Lansdowne Resort
Expect the Exceptional
    114 Reviews
44050 Woodridge Parkway
Leesburg, VA 20176  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (114)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an absolutely amazing wedding weekend at Lansdowne Resort. From the moment we pulled up to the moment we left, everything was perfect. I would like to recognize Leslie and Nicole for their outstanding service during the planning process - they were responsive and extremely helpful! It was also wonderful to have Leslie by our side at every event throughout the weekend. The bellmen, front desk agents, event staff (MILLIE), etc all over-delivered and allowed us to relax and enjoy the weekend. Millie was exceptional all weekend and made sure my husband and I were taken care of and happy. I would highly recommend Lansdowne to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing, destination wedding! Thank you to the entire staff for making our wedding weekend a memorable one! Our family and friends all raved about the resort as well!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fun to work with, honest and straight forward, good communication back and forth.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic venue and the employees made my night better than I ever expected!! They made a stressful event and planning go off without a hitch.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lansdowne Resort and their wedding coordinator Christina Gibson were absolutely amazing! I couldn’t have imagined my wedding day any other way. It was beautiful and well run. The food was also amazing! Thank you so much for making my day so perfect 
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris and... 10 Reviews
We selected Lansdowne Resort in Leesburg as the primary hotel for our wedding guests. Our ceremony and reception venues were nearby, and Lansdowne provided and good central location for our guests. We worked with Miranda to plan our wedding room block, and she was very helpful in terms of advising how many rooms we should reserve. Note that in the contract with Lansdowne, you are committing to a minimum number of rooms based on the size of your room block. Miranda was helpful in making sure we did not over-commit. Lansdowne provided weekly e-mails with updates on reservations against the room block which helped us ensure that our wedding party and out of town guests got rooms before the hotel filled up. We put together gift bags for our guests, and Lansdowne handled them very professionally (this is important given there were at least three other wedding groups at Lansdowne that weekend). The guest rooms were very nice, and we also used the Presidential Suite for bridal party preparations the morning of the wedding. The room was perfect, and despite the size of the bridal party (seven bridesmaids, two juniors, and three flower girls), everyone was comfortable. After the reception, we kept the party going at the hotel bar, which gave us a nice opportunity to continue mingling with our guests.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Travel
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Lansdowne Resort is beautiful and amazing on its own, but my coordinator Leslie Eyster was really the one who made my dream a reality. I had to plan my wedding from Texas, so we communicated via e-mail and phone and she was incredibly helpful and super detail oriented which is incredibly important to me. Even though we had to hold the ceremony indoors due to rain, the entire day and night were beautiful and flawless. I would have gone crazy with stress if it wasn't for Leslie's guidance and support and she took care of every last detial so that I was able to relax and finally enjoy all of the time and planning that went into my wedding. Everybody had an amazing time, and the dance floor was packed the entire night. The guests raved about the food, service, resort and especially how lovely and fun the event was. She even packed up the zillion items I brought for the ceremony and reception and had it all in my room organized and ready to go. She even helped coordinate my dress change for the reception and my ceremony line-up which was a great help to me. I could easily list a hundred different things she was able to help me with and I would highly recommend requesting her to be your event coordinator. She was amazing for my wedding (which was mostly planned though email and over the phone) so I'm sure she would be equally flawless for those living nearby. I am still on cloud nine after having the best day of my life at the Lansdowne Resort. I can't wait to come back for our anniversary stay, and I only wish we could have stayed in town longer. Our wedding was awesome and I wouldn't have changed a thing! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina Gibson went above and beyond!!!! she made the whole expirence stress free. The whole day went perfect!!!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lansdowne was an amazing venue. After a very relaxed year of planning (relaxed because Lansdowne's wonderful staff - specifically our wedding planner Christina Gibson - made it seem easy and smooth) we had the most fantastic day. From the moment of our walk through to the moment we said "I do" the staff were top notch, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Christina was wonderful to work with and not only kept me (the bride) calm, but worked secretly with my family to plan a few fun surprises. The day of the wedding she walked us through each step of the day so we didn't have to think. Additionally she and her staff did a wonderful job executing my vision for the wedding. I provided Christina with an overwhelming pile of homemade decorations to accompany Lansdowne fantastic decor and she put them in place without pause.

Our guests ranted and raved about the comfort the hotel, the beautiful facilities and grounds, and the amazing personal ad open feel of the wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better day! A special thinks to Christina and her attentive staff. I would highly recommend having your wedding here!!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Christina Gibson and she was absolutely AMAZING! She helped me with every little issue I had and always with a smile. For example: our 4 yr old has multiple allergies. She allowed me to bring his meal then had them plate it and serve him so he felt like every other guest. When it came to cake time she saw him crying because he couldn't eat it and had the chef make him something he could eat. We did our rehearsal dinner there also and it too was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, it was truly a day of "making dreams come true". My only regret was that I couldn't do it again the next day. Thanks a million Christina!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lansdowne was a great venue for the wedding ceremony and reception. After going through two event coordinators from Lansdowne, my final coordinator was Christina Gibson and she was wonderful--very patient to answer questions, calm, and efficient when managing the events leading up to and on the big day itself.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My experience at Lansdowne was FANTASTIC! Lindsay and the whole staff are so wonderful and accommodating. They had so many helpful tips along the way and really made the whole planning process great.

I enjoyed partnering with them, seeing the finished result the evening of the wedding reception was priceless. Lindsay helped coordinate with the vendors (their recommended vendors list is superb!) and the result was a flawless event - we are still getting comments from family & friends about how great the event was! Thank you Lindsay and the entire team at Lansdowne!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!

I couldn't have asked for a better venue for my special day. Lindsay was fast to reply to all my silly questions (and there were a lot of those) and very thorough in helping me ensure my day was the best it could be. The food, decor, staff, EVERYTHING was better than I could have ever imagined.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lansdowne was amazing and especially our wedding coordinator, Lindsay Forseth! My wedding day went so smoothly (despite the rain) and even when we had to move the ceremony from outside to inside, Lindsay made sure everything was taken care of. Lindsay was there the whole entire time and she made sure everything was placed where I wanted it, I did not have to worry the entire night. I was pleased with with my "plan B" ceremony location and that is where we ended up! The reception was amazing, the servers all were excellent (at the rehearsal dinner too); also the bartenders were great. We also did a brunch the next morning and it was great! The whole weekend was amazing and I would highly recommend Lansdowne to any future bride! It is a great place to have a wedding where everything can happen all at one place and everyone can stay at the venue. It was the best weekend of my life! There are also lots of places close by for food options, nails, hair, and anything else you might want to do!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Both our ceremony and reception took place here, at the on-the-potomac terrace and pavilion, respectively. The whole event went very smoothly, and Renee was fantastic! I loved how on the morning of the event she called me to let me know she was there for me the whole day and if I needed anything, she would make it happen. The food was delicious, and the ceremony and reception set ups were beautiful.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ksalango 9 Reviews
Our wedding cake was provided by the team at Lansdowne Resort and it was absolutely beautiful and delicious!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eugine 2 Reviews
We just got married this past weekend at Lansdowne Resort and the service, facilities, and staff were amazing. Renee, our catering manager, was amazing throughout the entire process. My fiance' and I knew after our very first meeting with Renee, that we were in good hands. Renee was very accommodating to our needs and requests and followed through on everything we asked for promptly. Everyone that came to the wedding commented on how great the food tasted and how beautiful the Lansdowne was. We got married at the waterfall terrace area and had our reception in the golf club house.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 877-423-8400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0