Linda's Cakery
The Bake and Cake Specialty Shop
2050 Harrisburg Ave
Mount Joy, PA 17552  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
Linda did not always respond to emails in a timely fashion. The cake was missing part of the decoration that we had discussed and was on our invoice. The cake taste was great but disappointed with the decoration. Not looking
Forward to seeing photos. Hard to return pedestal too as well.
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was great to work with. Her cake is wonderful. It tastes great! She made my vision come to life.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Linda made cupcakes for my wedding last weekend. They were awesome. We had 160 cupcakes for 90 guests and didn't take home any leftovers. Guests raved.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The cake was deliciously moist and tasted amazing. The decoration was exactly what we had asked for. Will definitely order other cakes from her, even though its about a 30 minute drive one way.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Linda made a birthday cake for my sister in very short notice. It was a beautiful cake and the raspberry mousse inside was out of this world. Flower work was exquisite, as well. Thanks to Linda, my sister had a very special day!
Linda's Cakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jessie.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a pirate themed wedding. We were pleased with Linda's work when we first met with her for sample tasting. She was willing to make us an original cake for our wedding reception and it turned out amazing! The cake even made it through an outside reception for about 3 hours before it was served and we had no issues with it leaning. All in all, an amazing job with the cakes detail, a wonderfully delicious cake and great customer service. Thank you Linda
Wedding: 09/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got a dessert buffet from Linda for our wedding. Our guests LOVED it! :) Her desserts are wonderful- especially her cake pops. She also makes beautiful and yummy cupcakes, pies, tortes and brownies. YUMMY!
Linda's Cakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you Amanda
I was just looking at your pictures today. They looked good enough to put in an ad for the Magazine. I had fun pulling everything together. Thanks for the compliment so glad everyone had a good time.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

patricia 1 Reviews
My son was married in Lancaster, PA and I live in CT. Linda and I did all of our cake planning by phone. She was very accommodating with sending me pictures and designs so that we could choose exactly what we wanted. She also was patient in the changes we made in colors and designs relatively close to the wedding date. The cake was very beautiful and was delicious. Out guests were quite impressed. She delivered and set up the cake herself which was reassuring to all of us.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Linda for my wedding cake back in 2007 and her work was great then too! While helping my bestie plan her wedding, I knew I had to recommend Linda. The bride absolutely loved the cake and Linda during the tasting. The bride made numerous changes along the way and Linda was very accomodating every step of the way. The cake was beautiful! It tasted great and everyone at the wedding raved about it. Thanks Linda! Keep up the good work!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Linda did a Great job, Our wedding cake was so Good. Everybody kept saying how good the cake was.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Aimee 6 Reviews
Linda was a true pleasure to work with. She was very helpful in our first appointment, and offered an extensive tasting and review of her past work. We had a design in mind for our groom's cake, and she did a beautiful job with it. The cake was delicious, and we were very pleased with everything.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
Lindas cakery was a great joy to work with! Her cake was beautiful !
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casie 1 Reviews
Our cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful! Linda was a pleasure to work with and gave us exactly what we wanted. We received many comments from guests on how tasty the cake was... Our only regret was that it was such a hit that there was none left over to take home! Thank you Linda!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My first meeting with Linda was very special. She is warm and calm but filled with creativity and excitment regarding her potential clients. She made my wedding feel as if it were the most important event she booked. She made my fiance feel special and I think this is a consideration that is missed by most wedding professionals. The cake and cupcakes were not only beautiful, but taste wonderful. We continued to eat them throughout our honeymoon and they stayed fresh. The pinacoloda cake topper was' to die for. I cant wait to eat it on our anniversary.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was fabulous!!! The flowers looked so beautiful, the icing was perfect, and the cake was moist and rich. The flavores of the cake and the filling just blended beautifully together. I don't think I could of found any better place to get my wedding cake. It truly helped make the day special. Linda was wonderful and helpful while we were deciding designs an flavors! 5 stars for sure!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Linda's cakery was great! We had cupcakes at our wedding and they were so delicious! Great presentation! My guests were raving about the cupcakes! I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 717-367-8372
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0