Linda's Cakery
The Bake and Cake Specialty Shop
    76 Reviews
2050 Harrisburg Ave
Mount Joy, PA 17552  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Linda for my wedding cake back in 2007 and her work was great then too! While helping my bestie plan her wedding, I knew I had to recommend Linda. The bride absolutely loved the cake and Linda during the tasting. The bride made numerous changes along the way and Linda was very accomodating every step of the way. The cake was beautiful! It tasted great and everyone at the wedding raved about it. Thanks Linda! Keep up the good work!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Linda did a Great job, Our wedding cake was so Good. Everybody kept saying how good the cake was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
Lindas cakery was a great joy to work with! Her cake was beautiful !
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casie 1 Reviews
Our cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful! Linda was a pleasure to work with and gave us exactly what we wanted. We received many comments from guests on how tasty the cake was... Our only regret was that it was such a hit that there was none left over to take home! Thank you Linda!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My first meeting with Linda was very special. She is warm and calm but filled with creativity and excitment regarding her potential clients. She made my wedding feel as if it were the most important event she booked. She made my fiance feel special and I think this is a consideration that is missed by most wedding professionals. The cake and cupcakes were not only beautiful, but taste wonderful. We continued to eat them throughout our honeymoon and they stayed fresh. The pinacoloda cake topper was' to die for. I cant wait to eat it on our anniversary.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was fabulous!!! The flowers looked so beautiful, the icing was perfect, and the cake was moist and rich. The flavores of the cake and the filling just blended beautifully together. I don't think I could of found any better place to get my wedding cake. It truly helped make the day special. Linda was wonderful and helpful while we were deciding designs an flavors! 5 stars for sure!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda provided us with a wonderful vanilla cake with strawberry filling and buttercream frosting. Everyone at our reception remarked that it was one of the best wedding cakes that they have ever tasted. Our theme was lighthouses and beaches. The cake was decorated to look like sand with many shells and starfish and flowers around with an ocean texture. We highly recommend LindaCakery in Mt. Joy to anyone for any occassion but especially a Wedding! Thank you Linda!!
Linda's Cakery responded with the following comments:
Hi Anne
I liked your cake I think it turned out beautiful. The sea shells were blue and green then your sister gave us some in beige which was perfect with the icing on the middle tier. I wish you both good luck for all that's to come in your future. Thank you for letting me know how much you liked my work. I love working with brides whom give me freedom to create a cake out of my imagination.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda did an awesome job on our wedding cake and groomsman cupcakes. Our wedding cake was both beautiful and the taste of both cakes we pick were awesome. We got so many compliments from guests and the vendor where we had the wedding/reception that they couldn't believe how moist the cake was and the flavors were amazing. Linda does amazing work and is really easy to get along with. Her pricing was very reasonable, we even were able to get customized gumpaste flowers that looked like the real thing. She also is very accomodating and will set up the cake for you at the venue. Her cakes are amazing and you will not be dissappointed. Make sure you put her on you list for an consultation.
Wedding: 05/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda's Cakery made the beginning of our marriage a sweet experience! We had a bit of a strange cake---fun-fetti with chocolate icing on tier one, chessecake for tier two and carrot cake with cream cheese icing for tier three---and it looked (and tasted!) amazing! We couldn't have asked for anything more from a cakery!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandi 1 Reviews
Linda was such a wonderful surprise! She was so helpful and full of ideas. We had a small wedding so she suggested cupcakes instead of a small cake. She is very creative with her flavors and a talented decorator. Plus her prices were well below what I was expecting. Her arrangement of the cupcakes was so beautiful. I was so impressed with her work. I will definitely use her for other occasions.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire process of designing/picking a wedding cake was very smooth with Linda. She had plenty of samples to taste and lots of pictures. The cake itself was moist and delicious. The final product was excellent and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking in the Hershey area.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazing time working with Linda for our wedding and grooms cakes. She did everything that we asked of her and went above and beyond to make our crazy ideas work. We've gotten nothing but compliments about the look and taste of our cakes. They were fantastic! And she even drove through a snow storm to make sure they got to us!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We contacted Linda's Cakery to see if she could make a gluten free cake for us because the bride has a gluten allergy (a long with a few other guests attending our wedding celebration.)

Linda was so responsive and reassuring that she had made numerous allergy free wedding cakes and was perfect for the job. She put us at ease with her professionalism and assurance that there would not be any cross contamination in the Cakery.

She made a DELICIOUS gluten free carrot cake for our wedding - we wanted a simple two tier cake with casual icing. It was a true refelection of us as a couple. The cake was amazing and so many of our guests said they couldn't get over the quality of it!

We are so grateful to Linda and loved the cake. The value, professionalism, and quality was a 5 out of 5. We would HIGHLY recommend Linda's Cakery!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda worked with us on a dessert table for our wedding. We did not want a traditional wedding cake and instead had a variety of pies, cupcakes, fruit tarts, cakes and cookies. She had a nice variety of flavors to choose from and all our guests said everything was very good.
We left some decorations and flowers on the table and the day of the wedding Linda dropped off all the desserts and arranged everything herself using our decorations. The table was very beautiful and helped contribute to the overall look and feel of our wedding day.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda was a joy to work with - very helpful. The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. Received many great comments from the guests at the reception. Would recommend her highly.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda made cheesecake cupcakes for our wedding that tasted like heaven! While other bakeries declined to even try making cheesecake cupcakes, Linda didn't even bat an eye. She had samples ready for us to try at our first meeting and was very accommodating in making what we wanted through the whole process. We even met with her a few days before the wedding to see what the final product would look like. She delivered the cupcakes and the taste, presentation, and overall satisfaction of her services was sky high. Thank you Linda!
Wedding: 03/20/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 717-367-8372
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0