Lipstick Blonde
Make it a Night To Remember...
1404 Douglas Bend Rd
Gallatin, TN 37066  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Medium (4-6 musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Blues, Classic Rock...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

whitney 1 Reviews
Lipstick Blonde is the best band we have ever heard! I trusted all the previous reviews about Dan and the band and they were spot on. We met them for the first time upon entering our reception venue and they had everything under control and ready to begin. It was nice not having to worry about that! From then on it was a blast. Unfortunately, we did not get to enjoy them as much as we had liked due to photos, but everyone else partied on!! They know exactly what to do to get everyone up and dancing...young and old!! It was an awesome experience and we couldn't have imagined anyone else performing for us. After the band played their last song, the dance floor was still completely full and everyone was begging them to play more. You don't see that happen very often so that speaks very highly of this very entertaining, energetic band. They do such an awesome job of interacting with everyone and are so nice to work with!! Thank you so much for everything Lipstick Blonde!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
The band was awesome! They kept the guest on the dance floor the entire time!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 5 Reviews
We loved the band! Such a wonderful atmosphere created by them at the wedding! Everyone loved them and the dance floor was packed all night! They let us get up on stage and sing and play guitar! So fun! And only one break all night! Would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 1 Reviews
Dan and the entire band was a fantastic vendor to work with for a wedding. The entire dance floor was packed all night and all the guests truly enjoyed the entire evening.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Lipstick Blonde played for our wedding on August 17th. They were awesome. I was able to meet the band before the reception and they were very professional and easy to talk to. From the introduction to the last song, the dance floor was full the entire time, which was something I really wanted to be able to achieve. I had numerous guests come up to me afterwards and during the reception to say what a great band they were. I could not have been happier with hiring them and had an awesome time dancing the night away. They could play every genre of music out there, something to please each generation. I highly recommend hiring Lipstick Blonde for a wedding or any other event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish- working with Lipstick Blonde was a complete joy. They were flexible, reliable, helpful and FUN. We had many complements after our wedding about how amazing the band was and we couldn't agree more. They knew what songs to play to keep the crowd going and interacted with the guests to make the night truly memorable. We would highly recommend Lipstick Blonde to all of our friends.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Candy 1 Reviews
Lipstick Blonde brought the ultimate entertainment and music to the event. They were absolutely terrific and the dance floor was packed with every song they sang. I would hire them again and again because they do not disappoint. True professionals and entertainers.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
WOW! THE BEST BAND for a party. They chose songs on the fly that meshed perfectly with the mood of the crowd. I have never seen a more crowded dance floor and it started from the very first song and we begged for more at the end. Very professional, great sound and lights and so much fun. Of all the comments I have gotten since the party all of them start out with GREAT BAND! We are all looking for excuses for parties to book them again.
Wedding: 01/20/2013
Services Used: Band
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
Band was fantastic! provided a perfect blend of modern and classic rock and pop. The whole place was dancing the entire time and did not want to go home!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patrick 1 Reviews
You guys were amazing. The dance floor was packed the whole time even when you took your break. I have never seen anything like it. Truely an amazing wedding effort by everyone. Your band is utterly fabulous.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
The best of the best!

The wedding band was really important to us, one of our top 3 priorities. We listened to and looked into about 20 dfferent bands before booking. We heard about Lipstick Blonde from our photographer who works weddings every weekend. When I watched the video on their website, I found myself smiling and tapping my foot at work, and when I saw the amazing reviews, we knew we just had to have them. I was surprised at how competitive their pricing was especially since they were an out of town band, and Dan was a pleasure to work with, a real professional.

I was a little skeptical from the 5 star rating, having never heard them in person, that they may have cherry picked only the good ratings... but I came to find that that was NOT the case! They were beyond AMAZING and no one can talk about the wedding without mentioning how incredible the band was. I would put them up against any wedding band I've heard thus far. They learned our first dance songs and emceed the entire evening. They played all kinds of songs to keep everyone dancing from ACDC to Lada Gaga to Country, and they sounded great! I have never seen the dance floor so packed at any wedding I've been to, even my Nana danced all night long! It was a total party! I'm so thankful we chose Lipstick Blonde, they deserve every single star and accolade they receive.

Thank you guys for an absolutely unforgttable night. You were the cherry on top of the best night of our lives!

-Andrea & Nick
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christopher 1 Reviews
Great tunes and they were so varied with their style of music. All the way from lady gaga to bruce springstein! Everyone was on the dance floor enjoying the music.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could have given more than 5 stars, I would have. Dan and the rest of the group were absolutely amazing! We were looking for a band that would keep the guests on the dance floor, and Lipstick Blonde did just that and more! We had so many comments from friends and family letting us know how much they loved the band! Many people who didn't usually dance were on the dance floor. No one could resist the great music and fun atmosphere that Lipstick Blonde had created on the dance floor. I was even invited to the stage to display my air guitar skills to all the guests :)

Dan was also so easy to work with. They were very professional and worked directly with the venue to figure out the tech details. Dan was also very flexible when I decided to change our first dance song at the last minute. The group was by far the best band that I have ever heard at a wedding. Absolutely nailed Journey and all my other favorites. Highly recommended if you are wanting your guests to dance and have a blast.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Band
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Spencer 1 Reviews
Easy to work with. Punctual and professional. Knew how to read the crowd and play to the event.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Out of all the wonderful compliments we received from the guests at our wedding, every single person commented on how good the band was. We had a variety of people and it seemed like 95% of our party was dancing almost the entire night. the really made the evening a hit! They were also very easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cory 1 Reviews
We didn't know too many bands so after reading several online reviews, we decided to book Lipstick Blonde for our wedding which was Oct 14, 2011. And to be 100% honest, we could not have picked a more AWESOME band. Dan was very easy to work with from the initial contact, answering any and all questions. And the night of the of the wedding was amazing. Lipstick Blonde sounds exactly like the bands they are covering. Not only that, but they are great at MC'ing and getting everyone involved and on the dance floor. Most everyone at the wedding has contacted me since to tell me how great the band was. Do yourself a favor and book Lipstick Blonde. Simply put, their performance and professionalism is off the charts!
Wedding: 10/14/2011
Services Used: Band
 615-429-0437
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0