Long Island Sound
    70 Reviews
1700 Arctic Ave
Bohemia, NY 11716  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosemarie 5 Reviews
When people come up to you all night and ask, "Where did you find the MC/DJ? they are awesome!"... You know you made an excellent choice. Numerous people at my wedding were asking me who are they, how did I find them, etc... It's almost a week later, and I actually received a couple of phone calls from people telling me the music was excellent.
That dance floor was packed from start to finish! I had Scott as my MC and Rust was the DJ. Fantastic combination.
Danielle was our event coordinator. She was great! Always responded to my emails and phone calls right away. Very organized.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LI Sound was absolutely amazing!!!! Our dance floor was packed the entire night because the music was perfect. They played a mix of new and old songs to get everyone involved. Scott is very professional and great to work with. I gave him a list of about 20 songs I wanted played at the wedding and specific times I wanted them played. They played EVERYTHING on that list!!!!!! We also had the interactive photo booth and a lounge which all my guests can't stop talking about. I was worried about how the lounge would look because I didn't want to take away from the elegance of the venue but it was a huge hit!! Everyone was hanging out in the lounge area and talking to people who weren't at their table. Overall, I can't say enough good things about LI Sound. Music makes or breaks a wedding and my music couldn't have been any better. Thank you Scott and LI Sound for such a memorable day!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about how happy my husband and I are with our choice of using LI Sound for our DJ during our wedding reception!
We had DJ Loki and MC Joe and seriously, they had everyone dancing the ENTIRE time. Since our wedding, our guests have either said that it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding or the best soundtrack ever.
Joe (the MC) was perfect... he skipped all the stuff we didn't want (anniversary dances, good luck dances, dollar contest...etc.) and just made sure everyone was having a great time. DJ Loki's music choices were unreal. Every song that played was better than the last which I didn't think was possible. Every song was the one that everyone would be like, "Ohhhhhhhh!!" and go crazy =)

LI Sound also provided screens to cover the DJ booth and two flat screen TVs with zap shots throughout the night. I was nervous about it being too much in the ball room but it looked so nice. We also added uplighting to our reception. During dinner, it was a golden hue that looked beautiful and then when everyone was dancing, it changed from green to blue to purple to pink. It made our photos look so cool and added to the whole feel of the reception.

We were able to rent a photo booth as well and that served as our guest book and favor for our guests. There was someone there to make sure that everything went smoothly and everyone had so much fun taking pictures in the photo booth and our guest book was awesome.

I can't say enough about how great Long Island Sound DJ's are. Any future event my husband and I have that includes a DJ will for sure have LI Sound. They were so professional, listened to exactly what we wanted and made our reception beyond fun.... there wasn't a single person who didn't have a great time.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 7 Reviews
There are not enough stars for me to give to LI Sound DJ & Entertainment. Our MC Scott Connell truly made the wedding unbelievable. We requested LI Sound and Scott specifically after seeing him at two other weddings and knowing the magic he created for each and every event. From the music, to the introductions and the vibe, Scott knows how to create a true "Experience" for all wedding guests. With lighting and an amazing custom lounge, the room was transformed and we couldn't have been more thrilled. All of our hopes and expectations were fulfilled and then some. I HIGHLY recommend LI Sound for your wedding or celebration event. They are experts and professionals. All of our family and friends could not stop raving about the entertainment, the lounge and the way the room looked with lighting and draping. From our first meeting with Scott, we knew he was the type of person who puts 110% into each and every wedding and event he does. That is a quality I feel sets him and LI Sound apart from other companies. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word ---- AMAZING!! They had the dance floor packed the entire night. Barely heard the MC speak because people never left the dance floor! The drummer and air cannons were a big hit and absolutely worth the extra money.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori & John 2 Reviews
Sal and Izzy really brought their A game to our wedding! They were a remarkable team who were professional, funny and energetic. Our guests are still talking about the fun they had and it was all thanks to them.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music was awesome! They really made the wedding amazing and I am so happy that they made the day turn out so great
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LiSound kept our party going all night. Our dance floor was packed with a great variety of music. Our DJ Craig & MC Leo were the best. I wish I could have another party just so I could use them again. Our photo montage came out great. Overall I was extremely happy with our choice in choosing LiSound.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
LI Sound is great! And MC Leo and DJ Craig were AWESOMEEEEE! One thing we asked for was for them to "blow the roof off" and get everyone crazy partying and that's exactly what they did. We had a PACKED dance floor from the very start. I have never seen so many people dance for so long at any other party or wedding. We also got a percussionist, John Y., who really added SOOO much to the party!!! The drums really raise the energy and get people dancing and partying even more. MC Leo was so energetic and really kept the party going. He is super cool and not like those MCs that use that funky radio voice. :) DJ Craig played the music we wanted while also reading the crowd. These guys are true professionals and know EXACTLY what they are doing. Leo and Craig were also great during the planning process. They were so easy (and fun!) to work with. We also hired a pianist through them for the cocktail hour. I heard that was very nice (we didn't make it to CH).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose LI Sound after hearing them at a friend's wedding. Their wedding was one we danced the entire night. We met with Scott and he was awesome. He understood exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding was an absolute blast. We had a crowd on the dance floor all night long. Scott was the MC and just did an outstanding job. I couldn't be more thrilled that we chose LI Sound to provide the party at our wedding. They are worth their price for the amazing time we had!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used LI Sound for our same sex wedding and they were wonderful! They kept the wedding going all night long! Their sound system was amazing and they truly were the best DJ's we have ever heard. Mike was our MC and he did a fabulous job of pumping up the crowd (not that they needed it) and playing all the songs we had requested! I would recommend LI Sound for any event that would require a DJ including a wedding! We also used their white system which made our room look awesome with all the different colors. They were professional and easy to work. They made our wedding better than we could have ever dreamt of. All the guests were saying how awesome they sounded and how great they were! Thanks for making our wedding day so special!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LI SOUND!! Chris is an absolute pleasure to work with. The value that we got from LI Sound is incredible and worth every penny! The entire staff that I've dealt with were always very friendly and professional.

When I first saw Gene sing live Frank Sinatra-type songs at a showcase, I knew I HAD to have him at my wedding! You just can't help but smile when he sings - it definitely brought a different element to the reception!

James (who was also our MC) is an incredible live performer. We love the live singer/acoustic guitar bar-vibe for our cocktail hour. As an MC, he is equally as incredible! His energy and personality definitely got the crowd up and dancing the entire night. Many of our guests had great things to say about James. He was just the right amount of energy that was appealing to all age groups. He clicked with us from the moment we met - knew exactly what type of party we wanted and delivered!!

The DJ was also great - played all the right music that we (and our guests!) wanted. All personal song choices were played without a hitch ... entrance songs, first dance, parent dances, etc.

We also booked the Super (Photo) Booth which was talk of the night!! We LOVED that we got a flash drive of all the pictures taken in the booth at the end of the night ... SO much fun!! The interactive booth made it so much more enjoyable for our guests and kept them going back in for more pictures! I was just bummed that John and I didn't get a session in the booth that night - we were just so distracted with everything else going on! We definitely could've used a reminder from the booth attendant ... but not a big deal!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to thank Mike N (mc) and DJ Orente ( sorry if spelt wrong. The music was perfect. I was happy to see Mike N was my MC. We hit it off at a showcase and was excited to see him show up. I couldn't ask for a more perfect team.
They were able to keep the floor packed all night and we had a wide age range from young kids to grand parents. Thank You so much.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
The LI Sound DJ’s rocked our wedding! We had Chris as the MC and Joey as the DJ and they were an excellent duo. From the very first day we met Chris at a bridal showcase, we knew he would be the perfect fit for our wedding. He was professional, maintained great poise and was very likeable. We worked with him from day 1 and communicated to him what we wanted and what we didn’t want for our wedding. They followed-through and put on a great show! Everyone, from age 5 to 85 were rocking the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. We had guests coming up to me during the night asking me where we found this DJ…

As a control freak, I created a timeline which I communicated to Chris. At our final meeting, he did not commit to my schedule and told me to let them do their job. Thankfully, I did that because everything was so perfectly executed. People had time to eat, cry, dance and party.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a DJ was the hardest part of wedding planning for my husband and I because we were concerned we would end up with someone who played rap and techno music (not our style) and yelled into the microphone all night. When we met with Scott and LI Sound we immediately trusted him and believed he understood the vision for our reception. He proved us right! Scott did an amazing job as MC, and the DJ listened to our musical tastes and kept the whole room on the dance floor all night! The white sound system, light towers and uplighting looked amazing at our venue. I recommend the spanish guitar player for cocktail and Gene Santini singing Frank Sinatra for parts of your reception. Thanks again Scott & LI Sound for making my reception a blast!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LI Sound made my wedding! I had a violinist play during the ceremony. They were awesome. Exactly what I had envisioned for my ceremony! For my reception I had Mike B as my MC and Craig as my DJ. We made a last minute request to do the Harlem shake and they incorporated it into our entrance perfectly. Everyone had so much fun! I definitely give credit to LI Sound. Mike kept the party going and even danced with my husband's 85 year old grandmother. She was loving it! LOL. I would totally recommend them to anyone planning their wedding. Mike kept making sure I was on the dance floor all night long enjoying my wedding. Any future events that I plan will definitely include LI Sound. One of the best decisions I made for my wedding!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0