Lake Champlain Chocolates
fresh chocolate favors from Vermont
750 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love this!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yum! Yum! Yum! We did goody baskets of chocolates for our out of town guests in their rooms. We ordered everything through Lake Champlain. We have family in Vermont, so we have been a big fan of this company for years, even before you could buy it in NC. Their truffles are the best.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose the Vermont sampler for our wedding favors and they were a huge hit! It was the first wedding I've been to where the favors were fought over and none were left behind on the tables. Ordering was a snap over the phone and everything arrived perfectly. We skipped the expensive shipping cost in favor of local pickup. This turned out to be very hassle-free and the perfect favors.
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered a few boxes of chocolates because they seemed like excellent favors. They even had the option to gift wrap them, and that made my day. Our friends had great things to say about the chocolates which wasn't really expected, but that just shows how good the chocolates were.
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience withLake Champlain Chocolates ; they truly took care of me! I placed an order for some personalized napkins for my wedding reception. I was very surprised when they emailed me the proof within an hour after I placed my order!. I am already planning to order my holiday party napkins and favors from them.
Wedding: 03/19/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
They have so many cute things that we used for the wedding and reception. Such a great variety and the items arrived quickly too. Everything I ordered from them was cheap and really great quality. It was so easy to find everything I needed and it didn't take any time to get it here.A lot of different gift ideas to choose from, the favors we ended up getting were small things that worked perfectly. Some of the gifts they have are so cute, they work as excellent favor gifts.
Wedding: 03/19/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Lake Champlain Chocolates to any of my friends or family. My guest loved the chocolate and i thought they were delicious as well.

Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The favors we got from LAke Champlain were marvelous, and the chocolates that they make are better than most of the chocolate I've tried.
Wedding: 01/02/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We gave away Lake Champlain Chocolate Hearts as our favors. Great service, great chocolate. We would recommend them to everyone.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dcbride 1 Reviews
Delicious chocolate and gorgeous presentation! We bought chocolate hearts and a few wrapped chocolate squares (for kosher guests). Order was rapid and shipping was marvelous, in an insulated bag since it was summer.

A recommendation is to get your own organza bags in bulk online and fill them yourself to save your budget.

Wedding: 08/30/2009
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We received nothing but compliments from the chocolate we got a Lake Champlain. Very professional services. Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 01/10/2010
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The chocolate wedding favors were a little pricey, but I took advantage of the after Valentines Day sales. They shipped it almost immediately and I received it within a week. By far, the best chocolate I found (after making several smaller orders with various other companies, mainly truffles). The chocolate was absolutely delicious and was a big hit at the wedding!!!
Wedding: 03/29/2008
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our guest are still talking about our favors and want more chocolate. That is how good these are!!
Wedding: 11/07/2009
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Elizabeth 14 Reviews
We ordered our chocolate favors from Lake Champlain and what a great choice! Their chocolates are delicious and our guests loved them. We ordered a few varities in bulk to give our guests a nice assortment - chocolates of Vermont, milk & dark coins, and milk & dark hearts. Their chocolates are a little pricey so if you have the budget for it then it's totally worth it. And during certain times of the year their shipping prices are outrageous so make sure to look out for this. I ordered from Amazon to save money on shipping, but when I went back to order more I noticed they had taken them off Amazon and the only choice was to order directly from Lake Champlain.....and pay the overpriced shipping. Luckily we had some leftovers so we are still enjoying them!
Lake Champlain Chocolates responded with the following comments:
Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for choosing Lake Champlain Chocolates for your wedding. We're so happy your guests enjoyed them! We appreciate your feedback on the shipping charges. Unfortunately during the warmer summer months, we do have to ship any chocolates outside of New England overnight. We've found that's the only way to ensure they don't arrive melted (oftentimes, we even include ice packs!).

Thank you again for choosing us for your wedding favors and congratulations on your Big Day!

Your Friends at Lake Champlain Chocolates
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
LCC makes beautiful chocolate and their service is impeccable. The chocolate is very good but on the expensive side.
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Lake Champlain Chocolates is so delicious,Everyone like it,When you eat it,You will not forget it.All my guest like it
Wedding: 07/13/1976
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
 800-465-5909
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0