Krystal Rose Studio
"We Bring The Spa To You"
6 Greenwood Dr.
East Greenbush, Albany, Saratoga, Capital Region, NY 12061  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure, Massage, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Krystal did such a wonderful job. We had to book at the last minute and not only was Krystal completely accommodating, she was so personable and nice. She did an awesome job on our hair and makeup and it really shows in our pictures. Krystal is a talented professional and I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary Kate at Krystal Rose was amazing! She was a ton of fun but also knew exactly what I was looking for by one picture and an explanation and she did an amazing job! I only worked with Mary Kate so I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Krystal and her crew did an amazing job on my mother, bridesmaids and I. Everyone's hair and makeup looked perfect. There were so many compliments all throughout the night. I would recommend these amazing ladies to anyone who wants to look and feel beautiful.
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kiersten 1 Reviews
Krystal and her girls were absolutely fabulous! They arrived right on time and we flexible with the room set up and lighting. There were 8 girls getting ready and everything was kept on schedule with no rushing. All of the girls in my wedding loved this hair and make up!

Leading up to the wedding Krystal was available anytime I had a question; she responded to all my emails right away. My hair and make-up trials were great and Krystal was flexible in making sure everything was perfect! I would highly recommended Krystal Rose Studio :)
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! What a seamless process it was between booking, flexibility and the outcome. MarKay was such a charm to work and willing to go above and bwyond to make me, my girls and family happy! She did and incredible job on our makeup and I would recommend your studio going forward to anyone!! Im so happy you helped make our special day perfect and unforgettable! Thank you again!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerri 1 Reviews
Krystal and her team are fantastic! I am so happy I chose them for my wedding day. Everyone's make-up looked amazing! They really know how to cater to each girl's style and look. They were wonderful. I highly recommend them for any event!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found this salon on wedding wire and so happy I did. The trial went well, my hair was exactly how I wanted it and booked them for my wedding. It was out-of-town and the price to travel was very reasonable. The stylist was on time and not only did a great job but she was super professional and easy to be around with a little wedding jitters. I'm so happy I went with them.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Krystal and her team were quintessential to my flawless look for my wedding day! I felt at ease in Krystal's salon for my hair trial and my expectations were exceeded on the day of my wedding when she glamorized my attendants and I. My makeup stayed flawless all night and my hair was everything I asked for. I felt like Krystal and her employee were part of my family the day of my event which is so nice considering how high my anxiety was.
They came to our hotel and set up shop in our suite. Not one person left the room feeling less than amazing! I am so happy with their services and would definitely recommend them to others!
Also of note, they were one of the few salons in the area that offered a discount for having multiple people get their hair and makeup done and I thought that was awesome!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My wedding was on 9/6/14 on the northern end of Lake George, so I wanted someone able to travel to us to do hair. This was the best price I could find for traveling, and our hair was perfect. Maria, our stylist, showed up early and had all of us (bride, three bridesmaids, mother of bride and one more girl) ready on time for photos. I live out of town, so I couldn't do a trial, but she was able to give me just what I asked for. Everyone was happy! Krystal was also great to work with beforehand. It was so nice having her come to us.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 1 Reviews
So glad I chose Krystal Rose studio for my makeup and hair for my wedding day! My emails were always answered very quickly. Krystal was great and flexible with my trial run. They showed up on time the day of our wedding and everyone looked so beautiful after our hair and makeup was done!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lynn at Krystal Rose did my makeup for my wedding, as well as my mom's, sister's, and a couple other girls. She was fabulous! Everyone's makeup turned out beautifully. I'm not much of a makeup girl and Lynn was very receptive to exactly what I wanted. I looked appropriately made up while still looking like myself. I have already recommended Lynn to a couple of my friends who are engaged!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've done a couple photo shoots with Krystal and there always so much fun and my hair and makeup turn out flawless. I would recommend Krystal to anyone trying to get professional makeup or hair done in the capital region . It's hard to find a makeup artist that does exactly what you want/like and she gets it done everytime !
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Krystal and her team were everything I was looking for with my wedding. She is calm and professional and worked with me to create a look that I loved (and that everyone complimented me on)! She accommodated me for my hair/makeup trial, and was flexible as I changed the numbers of how many were doing hair and makeup (traveling with her team to our location). She got our whole bridal party (9 of us including me) ready in 4 hours, and worked with my mom to make her happy with her hair and makeup too! I would absolutely recommend Krystal for hair/makeup for any event, and especially a wedding.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
I used Krystal Rose Studio for my wedding on 6/14/14 and she was wonderful! I had 5 bridesmaids plus my mother and mother in law so she brought 3 other girls with her which was perfect. She helped me with timing and coordinating with my photographer to make sure I got some getting ready shots. Everyone was really great, took their time, and listened to what I wanted and what my bridesmaids wanted. I changed what I wanted my hair to look like from my trial and Krystal was great with working with me to give me exactly what I wanted. We all looked fabulous and I was so happy with the results. I would definitely recommend her and work with her again!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Krystal was perfect for my wedding. Not only is she great at what she does, but she will travel to your wedding venue in order to do your hair and makeup! My wedding was about an hour and a half away from home, so I needed someone who would be willing to travel to the venue - Krystal was a perfect fit. Originally, I thought I would be the only one to get my hair and makeup done (I did not have any bridesmaids - just the mothers and grandmothers), but two days before the wedding my mother, mother-in-law, and grandmother all decided that they wanted both their hair and makeup done. Krystal handled the pressure extremely well and managed to get everyone done on time with the help of her assistant. Everyone looked fantastic - I still can't get over how awesome my mom looked!

Finally one last thing to add was that I decided to do a boudoir shoot at Krystal's studio before the wedding as gift to my husband. I was so happy with the way that my hair and makeup looked that day! I have never been so happy with my makeup. I do not usually wear makeup both because I am lazy and because I do not like the way it looks when I go have it done. Krystal nailed it both at the wedding and the photo shoot - I was very pleased (and so was my husband).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Krystal Rose Studio did the hair and make-up for my wedding, including the bride, three bridesmaids and the mother of the bride. They arrived early in the morning to set up and finished with time to spare. Everyone looked great in person, and even better in the pictures!

As a girl with a very limited understanding of all things girly, figuring out what I wanted for my hair and make-up was a challenge, but Krystal helped me figure it out. She was very honest about what she thought would and would not look good, which was extremely helpful. She definitely knows what she's talking about!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 518-880-8670
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0