Longan's Place Miami / Redland
Unique Weddings
    50 Reviews
15255 SW 200th Street
Miami / Redland, FL 33187  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Isabella 1 Reviews
WE JUST GOT MARRIED AUG 23, 2014

When we first went venue shopping this was the last location we saw. I feel completely in love because it was a hidden Gem in miami.. at first i wasn't sure but once i pulled in the drive way i pictured my whole wedding planning in one second. I couldn't believe how perfect this location was and all that it came with. Jc, Mailyn and the staff are not only professional but they are all loving caring and so wonderful they all treat you like family and always with a smile to help serve and provide with the best service.
The wedding reception with all the team that he has makes wedding planning so much easier for a bride and he allows you to make choices to best of your choice to be sure its your special day…
The food is delicious the cake as well the bar no words for the amazing drinks and service. Not one minute was a i low on water or my son with out being sure he had something as well. Our whole family feel in love just as much as we did MY DREAMS CAME TO REALITY!!!! I'm so happy we chose this place it was a wedding i always dreamed of and more!!!

thank you to Jc Mailyn and staff
WE are the most happiest Bride & Groom in the world!!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
JC / Maylin ---our 25th wedding anniversary on 8-9-2014
well our day finally came and all I can't say is thank You - you guys went beyond and more JC you are amazing at what you do thank you for going out of your way always to satisfy our needs and always being available 24/7 for us --- Maylin you are amazing at coordination and keeping everything right on point I will be Always grateful - all of our guest where amazed with The venue / food / service - up To today they are still Talking about it - again thank you soo much Nelson and myself Will be forever grateful for all You and your staff at Longans did for us to make Our 25th wedding anniversary one to remember .... My day was absolutely perfect thanks to your countless efforts and we will be forever in debt with you -- Thank you so much for your attention and support and for making us feel so special. We feel so lucky and blessed to have found this place
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Manorma 1 Reviews
Living in Holland and planning a wedding in Miami seemed like a difficult task until I met JC at LongansPlace. During my first meeting with him I felt more relaxed and got the feeling I could depend on him, he never let me down during the year of numerous email communicatioms and my tens of questions and changes, nothing was too much for JC. Infact, he came up with ideas to help and prepare in a professional manner.

And the day came..... the tikki hut looked gorgeous for the ceremony itself and the reception hall was just beautiful and romantic. The food was very good, great cocktails and top service from the bar. The DJ Umberto got the party going on time and our guests had a great time. Most of all the bride and groom said they had the dream wedding. The family is still talking about the venue and the beauty of it is imprinted in our minds forever, beautiful memories!

As Hindu parents we like giving our children a good wedding, we feel very satisfied with what we got at LongansPlace. Knowing so little about our indian culture JC worked hand in hand with us and we are very grateful to him for this unforgettable experience.

Thank you JC and team.
Manorma
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
all the staff was very nice and welcoming made us feel we picked the right people for the job. JC the owner is the best.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zussy 1 Reviews
Words can't express my gratitude to JC and Mailyn for all their hard work. Our wedding was just absolutely beautiful thanks to them. JC (owner) even went out of his way to go find one of our guests that were lost. The food was delicious and the decorations were exactly what we wanted. All of our guests were raving about the venue. I highly recommend Longan's place if you are looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i dont have enough words to describe how wonderfull, my wedding was. I have to thank JC and his great crew for every that they did for us. It was absolutley amazing, my wedding pictures came out as picture out of a wedding magazine. Longans is a beautiful place for your venue 100% recomended
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is fantastic! JC, the owner, and Mailyn, the wedding coordinator are so easy to work with and made it a dream wedding. The food was amazing, the service was stellar and the whole thing happened with absolutely no hitches. I cannot say enough good things about this place. For us this was a destination wedding and we did 90% of our organizing, etc. via email. If you want it, they can provide it.... You absolutely cannot go wrong with them and if you doubt it you are free to give me a phone call.... Call JC and have him give you my number. Tell him Rhonda Huber sent you. This is the best kept secret in Miami although the word is fast getting out.
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well, there is so much to say. I mainly picked this venue because of their great reviews and wonderful set up. The all inclusive service and value closed the deal.. We feel so blessed to have found this place. It was everything we expected and more. The most exceptional thing about the place, is not even the gorgeous venue and decor, but its quality of service. Working with JC and Mailyn was truly a breeze and my whole family appreciated how friendly and flexible they were, considering we planned the entire wedding ourselves and mostly from out of state (NY where we live now). Everything that was in their hands to handle they did exceptionally well and with the utmost professionalism. If I could, I would do it all over again with them as well. This time, I'd try harder to be on time so I don't miss party time at the end. I honestly don't have anything negative to say about their service. I'm eternally thankful with the whole team. Thank you JC!
Longan's Place Miami / Redland responded with the following comments:
0
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nada pudo estar mejoren la boda de mi hija Lucia.. Un gran equipo, un gran servicio. Ni lo dudes
Nelson Parnisari
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We recently got married at Longan's place and I couldn't have asked for anything better! JC is not only a professional with amazing work ethic, but a wonderful person with a great heart. He worked hard to ensure I was happy with every detail I envisioned and executed every moment perfectly. I highly recomend Longan's place for any event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Best choice we could have made for the wedding. Perfect and enchanting!!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I cannot rave enough about my experience at Longan's Place. Right from the start my daughter and her fiancé' knew they wanted Longan's Place to host their ceremony and reception. The grounds are gorgeous and the ballroom is absolutely breathtaking. Longan's Place offers a package deal that no other venue can.
As the mother-of -the-bride, I did all of the wedding planning because my daughter and now son-in-law live outside of Florida. Working with JC, the owner and Mailyn, the wedding coordinator, was an absolute pleasure. They take the time to make the wedding planning experience an easy and fun one. They answered all of my questions from the very beginning and their personal attention always made me feel like I mattered.
On the day of the wedding, the ceremony, the cocktail hour and reception were simply perfect. All of our family and friends raved about how beautiful everything looked, how much fun they were having, and how delicious the food and cake were.
Longan's Place is a hidden gem that we were lucky enough to find. From the service to the food, to the beautiful location... everything was amazing and I could not have asked for anything more. The entire staff is top notch! Longan's Place is 5 stars for sure!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can’t find the words to express my appreciation to Julio. He was beyond amazing from beginning until the end. He was very flexible, accommodating, helpful and professional. He’s the only vendor (and also my photographer) who didn’t give me any hassle and stress during the wedding planning process. We only booked the venue with him, making us an exception. Words could not describe how this means to me. Thank you so much Julio for making our day, extra special for us.
Picking the venue was the best decision we’ve made. Longans Place is definitely a hidden gem. All our guests love the place, even the people who weren’t there and just saw the pictures of it were totally amazed. It was our dream wedding: ceremony under the waterfall, sunset right after the rain. If you are looking for an intimate venue, I strongly recommend to check Longans Place out. You will fall in love with it!
Wedding: 01/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was lucky enough to have a my wedding at this GORGEOUS venue on December 22nd, 2013. It is absolutely stunning. We had a sunset wedding in front of the waterfall.

JC, the owner, is fantastic. He's new to the wedding business but is running a very tight shop. Answered all my questions in a timely matter, was so understanding, just wonderful and there wasn't anything that he couldn't do (within reason) to make my day just a little more special. He was there for the entire event and checked in with me several times to make sure that i was 200% satisfied. He truly enjoys making his customers happy.

Mailyn, the day of coordinator, is amazing. She is so easy to talk to and even married us when our original plan fell thru. She has got her scripts on point and had no issues with some of our unorthodox wrenches for the ceremony and reception. She is so sweet, genuine, and i truly enjoyed planning our day with her.

We had a vision and this dream team made it happen! i literally could not be happier with how our wedding day went. the only small issue i had was that the DJ was playing the music a little loud for the space for my taste but no one else seemed to mind.. i may just be a little sensitive.

On top of ALL of that, the venue is actually affordable! yes it's a little drive down south, so what? have your guests stay in Kendall and call it a day because they will be floored once they attend your wedding at this place.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
The staff at Longan's Place worked extra hard in order to make our special day simply unforgettable. I would not have had my wedding at any other venue.The location is beautiful, the staff is friendly and attentive and the vendors used deliver the highest quality products. I would definitely recommend Longan's Place to anyone who is considering having their event at this venue. Thank you Longan's Place!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's been a month since my wedding and I'm still raving at how wonderful everything was!! JC and his staff are absolutely amazing. ALL my guest have complimented me on every aspect of the wedding. The food was absolutely amazing, the DJ had everyone dancing up to the last minute, the flowers were so much more beautiful that I could have ever expected, the service was flawless...I can go on and one....

JC answered every call, text and e-mail very quickly. He was flexible to our changes and our requests. Mailyn, the coordinator, is so sweet and on top of everything. I didn't have to worry about anything because they were always one step ahead of me. I am so thankful because I can honestly say I had a beautiful, wonderful and perfect wedding. I 100% without any doubts recommend this venue! You will not regret it!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 305-735-1514
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0