Looking Glass Photography
    18 Reviews
Acton, MA 01720  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had the most amazing experience working with Caitlin and Matt for both our engagement shoot as well as our wedding. We found them listed out on the GayWeddings website. From the start Caitlin met with us and was extremely organized, responsive and professional. We decided to do an engagement shoot to get over the photography jitters and Caitlin recommended a location that turned out to be absolutely beautiful. She makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. Our wedding day could not have gone any smoother. First, she took great care in making sure that any posed pictures we wanted were not missed, she had a list that she stuck to to ensure those were taken. Second, I truly believe that between her and Matt that they captured every smile, tear and important moment of our day. I would highly recommend this wonderful team of photographers to anyone looking for terrific wedding photography. The pictures turned out amazing!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kendra 1 Reviews
I have only positive things to say about Caitlin and Matt. They work as a collaborative team and got all of the shots that I wanted at my wedding and more. They listen to you, meet with you beforehand for an engagement shoot and really get to know you as a couple and what style of photography would best suit you. They are responsive and clear about expectations with the timing that your photographs will be ready, and their prices are very reasonable. I could not have chosen a more professional organization!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Looking Glass Photography - Caitlin was exceptionally professional, conscientious, and reliable. She was consistently responsive to emails and was always on time. Most importantly, her photographs are gorgeous!! I was barely aware of her presence during the ceremony and reception - she just blended in. She gave helpful guidelines for selecting photographs for the album, and the final product told the story of our wedding day. And finally, she is just a kind and pleasant person, truly a joy to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin was fabulous from the very beginning. She met my mom and I at a coffee shop near my house when we first met. She was helpful, nice, and had beautiful work. Throughout the entire process, she responded in a quickly and helpful manner. For our engagement photo shoot, she spent a significant portion of the day with us, to make sure she captured everything we wanted. For the wedding, her and her husband were timely, friendly, organized, and took beautiful pictures. I have already recommended them to many friends. Her prices are fair and reasonable and work is beautiful. Our albums came out BEAUTIFULLY!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin and Matt were awesome to work with. They were so organized and very accommodating to all of our requests. They captured our wedding day perfectly! You can tell they love what they do! I would highly recommend their services to any couples looking for a wedding photographer.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin and Matt were a pleasure to work with. Our picture wish list was hit and we can't wait to see our wedding pictures! Our engagement shoot was awesome and the pictures were great to use in our guestbook.

We would highly recommend them for your special day! :)
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin and Matt were fantastic and I would reccomend them to anyone!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Caitlin & her husband beautifully captured the true essence of our wedding day.
No fancy or crazy effects for our pictures...the natural beauty of the day will always be remembered thanks to her. Flexible, organized and catered to my every request, I highly recommend this photographer!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 2 Reviews
I cannot recommend Looking Glass Photography highly enough! All of our wedding pictures are stunning, and my bridal party, my husband and I had a great time working with Matt and Caitlin throughout our wedding day. I am a very type-A person, and Caitlin never lost patience with me in the planning process as I send her a gazillion emails, changed my mind constantly, and asked her for tons of advice. She made me feel like she cared about my wedding as much as I did.\r\n\r\nOn our wedding day, these two really went above and beyond wedding photography. They took charge of the schedule, made us feel relaxed, remembered every picture I requested and came up with a ton more awesome ideas, and even were able to fix some emergency wardrobe issues. When we were getting ready, a couple of my bridesmaids\' bras were visible in the back of their strapless dresses...Caitlin immediately pulled out some fashion tape and solved an issue that would have been bugging us all day. When the buttons holding up my dress bustle popped off before our first dance (yikes!), Matt was there with a sewing kit like he does this all the time (he assured me I was not the first). In short, I really felt like we were in good hands, and went a long way in making our wedding day as awesome as it was!\r\n\r\nAs for the pictures, they are just amazing! Matt and Caitlin are so talented and really captured everything, but in a more beautiful way than I would have been able to imagine before seeing them myself. We are eternally grateful!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We LOVE LOVE LOVE our wedding pictures!!! Caitlin and Matt really went above and beyond every step of the way. Our engagement shoot and our wedding pictures really show "us being us." We also got way more pictures than expected, and they are all stunning.

We couldn't be happier! I would wholeheartedly recommend Looking Glass Photography to anyone.

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Caitlin and Matt more than 5 stars, I would! We got the proofs back from our Winter Wonderland wedding yesterday, and I am overwhelmed with gratitude. My husband even shed a few tears as we relived our wedding day (not an easy thing to get him to do). They didn’t just capture the moments, they captured our story! I expected gorgeous portraits, but I had no idea that nearly all of our hundreds of pictures would be wall-worthy. Seriously, everything from getting my hair done through end-of-the-night dancing is a frameable work of art! I can’t believe how well they captured the emotions and personalities of our relatives that they only spent a few hours with.

If you are looking for a photography team that cares about telling your story as much as you do, book Looking Glass Photography. We can’t recommend them highly enough!!!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking Glass Photography was by far the best vendor we chose for our wedding. Firstly, I was very impressed by how thoroughly they prepared before the wedding. About a month before, Caitlin went with us to run through all of our photography locations to check out lighting, make suggestions for portrait locations, and to determine travel times and routes to get from one place to another. It put my wife and I at ease to go through our whole wedding day and for the first time before it happened really see it all come together. Caitlin helped us iron out the where and when for portraits, and even showed us some of her ideas for alternative portrait locations in case of rain, which were fantastic.

On the day of, Caitlin and Matt coordinated seamlessly to photograph our wedding without being intrusive. They were incredibly hard-working and adjusted instantly to a few last-minute schedule changes. From the beginning to the end of our interactions, my wife and I have always gotten the sense that they really cared about our wedding.

Now for the most important part: We can’t say enough about how extraordinary our pictures are. Everyone who has seen our pictures is blown away by how gorgeous and creative they are. They really captured every sideways glance and emotion. Their work is incomparable for the price. You can’t find the same quality of work without paying thousands more. Rest assured that these are photographers you can put your faith in.
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin was awesome!! She made us feel comfortable to be ourselves during the shoot, and we ended up with so many great shots we had a hard time choosing which ones to use for our save the dates! Thanks again Caitlin!!
Wedding: 09/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are very nice people and really try to meet customers' needs to their best. We liked our business with them and will recommend to friends in the future.
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Caitlin last minute after a few photographers canceled on us (date change) she offered a second photographer (Matt). Which worked out perfectly. They were both amazing and blended in with our video guy. She was very quick to respond to my emails and concerns, listened to our ideas and stuck it out through the heat! I couldn't have been happier with them and our photos. They are great photographers and I can't wait to use them again for our maternity and newborn shoots!

<3 Chastity & Jose
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin & Matt were wonderful. Caitlin really paid attention to pictures/moments we really wanted. They were very professional and you didn't even notice they were there. We both felt very comfortable around both of them. We couldn't have been happier. Our wedding was only a couple weeks ago so we have not received our pictures yet but Im sure they are going to come out amazing.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
 774-275-1008
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0