Kim Seidl Photography

Kim Seidl Photography

Alexandria, VA 22305 | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim is a fabulous photographer! I do not yet have my wedding pictures but our engagement pictures turned out great. Kim is fun to work with and she brings out your best during the photshoot.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Anonymous
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim is very talented as you can tell from her pictures. We were so pleased with our wedding pictures. She captured all of the special moments. Her presence is also calming which helps a nervous bride. We are currently working on finalizing our wedding album. We would recommend Kim to anyone!

  • Wedding: 11/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim was just great. When I found her online and saw the quality of her photography, I knew who I wanted for my wedding. The pictures came out better than I could have imagined, and she was a blast to work with.

  • Wedding: 06/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim was greatttt to work with! She's fun, creative, easy going, chill, very professional, and most of all, her pictures are amazing! After looking through Kim's protfolio and blog, we just had to meet up with Kim. After sitting down and chatting with Kim, we fell in love with her and her work!
Kim is really flexible and tries to make things work for the couple and herself! We had a lot of fun during our engagement photo session. We had Kim use those photos to make a guestbook for us. The guestbook looked so good! Our guests loved it!
On the wedding day, Kim and her 2nd photographer were great! They were both really nice and fun to be around with! Our guests loved them! We also had photobooth at our wedding and it was a big hit!
If you're looking for a professional photographer that's got great personality, amazing skills, fun and not-so-ordinary experiences ... then Kim would be the one!!!

  • Wedding: 10/31/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim was the perfect fit for us! From the moment we met her -- we knew she was going to do an amazing job. Such an incredibly talented photographer and such a delight to work with. She was so calm, cool and collected the day of the wedding - I loved hanging with her all day! She captured our wedding and engagement session so beautifully. We love Kim, highly recommend her and hope to use her for future occassions.

  • Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim Seidl was one AMAZING photographer. Kim was calm, agile, and patient in dealing with all of the wedding craziness that surrounded our wedding. Her photos were so real and still remind me how it felt to be in the midst of a very happy happy day. She was so easy to work with, provided us with a free disk of all our pictures, and was 100% reliable. I highly recommend her and her gorgeous work for any couple!

  • Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I can honestly say hiring Kim as our photographer was the best decision made out of the thousands of decisions I had to make as a bride. Our engagement pictures were fantastic which completely put me at ease about the wedding pictures. On the day of the wedding Kim was not intrusive or demanding, but completely fun, calming, and professional. The pictures turned out to be even better than we expected. We have been told so many times that the pictures are the best they've ever seen, and that they are so "us". The day went by so quickly, and I honestly don't remember a lot of the day, so I feel even more grateful to have stunning pictures to look back on to help me remember what turned out to be the best day of my life. I would recommend Kim Seidl to my sister, best friend, anyone who wants quality pictures that put their day in the best light possible.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

As a professional wedding photographer myself (and father of the groom), I did a national search for the right person. We had over 30 responses from across the country, reviewed websites, conducted a half dozen phone interviews and then at the couple's request narrowed it down to a short list of two. Annie and John spoke with Kim by phone; were immediately hooked, and we are all thrilled by not only the remarkable and creative work she did, but by her as a person. Kim has become a friend of our familes and for me a professional colleague. I could not recommend anyone more highly.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim was one of the few vendors who consistently REDUCED our level of stress. Her great sense of humor, willingness to try anything, and ability to rapidly adapt to changing situations made her the ideal photographer for our engagement session and wedding day photography. My wife and I are not 'wedding party line up picture' people, and Kim accommodated that beautifully. We wound up with photographs that captured the emotions of the day just a beautifully as they captured the sights and scenes. I highly recommend her for any couple who wants photography inline with their personalities.
All in all, I have nothing negative to say about working with Kim. We loved our client/vendor relationship, and we've remained friends to this day. She's a great gal, and a fantastic photographer.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim Seidl was our wedding photographer recently for our destination wedding in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. She took amazing photos and captured not just the classic, staged moments we requested, but also many spontaneous, whimsical shots that still, months later, whisk me back to our unforgettable night. Kim's photos of us conveyed a lot of emotion and feeling. Often, she glided in and caught us unaware, which gave the photos a real feeling. I shared the photos with friends and family that couldn't make the wedding, and several people commented that just through the pictures, they felt like they were transported there too. I was delighted with the results and my husband, friends, and family were very impressed with the way she managed to quietly and efficiently preserve fleeting moments that will now last a lifetime for us. I was especially impressed with the high quality of each photo - fantastic lighting, angle, all that good technical stuff to create beautiful, breathtaking photos. Her approach was fluid and her pace intense! She shot us all night, with an unstoppable energy and excitement as if it was her first, and the only, wedding in the world. Kim's shots are unique and she's especially gifted at feeling out a couple, family, or whomever she's shooting, catching their vibe, and then whisking them away to a place that will bring their own flavor to the photos. She's edgy, hip, and focused. Kim found the shots that suited us and captured our personalities and our friend's and families as well. We felt extremely comfortable and confident in her abilities before the wedding just based on our interactions with her (she's very sweet and perceptive). After the wedding, many commented that we looked like we were out of a magazine, no kidding, the results were that good!!! And we're nothing special or out of the ordinary!
Kim = magic. She has my highest recommendation and I have referred many friends to her, who have been equally thrilled.
*****Prompt
*****Responsive
*****Pleasant and takes direction
*****A master of her craft - she captures witty and wet-eyed moments equally well

  • Wedding: 11/29/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim photographed our wedding and engagement photos and we were thrilled when we saw all of our photographs. Kim is very creative, incredibly talented and so much fun! We never had professional shots taken before and she made us very comfortable. It was very easy to be ourselves and not think about the camera during candid shots. She captured every moment perfectly, whether it was a candid shot or formal portrait. She also designed an amazing guest book filled with our engagement photos for the wedding day. From looking at her blog post of our wedding day, we know our wedding album will be beyond our expectations. We highly recommend Kim and cannot say enough wonderful things about her!

  • Wedding: 11/22/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim is an amazing photogrpaher. I could not have been more pleased with our overall experience using Kim as our wedding photographer. Her work is fantastic. She has a great eye, is creative, and really captured the true essence of our wedding. Kim is very personable. She spent a lot of time getting to know us through a helpful questionaire and lengthy phone conversations. It didn't feel like I had some stranger documenting one of the most special days of my life,rather Kim felt like a friend who put me at ease and I knew we were in good hands. She is professional, kind, laid back, and easy to work with. I am so happy with the pictures we received, and often get compliments on her photos that we have displayed in our home. Her pricing was absolutely fair. At the time I did not have the funds available to order a wedding album, so I purchased a disc of the photos. I wish I had gone ahead and gotten an album, because I have yet to do it and we've been married over a year now. You are lucky if you get to have Kim Seidl shoot your wedding photos!

Kim Seidl Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review! I do want to let you know that it's never too late for an album, and many couples will wait a year when they are in a better financial position to make that investment. Also, I've never charged for a disc- I include them in my services, so you don't have to feel that you made an either/or decision. Please feel free to get in contact with me if you'd like to follow up.

Best wishes,
Kim

  • Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim is hands-down an amazing photographer. But, what makes her above the top as a vendor for your wedding is that she is so easy to communicate with and so much fun to be around! She is positive and so talented. I would recommend her to any bride. Everyone who has seen my pictures goes on and on about how good our photographer was and in the words of my sister-in-law (who got married 3 months before we did)....."I hate you because your pictures are sooooo good!"

  • Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim was the first photographer we interviewed and was the one that we chose. We interviewed about 7 photographers but we just got that "feeling" when we first met Kim. And the funny thing was she didn't even show us wedding photos, she showed us her travel photos to Africa! That was what won us over. We figured if she took such beautiful photos of animals, she must be amazing at taking photos of people!! And she is AMAZING !!! Her photos speak for themselves. Kim is sweet, fun, easy to work with, and takes the most creative shots ever. She crawls over bushes, ducks under trees, does whatever it takes to get that unforgettable shot. She's great!! You will absolutely love working with her and will love the stunning photos she captures :)

  • Wedding: 09/13/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

There are very few words to describe Kim's work. A booked photographer recommended her to me, and I could not have been more pleased with my "alternate" choice. As far as I'm concerned Kim is the best photographer for the value. What a joy she is to work with and just to chat with. I am pleased and honoured to recommend her to anyone asking. You won't be disappointed!

  • Wedding: 08/22/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kim is so awesome! She was so friendly and made everyone felt very comfortable right away, even though we just met. She was on time and very professional. We got so many beautiful pictures and we love them. Would highly recommend her to any bride.

  • Wedding: 03/15/2008
Services Used: Photography
Prev
202-651-1374
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
17 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®