Long Island Sound
    63 Reviews
1700 Arctic Ave
Bohemia, NY 11716  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word ---- AMAZING!! They had the dance floor packed the entire night. Barely heard the MC speak because people never left the dance floor! The drummer and air cannons were a big hit and absolutely worth the extra money.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music was awesome! They really made the wedding amazing and I am so happy that they made the day turn out so great
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LiSound kept our party going all night. Our dance floor was packed with a great variety of music. Our DJ Craig & MC Leo were the best. I wish I could have another party just so I could use them again. Our photo montage came out great. Overall I was extremely happy with our choice in choosing LiSound.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
LI Sound is great! And MC Leo and DJ Craig were AWESOMEEEEE! One thing we asked for was for them to "blow the roof off" and get everyone crazy partying and that's exactly what they did. We had a PACKED dance floor from the very start. I have never seen so many people dance for so long at any other party or wedding. We also got a percussionist, John Y., who really added SOOO much to the party!!! The drums really raise the energy and get people dancing and partying even more. MC Leo was so energetic and really kept the party going. He is super cool and not like those MCs that use that funky radio voice. :) DJ Craig played the music we wanted while also reading the crowd. These guys are true professionals and know EXACTLY what they are doing. Leo and Craig were also great during the planning process. They were so easy (and fun!) to work with. We also hired a pianist through them for the cocktail hour. I heard that was very nice (we didn't make it to CH).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose LI Sound after hearing them at a friend's wedding. Their wedding was one we danced the entire night. We met with Scott and he was awesome. He understood exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding was an absolute blast. We had a crowd on the dance floor all night long. Scott was the MC and just did an outstanding job. I couldn't be more thrilled that we chose LI Sound to provide the party at our wedding. They are worth their price for the amazing time we had!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used LI Sound for our same sex wedding and they were wonderful! They kept the wedding going all night long! Their sound system was amazing and they truly were the best DJ's we have ever heard. Mike was our MC and he did a fabulous job of pumping up the crowd (not that they needed it) and playing all the songs we had requested! I would recommend LI Sound for any event that would require a DJ including a wedding! We also used their white system which made our room look awesome with all the different colors. They were professional and easy to work. They made our wedding better than we could have ever dreamt of. All the guests were saying how awesome they sounded and how great they were! Thanks for making our wedding day so special!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LI SOUND!! Chris is an absolute pleasure to work with. The value that we got from LI Sound is incredible and worth every penny! The entire staff that I've dealt with were always very friendly and professional.

When I first saw Gene sing live Frank Sinatra-type songs at a showcase, I knew I HAD to have him at my wedding! You just can't help but smile when he sings - it definitely brought a different element to the reception!

James (who was also our MC) is an incredible live performer. We love the live singer/acoustic guitar bar-vibe for our cocktail hour. As an MC, he is equally as incredible! His energy and personality definitely got the crowd up and dancing the entire night. Many of our guests had great things to say about James. He was just the right amount of energy that was appealing to all age groups. He clicked with us from the moment we met - knew exactly what type of party we wanted and delivered!!

The DJ was also great - played all the right music that we (and our guests!) wanted. All personal song choices were played without a hitch ... entrance songs, first dance, parent dances, etc.

We also booked the Super (Photo) Booth which was talk of the night!! We LOVED that we got a flash drive of all the pictures taken in the booth at the end of the night ... SO much fun!! The interactive booth made it so much more enjoyable for our guests and kept them going back in for more pictures! I was just bummed that John and I didn't get a session in the booth that night - we were just so distracted with everything else going on! We definitely could've used a reminder from the booth attendant ... but not a big deal!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to thank Mike N (mc) and DJ Orente ( sorry if spelt wrong. The music was perfect. I was happy to see Mike N was my MC. We hit it off at a showcase and was excited to see him show up. I couldn't ask for a more perfect team.
They were able to keep the floor packed all night and we had a wide age range from young kids to grand parents. Thank You so much.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
The LI Sound DJ’s rocked our wedding! We had Chris as the MC and Joey as the DJ and they were an excellent duo. From the very first day we met Chris at a bridal showcase, we knew he would be the perfect fit for our wedding. He was professional, maintained great poise and was very likeable. We worked with him from day 1 and communicated to him what we wanted and what we didn’t want for our wedding. They followed-through and put on a great show! Everyone, from age 5 to 85 were rocking the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. We had guests coming up to me during the night asking me where we found this DJ…

As a control freak, I created a timeline which I communicated to Chris. At our final meeting, he did not commit to my schedule and told me to let them do their job. Thankfully, I did that because everything was so perfectly executed. People had time to eat, cry, dance and party.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a DJ was the hardest part of wedding planning for my husband and I because we were concerned we would end up with someone who played rap and techno music (not our style) and yelled into the microphone all night. When we met with Scott and LI Sound we immediately trusted him and believed he understood the vision for our reception. He proved us right! Scott did an amazing job as MC, and the DJ listened to our musical tastes and kept the whole room on the dance floor all night! The white sound system, light towers and uplighting looked amazing at our venue. I recommend the spanish guitar player for cocktail and Gene Santini singing Frank Sinatra for parts of your reception. Thanks again Scott & LI Sound for making my reception a blast!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LI Sound made my wedding! I had a violinist play during the ceremony. They were awesome. Exactly what I had envisioned for my ceremony! For my reception I had Mike B as my MC and Craig as my DJ. We made a last minute request to do the Harlem shake and they incorporated it into our entrance perfectly. Everyone had so much fun! I definitely give credit to LI Sound. Mike kept the party going and even danced with my husband's 85 year old grandmother. She was loving it! LOL. I would totally recommend them to anyone planning their wedding. Mike kept making sure I was on the dance floor all night long enjoying my wedding. Any future events that I plan will definitely include LI Sound. One of the best decisions I made for my wedding!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST!!!!!

Everything I wanted!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LI Sound was absolutely phenomenal!!!!!They exceeded all of our expectations by far!! Leo was the BEST MC ever!! The whole crew who worked our wedding was fantastic, from the bongo player, to the video and zap shot guys, and of course the DJ himself!! A huge thank you to everyone at LI Sound, especially Chris, who went out of their way to make this night unforgettable!! You guys MADE our wedding and we couldn't have asked for anything more!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
We enjoyed sitting down and planning our wedding with Chris. We used the white setup for the DJ. Lighting which was connected into Georgios lighting system, had our names in lights on the floor, the tv screens to post imagines taken during the reception and of course the biggest photo booth. From start to finish LI Sounds staff made it very easy for us to plan. They give you a packet "homework" is what we called it. It's so you can specify what you want and don't want to hear. Also it's for the entrance of the bridal party, bride and grooms first dance, father daughter dance, son and mother dance and all the extras. I didn't tell them what to play and what not to play. I did hire them for their reputation so I let them do what they do best. We received a memory stick at the end of the night which was from the photo booth and in the mail we received a cd that had pictures on it that one of the DJ assistants was taking during the reception. I highly recommend LI sound DJ for any event that is If you want your guests to remember your party. Sal (DJ) really knew how to get everyone up and dancing. We packed out the dance floor. People we dancing on the carpet because we were running out of room. Love,love,love these guys. Omg I almost forgot. We hired a guy to play the steel drums during cocktail hour. He was awesome. My family and I go to St.Martin to vaca so for us we felt like we were away. We got so many compliments on the DJ,(Sal) MC,(Chris) the photo booth, the setup, and the guy who played the steel drums.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott and everyone else at LI Sound are incredible. So friendly and enthusiastic, it's easy to see that they love their job! They were so flexible and easy to work with. They helped lessen the stress of wedding planning; I knew I had nothing to worry about with them. We also got SO many compliments on the music from all of our guests! The dance floor was jumping the entire time!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LI Sound did and amazing job. Chris and staff come highly recommended!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Band
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0