LaVe Floral Design
Specializing in fresh and silk wedding florals to meet the needs of today's brides!
Lanham, MD 20706  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ms. Ve was absolutely amazing! She worked with us and made sure everything we needed turned out fabulously! She's professional, actively listens to her customers and provides great service! I will definitely be keeping her information and passing her contact information along to others :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The floral arrangements (the alter flowers, the centerpieces and around the venue) for my wedding were absolutely beautiful. I loved my bouquets, they were perfect. Ms. Ve worked extremely well with my coordinator everything was exactly how I wanted it.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
In the initial planning phase of our wedding planning I became frustrated that I couldn't find an affordable florist for my wedding. I was eventually referred to Lave Floral by a friend and I am happy I decided to go with Lave Floral.

Ms. V was very welcoming and so organized. After meeting with her I had a feeling of relief because she took the stress out of the wedding planning. I was satisfied with the communication from the company. If I had a question, an email was responded to promptly. When payment was made, I received an updated invoice with my outstanding balance.

My flowers were fresh and fragrant. When my wedding planner brought my bouquet I loved how each box was labeled by the contents inside, so nobody had to question where anything was. Everything I pictured I received. As I walked down the aisle, I loved the look of the alter arrangements. The decor for the reception was fabulous. People complimented the decor all night.

We 100% recommend LaVe Floral, they are super creative and very professional. Thank you Ms. V for making our wedding day a dream come true !
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met with 4 or 5 different florists before getting somewhat discouraged at the prices of flowers in the DC area. I had a friend (in another state) mention that she used silk flowers for her wedding and they looked just as good. I did some google searching and finally found LaVe Florals who specialized in both real and silk flowers. I met with Vee and right away I was very impressed with her work and she was affordable. She listened to the ideas that I had and offered recommendations where I didn't have any specific ideas. She was very responsive to all of my e-mails and very flexible when I had a couple changes to the numbers in my wedding party. She delivered phenomenal arrangements and many people said the bouquets and all of the flowers were gorgeous. When I told a few people that they were silk they were stunned because they looked so real. I was very satisfied with all of her work and now I get to keep my bridal bouquet in it's entirety!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to thank LaVe Floral Design for the festive floral arrangements for my company’s Christmas Party. The centerpieces were so BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Not only that, they were so vibrant and unique they totally brought the venue to life and provided that Christmas feel. The flowers were a hit at the party!!! It was truly a pleasure working with you all. Ms. Vee you are absolutely wonderful and I look forward to working with you next year. Thank you again.

Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Mainly because LaVe Floral did an outstanding job with all of the flowers. My bouquet especially was breath taking. Thank you so so much LaVe Floral. I will recommend you to any and everybody that will ever need any kind of floral arrangments.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers were beautiful and VERY affordable. Came highly recommended by our wedding coordinator Tyra Berger of Divine Possibilities.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers that you did for my bridal shower were absolutely AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL. My bridesmaids were fighting over which centerpieces to keep lol. I still have 2 of the centerpieces on my kitchen table. I cannot wait until the wedding, i know the floral arrangements will be absolutely stunning. Thank you so much.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It gets no better than LaVe Floral Design!!!!! feel free to email me if you have any specific questions
missypoo120747@yahoo.com
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
SUPERB! PHENOMENAL! FANTABULOUS! From start to finish, Ms. Vee was a pleasure to work with. I was a very stressed out bride that made numerous changes to my floral arrangements. Ms. Vee never made me feel like I was bothering her and made herself flexible to my changes. The quality of the flowers were wonderful and lasted the entire wedding and reception (in fact it has been about four days since my wedding and the flowers are still in good shape). I was very impressed with the bouquets, boutonnieres and altar arrangements and received many compliments from my guests. I highly recommend LaVe Floral Design to any bride. Your expectations definitely will be surpassed.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
very professional... most importantly beautiful flowers!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaVe Floral Design performed an amazing service for my wedding. In all I had 21 months to plan my wedding and I had one specialty flower request and she was able to incorporate this. Tulips in July are difficult, but I have a close tie to the Netherlands and it was a flower I wanted to incorporate. Vee knows her flowers, and knows great flower combinations.

I had one change she wasn't able to accommodate (before her deadline) and she wouldn't change it. I'm not upset about it; but it speaks to flexibility. She performed amazing work and I'm very pleased with the outcome.

7/22/2013 3:30pm
UPDATE********UPDATE*********UPDATE********UPDATE*********UPDATE********UPDATE*
Since writing this initial review, Vee contacted me and explained she didn't understand my request. Had she understood what I requested, she indicated she would have been able to accommodate me. She was very apologetic for not understanding my request, again, it wasn't a big deal and I had an incredible day with very beautiful flowers. I updated the flexibility from a 4.5 to a rating of 5.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Beautiful work, professional, reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for more.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contracted with LaVe Floral design for my bridal bouquet. I also ordered a bouquet for my maid of honor and corsages and boutonnieres for my small bridal party. I met with the owner, Vee, and discussed what I wanted. She was very knowledgeable, patient and kind. She was also considerate of my tight budget. I emailed Vee sample pictures of how I envisioned my bouquet, and she executed everything beautifully! I repeatedly received compliments from my guests on how beautiful all of the floral designs were. Vee's work was absolutely flawless and impeccable. She delivered my order to the church in a timely fashion and I could not have been more pleased with her work. Vee and her staff were very responsive and professional. LaVe Floral Design actually exceeded my expectations and made my day even more special. I would absolutely recommend LaVe Floral design to any bride looking for high quality work at reasonable prices.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank You so much LaVe for the beautiful flowers. Your customer service is great and the flowers were absolutely BEAUTIFUL. I will definitely recommend you anyone I know. Thank you so much.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ayanna 8 Reviews
I can't say enough about Ms. Vee and her team! Ms. Vee was one of the first vendors with whom we contracted. I was impressed with Ms. Vee from our first consultation meeting with her. I had a general idea of the colors for the wedding; however, Ms. Vee took those colors and ran with them. She had so many ideas and suggestions, which really made the floral design process so much easier than I expected. In addition, she recommended areas we could save money by incorporating a mixture of fresh and silk flowers. I could not have been more pleased with the floral arrangements/design on our wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
 301-613-5428
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0