Lora Lynne's Weddings
Intimate, Elegant, Affordable , Beach Weddings
Lantern dr
South Daytona, FL 32119  | map
Services: Ceremony
Maximum capacity: 50
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (82)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 1 Reviews
Very, very pleased with Lora Lynne's Weddings! Our ceremony was perfect, photos were perfect! Couldn't ask for more! Thank you!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My overall experience with Lora Lynne's weddings was good. Getting married on the beach was absolutely beautiful, and for planning the wedding in only 3 months it turned out great. The pictures came out amazing and was ready before the 90 days witch was awesome. The only thing I would say is sometimes
Communication with Lora was a bit hard.. I always felt like I was bothering her and sometimes it was a bit hard to get in touch with her. The ceremony felt alittle rushed because we were "loosing light" but other than that everything was a dream come true and I wouldn't of changed a thing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Was not informed of the wait for my pictures was going to be 60 days until after the ceremony. Also had to contact her 45 days after the wedding to inquire about wedding certificate that we didn't get the day we were married. She always used excuses and the only nice part was the actual reception. Finally received my digital copies two days ago and t the pictures quality is terrible. I'm so disappointed because I can not use one picture to hang in my home because they are embarrassing. The are very grainy and look photo shopped. There are lines on our arms and all of our hair looks like we rolled in the sand. My tattoos look like dot to dot drawings. I do not know what I am going to do about this.
Lora Lynne's Weddings responded with the following comments:
Sorry to hear that. it has been a standard in my business for 8 years 90 days and she did get them before 90 days .. We don't photoshop out tattoos. It was windy that day and everyone had there hair down which is something i don't recommend. So i did have to photoshop the hair or they would have had hair everywhere. Their photo' s where quite a challenge with the hair but were not photoshoped other than that. and they are not grainy. I do have copies and if anyone would like to see the work then they can contact me .. As for the wedding commemorative wedding certificate , that was something new i had just implemented and that i was sending them quarterly but this couple clearly did not listen to what i said .. We have 77 out 79 5 star ratings. I would like Jennifer to call me..
Wedding: 04/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 2 Reviews
Lora Lynne was very helpful in helping us make our spur of the moment wedding a special day.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherri 1 Reviews
Lora Lynn and her husband was awesome! I would recommend their services to you! Our wedding was so beautiful and couldn't be any better then what it was. Thank you so much for everything.
Wedding: 03/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
We loved everything about our wedding except for the high tides but Lora Lynne and David did a wonderful job of getting everything planned. It was a beautiful wedding that we will remember forever! We will call her in 10 years if she is still in business to do our vow renewal in the same place! ~Joe and Melissa Melton
Wedding: 03/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy 1 Reviews
I got married mid march and everything turned out fabulous!! I wouldn't change a thing! Lora Lynne was there early to set up what we chose for our package. I wore my hair down and it was very windy that day, despite the circumstances the pictures turned out beautiful. I was completely in awe of the photo's despite the wind. Lora is very prompt on returning emails, msgs, etc. She was very clear on the time of the wedding photos would be available and about the wedding certificate. (I did receive my pictures before the 90 day period) Probably due to her just entering her Busy period.
My one constructive advice is to bring a chair or two. I had an elderly grandmother (80+ years of age) attending that had to stand through the ceremony. It ended up not being a problem, due to the short ceremony. (In all fairness, I didn't request a chair be provided and shouldn't assume)
I highly recommend Lora! She gives you a great destination wedding!
Lora Lynne's Weddings responded with the following comments:
Thank you Christy!! It was our Pleasure and yes please let me know if you have an elderly attending we can talk about options
Wedding: 03/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was everything we wanted and more. Made all our dreams come true.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bobbie 1 Reviews
Made our day so special and did an amazing job with everything from the ceremony, to the d├ęcor, to the photography!! Would highly recommend Lora Lynn and her husband!! :)
Lora Lynne's Weddings responded with the following comments:
thank you for your review .. it was our pleasure
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very easy and convenient for being out of state!
Lora Lynne's Weddings responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review !! I am interested in speaking with you about the responsiveness rating if you could please contact me..Thank you as i do not know who you are to contact you :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lora Lynne and her husband David made our day absolutely stress free. My husband and I were married on October 18, 2013. They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them. We even received our pictures back sooner than expected and they were beautiful.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Lora Lynne and her husband are great!! My husband and I were married on October 5, 2013. They did an amazing job and made are day perfect. Lora Lynne responded to phone calls and e-mails very quickly and answered all of my questions no matter how simple my question was. Our decorations were outstanding! The entire set up was exactly what we were hoping for.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lora and David made our wedding great! They are very professional and creative with the venue. I highly recommend them for your wedding and pictures.
Thanks so much, Jennifer and Keith Spurlock from Georgia
Wedding: 09/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I was very impressed how well Lora handled my chaotic group. Everything went very smoothly. She was very well organized from giving instructions, down to taking the pics. I didn't have to worry about anything except walking do the aisle. Her packages are priced very well and decor is beautiful! -Mr. & Mrs. Robles
Lora Lynne's Weddings responded with the following comments:
Rochelle sorry about the responsiveness .. I can see that that was something that you felt was not 5 star.. I try to respond back with in24 hrs if you contact me..sometimes it is a little longer if we are working on your wedding during peak wedding season.. we are working on making that better.. Thanks for the kind words
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lora Lynn and her husband were very professional in every way possible! Was very glad that I found her to perform our ceremony! Very sweet and will do anything to help you have the ceremony of your dreams!
Wedding: 09/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I were married on September 03, 2013. Lora and her husband David made our day very special. We had our three small children which made things a little more difficult with the ceromony.I had to hold my 10 month old son. Lora was extremely understanding and incorporated each of them into our ceromony. David was very patient when taking the pictures. Lora kept in touch with us and answered our questions very quickly. I would recommend her and her husband to everyone. We will definately use her in the future for our vows renewal. Very Professional and affordable.
Wedding: 09/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
 386-310-7632
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0