Littman's Jewelers
1000 Ross Park Drive
Suite J
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
 
 
 
  Reviews (19)    
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (2.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (2.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (2.3/5.0)
Value:
 (2.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (2.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
My boyfriend purchased a diamond promise ring for me in December 2013 and in May 2014 the diamond fell out while I was at work. (just a regular office job). I took the ring back to Littman with the recepit and they said they would correct the issue for me, which wouldn't cost much. When they called to tell me it was repaired they said it would be $78. The guarantee on their web page says they cover the mounting for a year and that's without additional purchase of their lifetime jewelry plan. Customer service said, we can't cover it because you didn't purchase the warranty and the the mount has to be proven faulty by the person who repairs it. Hmmm, the diamond fell out of the mount five months after purchase...I think it's the mount. I've had costume jewelry from China that held up better.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
My boyfriend and I were looking to create an engagement ring together and decided to visit Littman's jewelers in the Crossgates Mall in Albany NY. We were helped by a woman named Cathy who was extremely frantic and unsettling. She talked so fast I could hardly keep up with what she was saying. Not only that, but when she would ask what I wanted, she would say "okay", then show me something completely different. That should have been my first warning! I was very specific that I only wanted a champagne diamond, but she insisted on trying to show me yellow diamonds and trying to suggest practically every other diamond they had in store, instead of actually just ordering the champagne ones in for me to view. She eventually let me order what I wanted, after much discussion, and I came back at a later date to view them. Cathy had quoted me a ball park price for the champagne diamonds before she ordered them so I knew what my options were. When we came to the store later that week to look at the diamonds, they were double the price that she had quoted me. When I spoke to the manager about it, she claimed that Cathy should have never even given us a price quote since they do not do that until the diamonds are in store. (That was the first of her many mistakes). My boyfriend and I discussed the price difference and decided we would have to suck it up and go with one of the stones since we found a band in store that we liked. We placed the final order and were given a receipt. A week after I had picked up the ring I got a final statement in the mail (since we had signed up for the monthly billing option). The bill was 700 dollars more than my receipt from the store was, and I was appalled. I quickly called up Littman's and asked to speak to the manager. She was unavailable, and Cathy was not working either, so I told my story to Tony instead. He refused to give me any information on my account over the phone, stating that I would need to either come into the store in person o
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
My fiancé went to Littmans in Hanover,PA to perchance my promise ring and engagement ring. After having my promise ring for less than a mth the prong on one of my diamonds came loose! So, we took the ring back into the store to be fixed . It took 3 weeks to get it back and it STILL wasn't fixed ! Only 2 days after we picked it up the diamond fell out and it was the same one that they supposedly "fixed" . In the process of all this my now fiancé had asked me to marry him ( he had already bought my engagement ring prior to having this issue) , we needed to have my engagement ring sized due to my hands swelling to what we thought was just the result of me being pregnant, NOT!! So we sent the ring out , again from Littmans Jewelers in Hanover, PA and this took 3 weeks as well. When we FINALLY got my engagement ring back within 12 hrs of wearing it my finger started to swell, turn red, itch, burn and weep !!! We noticed the rhodium has already worn off , after purchasing the ring only a mth ago , again we took it back to have them fix yet again. They rushed it to get done this time , instead of being made to wait 2 weeks they pushed it to 1 week. Yet again , after picking it up and wearing it for less then 8 hrs this time I broke out AGAIN !!
So, if your looking for a GOOD jeweler PLEASE save your money and time and go someplace else !!! All the reviews about Littmans being a good and quality jewelry store is simply just NOT true and must be written by those who work at this chain or by friends of those who work there. Dealing with Littmans just ISN'T worth the stress, time and money!!! Hope this helps those who were/ are thinking about purchasing anything from this jeweler .
Wedding: 05/27/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
0.1 out of 5.0
0.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
My wife went to the Orange Park Mall location in Orange Park, Fl. to have repairs done to her ring that had lost a diamond. 5-days after she picked up the ring another diamond fell out. The store manager told her she damaged the ring. They finally agreed after the manager told her she should not be a child and own up to breaking the ring. Very unprofessional. When we picked up the gold ring they had repaired it with silver. We contacted the corp. office and left an e-mail and called them. They did not apologize and as of today have not returned our call. I would not recommended this company to anyone. pastorjeffharding@gmail.com
Wedding: 05/01/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We are very satisfied with our rings and they were great to help us out! We searched and searched until they found us the perfect set! The staff is really friendly and helpful. We really love our rings and love the fact that Littman's will be there for us, for any jewelry needs for the rest of our lives! Thanks! A++!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Jewelry
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Purchased a ring on lay-away and was quoted one price and charged another price with an extra $59.00 added on with no explanation. when I asked what the $59.00 was for i was told it was for a maintenance plan. I was never told what the fee was for until I asked, I was not given an papers re:This "plan",
when I stated I would not be in town in future years to take advantage of this
plan, they still made me take it and stated it would cover the cost of sizing the ring. guess what? The ring was sized wrong, it doesn't fit any of my fingers.
I'm so mad I won't go back even to get it resized.no wonder the store was so empty. this was the Green Acres store.Stay away!!!!!!
Wedding: 03/07/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
The service I received at the Rockaway Mall location in NJ was completely unprofessional. My fiance and I waited 4 months to receive our wedding bands. They were done twice and they are still not a matching set. Both the sales lady and the jeweler were rude to me. They even stated that I need to take jewelry classes because my ring terminology isn't up to par. If that is the case then why would I be going to a jeweler in the first place? I'd make the bands on my own.
My rings came scratched inside and one wasn't even stamped. I had to go to a different place to get it appraised. The staff stated it was my fault on the account " over time they wear and tear". I just received these rings. They haven't even been worn, so what "time"?
They ridiculed both my mother and I and tried to make us believe we didn't know what we ordered and that they did the right job because they are "professionals". So does other "professional" critique and appraisal not count? I might not know, but other jewelers sure do! They even rebuked me for not "picking up the rings the day they were finished." I would call and visit the location for weeks and not once did they give me an update. When I finally called and actually heard about my rings they were rude and said "They've been here for a few days now. It's your duty to be here on time and know when your order comes in." How can I know if nobody ever calls?
In the end all I asked was for her to give me a refund for the Lifetime Guarantee and she wouldn't even succumb to that, stating it's been over 60 days. (Of course, I've been waiting 4 months!!) The Guarantee has nothing to do with the rings. I just don't feel I'll be using your services anymore so I won't need it. I really hope they don't do this to all their customers.
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I did not use this location but from reading some of the other reviews it seems like things are the same everywhere. Let me start out by saying that we shopped Littman for a wedding band, mine, since the hubby found something somewhere else and I was not concerned with matching. Anyway, we found the ring when the wedding was about 8 weeks away, the sales people said it would take six weeks to get the ring in but it would absolutely be here in time, BUT if for some odd reason it was not in they would give me one..that did not fit.. to use on the wedding day so I would have something. I agreed even though of course I wanted to get married with my actual ring not some decoy. Some time goes by and I finally call and ask where the ring is because the weddding in the following weekend... no one can seem to answer my question. Finally the ring comes in and guess what? It's the wrong size!! obviously I am upset by this because the ring is entirely too big, keeps sliding off and I am honeymooning in Hawaii (swimming?) however the response I received was and I quote "well what do you want me to do" Ummm get me a new ring?? have it overnighted?? I know they come from some "overseas retailer" yeah right a warehouse somewhere is probably more like it. Anyway, the sales girl shows me the order form that they do when they order from this "overseas manufacturer" and the price for the ring was $499.99-- wanna know what I paid? Oh more than double that.. so you tell me, if Littman doubles the price of each item they sell they must make a killing right? So it probably wouldnt have been too much to ask to have the ring overnighted right?? Well the best they could do was to have the ring sized there in the store with one of those ugly gold band sizer things... my ring is not yellow gold..how attractive for pictures. Finally someone with a brain cell says I have an idea lets see if our jeweler person can just take it down a half size, and so that is what we did. They also told me that they would order me a new one in the correct size and I would have it after the wedding.. well my wedding was well over a month ago and I have not heard anything so Im guessing that was just a ploy to shut me up and make me somewhat happy. Bottom line I would absolutely positively never even think of using this company again. As a consumer I feel the need to warn others about this terrible company who could really learn a thing or two about customer service.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
The people in the store are really nice, its a shame they are so very incompetent! They really screwed up my account, they overcharge for appraisals on jewelry $75 to $125 per item, that you by from them and amazingly they appraise for what you paid, whether you got it on sale or were foolish enough to pay less then half of the marked up prices. Then when you finally get in touch with Citi Bank who does there accounts you talk with a bunch of foreigners with really crappy attitudes that swear they are from Jersey... good luck with that... Stay Clear of Littman's thievery!!!
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Do not buy from them! My husband purchased my engagement ring from them. The ring is beautiful however it has serious issues. We first went back to have it sized they kept it for a week and then said they could not size it so they needed to build a new one. That took 6 weeks. We weren't happy about it (we felt like it lost some of the meaning) but we agreed. They sized it to the incorrect size and then said my finger stretched it half a size! We needed it a 4.5. Then a side stone came loose. We brought it in and they said they had to send it out. Another week without it. I got it back and the bottom was all nicked up. They said that it was "overbuffed" and they needed to send it back out to fix it. There goes another week without it! After we got it back a small stone fell out on the side of the ring. We brought it back again and they said they have to mail it out again. Once again we would be without it for a week. We got it back and again the stone fell out. This time they said we should just exchange it for something else. They said that they could not guarantee that it wouldn't keep happening. I said NO! It is my engagement ring! It is meant to be worn everyday! She said well, some rings that leave here are really sturdy and some are more like cocktail rings that aren't meant to be worn each day. I reminded them that they sell this ring as an engagement ring, in fact, it is all over their literature! We sent it back out and got it back two weeks ago Friday well guess what?! by this past Friday the stone was gone again. Now they are sending it to the manufacturer to see what he can do and said I won't have it back for two weeks. All this time I have been calling the regional director Diane and the VP Caroline and neither have called me back in two weeks. It is not like this was a cheap ring to purchase. DO NOT buy from them!!!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Terrible shopping experience. Rude managers and very bad ethics.
Both my rings were purchased through the Meriden, Ct store and my rings are defecitive and keep loosing diamonds non stop.
Keep sending them out to be fixed and then my gold gets stolen from their depot.
Requsted my money back because they are defective but they will not do this for me and so I am stuck with the rings loosing diamonds all of the time and paying the cost of the gold and the jewerler.
I will never reccomend this jewelery store ever to anyone. They have no clue about good customer service at all.
Now I have $3500.00 invested in poor quality diamonds.
I will let everyone know how great they are. LOL

Wedding: 09/01/2009
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is listed as 'Pittsburgh', but we really used their Harrisburg location.

We had & continue to have a very good experience with Littman's. My husband bought my engagement/wedding band set from Littman's; I bought his wedding band from them; I bought earrings for the wedding day from them. In all three cases, we love the quality of the products and were able to get some 'deals' for the prices just by asking. We have taken rings back for cleaning & checks, as per their quality check service, and have had a great experience. On our honeymoon, I feel asleep with the earrings in & one of them broke; we took it back today & were able to buy the insurance for the earrings 'after the fact' & have the broken one replaced.

Advice: don't fall asleep in gold filigree earrings, they are too dainty to handle it - but if you do it by accident anyway, hope that you bought them at Littman's!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would definitely recommend Littman's to anyone! The employees are very nice and very helpful. The communication is wonderful, too. They called me to tell me when the sales were going to be for the wedding bands and to come in that day and buy them. I was very pleased with their business. We bought my engagement ring, wedding band, and my husband's wedding band for less than $4500.
Wedding: 07/19/2008
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband purchased by engagement ring at Littman's and it was absolutely beautiful. Everyone there is so pleasant. I take my ring back there every 6 months for the lifetime contract to have it checked and cleaned. and anytime i'm near the store i go in and they clean all my rings for me. The service is great, and shortly before my wedding i had taken it in because one of the diamonds in my ring was missing. Upon examining it he thought that if they replaced the diamond that i wouldn't be happy with the repair, so they actually replaced my ring with a brand new one at no charge. I will certainly recommend them to anyone! Great quality, great prices, and smiling faces whenever you go in!
Wedding: 05/17/2008
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE this jewelry store!! Their items are one of a kind. Their prices are great and they have great selection. I love blue sapphires and my husband looked everywhere to find a ring that looked like a wedding band that had the sapphires in it. All I was orginally wanting was a solitaire with a regular band. For the same price I still got my solitaire but I got a wrap that has 2 blue sapphires and 2 more diamonds added to it. I dont see it anywhere else. I love the fact that I have something unique that no one else has.
We also purchased my husband band from there. He is one that loves to work on his own vechiles so we wanted to get him a tungsten ring that would be able to hold up to his wear and tear. Everywhere else that we went would not give it a warrenty and would not cover sizing which would happen to be a replacement of the entire ring since you cant change the size tungstan. At littmans we got a 4 year warrenty on his ring, so if for some reason the ring doesnt fit with in the next 4 years it gets replaced at no extra cost.
Everyone at the Pittsburgh Mills store is great and I will be going to them for years to come.
Wedding: 05/10/2008
Services Used: Jewelry
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Littman's had lovely rings, in all price ranges. They were helpful and were timely in making sure that sizing was done on time.
Wedding: 12/24/2007
Services Used: Band
 412-369-4477
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3
out of 5.0