B Kuhl Entertainment
B Classy...B Unique...B Kuhl Entertainment
    77 Reviews
6817 Tottenham Road
Madison, WI 53711  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Josh was absolutely wonderful to work with and provided a great atmosphere for our wedding dinner and reception. Our guests had a wonderful time and the dance floor was packed the entire night!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a FUN, great DJ for a great price!! He also provided up lighting for our reception space and it turned out beautifully!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefan 1 Reviews
Brenden was our DJ and he was great! We loved working with both Him and Josh on our wedding. Very professional and did everything we asked for. Everyone as the wedding had fun and danced all night, and people commented on how great our DJ was. Would Recommend
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh and Bill (photobooth attendant) were amazing. We like very different music--I like '60s/go go/luau/surf stuff, and Andrew likes dubstep/lounge/electronic stuff. Josh did a perfect job transitioning from one era to another, and he played all the songs I really wanted to hear. He also did a great job of making announcements and making sure that the songs he was playing were what the guests wanted to hear. A few times, he tried a song, it didn't work, and he moved onto something else. It could not have been better. The photobooth was also super fun, despite having some technical difficulties at first. Josh was kind enough to give us a partial refund for those issues. I danced so much that I'm still sore! Our guests loved the music and loved how fun Josh made the evening. I would definitely recommend B Kuhl Entertainment to Madison brides who want a fun, responsive, low-key DJ.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had Josh as our wedding dj. He was awesome, always checking in with us to make sure things were going how we envisioned them for our big day!! Constantly played the right music to get our guests dancing and even danced with us, I would highly recommend this dj for any of your parties!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Josh was an awesome DJ! Everyone commented how good the music was. We had people dancing from the beginning until the very end, and a lot of people! Great job, and thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Drew 1 Reviews
They did an absolute amazing job at our event. We had absolutely nothing to worry about on our big day because Josh and crew had it all under control the entire time. If I have one complaint is that I was a little sore the next day from dancing so much. Thanks B-Kuhl!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was friendly and more than helpful when it came to organizing and planning. He was very professional and knew what needed to be done and when. He was not only our DJ, but he also officiated our ceremony and did the ceremony sound simultaneously. I could not have been happier having one person do so much for our important day. HUGE recommendation from my husband and me!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 1 Reviews
B kuhl Entertainment was the biggest hit at our wedding! We can't thank them enough for their work they did! People still are talking about how much fun the music and lighting was and they also loved that the Dj's themselves got on the dance floor and showed some moves!! Again we can't thank B Kuhl Entertainment enough for their fantastic job on making my wedding the wedding of my dreams! I 110% recommend them for everyone!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
He was a great DJ and went above and beyond what you would expect from a DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
Josh Kuhl was incredibly professional, flexible, and easy to work with. We met in person before the wedding to talk about the layout, itinerary, and special song requests. Since we didn't have a wedding planner Josh helped answer many of our questions before the big day and helped keep everything moving and on time on the wedding day. Ours was a gay wedding and Josh was 100% supportive. He also made sure to have all our gay "must have" songs in his lineup.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chad 1 Reviews
Josh never missed a beat. A few of the many great things about his DJing:
-Great variety to please all ages
-His song transitions were right on and seamless. Our guests had a hard time leaving the dance floor.
-Many compliments about how great the DJ was!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlee &... 1 Reviews
we had brenden do our wedding and it was absolutely perfect!! we were quite undecided for music but brenden did an amazing job w suggestions and just picking his own!! we couldnt have went with a better dj and so glad we had the chance to work with these guys! i would high recommend them to anyone needing a dj! they had some great ideas, such as the photo bomb that we had never saw or heard of and i thought it was an absolutely amazing thing to do/have!! thank you again for everything
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we were lucky enough to work w brenden for our wedding! he was absolutely amazing! right down to helping us out with music decisions! we were quite undecided and he worked so perfectly with us! his idea to photo bomb each table was absolutely amazing!! i would highly recommend them to anyone needing a dj!! couldnt have been happier!! thanks again for everything!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lucas 1 Reviews
On our wedding day, we were discussing how we were generally quite pleased with all of our vendors. Having said that, we both agreed wholeheartedly that B Kuhl Entertainment was hands-down the best vendor we dealt with. The wonderful combination of personality and professionalism, these guys seem to just get it. They had the ability to cater to our musical tastes while still managing to keep the entire party entertained and flowing well. Not to mention they are genuinely nice guys. Should we ever need a DJ in the future, or have any friends needing a DJ, I will look here first. No question.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

yesenia 1 Reviews
Josh was awesome!!! Thank you so much for making our day so perfect! We loved your organization and experience!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 2 Reviews
Thank you for everything! Brenden was great!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
 608-444-7003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0