Long Haul Films
We’re a team of adventurous and trailblazing filmmakers
107 South St
Boston, MA 02111  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 4 Reviews
Best of the Best! We had the pleasure of working Megan and Mia on our wedding day. They were both receptive and professional in all aspects of the wedding video process. We had multiple meetings leading up to the wedding day so they could understand our vision and what we were hoping to capture – they truly wanted to be sure that we got everything we wanted. They were extremely detail orientated and had many creative recommendations that we loved. They made sure that we covered all our bases so our video and wedding would be perfect. Megan and Mia were fantastic on our big day; they blended in so well that it didn’t take long for us to forget they were even there! Mia truly earns her Ninja nickname :) They made sure to capture all the important moments we discussed and even some we would have never even thought of! Within a few weeks we got our trailer, which was absolutely AMAZING – we watched it more times than we care to admit!! We also sent it around to friends and family, who were equally blown away. They were even sharing it with THEIR friends and co-workers! A few weeks later we got the full footage version, which was even more amazing. Meghan was so great during the editing process and we could not be happier with the final product. We recently hosted a video viewing party where friends and family told us that they wished they could get married again so they could have a wedding video as amazing as we do… We would highly recommend Long Haul Films to anyone – you will not be disappointed!!

Lastly, we were also fortunate enough to attend Long Haul’s event night, which was focused on providing wedding tips to couples – as they’ve seen the good, the bad and the ugly. Not only did they have great suggestions on how to capture a great wedding video, but for your overall wedding as well. We took away a lot of great advice that definitely made a difference in our day. Do take advantage if they host one of these events before your wedding!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Della 5 Reviews
Take one look at the videos on their web site and you will understand why they are so special.
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can anything really compare to a well done video for remembering a wedding? We didn't think so and Long Haul's portfolio was the most impressive we had seen. My husband and I were so lucky to be able to book them to be a part of our big day. We were struggling to find a photographer and they stepped up and provided that service to us as well (we love their shots!). Tom, Melissa, Mia, Meghan, and Brandon were all on site for us starting at the crack of dawn with my morning yoga that I wanted to include in our video. They were flawless- they didn't get in the way of anything, they had a knack for catching all of the little moments we never would have seen otherwise, and their artistic perspective gave us an amazing product.

Also, my dear grandfather passed away a few weeks after our wedding. Seeing him in the footage that Long Haul has provided was a huge extra gift. We're so lucky we got such wonderful help capturing our day.

I'm so happy we chose to go with Long Haul- they are worth every penny and I wish I could hire them again to document everything in my life...they make it so poetic and beautiful!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 5 Reviews
We didn't think we needed a videographer. But one fateful cold winter night, I stumbled upon the Long Haul Films vimeo site and the rest is history... didn't check with the future husband, contacted them myself, and signed them on to be our wedding videographers. Truly one of the best decisions we made related to the wedding. If you are at all on the fence but a videographer, or even using Long Haul, I can assure you you will not regret it and you will consider it one of the best uses of wedding funds!

Melissa and Tom spent countless hours with us, understanding who we were and what makes us work as a couple. They then spent countless hour getting non-wedding footage because they thought it might work well in making our final product amazing. They then attend a pub crawl with guests in town, several days before the wedding. They met up with us when we were in town just to keep the process going. They spent time with us two days after our wedding to capture outside footage we couldn't get because of the weather the day of the wedding. Seriously, they take what they do seriously and it SHOWS. They are professional and helpful and we were SO sad to see them leave our reception because we felt like they were a vital part of our wedding day. We hope to have an amazing anniversary party one year and have them along as friends and videographers. You can't go wrong with Long Haul Films.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hadn't planned on having a wedding videographer until I happened to find, through our photographer, a wedding trailer that Tom and Melissa had done. I couldn't believe how beautiful it was!! It was better than any wedding film I had ever seen. I was beyond excited when Tom and Melissa said they were available to film our wedding and would travel to upstate NY for it! They are so incredibly talented and creative, and just awesome people. Everyone that we have shown our wedding trailer to loves it and says it looks like a movie! I feel so lucky to have had all of the really special moments of our wedding day captured and put into such a beautiful film. I would highly recommend Long Haul Films to anyone and everyone!!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want to have the best videographers, book Long Haul! Tom and Melissa will get to know you and they truly care about making you happy and delivering the most amazing video possible! We couldn't have imagined a better video or trailer. Working with them was so pleasant. They captured every special detail of our day and they were almost unnoticed. We are incredibly pleased with our DVD! We love it and we love Long Haul!
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first came across Long Haul's work when our wedding planner posted one of their videos.  I watched it probably 16 times that day, then immediately got on the phone to our planner and told her I had to have these people-- there was no question in my mind.  That part was easy, the not so easy part was selling my now-husband on a videographer.  Paula was completely on my side and simply told us that a videographer will be the single best gift we could give ourselves, that Long Haul was the best, and she could not have been more right!

By some stroke of luck or fate they were available and thus started our journey with Long Haul Films.  Tom and Melissa transcended the role of videographer-- they really wanted to know us. Planning from afar they worked with us via email and Skype to ask questions, give answers, assure us about any concerns, and set up a timeline and some really cool ideas. On our wedding day they seriously took up like none of our time capturing what they needed.  Steadfast in the background with their cameras they came, they saw, they conquered.  

Fast forward to the short cut film. I mean it was truly like a real Hollywood movie trailer. Feedback was so great and already I was getting to see things I had forgotten.  When our long cut arrived, right away we knew that Paula had been completely right.  This was the best gift from our day. Period.  The vows, the speeches, the dancing!, the gorgeous venue, our guests partying, our whole day was there!! Every little detail that you brides (and grooms) will labor over, they will capture and bring it to life.  We were floored and felt totally back in the moment.  We were truly blessed to have stumbled upon Tom and Melissa.  We love keeping up with the Long Haul ongoings via social media and after like a year they were already on the Best of lists, people.  They. Are. That. Good.  As our crazy-awesome photographer would say about Long Haul, "book them like yesterday!"
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot recommend Tom and Melissa highly enough! They really captured the day, particularly what the photos can't capture, the audio from the vows and the speeches. They both have a terrific eye for light and form, and are very talented in the editing room (knew to get rid of a couple cringe-worthy moments I'd prefer not to remember :)
We have a short "trailer" and a fully edited DVD with the events from the whole day complete with audio and music. Everything is edited to tell the story of the day - weaving between the two parties getting ready - the venues, ceremony, cocktails and the reception. The video is perfectly timed, and somehow concise, while capturing the weight of the whole day. It leaves you satiated yet wanting more - and never wanting to fast forward.
We were hesitant to use a videographer - we didn't want to feel like we were being followed by paparazzi (not exactly my element). The day of we barely noticed them (no big spotlights or awkward interviews).
A couple months after the wedding they sent us our cut to review. The spirit, laughter and the emotions of the big day were perfectly captured - we both got choked up at a few parts (and still do - again and again).
I can honestly say we'll watch our wedding video on our anniversary every year. It was one of the best decisions I made planning.
It's absolutely worth it.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
My now-husband and I are so thrilled that we chose Long Haul to capture our big day! Tom and Melissa sat down with us before the wedding to get a sense of who we were as a couple and what our expectations were for the video. I think this was super important for the process because every couple is so different, and Tom and Melissa really listen to what you want from a wedding video in terms of style and feel. In addition, I should note that they are incredibly lovely people who you will be very happy to work with!

Our wedding video and trailer were superb. So many people have told us that it is the best video they have every seen. First, the production quality is fantastic. Second, Tom and Melissa captured so many small, beautiful moments from the day (for example, a hug that my mom and I shared as I was getting ready). The incredible thing is that they are so good at what they do, that we barely noticed that they were there! We were able to focus all of our attention on enjoying ourselves. Third, they truly captured the essence of the day. We wanted a video that captured the joy and love of our wedding day, and Long Haul completely nailed it. We have watched our wedding video so many times already and will continue to cherish it for the rest of our lives.

We wholeheartedly recommend Long Haul! They are so amazing at what they do. It will be the best decision you make for your wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
No words. They are simply the best.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom and Melissa are the best vendors that a bride could possibly hope to have at her wedding. Not only are they professional, creative, and incredibly talented at what they do, but they are also really cool people. Tom and Melissa are such friendly upbeat people that its hard not to feel at ease working with them no matter how camera shy you of a person you are.
From the beginning of the wedding planning process talking to Tom and Melissa was like talking to an old friend. They are really collaborative in creating your wedding video and are really patient and attentive in taking the time to get to know you so they know exactly what you want. And they love making wedding videos so much that sometimes it seems like they are almost as excited about your wedding as you are! You can tell that Tom and Melissa pour their heart and soul into their videos. Each one of their videos is creative, unique, and completely personalized to the bride and groom. Somehow they are able to anticipate and capture every wonderful moment that you could ever think of that you'd want included in your wedding video and even the ones that you missed on your day!
My husband was hesitant to spend money on a wedding video, but now he says that our video was the best money that we spent on our entire wedding. A wedding film made from Long Haul Films is unique, beautiful and one that you'll cherish forever.
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaime 2 Reviews
Tom and Melissa from Long Haul films captured ALL of the special moments from our wedding day! We now have a beautiful video (in a personalized case and bag) that will allow us to cherish our Big Day for the rest of our days. Tom and Melissa are fun, professional, and extremely respectful! From our initial phone consultation to receiving the finished product, it's been a pleasure working with this dynamic duo! They are worth every penny and we couldn't imagine a better finished product! As a bonus, it is a treat to work with a husband-wife team on your wedding day!
Wedding: 07/03/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give them 10 stars I would! Tom and Melissa are quite possibly the most talented and warm individuals I have had the pleasure doing business with. The videos they produce are literally magical. I could not believe they were able to capture every single amazing moment from my big day and sum it up in a short little 5 minute trailer. They took what we said and ran with it! Their creativity knows no bounds and I can;t remember a time during the day when I felt like wow they are really in my face or getting in the way. They truly know how to blend into the crowd and make sure they catch everything without being intrusive. They are worth every penny and deserve that and more. By far one of the best vendors in the city of Boston if not all of New England. I cannot recommend them enough.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express how thankful I am to have Long Haul Films as my wedding videographer. Not only that they are amazing at what they do, they're also very sweet, caring, and understanding. They will work with you every step of the way to make your wedding video perfect! My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our preview and the final product. We absolutely adore Tom and Melissa! We simply cannot wait to hire them for our future events! They are just that good!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Long Haul Films has been a wonderful experience. They do all the research beforehand to make sure they get the best shots and to assure that they know not only the space, but the people involved. In terms of post-production: WOW!! Open communication, speedy acknowledgement of emails and general feeling that your input is valuable and that your satisfaction is the number one priority. The people in this company have not only the talent, but the warmth of character and personality it takes to capture personal moments and create an end result that will last a life time. Thank you Tom and Melissa!
PS: they are so good that I did not even know they were there at my wedding - the next day I thought to myself, "did the videographer make it?" Yet they managed THREE different angle shots of my wedding dance!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom and Melissa made our wedding day the most memorable event in our entire life. At our first meeting Tom and Melissa were very accommodating even up until the day before our wedding where we needed them 3 hours earlier than the scheduled time committed before hand.

Long Haul films has definitely made its way through wedding productions, because my bridesmaid loved them so much she hired them for her wedding. And up until this day she has already viewed my wedding video 5 times! words cannot describe the fantastic work this couple has put in to create an unforgettable moment and day. Although we had a rough made and came upon many hurdles, I was delighted, thrilled, and ecstatic that Tom and Melissa have captured the great moments on a wonderful trailer that later became a breathless video.

I am definitely recommending them, and one day we hope to make a family documentary with this fabulous, kind, patient couple! We love you guys!

We did not hesitate to hire Tom and Melissa..After spending 2 hours at their Boston base home, my husband immediately wrote them a check. Coming from a guy who refused to hire a videographer, the chemistry between us and long haul was amazing! Truthfully, the video was the best thing (besides our marriage of course) that came out of the wedding. we hope to revisit this awesome couple soon!
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Videography
 617-223-7754
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0