LG Entertainment
"Weddings DJ's, REDEFINED."
    215 Reviews
2855 Mangum Rd
Suite 443
Houston, TX 77092  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (215)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lewis and his team are absolutely incredible. They are both professional and fun, and they go above and beyond the make an event seamless and amazing. The month before my wedding, they even went out to the venue and did a lighting demo for me to select the colors and patterns for my uplighting. Lewis DJed our wedding and had everyone dancing the ENTIRE time. His selection of music was PERFECT and he incorporated both my love of hip hop with my husband's love of country music. The lighting was absolutely spectacular and completely made the reception space. So many guests spent the evening raving about the music (and the lighting) and our guests truly had a blast because of Lewis. I 100% recommend Lewis and his LG team and will certainly use them for future events. Not only was the music and lighting amazing, but Lewis went above and beyond to make my ceremony space magical when it had to be moved inside ago the last minute due to rain. He literally turned a conference room into a glowing gorgeous space for our ceremony and it really made my night. I am so so thankful that we used LG and cannot say enough amazing things about Lewis and his team. Book them!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing experience! Javier was great! Everyone loved him, and he is an amazing DJ! He met with us prior to our wedding, he was flexible with our schedule, and learned the music and vibe we wanted. Definitely, a 5 star experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marlon was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend- and I have to admit that HE WAS FREAK'N AWESOME! He was easy to get along with, flexible, and he walked us through the whole event and song choices.

The day of the wedding, he showed up early, dressed well, and was great at making minor changes on the fly.

You are in good hands with LG Entertainment and Marlon.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This DJ duo made the evening. They understood the crowd and played appropriate music as the evening went. Even for older people, this was a rip roaring event. The dance floor was always full so you did not need dancing skills to participate. The encore performance of "Sweet Caroline" was outstanding. Unfortunately, I do not have another daughter to marry off.

David Kroon
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best decision I made choosing LG to play at my wedding. Everything I asked for was delivered. The music, timing, mc...perfect! My guests enjoyed dancing to the mixes Lewis created! All time favorite DJ and company!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LG entertainment was an awesome experience from beginning to end.... Vanessa was very sweet and always helpful. .. José Diaz our DJ was great!!!... He would always attend to our emails and concerns... He created a awesome mix for our first dance which was a completely success. .. The lighting was soooooo beautiful and the venue looked great.... but the best was the music in our wedding. .. everyone had a great time, every single song made us dance.... our wedding was the best and Jose had a huge part in it..... we got so many complements from our guest about the music....I would recommend LG entertainment to every bride and groom that wants their wedding party to be memorable!!... thank you Jose for being part of our special day. .. you did not treat us like costumers, we felt like friends for you....
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They provided my DJ, photo-booth and uplighting! Loved only having to deal with one vendor for all three!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had LG entertainment provide the DJ service, photobooth and uplighting for my wedding yesterday. Lewis was awesome! All my guests raved about the music. We played 80s, 90s, and top 40s. He definitely knows how to get people on the dance floor. He is very responsive to emails and flexible with last minute changes. Pricing was also very reasonable. Would definitely recommend this vendor!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 2 Reviews
I used LG for my wedding and I was purely satisfied by the outstanding job my DJ Jose Pineda did. Everything was on point from timing to the music selection. In my 27 years of life I have never danced for 2 hours straight until my wedding. Thank you for keeping the dance floor rocking and I would recommend LG to anyone.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clayton was an awesome DJ, were easy to work with. The dance floor was packed all night. My new husband was really enjoying the music and dance the whole night. We are so happy we went with LG and would use them again for future events!

Thank you !!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Jose was AWESOME he was a lot fun. Played everything we asked. Even after most of the guest had cleared out and it was down to just me, my husband and my wedding party, he played to very last minute of the 4 hours he was booked. Would definitly recommend.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married last month in Montgomery. LG Entertainment provided their DJ services for the ceremony and reception. To start off, the price was in our budget and would fit most budgets. The contract was EASY and stress-free. Sometimes they were a little hard to reach by telephone but if you left a message, they would return phone calls. We made an appointment a couple weeks prior to the wedding to talk about the music and everything. That’s when we met our GREAT DJ, Clayton! He was very organized with his music and showed us how he would prepare the music for the wedding. He also understood the genre of songs we wanted without having to give him a strict list to follow and during the reception; if no one was on the dance floor he would causally change the music to something different. During our meeting with him, he asks what his attire should be. I liked that he asked since our wedding was more casual; I didn’t want him showing up in a tuxedo. He arrived to the venue very well dressed and in plenty time to set up and have everything for the ceremony and reception COMPLETED prior to anything beginning and guests arriving. He was able to disassemble the ceremony speakers easily to move them into the reception without a bunch of hassle. We had a GREAT time and he kept everything moving SMOOTHLY! We had several compliments from our guests of the GREAT work and music selection that was going on. This company is an easy choice if you like a good time and don't want to worry or stress about your timeline and music. Would definitely RECOMMEND!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jose Diaz was absolutely amazing!!! He was great to work with and did a great job getting people on the dance floor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We got married last month in Houston and had LG Entertainment for our up lighting, our names projected on the dance floor, and for DJ services. All were outstanding!!! The venue looked beautiful we received so many compliments. This company was very easy to get a hold of and were very flexible with our work schedules to meet with us. They are very honest about choices and colors too which we really appreciated.

Our DJ Jose Diaz was the BEST! We love music and a good time and we met with him prior to the event and he listened through all of our concerns and was so helpful to us since we pretty much had no clue what we were doing. We gave him a playlist and he figured out what we liked. We never left the dance floor once! He had so many people dancing the entire time even the elderly! He kept us on schedule with toasts and cake cutting too. You rock Jose!

This company is an easy choice if you like a good time and don't want to worry or stress about your timeline and music.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have picked a better company or DJ for my wedding ceremony. To begin with, Vanessa, the event manager, always responded quickly to my e-mails and setting up the contract with her was so easy. Jose was the DJ for our wedding, and he did an amazing job. They say that the DJ for a wedding leads you through the reception and guides your guests through each event, and he did just that. He also understood the genre of songs we wanted without having to give him a strict list to follow. I think any bride would be lucky to have this vender, and DJ, at her wedding.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lewis and his assistant were our DJs and everything was fabulous!!! From the get go, we were extremely comfortable with Lewis and his staff and their communication and responsiveness was on point. Together we came up with a timeline and reception itinerary and everything came out fantastic. The reception had fantastic flow and the music was a mixture of songs requested and more. Lewis made great decisions to keep everyone entertained and to keep the night moving even when timing of events didn't work out as scheduled (which happens). He also has great charisma as a speaker and we received rave reviews from all our guests about how fun the wedding was. I'm so glad we used LG Entertainment and am still day dreaming about how awesome everything turned out. Thanks so much LG!!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 281-407-7714
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0