Kilker Photography
Affordable prices, Professional results
Baltimore, MD 21093  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kilker Photography came highly recommended from one of my bridesmaids and other mutual friends. Multiple friends of mine had also used their services for their weddings, and the pictures were gorgeous.

Every aspect of our relationship was great throughout the planning process, the day of the wedding, and receiving our edited photos. Included in our contract was a 20 page hard cover album. We have yet to receive our completed proofs for the book. After multiple attempts to reach the company, we have heard nothing.

Because of the issues surrounding our album and lack of communication, I would never recommend this photographer for any services. My husband and I are extremely disappointed in the services we have yet to receive, and in the fact we paid, what we feel to be, a substantial amount for these services.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Kilker Photography at the Baltimore Bridal Show. I entered and won a drawing for a free engagement photo shoot. Thank goodness for this! Looking for a photographer can be very overwhelming. After the bridal show, I went home and looked at the website for Kilker Photography, it was love at first sight! I absolutely love her photography style.
We booked our engagement photo shoot to be outside, on the morning of, it was raining. Gail called me and said she had done other shoots in the rain and they turned out great. She quickly emailed me photos to give me an idea. After seeing the photos I agreed to proceed. Once we got there it was pouring down rain and we were very limited to getting great photos. Gail decided to let us reschedule and she had a great idea for us to get soaked in the rain while she continued to shoot. These photos turned out so awesome and once we rescheduled those photos were great as well. We had so many to choose from.
Gail kept great lines of communication leading up to the wedding. She always responded very quickly.
On the wedding day, Gail and her partner arrived early and got to work right away. She was full of so many great ideas. She's very creative and clearly thinks outside the box. It actually rained on my wedding day as well but this didn’t stop her from getting amazing photos.
I received my photos in less than a month after my wedding with almost 2,000 to choose from. All of the photos were absolutely breathtaking. Each time I look at the photos, I feel like I am reliving the day. She truly captured every special moment. I could not imagine a better photographer. I am so very grateful to have gotten to work with such a gifted artist!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was give Gail Kilker's name and contact information last year when I started planning my wedding. I knew exactly what I was looking for in a photographer for my wedding because that is the one thing I couldn't let go bad. My then fiance and I had done an engagement shoot with a "friend" and it didn't go well at all, so I called Gail up and set up a meeting. I knew as soon as we set down that my mind was made up. She showed us some examples of her work and I fell in love with her creativity, and the way she captured every moment perfectly. This was what I wanted for my special day. 13 months go by and she was always so responsive to every email I sent and very reassuring when I was getting nervous. She did an engagement shoot for us that was beautiful and also helped me to find my hair and makeup artist. I could go on and on about how wonderful she is, but there isn't enough time or space. All I know is that when my wedding day came, Gail was on time, ready to rock and took the most astonishing, beautiful brilliant photos I could have ever imagined. Her assistant, Houlton was right there to capture anything and everything she couldn't. As a team, they worked well together, they were friendly to our guests and very accommodating. Lastly,over the last several months, Gail has become my friend, she is an sensational photographer....PERIOD!!! Whether you need her for family photos, wedding, engagement, modeling....she is hands down my top pick! Thank you Gail so much for all that you have done. You are truly an amazingly beautiful person, inside and out!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kilker Photography is simply amazing. I found them on Wedding Wire and as soon as I met with Gail, I knew she would be our photographer. She is very laid back, professional, and knows exactly what she is doing. She had excellent, quick response time to all of my emails, she was very thorough and had a lot of options to choose from with pricing/packages. On our wedding day, she arrived early and took pictures of the venue and scenery which was a pleasant surprise! She and her husband captured every single moment and detail of our wedding. I received my photo gallery link within 2 weeks of our wedding (which is almost unheard of in the photography world!!). She took over 1000 photos and edited all of our pictures so that we had several options to choose from with each and every shot. I cried when I saw how fantastic the photos were. I was merely speechless- the quality and quantity of the photos far surpassed my expectations. Kilker Photography is the absolute BEST there is when it comes to wedding photography!
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kilker Photography, thank you for capturing our dreams and turning them into everlasting memories. Kilker Photography deploys professionalism, creativity and most importantly seamless to work with before and during the big day. Our style and character was brought to life on our special day, thank you. I highly recommend Kilker Photography for all reasons mentioned above and much more...
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about how talented Kilker Photography is. It is no ordinary photography company, it is so much more. Its creative, unique, and customized to your personality. Gail Kilker did exceptional work with my engagement and wedding photos. Several of my friends also used Kilker Photography for their engagement and wedding, they all were as equally pleased as I am. One set of our friends even flew her to Jamaica so she could be their photographer. Our wedding photos are so "us" and are so beautiful. Photos are the memories you have to look at for years after your big day, I am more than pleased with my "wedding memories". I honestly hope I can find another reason to use her photography services. Again, I can not say enough about how talented Gail Kilker is, she is truly passionate about her photography. I highly suggest you look at Kilker Photography's facebook to see the talent for yourself. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Kilker Photography to anyone.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently got married in Jamaica on May 6, 2011. We made a big decision to bring a photographer from home with us, rather than contracting with a local company in Jamaica. I have to say, this was one of the best decisions we could have made. My best friend got married the year before us, and she found Gail through references from local photographers. After seeing the pictures from my friend's wedding, I knew that Gail would be the perfect person to shoot our wedding. Both my husband and I really like the photojournalistic approach to photography, rather than having more of the "posed" shots. I really think that Kilker Photography specializes in this. I believe that this was her first destination wedding, and she did a beautiful job. She really used the landscaping and elements of the resort around us to make our pictures turn out so well, and they were tailored to our taste and personality . I have been told by many people that the pictures look like something out of a magazine. Gail was really easy to work with, and didn't make us feel at all uncomfortable or uptight. She made it easy to relax and just enjoy our day. One of my bridesmaids also got engaged on our trip, and Gail took the time out of her vacation to come and take some shots of the engagement. She showed up right before the future groom popped the question, so all of the shock and excitement were captured in the pictures. This really meant a lot to my husband and I, as well as our friends, since they now have professional pictures to remember their engagement! Overall I have nothing negative to say about our experience with Kilker Photography. I have recommended them to some of my other friends who are getting married this year, and all of them are using Gail. Kilker Photography is awesome!!
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gail and her team were exceptionally artistic and professional. They were early, thorough, cool and fun. I am a designer myself and am meticulous with the details. We love our pictures! B. Cook
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kilker Photography did a fantastic job capturing our most personal and precious wedding moments. Gail's professionalism and creativity captured every step of our wedding day! When I saw the pictures for the first time they surpassed my expectations, they are wonderful and something we will treasure the rest of our lives!
Wedding: 07/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have absolutely no regrets trusting Gail to capture all of the special moments of our wedding day. She is not only an incredibly professional person but also a talented and gifted photographer. Gail went above and beyond when shooting both our engagement and wedding photos. Gail also shot a boudoir/pin-up shoot for me as a wedding gift for my husband. She made the shoot comfortable and fun. I'd recommend her to anyone needing a stylish, fun, talented photographer.
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gail was wonderful. Her approach was non invasive and her shots turned out great. She did such a fantastic job my maid of honor booked her for her wedding too!
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gail was so nice to work with. The quality of the pictures were great, she was always quick to respond to my emails. When we first met with her, we met her at a coffee shop and she brought her portfolio along with her computer to show us all of her pictures. She emailed us proofs a few days after our wedding and we then recieved the CD's about 1-2 weeks after our wedding. Which was perfect for us!
She was on time for the first meeting and on time the day of my wedding. I would use her again anyday!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kilker Photography was great for my engagement session as well as my wedding. Very good price as well. They were there the second me and my girls started to get ready, to the last person saying goodbye and seeing us drive away. They were very professional and responsible. There were on time as well. The pictures came out awesome. I highly recommend them for your wedding.
Wedding: 06/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gail was extremely professional and easy to work with. She made me very comfortable and gave direction when i was lost on what to do. I have had pictures taken with a lot of photographers but she is the best. I would strongly recommend her to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 03/07/2009
Services Used: Photography
 949-468-6845
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0