Leonard's Palazzo
La Dolce Vita
    55 Reviews
555 Northern Blvd
Great Neck, NY 11021  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eric 1 Reviews
The staff was professional and courteous .. All the guests were pleased with everything .. From the decor of the room to the food.. And a great value for the price...
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just hosted my wedding recently at Leonard's and everything was perfect. Eric Redlich is the most organized and caring manager to work with. The whole staff is flexible, professional and a pleasure to work with. We had small hiccups during the wedding due to OTHER vendors being late, however the staff at Leonard's really handled the situation well and made a beautiful transition from ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception. The wedding was flawless because of the organization of Leonard's. I would not think twice about getting married. The place and decor is beautiful and it is totally worth it. The new management has really changed Leonard's overall and it's PERFECT.

Leonards is a BEAUTIFUL and ELEGANT place. Meet with the staff, you will fall in love with the place and appreciate the professional attitude they exhibit, its much better compared to the other venues I have been to. I rate this place five stars in terms of professionalism, customer service and flexibility.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Leonard's made my wedding a dream. The staff were amazing, very friendly and professional. My guest were so happy. Words cant explain.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jing 2 Reviews
Great attentive professional staffs, great communication. Great food & service.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keyla 6 Reviews
We just had our wedding at Leonard's and the service was superb! Our Maitre D and bridal attendants were amazing and so were the rest of the staff. All my guests felt so welcomed and taken care of. The food was AMAZING and there was A LOT of it! Ashley- our contact at Leonard's throughout our process was great, professional and was there at my beck and call when I needed her. I would recommend Leonard's for high quality services without breaking your budget! Loved it!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Francesca 1 Reviews
WOW!!!! I'm speechless. Leonards has to be the number one wedding venue in NY!!. I have attended many wedding and have paid attention to every detail. Even though I was very busy I noticed all the hard work. The service was out of this world. I still have people coming to me expressing it was the best wedding they ever went to, white glove and celebrity service all the way. MaƮtre d, Michelle was amazing...almost had a bridal break done because of family but she stepped in and made me feel comfortable again. My two bridal attendants .. I call them "shadows", the best way I can explain how on top of every detail and moment they where. They know where I was and where my family was at any moment. I will forever highly recommend Leonards Palazzo, I give it a PERFECT 10!

The food was heavenly. My guests only complaint was they had to be rolled out of the venue due to being over stuffed.
When I dropped off my party favors I had asked if it was possible to fluff up the bows that where smashed down from stacking, It was done and to perfection. I was so shocked how nicely it was placed on the table. The Waiters and Waitresses where the best I have ever experienced. Clean, well dressed and extremely professional!!

Eric was super helpful. Thank you for making my dream a reality!!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolyn 2 Reviews
Absolutely beautiful venue! Wonderful food, wonderful service, Wonderful price, and wonderful people! I highly recommend!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicoleta 1 Reviews
There are simply no words describing how wonderful our wedding turned out to be at Leonard's. The place, food, and most importantly the staff were all phenomenal! Everyone was extremely helpful, caring, and unbelievably attentive. From Danielle, who helped us coordinate our wedding to Michelle, Michelle and Lena who were by my side all night, everything turned out to be great!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Leonards was absolutely wonderful. The grounds were magnificent, the food outstanding, and the service impeccable. They were more than accommodating on requests and offered their best professional opinion when asked.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The food and service was fabulous! Our wedding was amazing - everyone should be so lucky! I would recommend the Palazzo to any couple!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
As a little girl i dreamed of having my wedding at leonard's. Thanks to Leonard's our wedding was amazing! It surpassed all my expectations. The staff was accommodating, food was great, and the price was extremely reasonable!!! I highly recommend using leonard's as your wedding venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gehad 2 Reviews
I had my wedding at Leonard's and it's so beautiful!! Everything was great and the service the day of was excellent.
Wedding: 01/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nicole 5 Reviews
Leonard's was absolutely beautiful. My photographs all came out spectacular, the service was impeccible, and the food could not have been any better. The prices weren't bad at all, and what I paid was certainly worth it. They're little chapel was perfect for my ceremony and the bridal sweet was gorgeous. it fit me and my 10 bridesmades comfortably all throughout the cocktail hour. I recomend that you deffinitely go check out Leonard's of Great Neck. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Absolutely a fairy tale wedding come true! We were so impressed of the professionalism each and every time we went there. The food, the decor, our maitre d', my bridal attendant were all A++++++++!!!! They handled it all; every detail to our wedding was just incredible!! Wish we could go back and do it all over again!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did a superb job Leonard's brides you have nothing to worry about food was awesome
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
In one word: AMAZING!!!!

The staff was wonderfully attentive from planning through the wedding day. True VIP treatment - every bride's dream.

Also, all my guests are still raving about the venue and the food until this day.

I am so thankful to Leonard's for making my special day so exciting, spectacular and memorable!

My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Leonard's for your wedding reception venue or for any other occasion for that matter.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-487-7900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0