Leonard's Palazzo
La Dolce Vita
    29 Reviews
555 Northern Blvd
Great Neck, NY 11021  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Leonards was absolutely wonderful. The grounds were magnificent, the food outstanding, and the service impeccable. They were more than accommodating on requests and offered their best professional opinion when asked.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The food and service was fabulous! Our wedding was amazing - everyone should be so lucky! I would recommend the Palazzo to any couple!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
As a little girl i dreamed of having my wedding at leonard's. Thanks to Leonard's our wedding was amazing! It surpassed all my expectations. The staff was accommodating, food was great, and the price was extremely reasonable!!! I highly recommend using leonard's as your wedding venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gehad 2 Reviews
I had my wedding at Leonard's and it's so beautiful!! Everything was great and the service the day of was excellent.
Wedding: 01/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nicole 5 Reviews
Leonard's was absolutely beautiful. My photographs all came out spectacular, the service was impeccible, and the food could not have been any better. The prices weren't bad at all, and what I paid was certainly worth it. They're little chapel was perfect for my ceremony and the bridal sweet was gorgeous. it fit me and my 10 bridesmades comfortably all throughout the cocktail hour. I recomend that you deffinitely go check out Leonard's of Great Neck. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
In one word: AMAZING!!!!

The staff was wonderfully attentive from planning through the wedding day. True VIP treatment - every bride's dream.

Also, all my guests are still raving about the venue and the food until this day.

I am so thankful to Leonard's for making my special day so exciting, spectacular and memorable!

My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Leonard's for your wedding reception venue or for any other occasion for that matter.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to say before I continue with my ramble that Leonard's offered a better deal that venues that were less aesthetically pleasing. My wedding was on a Thursday (odd day to get married, I know). I only booked the cocktail hour and reception here, and everything was PERFECT. I could not have imagined a better party. The food was good, we got an amazing deal (only 65 people). The price they offered was much better than other venues that did not offer as much as Leonard's did. Also an amazing place to take pictures. Leonard's looks like a beautiful mansion and is extremely elegant. Everyone assumed we must have paid a fortune for it. It was so beautiful and in our price range. Definitely worth it!
Wedding: 06/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leonard's of Great Neck is not only the most beautiful place to have a wedding but also the most accomodating! Service was excellent. I have no complaints at all. The banquet manager (Antonio) along with the bridal attendant and maitre d's were super responsive all the time and did everything asked of them. I am still receiving compliments on the venue and service that my guests received during both the wedding ceremony and the reception. Thank you Leonard's for creating my dream wedding!!
Wedding: 04/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had previously used Leonard's for organization events but I also remembered having my sister's wedding reception there so I knew that I had to go back to this place. The ambiance was one of an Italian Villa, beautiful flowers with pockets of picture perfect scenery, and of course ample parking.

Our sales manager pulled out all the stops to ensure that my specifications were met. Our catering manager provided us with all the choices but did not hard sell us in choosing our food choices. On the day of the wedding, we were fortunate enough to be the only party that afternoon so we were give the beautifu Crystal Pavilion for our cocktail hour and the Da Vinci Room on the Penthouse floor for our reception.

My out of town guests could not stop admiring the beautiful location, ambience and service. But most of all, everyone appreciated the food and drinks - not just in abundance but in its artful presentation and yes it also tasted really good! The service staff were outstanding. They made sure that all the guests were happy. our bridal attendant was available at a moment's notice to address any of my needs - including helping me with a gown change that took just 10 minutes. The staff also made sure that I secured all my belongings after the event....I almost forgot an expensive borrowed veil...but our attendant came running out of the hall to catch us as we were able to drive away. Impeccable and attentive service was found in the small things...which added up to become just perfect.

Towards the end of my reception, our initial sales manager stopped by to see how things were coming along....That was just so appreciated that our manager took the time to follow up with us..not just at the beginning when we signed the contract, but here at the reception itself, he actually took the time to make sure that we were happy and having a wonderful time. After the reception, we called around to our family and friends and as we expected, there was only high praise and appreciation for Leonard's.

On behalf of my husband and my family, Thank you Leonard's for an awesome and memorable day. We will consider Leonard's as a top choice for future events...(more wedding, organization parties...baptisms, milestone birthdays or retirement parties).
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in Leonard's and everything was perfect. Everything from the planning , food and quality of service we received. They met our expectations. Everything was beautiful and done just the way we asked for. Our ceremony took place outdoors and they did such a beautiful job with the setting. The cocktail room and reception room were beautiful and stunning. The food was really good.We couldn't of ask for anything else. We were truly in love and happy we chose Leonard's as our wedding venue. Till this day our guest talk about the venue and food. We highly recommend Leonard's Of Great Neck.
Wedding: 08/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bella 2 Reviews
They were professional and accommodating! All inclusive type of venue. Just showed up and violaaaa my wedding was a beautifully organized event! Thank you!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Leonard's is the perfect venue for a wedding reception. From the first meeting with Leonard's staff to the day of our wedding, everything was perfect. The staff was on top of every detail of the reception from start to finish.
Wedding: 10/31/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was amazing the day of our wedding!! The staff that helped us that day was more than accomodating, from the moment we stepped out of the limo there were two bridal attendants, one who carried the back of my dress the other who took my flowers who were nothing but AMAZING the entire night. They made sure we had everything we needed and were so sweet :) We didn't do anything extra for the cocktail hour except add the seafood frenzy which was a huge hit (people can't stop talking about it). The place itself is gorgeous. The only down falls to Leonards is that there is more than one event booked on the same day so you may run into another bride which isnt the end of the world and the second is that the managers are not always that great they can be a little bit snappy while yu're speaking to them...we had an excellent experience with Antonio but a not so great encounter with Ian...overall it wasnt too bad...hope that helps and good luck!!
Wedding: 08/14/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They pulled off an amazingly beautiful reception and ceremony for us. And the grounds are absolutely beautiful for the photos. The staff was very friendly and helpful and there when you need them but not ever in the way. Facilities were immaculate, and the bridal suite was almost good enough to have the reception in! I would have future events there, no question!
Wedding: 08/26/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The minute I entered the venue, I knew it was the place I wanted for my wedding. It is beautiful!! The spiral stairs by the chandelier, the spectacular entrance and the vintage decor was what did it for me:)They were quick to respond to my emails and phone calls regarding the wedding day. For the wedding day, their staff was very helpful, accommodating my guests. the bridal party as well as my husband and I of course! Their food was delicious and beverages were delightful. The wait staff was very attentive to our needs making sure we were kept happy, they even brought us a little bit of everything they were serving at the buffet for us to taste. Overall I had a beautiful wedding experience and wonderful memories that will last me a life time!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
excellent, professional
Wedding: 03/10/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-487-7900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0