Kimberlysteele.com
Springfield, VA 22153  | map
Services: Facial
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Kim did a wonderful job for my wedding. My hair and makeup were fabulous. My bridesmaids were extremely happy also. I feel lucky to have had Kim for my stylist because she had not been doing weddings for a while. SHE'S BACK!!! Thanks Kim!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim is simply amazing! She was my makeup artist and hairdresser, not only I loved the way I looked, but all my guests told me how great I looked! Starting from the trial, Kim is very professional and so pleasant. She listens carefully to what one wants and adds her great expertise. The products she uses are the best! She is a true artist!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
A pleasure to work with. We worked out my look at the trial and she did it even better on the wedding day. Also did my bridesmaid's makeup and they all loved it. She used individual lashes and it made my wedding makeup so beautiful. Everything was perfect. Thanks Kim!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberly did an excellent job with my hair and makeup for my wedding in June. It was hot a humid that day, but you could not tell looking at me because my hair and makeup held up perfectly the whole time. Everyone was very impressed by the way I looked and that my makeup and hair held up the whole time, 8 hours, eventhough it was humid and hot. I have rather straight hair that doesnt hold curls very well, but she was able to get my hair curly and make it last for my whole wedding. For her prices and the quality of her work you cannot go wrong with her.
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was GREAT! She did hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. She did an amazing job on everyone! She made everything so easy. It was really great that she was able to come to my parents house where we were all getting ready. She is the BEST!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberly did my hair and makeup and did a great job. I was really happy with my makeup, as I requested not to be too overdone, and she listened and did a great job. The only little problem I had was that my hair did not hold up for the entire night. I booked her very last minute, and she was super flexible and easy to work with. She was pretty expensive, but part of that was because she had to travel a decent ways to get to my wedding. Overall, great job, would definitely recommend her.
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was great to work with, she did both my hair and makeup for my wedding day. I had a photo of the hairstyle I wanted and she was able to recreate it beautifully both for the trial and wedding day. Her makeup skills are amazing and she really made me look my best! I got numerous compliments on my hair and makeup, all thanks to Kim. I would highly recommend her to any brides!
Wedding: 04/23/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Kim made me look natural and glam all at the same time, I've never looked better than on my wedding day! She was professional, kind and very friendly. My mom, who wears very little makeup even loved her! She was so SO great! I couldn't have been happier-and she even covered my tattoo perfectly!!! She is amazing!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Made me and my bridesmaids look beautiful. She sometimes may take a day or two to get back to you - but she always does. Highly recommended. Really reasonable prices. She goes for an understated sophisticated look.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did my hair for my wedding, and I had rave reviews for my hair from all of my guests! She did an absolutely gorgeous job, and I loved it!! I had a trial with her before my wedding, and she redid the front portion of my hair 3 times before we settled on the way she would do it on my wedding day, and I was extremely impressed by her attention to detail and her willingness to redo until I was completely happy with the results. And the way she did my hair for my wedding was better than I could have imagined, and better than it was at the trial! She also did hair for two of my bridesmaids, and their hair stayed the whole night and looked beautiful! Neither of them had any idea what they wanted to do with their hair for the wedding, and she worked with both of their personalities and styles to give them both looks that suited them perfectly. My hair stayed the entire time, as well, which is quite a feat, since I have very thick wavy/curly long hair, and she put all of it up for me. I gave her 4.5 stars instead of 5 for responsiveness only because it took a little while for her to get back to me to schedule the trial, but it all worked out well! She was just a joy to work with, and I would recommend her to anyone (and already have!)!
Wedding: 12/12/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim is a bride's dream come true! I could not have asked for a better experience for my wedding. She is so professional, kind, generous and just plain fun. Her talent is ridiculous! She made our wedding morning fun and relaxed. I loved my hair and makeup, I've never looked better and it lasted all night. My bridesmaids felt so pampered and I am still so grateful for all of her help!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was the picture of calm amidst the chaos of the wedding day morning. She was able to complete the hair and make up of me and three of my bridesmaids without ever seeming stressed or worried about the schedule. My girls and I loved to watch her magic unfold as each one of us was transformed into the best version of ourselves. I cannot thank Kim enough for making us all feel so special and so beautiful on such an important day.

Kim created the exact look I wanted during the trial and yet, somehow, she was able to make it even better on the day-of. She was professional and organized and even brought a make-up chair to the hotel so we didn't have to worry about finding a barstool or something else that was the correct height. After finishing our hair and makeup, Kim stayed with me until I was completely dressed so that she could position the veil perfectly. She gave me one last touch-up on my way out the door, and my hair and makeup lasted beautifully through the August heat and humidity. Our reception was out doors with no air conditioning, and my hair and makeup looked just as good at the end of the night (after hours of dancing) as it did when I left the hotel room. Kim is truly a perfectionist and cares about her work and making you feel beautiful and special on your wedding day. I would recommend Kim to any bride.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim is the most talented make-up artist i've ever met. Her website shows real images that will show you exactly what you'll get. She SAVED me from myself at my wedding. I have scarring on my chest and wore a strapless wedding gown. I never show that much skin because i'm so self conscious. People would say not to worry that people won't notice (maybe they'd not but i would and i think they would once they got bored of seeing my dress and flowers) and i know all those close ups would show my scars and it made me sad to think of. My photographer (Pamela of WeddingsbyPamela.com) suggested Kim to me if i decided to hir someone. I thought i'd do my own hair but Kim can do it all. I also used to sell make-up and teach others how to do it so I know what to do but still my scars and my nerves that day would have been a risk.

Kim made me look like my "Red Carpet Self" as she says. She listened to me say i wanted my back to show because of the beautiful dress but that i feel naked without my hair on me and shy to have that much skin show. She made me look BRIDAL> I actually almost cried when i saw her job at the trial a few days before the wedding. Had it been wedding day the first time i saw myslef like that i'd have cried tears of joy for sure. I had no scars to be seen in anyone's photos (and yes, i can see them usually in photos). I felt strong and beautiful and happy and confident i coudl be seen with that much skin showing because she perfect me with her airbrush.

We took formal shots at monuments on the hottest day of the year in heat/humidity and i even did sweat. but my makeup and hair were perfect many hours later at the reception and never looked worn, never ran, never frizzed. She worked magic. She is fine the first time so you dont' need a trial if you now what you want. I had to do a trial because i couldn't believe i'd find anyone and she was GREAT> She will be hired by me again for some event in the future for sure. Gala or formal event or friend's wedding.

Kim was very busy and our phone calls and emails were too much for her to handle so she let me know. I just went in had a trial and everything was resolved immediately because i SAW how i'd look. She was great! The make up was even better on the day of. Perfect! I spent so much on dress/jewelry/photographer so my day would look perfect that to have left my hair undone and makeup less than perfect would have been silly. The hair job was stunning and me (beautified) and perfect for my dress and venue. she is talented!

I loved her work! Thanks Kim!!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Everyone love the makeup Kim did for me. They said it looked very natural yet stunning.

Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim is just absolutely wonderful and can recreate any hairstyle! At my trial, I showed her a picture of what I wanted my hair to look like, and she did it even better than the picture! I couldn't really articulate how I wanted my makeup, but I told her I wanted to look natural, and she got my makeup perfect the first try too! I also loved how she uses airbrush makeup, because my skin looked flawless. She came to my hotel room the morning of the wedding, and did hair for 4 bridesmaids, my mother-in-law, and me. Everyone absolutely loved their hairstyles, and I was so amazed at how fast she did everyone's hair. She finished early, and my mother-in-law was so thrilled with her hair that she wanted Kim to do her makeup too. She is great to work with, and totally put me and girls at ease the day of my wedding.
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim did an amazing job. I had a trial with her and absolutely loved my makeup. My hair was great too but I kept changing my mind about what I wanted. Kim was totally flexible and in the end able to combine two different images I had for my hair into the perfect do.
The makeup was natural and I received so many compliments on the makeup and hair. I wore my hair half-up with big curls down the back. Kim made my hair so full people actually asked if I had extensions for the wedding! She took her time to make it all perfect that day. She did my mom's hair and my bridesmaids and came right to our hotel room to make it super convenient.
Hair and make-up really is one of the most important things that day because after you've found the perfect dress you want everything else to go with it. Kim is the best investment for that! I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 05/01/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 703-597-9955
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0