B Kuhl Entertainment
B Classy...B Unique...B Kuhl Entertainment
    93 Reviews
6817 Tottenham Road
Madison, WI 53711  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh made our day everything we wanted it to be to keep our guests entertained and bringing those special moments and dances to life. I was extremely impressed with all that was put into making our day amazing by him.
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We seriously considered the rent sound equipment, hire a friend, run our music via iPod DJ option for our wedding. We are so glad we didn't because we would have missed out on the absolute pleasure of having Josh Kuhl serve as our wedding DJ.

Josh is such a professional and has certainly mastered his craft. He's fun and outgoing in an incredibly genuine way. We were able to easily use all of Josh's wedding reference and planning materials to tailor the music he played during the reception to a combination of our favorites and tunes he knows will keep a party going. Josh also did our ceremony music and sound and did a fantastic job with that.

Josh is just so good at what he does and he's so excited about it! It's really fun to work with someone who obviously cares so much about his job and business. As an example, going in we were not so sure about uplighting and were afraid our event would be transformed into some kind of cheesy club. We really wanted to keep the natural feel of our wedding venue. In our final meeting, we decided to give uplighting a chance based on Josh's recommendation. IT LOOKED SO GOOD! Seriously, go look at the business facebook page. We were the Sugarland wedding with the amber lights. He started the lighting at the beginning of the dancing portion of the wedding and it perfectly took the evening from dinner to dancing.

We had no doubt about Josh's ability, but he really went above and beyond our expectations. Especially for our family centered guest list, the dance floor always had people having a great time. We're incredibly lucky that we had Josh on our vendor team. We can't thank him enough for helping make our day so fun. Josh's DJ service was a great value. We received many compliments on his craftsmanship. The peace of mind he provided knowing we didn't have to worry about music or announcements was invaluable. Thank you, Josh! You helped make our celebration absolutely magical.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 4 Reviews
Amy was our DJ. She was professional, fun and kept the crowd hopping. She took amazing care of me. Several of our guests thought she was our wedding planner. She got me drinks when needed, made sure everything was as it should be, and worked side by side with our reception vendor. She played the music we requested, she was very flexible, calm under pressure and gracious. She brought energy and fun into the whole night.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on Sept 13 and we had Amy Twieg for our DJ for the reception and ceremony. She was AMAZING! She made sure everything was on track and going smoothly. She suggested great songs and made sure everyone was having a great time. We highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found B Kuhl Entertainment through a bridal show and after reviewing their website with my husband we decided that they would be a great fit for our wedding day celebration. After meeting with Josh and going over the DJs that were available for our date and cost we decided to book with them right away. We did go home and look at all the DJs credentials/profiles on the website before we decided who to book. We ended up going with Bill and we was amazing!! The uplighting was amazing, his personality fit right in with our guests and come to find out him and my husband had a lot of interests in common. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fun, upbeat, and personable DJ!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to start... This is definitely a great company to work with. Josh was great at helping in the right direction in the meetings, and replied very quickly to emails and texts.
Bill was our dj for the wedding and we could not have been happier with him. He was professional and courteous without being boring and stuffy. Our wedding was a mix of traditional and fun/geeky/quirky and he fit in very well. He was wearing an awesome TMNT shirt when he arived for set but was changed to dress shirt, tie and slacks bu the time guests arrived. (We asked him to put the turtle shirt back on though). His energy level was high the whole night and he made sure there were no luls in the action.
I just can not say enough good things about these guys. I highly recommend them to handle your music needs for whatever event you have going on. If you lean towards the geek side ask for Bill and you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We had Josh L. as our wedding DJ and he was amazing! We had met with Josh Kuhl during the planning process and due to scheduling conflict didn’t meet Josh L. until our wedding day. Josh K assured us we were in good hands and he could not have been more right. Josh L. kept the party moving all night long and played so many great songs. Our wedding guests keep telling us that our DJ was the best ever. And I couldn’t agree more! Thanks for a super fun night, Josh! We were so happy with everything you did. It was perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was fantastic! My now husband knew him from school and said we should talk to him. I wouldn't have been happier with a different DJ. We had him to the music for our outdoor ceremony as well as the reception and it was amazing. He was very professional and made sure he knew the exact songs we wanted for everything. I had a ton of people at the reception come up and tell me how much they loved the DJ. I will definitely be recommending him to my engaged friends
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
B Kuhl Entertainment was fantastic. They were really great at working with us (I was an out of town bride which made some planning and meetings difficult with other vendors). Our DJ was Amy and she was fantastic! She took care of us the entire day and did everything she could to make our day easier, she went above and beyond what I ever expected from a DJ.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was amazing! We had such a great time, and he had everyone on the dance floor all night. He personalized services and his lighting tied all of our decorations together perfectly. I had people coming up to me at the dance asking who he was and where he was from because they loved his work so much. We would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh was our DJ for our wedding and I couldn't say enough great things about him. He is very professional but fun at the same time. Josh was easy to work with during the whole planning process and gave us many options on how to personalize and make the wedding everything we wanted it to be! We wanted a party following dinner and that is what we got! Everyone was on the dance floor and had a great time. I had numerous people commenting on the high quality of all of Josh's equipment and even how great his voice is as a DJ. :) Josh was very dedicated to make our day GREAT and it was! We had an outside wedding and he played as long as he can, even to the end when all of his nice equipment started getting rained on. We have recommended to numerous other couples getting married as then we get to enjoy his awesomeness again as guests! Thank you Thank you Thank you Josh for such a great ending to a great day!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We used Brenden from B Kuhl as our DJ. Our number one request was that he keep the guests dancing all night, and he definitely did! He mixed a custom first dance song for us, which impressed the guests. He also had many great ideas for entertaining the guests throughout the reception. He was very friendly, interactive and accommodating to guests' song requests, which kept the party going. It was obvious that Brenden was having a great time as well and his enthusiasm was contagious. We had quite a few guests commenting on how he was one of the best wedding DJ's that they've seen. The custom uplighting was exactly what we wanted. We would highly recommend Brenden and B Kuhl entertainment to other couples.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh provided the DJ services for our daughter's wedding... from the moment guests arrived they were entertained. Sarah and Ian had made some specific directives... no heavy metal or songs with profanity and background music during the dinner so people could talk to each other and not feel as if they had to shout. He also had the audience participating in wedding trivia. So many compliments were rec about this DJ service. And bonus... we are not in the Madison area but they still came to our venue site! Definitely would recommend (actually, already have!)
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh L. Was our DJ and he did an absolutely amazing job! I have never been at a wedding where so many people were dancing! Thank you guys for all of your hard work!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The owner Josh was the DJ for my wedding on May 17th, 2014! He did an absolutely amazing job! Hands down the best DJ'd wedding I have ever been too! The dance floor never had less than 20 people on it from the moment the dance started! When we originally met with Josh he asked us what we wanted out of a DJ and we told him we wanted a party and for people to be on the dance floor all night, he defiantly delivered on our wish! Our guests had a great time and Josh played well past midnight, in fact it was after 1am when Josh stopped the music and that was only at my moms request! I would highly recommend Josh as a DJ and B Kuhl Entertainment for your DJ needs! Also we had the photobooth and it was amazing! Would definantly recommend the package deal with the DJ services and photobooth! We also got to try out something new with Josh, he has 2 large TV screens by the DJ booth playing the music videos, I wasnt sure about it at first but Josh asked if he could try it out as a free service for us! Our guest LOVED this and so did we! If added an extra touch for the dances and the people watchers loved having something else to watch!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Josh was absolutely wonderful to work with and provided a great atmosphere for our wedding dinner and reception. Our guests had a wonderful time and the dance floor was packed the entire night!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a FUN, great DJ for a great price!! He also provided up lighting for our reception space and it turned out beautifully!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
 608-444-7003
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0