Lionsgate Center: Dove House & Gatehouse
Rated #1 Denver's A-List 2 years in a row, + 2 years of the Knot Best Of Winner
    136 Reviews
1055 South 112th Street
Lafayette, CO 80026  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (136)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was absolutely perfect and easy to locate for all our guests. The facility offered appropriate seating and tables were decorated perfectly. Audri was by far the absolute best at planning and her quick responses to all my inquiries was essential as I planned for catering, flowers and cake. On the day of the wedding, Audri gave extra special attention to Megan and made her feel special, exactly what I needed during the busy pre-ceremony. She was professional and courteous from beginning to end.

I would recommend Lions Gate to all our family and friends considering a wedding venue.

If I could suggest one thing to make the dressing preparation more comfortable, add more air conditioning/fans to the ladies' dressing room. The girls complained that their makeup was "melting."
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Lionsgate was the perfect venue for our daughter’s wedding. The outdoor setting for the ceremony was beautiful and the reception area couldn’t have been better.

We were looking for a venue that could comfortably fit 160 guests and the Lionsgate Gatehouse fit the bill. They also have a smaller venue called the Dovehouse. The Gatehouse reception area has a stunning stain glass window, hardwood floors. and an elegant bar. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the room was.

The layout for the Gatehouse is ideal for a fun wedding reception. It is large enough to have comfortable seating for your guests, places to gather, and a huge dance floor. There is a separate room for a buffet setup and an ideal location to setup a photobooth. So many of the places we looked at before choosing Lionsgate had disjointed layouts.

Liongate offers a vendor package, but reviewing and selecting our own vendors was the better way to go for us.

Lauren was our event coordinator at Lionsgate and she was terrific. We asked about a million questions and Lauren always answered them in a timely manner. From the walk-through meeting to the rehearsal to the event itself, Lauren was with us every step of the way. When Lauren had a day off, other staff members, including the owner, were always there to help.

I highly recommend Lionsgate for any couple getting married in the Denver-Boulder area.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kameron 2 Reviews
I got married at the Gate House! The staff was wonderful. They made it very easy and stress free. All I had to focus on was getting married. It was so nice
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 3 Reviews
The place is BEAUTIFUL and our coordinator Lisa was fantastic
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding at Lionsgate was INCREDIBLE!!! more that we could ask for,
Lisa our coordinator was amazing, she was very attentive and she will
check on us every time, we had a very good experience and our guests fell
in love with the venue and were very please the service Lionsgate provide.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding went perfect. Both Tasha and Myself had an absolutly stress free wedding all because of the Lionsgate center (dove house) facility and staff. I would recommend this venue for any event or wedding.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lisa and the entire Lionsgate staff were wonderful. It was a beautiful day and a beautiful venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I am so happy that we chose the Lionsgate for our wedding ceremony and reception. Alex and the staff were very helpful! They made the wedding process easy and stress free! Everything was beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ellen 2 Reviews
We chose Lionsgate because of the great location between Denver and Boulder. We were so impressed by our event planner, Alex, who helped us through very step and made the experience very simple. We loved the outside area where we held the ceremony an cocktail hour. We would recommend this venue to any bride and groom! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were very friendly, did a bunch of different consultations with us and made it a great day. Venue was beautiful.

The onsite manager knew exactly how much space to give us on the day of our wedding and when to ask us questions.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE THIS VENUE!!!! They took care of everything for me! They helped me plan my wedding from another state! It was amazing! We had the wedding of our dreams, we loved the venue and the people. All were very professional and our wedding planner was amazing!! Thank you so much Amy, she is the best. Everything went of wonderful, I have nothing negative to say! I love everyone at Lionsgate, our day was perfect! Thank you so much!!!
Lionsgate Center: Dove House & Gatehouse responded with the following comments:
Yay!! We are so excited that you are happy! We really strive to make every bride's day perfect and we love hearing that you had a great day! Thank you for your wonderful words!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not begin to say enough about the amazing staff at lionsgate. To me customer service makes or breaks an experience and from the first tour we took with Marie to the last hug from Lisa the customer service never ceased to amaze me. Every staff member is so wiling to help. The gatehouse was the perfect mix of indoor/outdoor space with unique charm and beauty! Every vendor lionsgate paired us with went out of their way to figure out just what we wanted on our special day! The ability to work with all budgets and make it exactly what you want with a built in coordinator the whole time! Such an amazing experience and could not have asked for a better wedding! Don't look anywhere else this is the place to get married
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lionsgate fell into our lap after searching and trying to find other venues that combined rustic with modern, country with city and indoor with outdoor. WOW, are we the Lucky ones. I am the mother of the bride and I had to do very little in the process because they were so amazing and professional and accomodating....You will not be disappointed and our expectations were MORE than exceeded. This is the best "one stop shop" wedding venue in Colorado. The staff was great and LISA BROWN was stellar.... Marie Jenkinson, the owner really knows her stuff and how to hire the best. They are very selective about the vendors that they work with, thus saving you the bride and groom from having to do all of the research and then being able to be matched up with the appropriate vendor for your event. Again, from A to Z, invitations being ordered, to table settings, to catering, to photography, to the minister if you need one.... just amazing all the way around. If you are on a budget, don't worry, they will find a package to fit your needs. The venue is beautiful and you have 2 areas so select from, both of which are amazing and have a garden out back where you can combine ceremony and reception from outdoors to indoors seemlessly. We could go on and on, but make sure you stop by and visit with them and find out for yourself.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the perfect day, the perfect venue, and the perfect event manager in Lisa. Providing the linens was a great savings, considering what would be upgrades through rental companies, was included at Lionsgate. Everything ran so smoothly...we could not have been happier.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Dove House was the perfect venue for my daughter's wedding and reception. We received many compliments from our guests on the venue. Also, Amy our Event Manager was awesome to work with - she knows her stuff!!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place makes the planning of the wedding less daunting. I highly suggest their vendor package. They know their vendors, and who will give you the best outcome. We went through the math, and the package is extremely competitive with choosing individual vendors on your own. But you save time by not having to interview multiple vendors. We didn't have a single vendor that wasn't outstanding. The pricing with the vendors works in a way that you don't have to think about money when meeting with your vendors. For example, the amount you paid the florist won't change with the type of flower you choose. It's wonderful not to have to fret over $10 here or $10 over there.
I cannot rave enough about the event coordinators they have there. They love their jobs. It is SO much fun to plan your wedding at Lionsgate. They have a room where you can design what your tables will look like. They have every table cloth color you could possibly think of and elements of centerpieces that are included in the venue price. Picking out invitations was a lot of fun too! They have binders and binders of them. You send your pictures and they take care of the rest. My wedding coordinator was Lisa Brown. Don't underestimate how important it is for the flow of your wedding to have somebody who is not on your guest list behind the scenes making sure everything is on schedule and everybody is where they need to be. Trust me. You absolutely will NOT have time to do this yourself. Lisa was incredible. She wrangled family for photographers, ran the music for the ceremony, organized the ceremony, helped the reception run smoothly and had wonderful guiding thoughts and information during the planning process. She really made our wedding exceptional.

Lionsgate is a place that will allow you to plan a brilliantly custom and unique wedding without spending a fortune or ages planning. I cannot recommend them enough.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 303-665-6525
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0