Lisa Woods Photography
11901 Hornby Street
Austin, TX 78753  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Lisa was like a dream! She is extremely professional and responsive and immediately makes you feel at ease. After speaking with her over the phone just once, I could tell she completely understood my vision for our wedding. On our wedding day, she made us feel so comfortable and effortlessly guided us between poses. On top of that, she was so fun to be around! She made us laugh and honestly made us feel like we were the most beautiful couple she had ever photographed.

Just when we thought we couldn't have been happier with her, we received our proofs. We might be a little biased, but they are the most beautiful wedding photos we've ever seen. She perfectly captured the mood of the day and made us look like we were straight out of a fairy tale. Others who have seen the photos have said that they look like they belong is a magazine. We couldn't agree more. Lisa is so creative and did such a great job of capturing special moments and making everyone look natural and not staged. Visit her website and you will see how incredibly talented she is.

We are so thankful for the beautiful job she did and that we have such stunning photos to remind us of our perfect wedding day. We've already spent hours going over them again and again and are having such a difficult time deciding which ones to print.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was great to work with! She was extremely flexible and professional. We are so pleased with the proofs, we can't wait to get our book!!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 5 Reviews
Lisa Woods and her husband, Adrian, are a great photography team. They have great energy. Lisa did my bridal portrait and we had a blast. She is based out of Austin, but we paid for her to travel to Galveston for the wedding. They take great photos and gently guide you to the next task, whether that be a pose or how to cut the cake! I highly recommend them! Their packages are about average for what you get. We did not have a video take, so we wanted great pictures to remind us of our day. Good Luck!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Lisa about 5-6 months before our wedding once we cancelled our other photog. She is super sweet and does great work. I was so happy we switched. The photos came out beautiful and will be cherished forever. I wish there were some pics she would�ve taken like the front of the Church, detail on my dress, or Josh�s face when saying his vows. But I know it�s hard to be everywhere at the same time. They also brought a �photobooth� with props and that was a huge hit. It was a great surprise and we got some funny photos. I absolutely recommend her.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa did my engagement, bridals and wedding pictures for my wedding last December. She did an amazing job, and my husband and I always felt really comfortable with her. The quality of my pictures are incredible, and she gave us a cd with hundreds of beautiful pictures.

I highly recommend Lisa! Good luck on your wedding!
Wedding: 12/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was absolutely amazing to work with! She and her husband took the most amazing pictures and gave me a copy of all of the pictures taken on CDs as well as a huge portrait and an amazing photo album!
Wedding: 08/23/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa was a dream to work with! We had already hired a photographer to do our wedding photos, but after our engagement session the photos were just not what we were looking for. We met with Lisa and explained the situation. We agreed to do another engagement session to see if her style was what we were looking for. My husband is not a fan of taking photos, but you couldn't tell that day. We had a blast going to different locations to take fun photos. She definitely goes the extra mile to get the right shot. After such a fun day we knew we had to have Lisa for our wedding. Our wedding pictures were just as awesome as our engagement photos. We LOVED working with Lisa and will forever be fans!

Wedding: 10/20/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa is amazing. She's so creative and I loved every shot she took.
We also used her for our newborn pictures.
Wedding: 01/29/2005
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word: AMAZING! Not only did Lisa take beautiful pictures, she took a lot. There were so many good ones to choose from. She's easy to talk to, and I've worked with some photographers who are just wierd. She also took our engagement pictures and I get so many compliments on them!
Her website doesn't do justice to her talent.

Book her now!
Wedding: 01/29/2005
Services Used: Photography
 512-633-6085
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0