Long Island Sound
    77 Reviews
1700 Arctic Ave
Bohemia, NY 11716  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had LI Sound as my DJ for my wedding last week at Giorgio's. I cannot stress enough how wonderful they were and how fantastic the music was at my wedding. Scott was our MC and he did a great job sitting down with me to figure out the perfect blend of music for my ceremony and reception. I was having an interfaith wedding involving various ethnicities and age groups and Scott was great with helping to pick music to fit the crowd as well as my wishes. Craig was our DJ and he was also awesome. He played my song list as well as other tracks that went perfectly with mine and my husbands' musical tastes. Other than dinner time the dance floor was literally packed. Everyone raved about the music, even some of the pickier guests! Scott and Craig really worked well together and created such an amazing balance and experience. I am so happy they were the music team for my wedding, I wouldn't have had it any other way! Thank you so much to Scott, Craig and LI Sound for helping to make our wedding day so special!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing Everyone was on the dance floor, I didnt not stop dancing the entire night. The maitre d told me its rare a bride has that much fun at their own wedding and I play that off to how great the DJ and Mc were. We asked for an odd request and the got it fully correct. Also we booked our photobooth through them and that was a huge hit !! THANK YOU for everything we will 100% recommend them to everyone
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow!!!! My wedding was absolutely amazing and I have to give a lot of that credit to our DJ craig and MC dave. They were absolutely amazing. There are NO words to explain how thankful I am. The dance floor was crowded all night. The music was perfect. They listened to my every request and the request of our guests. I cant say enough good things. Thank you!!!!!! LI SoUNd is awesome
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had booked LI Sound over a year in advance and good thing we did! My now-husband and I had worked with both Leo and Craig and they put together the greatest package of any wedding I had ever been to. My husband was very involved in the planning and they all worked well and everything was perfect! Our MC Chris and DJ Matty had kept the crowd going all night long on the dance floor, and Chris did an amazing job announcing our wedding party. Unfortunately I didn't get the names of our zap-shot artist and photo-booth attendant but they were both great as well. They had also did a great job keeping a surprise quiet that my father-in-law had planned for me. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to book the happiest day of their lives.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara & Jake 9 Reviews
My fiancé and I agreed that music was one of the most, if not THE most, important component of our wedding. A friend of mine recommended Long Island Sound after using them for her wedding, and I am very glad she did! Our wedding was a non-stop dance party! Vito was our emcee and Mike P. was our DJ and they were the ideal team for our event. They looked at our playlist and instead of just playing the songs on there, they played those songs and more that really reflected our style - a mix of old & new music that would just get everyone out on the dance floor. They really nailed it! They also did the music for our on-site ceremony and provided a mike for our officiant and everything on that end worked out perfectly also. And at the end of the night, we got more complements on our music than any other part of the wedding. I would recommend these guys without reservation to anyone planning a wedding where you want your guests to have a GREAT time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jennifer 6 Reviews
So happy with it all. They kept the party going all night long and had everyone involved. I worked with Craig and he was always available if I needed him. They are all true professionals and they helped make our day even that much more special.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosemarie 5 Reviews
When people come up to you all night and ask, "Where did you find the MC/DJ? they are awesome!"... You know you made an excellent choice. Numerous people at my wedding were asking me who are they, how did I find them, etc... It's almost a week later, and I actually received a couple of phone calls from people telling me the music was excellent.
That dance floor was packed from start to finish! I had Scott as my MC and Rust was the DJ. Fantastic combination.
Danielle was our event coordinator. She was great! Always responded to my emails and phone calls right away. Very organized.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LI Sound was absolutely amazing!!!! Our dance floor was packed the entire night because the music was perfect. They played a mix of new and old songs to get everyone involved. Scott is very professional and great to work with. I gave him a list of about 20 songs I wanted played at the wedding and specific times I wanted them played. They played EVERYTHING on that list!!!!!! We also had the interactive photo booth and a lounge which all my guests can't stop talking about. I was worried about how the lounge would look because I didn't want to take away from the elegance of the venue but it was a huge hit!! Everyone was hanging out in the lounge area and talking to people who weren't at their table. Overall, I can't say enough good things about LI Sound. Music makes or breaks a wedding and my music couldn't have been any better. Thank you Scott and LI Sound for such a memorable day!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 7 Reviews
There are not enough stars for me to give to LI Sound DJ & Entertainment. Our MC Scott Connell truly made the wedding unbelievable. We requested LI Sound and Scott specifically after seeing him at two other weddings and knowing the magic he created for each and every event. From the music, to the introductions and the vibe, Scott knows how to create a true "Experience" for all wedding guests. With lighting and an amazing custom lounge, the room was transformed and we couldn't have been more thrilled. All of our hopes and expectations were fulfilled and then some. I HIGHLY recommend LI Sound for your wedding or celebration event. They are experts and professionals. All of our family and friends could not stop raving about the entertainment, the lounge and the way the room looked with lighting and draping. From our first meeting with Scott, we knew he was the type of person who puts 110% into each and every wedding and event he does. That is a quality I feel sets him and LI Sound apart from other companies. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about how happy my husband and I are with our choice of using LI Sound for our DJ during our wedding reception!
We had DJ Loki and MC Joe and seriously, they had everyone dancing the ENTIRE time. Since our wedding, our guests have either said that it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding or the best soundtrack ever.
Joe (the MC) was perfect... he skipped all the stuff we didn't want (anniversary dances, good luck dances, dollar contest...etc.) and just made sure everyone was having a great time. DJ Loki's music choices were unreal. Every song that played was better than the last which I didn't think was possible. Every song was the one that everyone would be like, "Ohhhhhhhh!!" and go crazy =)

LI Sound also provided screens to cover the DJ booth and two flat screen TVs with zap shots throughout the night. I was nervous about it being too much in the ball room but it looked so nice. We also added uplighting to our reception. During dinner, it was a golden hue that looked beautiful and then when everyone was dancing, it changed from green to blue to purple to pink. It made our photos look so cool and added to the whole feel of the reception.

We were able to rent a photo booth as well and that served as our guest book and favor for our guests. There was someone there to make sure that everything went smoothly and everyone had so much fun taking pictures in the photo booth and our guest book was awesome.

I can't say enough about how great Long Island Sound DJ's are. Any future event my husband and I have that includes a DJ will for sure have LI Sound. They were so professional, listened to exactly what we wanted and made our reception beyond fun.... there wasn't a single person who didn't have a great time.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word ---- AMAZING!! They had the dance floor packed the entire night. Barely heard the MC speak because people never left the dance floor! The drummer and air cannons were a big hit and absolutely worth the extra money.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music was awesome! They really made the wedding amazing and I am so happy that they made the day turn out so great
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori & John 2 Reviews
Sal and Izzy really brought their A game to our wedding! They were a remarkable team who were professional, funny and energetic. Our guests are still talking about the fun they had and it was all thanks to them.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LiSound kept our party going all night. Our dance floor was packed with a great variety of music. Our DJ Craig & MC Leo were the best. I wish I could have another party just so I could use them again. Our photo montage came out great. Overall I was extremely happy with our choice in choosing LiSound.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
LI Sound is great! And MC Leo and DJ Craig were AWESOMEEEEE! One thing we asked for was for them to "blow the roof off" and get everyone crazy partying and that's exactly what they did. We had a PACKED dance floor from the very start. I have never seen so many people dance for so long at any other party or wedding. We also got a percussionist, John Y., who really added SOOO much to the party!!! The drums really raise the energy and get people dancing and partying even more. MC Leo was so energetic and really kept the party going. He is super cool and not like those MCs that use that funky radio voice. :) DJ Craig played the music we wanted while also reading the crowd. These guys are true professionals and know EXACTLY what they are doing. Leo and Craig were also great during the planning process. They were so easy (and fun!) to work with. We also hired a pianist through them for the cocktail hour. I heard that was very nice (we didn't make it to CH).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose LI Sound after hearing them at a friend's wedding. Their wedding was one we danced the entire night. We met with Scott and he was awesome. He understood exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding was an absolute blast. We had a crowd on the dance floor all night long. Scott was the MC and just did an outstanding job. I couldn't be more thrilled that we chose LI Sound to provide the party at our wedding. They are worth their price for the amazing time we had!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0