Liz & Lex Events
Award Winning South Florida Wedding Planning and Coordination Firm
    25 Reviews
South Florida
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33076  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mandie 2 Reviews
Not only did I marry the man of my dreams but my wedding was beyond what I could of dreamed up myself. I had never had a wedding before and everyone I knew had so many thoughts, ideas and advice. I was beginning to get anxiety. From the very first email to the actual “I do”, I was treated like royalty. I was well informed, I trusted their recommendations and I felt a sense of peace through the entire process. On the day of, all I kept hearing was “everything is perfect and taken care of, do not stress, this is what we do” I feel blessed to know them, and honored that they agreed to manage our Wedding Day.
They are worth more than the fee, because peace of mind is priceless.

If you are getting married in the South Florida area, Liz & Lex Events are two of the most professional, sweetest, and most knowledgeable women in the area, all I can say and keep saying is THANK YOU!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 Stars for Amber and Chanda! I worked with these 2 ladies for so long, they felt like best friends! But they were so wonderful in helping me plan and produce my wedding! From scouting and venues, managing my vendor team, providing advice from decor to dress, there wasn't anything Amber and Chanda couldn't handle! They were there for me and my husband every step of the way, and I'm so happy we worked with them!
Liz & Lex Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you! XO!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really don't know where to start. The service that was provided was beyond awesome. I thought "day of coordinator" meant they are there the day of and that is it. But it's much more than that with Liz & Lex. Since we signed the contract talking to Chanda and Amber has been just what I needed for a smooth process. I could email them about any questions, ask for suggestions, bounce ideas, share my excitement and anything wedding related I felt comfortable running it by them for input. They kept track of all our vendors and set up the timeline to make sure everything went flawlessly. They provided me with the tools to make it a great wedding. (advice, recommendations, ideas, check lists, reminders...and MORE!)

The wedding day was the easiest day for me. I had nothing to worry about. Chanda and Amber teamed up to get all the boxes and put everything in place. I had a lot of ideas that I incorporated through out the venue and they made sure everything was in place when it needed to be. They checked in on me every now and then, since we had an on-location room, to make sure I was good but otherwise, they were off making everything perfect. As far as I know...everything DID go flawless because if there were any hiccups I was not and am not aware of any.

My now husband was super satisfied with their work because I was at total ease on our wedding day and that is priceless. We are so thankful that we found Liz & Lex Events as they surpassed our expectations of a "day of coordinator." We could not have asked for anyone better. Professional, helpful, quick in responding, and what has always been important to us is attitude. They have the best attitude and a great sense of humor which made the service they provided that much better.
Liz & Lex Events responded with the following comments:
Jeanette, you made it easy! XO!
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I reached out to Liz & Lex Events about 1.5 months before my wedding, during a minor freakout about things going smoothly on my wedding day. Shortly after I hired them to be my Day-of-Coordinators. Chanda was my main point of contact leading up to the wedding, and she probably doesn't even realize how much she helped me leading up to the wedding day, through the rehearsal and obviously on the day-of!

I had Chanda's full support and attention during the time leading up to my wedding - she happily answered every ridiculous question I had, firmly managed the rowdy groomsmen at my rehearsal, and allowed my ceremony and reception to run FLAWLESSLY the entire way through! She and Amber are so helpful, kind, professional, and accommodating, and I can't recommend them enough to help with any or all of your wedding planning! THANK YOU GIRLS <3
Liz & Lex Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you Laura! Hugs!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ivette 2 Reviews
Our experience with Liz & Lex Events was nothing short of uh-mazing!!
We did the full wedding planning package and behind every decision Chanda and Amber were there giving their best advice. These 2 amazing planners are professionals who put forth their absolute maximum effort that would show every time we met with them or contacted via email and phone.
We know our wedding planning experience would not had been as peaceful and stress-free as it was without Chanda and Amber's expertise.
The day of the wedding we were blown away with how everything flowed. Everything looked beautiful and not once was I bothered with silly questions or issues. They took care of every detail and made sure that we enjoyed and soaked in our wedding day.
They gave us so many cute ideas that really made our wedding better than anything we had imagined. From decor ideas to which vendors to hire, they had answers for every question we brought to the table, no matter how silly they were.
Thank you Chanda and Amber helping make our wedding day the best day of our lives!!! You are the best!

With thankful hearts,

Jonathan & Ivette
Wedding: 02/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a wedding planning setback, we were referred to Liz and Lex Events by a bride to be and from the first meeting both Amber and Chanda put our minds at ease. Once we joined the family, LLE gave us a blueprint to follow from the first meeting with a timeline to ensure we had everything covered well before the wedding. They were always quick to respond to emails and offered words of advice, encouragement and guidance every step of the way. Both my fiancé (now husband) and I enjoyed reading their blog throughout the process.

It took some convincing that hiring a wedding planner was the right call, but my husband saw firsthand the need for having Amber and Chanda by our side for the day of our wedding. They handled everything with professionalism and class. Our other vendors commented on how easy going and thorough the two of them were with our wedding. We may have set the mood, the décor, and hired the different pieces of the orchestra, but Chanda and Amber were there to conduct a symphony the day of our wedding, or in the words of my husband they played quarterback and ran things smoothly and efficiently on our very special day. They kept us informed of any changes in the time line, and of course kept us on schedule. As a bride, I had no worries and the day was quite stress free knowing that Chanda and Amber had everything handled. That was my goal and they delivered.

Most planners come with an assistant but hiring Liz and Lex Events is having not one but two very skilled and attentive coordinators assisting you every step of the way.

Thanks Amber and Chanda for making our day stress free and most memorable event of our lives.

Kay and Gary McGee
Deer Creek Country Club, Deerfield Beach, FL
01/19/2014
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amber and Chanda are the best. Truly the best. We were so lucky and blessed to find them and have them be a part of our special day. They are so professional and really make you feel as if you are their only client. My family and I were to grateful to have them there the day of the wedding to take care of things behind the scenes so my husband and I could enjoy the day. I recommended them to another friend and they were just as pleased as me and my husband. Amber and Chanda are the best in the biz. I wish I could have another wedding just to have a chance to work with them again!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Liz and Lex Events on the knot after getting overwhelmed during my wedding planning. I hired them to help me with planning throughout the rest of the process. Their consultation was fabulous! Each time I corresponded with them I received prompt responses with specific recommendations--it was just what I needed to help me make decisions about decor, flowers, hair, makeup, musicians, rehearsal dinner, etc. I had unlimited consultations with them, which really helped. They are so upbeat and enthusiastic that I didn't ever feel like I was bothering them with all of the details that I was unsure of. There are so many aspects to planning a wedding that it really helped to have them keep me accountable. They developed a custom timeline for me to adhere to and made sure that I followed it!

This team is very professional and they have tons of experience. Each time I had a question they were able to respond from experience and knowledge of their craft. I am so thankful that I found them. It was such a pleasure working with them and I recommend them so highly.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
If you are thinking you need a wedding planner....you will not be disappointed with Liz & Lex Events. If you think you should handle alone ....think again. If you are concerned about the cost...it's a service worth every penny.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

D 1 Reviews
Amber and Chanda were essential to our wedding needs. They were my second voice in the mist of all my indecisiveness! They help me to not forget the little things and honest about what was needed and what was not. They were very patient all around through out the whole process! Thank you for coordinating Rehearsal because I didn't have a clue where to began. Thank you ladies for allowing me to let go and enjoy our wedding night and not worry about a thing else the day of!

The Alexandre's
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Montes 1 Reviews
Liz & Lex helped make our wedding day the best day of our lives. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I simply cannot say enough great things about Amber and Chanda of Liz and Lex Events. I met these two ladies at a bridal show shortly after getting engaged. I had very grand ideas for my wedding and for nearly two years these two ladies worked tirelessly to see to it that my wedding day dreams were a reality. They are extremely professional and brimming with great ideas. One thing that I loved most about working with them is the fact that I was never made to feel as though I was "playing second fiddle" to another bride. Although they worked with several other brides throughout the duration of my planning, any questions that I had or emails that I sent were responded to in a timely manner.

Two days after the wedding, my new husband and I were waiting to board an airplane for our honeymoon when my sister called me with some distressing news about an incident with another vendor. I was distraught! However, no less than five minutes after I hung up the phone with my sister, I received a call from Amber letting me know that she would reach out to the vendor and work with my sister to find a solution in my absence. I was blown away!! There is no better choice than Liz and Lex Events!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gaddiel 4 Reviews
My experience with Liz & Lex Events was priceless. The value we received for the price we paid does not even compare. The first wedding date I approached them with was unavailable, but they were still gracious enough to offer advice or answer any questions I had. Mind you, we had not even booked them as our planners yet. LUCKILY we changed our date and I booked them ASAP. LOL! Although I only booked them for day-of wedding coordinating, the months of planning leading to the wedding could not have been done without their assistance & expertise. I planned a destination wedding, so I needed planners who knew South Florida.

There we SO many times I thought I may have been getting on their nerves with questions or just being an annoying bride, but they NEVER made me feel that way. They were always MORE than happy to help. This constant positive energy was a life send.

I can not tell you how many other times I thought I totally messed up and Liz & Lex was right there to save the day! There were several occasions where I went from stress & panic to peace in an instant with their help. For example, I went to change into my reception dress and felt a tear at the zipper. I started to panic but Liz & Lex were RIGHT there with an emergency kit that provided a big, sturdy safety pin. Problem solved immediately.

Their day-of wedding coordinating was AMAZING. I did not have to worry about anything! We started the wedding late and Liz & Lex was right there to rearrange things to keep us on track. This flexibility allowed us to still enjoy a full wedding experience. Several of our guests commented on how professional their service was.

Funny thing is, my hubby kept asking why I hired coordinators. He thought we could handle everything. LOL! After the wedding he kept thanking me, saying we could not have possibly done it without them.

I could go on & on about how great these two ladies are at what they do. They were born for this. I highly recommend their services!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is such an assume feeling to reflect on my wedding day with nothing but fond memories...little warm fuzzies with every thought. On my wedding day, I literally woke up; took a shower; had breakfast with my bridal party; got my hair done; got my make up done; got dressed; walked down the aisle; married my King; and then we partied like it was nobody's business. I mean my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our wedding day in all its beauty. And, the ladies of Liz & Lex Events made it all possible.

At my very first meeting with Chanda and Amber, I told them, "On my wedding day, I don't want to do anything. I don't want any calls, anybody asking me questions, telling me what still needs to be done--nothing. All I want to do is just show up and have a good time." And immediately their responses were, 'As it should be.' I knew right then and there, Liz & Lex Events was the planning company for me.

I highly recommend the ladies of Liz & Lex Events as I admire their professionalism and dedication to their craft. They are dependable, well informed, organized, timely, and communicate effectively. I also appreciate the fact that they made it a point to formally introduced themselves to our vendors--informing them that they will be their primary source of contact leading up to and on the day of the wedding. Our families, relatives, friends, and vendors had nothing but good things to say about the ladies of Liz & Lex Events. They were truly a pleasure to work with.

Amber & Chanda,
Thank you so much for an amazing day! My heart still smiles with joy
Wedding: 01/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was beyond satisfied with their services. There are no words to describe what these two girls have accomplished. I was so pleasantly surprised to see how they supervised the vendors and how they were able to make sure that everything was like I wanted. They must have had some super power to be in my head, because there is no other way I can explain the fact that they pictured so well what I wanted. They are patient and make sure that the bride is stress free. We are already ready to hire them for our 10th year anniversary, whether they still are or are not in the business...If you are reading this because you are looking for wedding coordinators, stop here and just hire them and your day will be a guaranteed success... Nora & Umberto
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chanda and Amber from Liz and Lex Events made my wedding run so smooth. I can honestly say I don't know what I would have done without them. Not only are they great at their job from making sure every single details is taken care of, but they are also sweet girls that I loved and felt so comfortable with from the beginning to end. I highly recommend to hire Liz and Lex Events.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 954-899-0032
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0