LG Entertainment
Proudly serving the following areas.
    187 Reviews
Dallas | Fort Worth | Houston | Austin, TX  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (187)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lewis and his assistant were our DJs and everything was fabulous!!! From the get go, we were extremely comfortable with Lewis and his staff and their communication and responsiveness was on point. Together we came up with a timeline and reception itinerary and everything came out fantastic. The reception had fantastic flow and the music was a mixture of songs requested and more. Lewis made great decisions to keep everyone entertained and to keep the night moving even when timing of events didn't work out as scheduled (which happens). He also has great charisma as a speaker and we received rave reviews from all our guests about how fun the wedding was. I'm so glad we used LG Entertainment and am still day dreaming about how awesome everything turned out. Thanks so much LG!!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Lewis was AMAZING!!!!! He was able to customize our songs and mix them beautifully. He literally had people dancing the ENTIRE night. Plus, he's not too bad on the eyes :)! I HIGHLY recommend Lewis (or anyone at LG entertainment!) as your wedding DJ! You won't regret it!!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used LG for our wedding venue lighting & DJ services. The lighting was absolutely perfect for our venue. It made a huge difference in the space... Jose Diaz was our DJ and he was outstanding! He was available to meet with us for an initial consultation as well as for a final meeting to go over the evening timeline & song requests. I've already been asked by multiple guests who our DJ was because they loved the 'dance party' he created! Jose kept the party going all night! We would definitely use LG & Jose again!!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Lewis was very professional from the beginning to the end.
I booked Lewis 14 months prior to my daughter's Wedding and he came through beautifully, just like I had heard about him.
I would use him again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carlos 4 Reviews
Lewis was the best DJ that I have ever seen at any event. Kept the guest entertained and engaged. My favorite part was that a couple of friends got up on stage to rap and he provided the music and was like it was planned when it was not...
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had met with Ryan when we first hired LG and then something happened at a New Year's Eve party and he was not able to work our reception. The sign of a true professional vender is the ability to make sure that we are always in good hands. We talked to Javier for the first time the week of the wedding and he was able to hit the ground running. LG's lighting and GOBO was a nice touch.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LG is the best decision we could have made. They excelled in professionalism and quality even when things didn't go exactly as planned. They made sure my day went smoothly. Our DJ Jose was super awesome, I do not feel there would have been anyone better. He knew exactly what music we all liked and when to play it. Everyone LOVED him! We all had a blast...everyone is still giving me compliments on the DJ and Technology crew!
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I chose LG Entertainment after they were recommended by a friend in the wedding video business. They were absolutely "as advertised." We worked with Tim, Jose, and Lewis for our DJ, lighting, and photo booth. We were thrilled with the professionalism of the entire team! Lewis even pulled our water bottle logo into his editing software and made it the logo for our photo booth! They made the whole process so much fun. Thank you so much for keeping the dance floor packed all night!! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LG was great! They did our lighting and music. The lighting was so beautiful and our DJ, Javier did a great job at getting the party started! We loved everything about LG. The service was awesome! We would want to have our wedding all over just to be able to work with these people.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Our DJ was Jose Diaz. He did an absolutely AMAZING job. He kept the dance floor popping when it needed to be and was good at mixing the music selection to keep the party rolling. He was super nice to work with and great at coming up with suggestions for music selection. We did uplighting from LG as well and it looked awesome. We also did photobooth and it was a hit! They were all on time and extremely reliable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marlon was the best DJ!! We received so many comments from our guests that the music selection was one of the best they've ever seen. He did such a great job in getting everyone on the dance floor, from old to young. Good mix of different song genres and also at the right time so there was never a dull moment on the dance floor! Beyond that, he made sure to end the night with a mix of my favorite music, and I really appreciated his thoughtfulness in making sure that my favorite band played such a big role in his playlist. Thanks again, Marlon, and people are still raving about our epic last song dance!!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with LG Entertainment! Jose was my DJ and Tim managed my account and they were always so fun and professional. I was very picky about my music as I did not have traditional music played during the ceremony (I had Beyonce and Justin Timberlake) and I wanted to songs to start at certain points and only be played a certain way. Jose was very happy to do what I wanted and he did an incredible job. Everyone loved the DJ and people of all ages were on the dance floor.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LG Entertainment did a fabulous job at our wedding! Lewis really made it a lot of fun and engaged with our guests! He played the music we wanted and created the style we were going for. My husband and I highly recommend Lewis and his team at LG!!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I and everyone was very pleased with LG Entertainment. People raved about how god the DJ and MC were! They had 2 set up's at my wedding because we had an after party and the music was exactly want I was wanting. We had a big fat Greek wedding and gave them some Greek songs to play and they had no problem transitioning back and forth from different genres. They were very professional and easy to work with. I would use LG Entertainment again and again and again! They were all great!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Lewis! He did a great job at my daughter's wedding and the bride and groom had a lot of fun with him, as did all of our guests. Everytime I looked over at Lewis, he had a big smile and seemed to be enjoying himself, which I think is awesome. The Venue owner/Manager loved LG Entertainment too, and was excited that we hired them so that speaks volumes. My daughter and son-in-law met him before the wedding and left very happy and assured that they would have a great DJ and that's exactly what we got. We would certainly recommend Lewis at LG Entertainment to anyone looking for a good DJ.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly could not have been more pleased with the services as provided by LG at our wedding. We used them for both DJ and lighting services. Due to the wide range of music we were looking for, they worked with us to provide two great and talented DJs for the night. I have never seen so many people, both old and young, so pleased with the variety of music and dancing like I have never seen so many people dance! As for lighting, LG was able to accommodate late requests and handled everything with true professionalism. Both the music and lighting created the perfect mood we were looking to have at our wedding. I could not have imagined things turning out better and would recommend LG's services to anyone!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 281-407-7714
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0