selection is the best that I found for dresses in my price range in the area. In fact, they were the only shop that had the dress I had been staring at online for a few months, and it ended up being the dress that I chose. The buying process was very straightforward, and the price was excellent. I have gone back to try it on again because I didn't love the pictures that we took the day I got my dresss , and Linda was so sweet and did what she could to calm my nerves. They are very responsive both by phone and email. I am about to begin my fittings with the in-house seamstress and I have absolutely no worries or fears, only excitement!
Wedding: 10/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding gown at Love Couture Bridal Boutique. I had a n amaxing experience and the associate was very helpful. She still emails me from time to time asking how my weddig planning is going.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is how wedding dress shopping should be! It was the very first place I went, and I found my dream dress! However, I wasn't sure what else was out there so I subsequently went to 5-6 other places to be absolutely sure. Throughout the whole process, I kept going back to Love Couture multiple times to try on the dress. Francoise was super nice every single time, and was very patient as I brought in different people each time. At my first appointment, I was hesitant to put on a veil too tightly as I have a scar from brain surgery, and she remembered that at my next appointment and was sure to be cautious. I thought this was so sweet, and showed amazing customer service.

I finally decided on the dress, and found it in other stores, but wanted to buy it from Love Couture because of the fabulous service. The shop is super cute and welcoming. It feels upscale without the expensive price tag. I also went back to buy my veil and necklace from there.

I always recommend Love Couture to friends going dress shopping, and 3 of my friends have found their dream dresses here too!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
This was the first place I went dress shopping. First off, they were very accommodating to me and my 8 family members that joined me on this special day. They had us in the private room so we had plenty of space and my whole family felt like a part of the process from start to end. I worked with Francoise and I have to say, she was amazing! She asked all about my wedding, my fiancé, and really listened to my needs. She pulled a number of dresses and as we tried them on she really heard what I liked and did not like about each of the dresses and modified her search as we continued. Not only was she amazing, but there were so many staff members that assisted her in bringing dresses out from the back and taking dresses from our fitting room! When I got stuck between two dresses she knew exactly what to do to make me feel like a bride in one specific dress. I am happy to say that with the help of Francoise I found my dress for my wedding day! I cannot wait to continue to go back and work with Love Couture with my alterations and hopefully even with my bridesmaids dresses. I couldn't believe it, but the Monday after I found my dress, I got a hand written card from Francoise, which really put the icing on top of the cake. I would recommend Love Couture to anyone who was wedding dress shopping!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
LCB was great. I didn't think I would find anything at this store. I had been to a dozen places before I invited my sister, mom and FMIL to shop with me so we could finally find the one. I explained to the sales woman what I was looking for and the dress I ended up buying was one of the first she pulled out for me to try on. I came out and everyone in the store said that it should be the one. I tried on a few more before I went back to this one. The alterations woman was super great too. My dress was probably a little long ( I got the Matthew Christopher Sofia) because it kept getting stepped on while dancing, but I'm thrilled otherwise. I would definitely recommend this store!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay &... 2 Reviews
From the very first time i came her they made me feel beautiful. Candy was great at showing me dresses. I went in for a trunk show and Matthew Christopher was there and he personally fit me for my beautiful dress.

Next person I worked with for quite awhile was Ana, now, she is who seriously made this the best experience ever. she is an amazing woman and seamstress. She tried her hardest to make me look how i was envisioning and even made on the premise changes the week of my wedding. I love her and I know that if i had worked with anyone else it would not have looked as amazing.

Thank you!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Look no further and go to Love Couture--I was able to find a dress that I adored and was well within my budget on my very first day shopping (a couple days after last Christmas). It was a great, relaxing shopping experience with my mom and some of my bridesmaids. The shop is really lovely and they have a great selection, in a range of prices, so you are not automatically above your budget when you walk in the door, like at some other bridal salons. They have really pretty accessories available also. They have top dress brands and a very helpful staff, both for picking a dress and at the fitting to pick it up. I found my dress and immediately cancelled an appointment elsewhere for the next day because I knew I had found the right one!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 11 Reviews
Love Couture made my wedding dress shopping dreams come true! I'd looked for dresses all over our little town in Iowa and found nothing. Then, before a trip to Virginia for wedding planning, my mom told me to find a shop to visit and Love Couture came up a great choice on WeddingWire and The Knot. I made an appointment and am so thrilled I did! They allowed us to bring a bottle of Champaign to make the experience a true party! Since I'd already tried on several dresses I had an idea of the silhouette I wanted, but Francoise encouraged me to try a few other silhouette on so my mom could see me in them and to make sure I didn't like them. Trying on dresses never gets old and I’m so glad Francoise encouraged me to try on many. There were smiles and tears when I came out in the dress that would be my wedding dress and this little boutique was the perfect setting for that wonderful memory!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Lalique and she was amazing!! I will be buying my dress from here (Pronovias-Dahir 2014 collection). It was so gorgeous. Also, the boutique was really cute. It was so easy to book an appointment...While I was there, I was able to give Lalique a vague idea of what I liked and she brought in so many cute dress options. She provided me with solid suggestions and tips. Never once did it feel like she was pressuring me to buy anything. I would highly recommend this adorable boutique! Ask for Lalique!

**one thing I wasn't crazy about was that instead of clipping the dress to fit to your individual shape, they stuff a pillow in the back to makethe dress "fit"...I guess it's to presevere their dressess longer, but I felt as if this was slightly unflatering...definitely not a deal breaker though ;)
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing experience! The store is so classy and beautiful and found my lace dream dress here!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 301-610-5683
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0