Larimore House Plantation
A Private, Historic Estate - Designed exclusively for Garden or Chapel Weddings & Elegant Receptions
    30 Reviews
11475 Lilac Avenue
Saint Louis, MO 63138  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Dena and Allen and Larimore House Plantation. They coordinated everything for us. From the DJ to the cake to the bar service to the hotel, everything was exemplary. It may seem like it's "too far north", but it's truly a perfect location for a wedding. The grounds are beautifully kept and the banquet hall is perfect. The food is wonderful and everything went off without a hitch. Perfect is just what it was.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They worked with Lori and I on everything and were very helpful. It was like having a wedding planner at no
additional charge. Everyone said the venue, food and service were great!!!! I would advise any bride wanting
a beautiful garden wedding to choose Larimore House. I would also advise the mothers of future brides to use Larimore House, there were a couple of goofs on the part of a vender and family member, I was quite upset
until I spoke with Deena who had me calmed down and the situations handled with a great deal of tact .
Due to their efforts, I got to enjoy my daughters wedding. Thanks Larimore House!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
My husband and I were married September 14th of this year at the Larimore House Plantation. This venue truly gave me a fairy tale wedding. The grounds are beautiful, the service from Dena and Alan is prompt and professional, and I can't imagine getting married anywhere else in St. Louis. If you are looking for something 'outside' of the box go check them out-it's worth it!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Augst 3, 2013 was a very special day for our family as our youngest daughter was getting married. She did not have a lot of time to plan everything as she was in her Masters program at college. Dena and everyone at the Larimore House made that day one to remember. Everything just flowed together and our guests kept coming to us to compliment us on the venue, the food and the beauty of the location. We as her parents were able to relax and enjoy the day along with everyone else because of Dena taking care of seeing that all was right for the day. Absolutely the BEST!!! Thank you to the Larimore House. Randy and Colleen Bode
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brenna 5 Reviews
Dena and Allen were fantastic! I didn't have to worry about a thing, even though it kept raining! When we decided to have the ceremony outside, their staff dried off the seats and the ceremony went on! I couldn't have asked for a better venue!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy my fiancé and I chose to get married and celebrate at the Laromore House! It was the perfect venue to hold our vintage ceremony and reception. Our day went off without a hitch and our guests were so pleased with the Larimore House's grounds and amenities. Dena allowed me to be creative as I wanted to be while being so flexible and accommodating. If you are the less creative type, Dena is there to assist you in every detail! I highly recommend the Larimore House!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY have your wedding and/or reception here!! I suppose I would like to start by saying "THANK YOU!" From the time I met Dena, I thought she was great! She is always smiling and cheerful. Through every twist and turn of the planning process, she was there answering my questions quickly by either email or a pleasant phone call. Anytime we stopped by to go over details or to just take a look around, her and her husband, Allen, would take time to chat with us, tell us about their beautiful historical property, or just talk to us about marriage, kids and life. We have grown to respect them for what they do for their clients and who they are as people. As far as the actual day went, I could not have asked for anything better!!! We started off our reception (our wedding was held at a Cathedral, due to Catholic rules) by greeting our guests in front of the beautiful house with hors d'oeuvres and punch. Our guests kept telling us how beautiful the property was and they were so impressed that St. Louis offered such a unique venue. Allen and Dena also worked with us and allowed us to set up croquet, bag toss and washers for our guests to entertain themselves with if they so chose (they also let my mom put up a snack table in the bar area filled with homemade treats!). The grounds also provided a stunning backdrop for many of our cherished wedding photos. Once we were announced into the reception, our guests were served a spinach salad (we have had multiple requests by guests to see if we can get a hold of the dressing recipe!) followed by apricot chicken or sliced beef with new potatoes and vegetable medley. We are still receiving compliments about the food, all saying it was the best wedding food they had ever experienced!! The cake was amazing as well, made by Wedding Wonderland (Cherry Chip, Marble & Lemon). Even the DJ (All About Music) was fantastic! He ended the reception with "American Pie" to which all the guests sang along! It was perfect!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 5 Reviews
Amazing! From start to finish Dena made me feel comfortable, answered all questions, and went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. They did everything possible so that we could have our ceremony outside, which the weather cooperated for just long enough for some pictures and the ceremony itself! The grounds are gorgeous for photos, the indoor and outdoor ceremony locations are beautiful, and their staff was very professional. Our guests were so impressed by the location and couldn't stop gushing about how great the food was. Thank you for everything!!!
-Kristen and Brad Conard
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Larimore House Plantation provided an idyllic setting for my August 4th wedding. As an out-of-town bride, Dena worked within my schedule and was able to complete the majority of the arrangements over the phone or through e-mail. If I had any question or request, she and her staff promptly responded. Despite raining all morning on my wedding day, Larimore made sure that everything ran smoothly, so I could have the outdoor wedding of my dreams. My guests constantly commented on how beautiful everything looked and how smoothly everything ran. When it came time for the reception, I didn't really have to think about anything other than enjoying their delicious food and greeting my guests. I would recommend this venue to both my friends and family because of how easy and well-run everything is.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on the day of the horrible hail storm in st. louis! Larimore had dried off all the chairs for a garden wedding but when it looked like it was going to rain again at wedding time....we conveniently moved into their wedding chapel with no worries. The ceremony and reception were all the fun we had expected and more! The owner even helped to get some of us back to the Hotel at West Port when the taxi never showed up after all was over. The bad part was all the lost windshields from the hail.....but our wedding was great and one that we will remember forever !
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My new wife and I found this venue and loved every bit of it. The ceremony was beautiful and our reception was a ton of fun! We even had Dippin Dots instead of cake and everyone seemed to enjoy that non-traditional bit of celebration. The staff, especially Dena the wedding coordinator, were very helpful with every need. We highly recommend this venue to any bride and groom!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so lucky to find this venue! This estate is set up perfectly to have both your wedding and reception at one property and we had a perfect day! While it rained all day, the day before our wedding and the morning of our wedding......it all stopped and the sun came out and we were able to have the wedding of our dreams. Dena, the wedding coordinator, also co-owns the property and does a wonderful job coordinating all the details. The reception was delicious and all our guests had a wonderful time. We would recommend this venue to any bride who wants convenience, beauty and a great price.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deanna and Alan were absolutely wonderful to work with. They made everything so easy and the fact that it was all inclusive made the planning even easier! All they do are weddings so they have the planning process perfected and they are always one step ahead. They were especially accommodating with making sure that my meal was gluten-free and that I was able to eat and enjoy my wedding day!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the most awesome experience. We could not have asked for anything more for our daughter. It truly was a fairy tale wedding. All of our guests said it was the most awesome wedding they have ever been to. I wish I had more daughters so we could do it again! Worth every dollar we spent and then more. I do not have one negative comment. Actually I do . . . it didn't last long enough! We didn't want it to end.
Wedding: 07/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JUst a future bride inquiring about what this will cost. Its very beautiful but im sure expensive. PLease let me know
Wedding: 04/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As parents of the bride, we wanted our daughter and our new son-in-law to have not only memories of their special day, but BEAUTIFUL memories. The Larimore House did just that. The food was not only served very warm, but there was more than a generous amount on each plate. (We even asked for a few extra garnishes in the dinner salad, and they were provided at no extra cost.) The vendors that we chose to use at the suggestion of the Larimore House were professional and easy to work with. Though we did choose a few vendors of our own, the Larimore House went out of their way to see that those vendors were given the attention and times that worked best for them.......If you are looking for elegance and comfort for you and your guest, this is the place you should highly consider........St. Louis's best kept Secret!!!
Wedding: 12/05/2009
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 314-868-8009
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0