Lochel's Bakery
    101 Reviews
57 S YORK RD
Hatboro, PA 19040  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marianne 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake was BEAUTIFUL!!!! We also received compliments on the taste. It was delicious. We had a four layer wedding cake....they let us taste different cakes....they were all delicious so we picked a different flavor for each layer. Now I call that accommodating the customers.
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Congratulations! Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear your kind words and wish you both the very best! Lochel's Bakery
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 3 Reviews
Connected with the bakery through Flowertown country club. great cake. our guests loved the cake. It was beautifully decorated we were very pleased and highly recommend Lochel's bakery
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks for your review! Congratulations to you both! May your time be filled with good health and happiness :) Lochel's Bakery
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jayme 3 Reviews
Our cake was wonderful! They worked off of a fondant cake picture we provided and created a very similar design with buttercream icing. Our guests raved about the cake flavors. I don't think our top tier will make it till next year in the freezer. We've been picking away at it since wedding night! Not to worry, they provide a 1 year anniversary cake! Thank you Lochel's!
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks so very much for your review! I am happy to hear your loved your cake, along with your guests! I always say "We do it better in Buttercream!" And of course eat your cake because a free Anniversary is a wonderful thing!!
Congratulations to you both, may you be happy in love and health!
Kathleen
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my wedding cake from Lochel's. We had a backyard wedding and wanted a more informal, picnic type cake. The girl who helped us, Kathleen, was wonderful. She showed us two huge books of cakes, which seemed overwhelming at first, but she turned to three or four cakes that fit our theme and we picked one that was perfect. Then we got to tasted four different flavors. They were all delicious, but the raspberry almond was amazing!! Our guests raved about the cake!! It was the best wedding cake I ever tasted!
Thank you, Kathleen and Lochel's Bakery
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to making you more cakes in the future!! We wish you all the best!
XO, Kathleen
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 2 Reviews
The cake was a huge hit! Our guests loved our train cake. It was my dream come true.
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Yay! Loved you Train Wedding Cake!!! So happy you found us and we could help you with your dream Wedding Cake!! Best wishes to you both, Kathleen
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I heard so many wonderful things about the cake! Everyone loved it and our venue even made "snack" bags with the extra- it was all gone at the end of the night! Wonderful staff to work with and I was a clueless bride.
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the kind words! We appreciate the time in reviewing us as well! All of us at Lochel's Bakery would like to say Congratulations and Best Wishes to a healthy and happy future as Mr. and Mrs.! We look forward to making more cakes for you and seeing you around the bakery as well! XO, Kathleen
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Our wedding venue (Spring Mill Manor) included a cake from Lochel's Bakery as part of our wedding package. We had a private tasting at Lochel's prior to our wedding to select the flavor of cake we want as well as the design. I was pleasantly surprised to see how many options Lochel's offers for their wedding cakes. Lots of different flavors and designs to choose from and they give you a lot of freedom. We decided to do a three tier cake with three different cake flavors (one in each tier). They have two huge binders of samples of cakes they decorated for other people so if you don't have a design idea in mind the binders are very helpful. On our wedding day the cake was prepared exactly as we decided at our tasting. It looked lovely and tasted great. They were a great bakery to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bailey 1 Reviews
Our wedding cake was delicious! Lochel's did a great job recommending colors to use that would show up well in photos and we were really happy with the way our cake turned out. Guests loved the flavor as well!
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review on Lochel's Bakery! Congratulations to you both on your Wedding as well!! We are happy to hear you liked your Wedding Cake and look forward to making you more cakes in the future!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was really happy with how our cake turned out. Lochel's did a great job. The cake was delicious and it was beautiful too. Lochel's was great. They listened to our suggestions and we look forward to using them again in the future.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lochel's was awesome to work with. Our cake was beautiful and everyone raved how amazing it looked and how awesome it tasted.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
My cake was provided by Lochel's Bakery through Spring Mill Manor. I got to try several flavors and had hundreds of cakes to choose from. My cake was delicious and can't wait to eat the rest at our one year anniversary
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Cake looked beautiful and was delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ali 1 Reviews
Did a fabulous job! Would def recomend to anyone!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding package at the Radisson came with a cake from Lochel's. They were very accomodating in switching to cupcakes - even french toast cupcakes! We went to the bakery about six weeks before the wedding and had a wonderful time trying the cupcakes. My husband has a dairy allergy and they were able to make a cake for us to cut into that he could eat :) I would recommend them without reserve. Feel free to contact me with any questions.
Lochel's Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thanks so very much Kate for your kind words! We appreciate you inviting our delicious cupcakes to your Wedding! We look forward to making your future cakes and wish you both the very best!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Our wedding cake was included with our package from Lochel's. We did not want fondant b/c it is terrible tasting. However, they used butter cream and make it so smooth, you couldn't tell it was butter cream! We had branches on our tree with cherry blossoms on the branches. It was gorgeous! And it was delicious! So laid back and easy to work with.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was gorgeous and they helped me with a surprise birthday cake for my husband during the reception. The cake was Philly sports related and I had MEN come up to me and tell me they needed to know who the baker was. They are phenomenal!
We had the almond pound cake for the wedding cake. Delicious!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 215-773-9779
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0