K Shea & Company, LLC
CT,NY,MA, RI and more.....
    61 Reviews
100 West Rd
Ellington, CT 06029  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri Anne did an amazing job for my wedding. She came directly to my home which was especially helpful since we didn't have to run around from place to place. All the girls brought a picture of what hair style they wanted and Keri Anne replicated it beautifully. The make up lady did a fantastic job as well..the make up lasted all day..I felt like a princess and all my bridesmaid's looked amazing, they were all very happy with how they looked..I would highly reccomend Keri's service!
Wedding: 12/05/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I only need one word to describe Keri and its AMAZING!!! She was a complete pleasure to work with for all my bridesmaids and myself. One of my bridesmaids is getting married in 2011 and the first thing she asked for was Keri's information. If you are looking for the perfect hair to complete your look on your wedding day look no further, Keri is your girl!!
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri did an AMAZING job with my hair and makeup for my wedding. I also had her do all my bridesmaids and my mother and they all LOVED her!
Keri and her make up artist were so professional and and fun to work with.

I searched for weeks to find a hair style that would look good for me. When Keri came for my trial appointment I still had no idea really what I wanted. She asked me a couple questions and then knew exactly what to do. She absolutely nailed it!

Keri does great work and has so much talent! She also really impressed me when she said she would be at m house at 7:30am and got there at 7:15!!! We love Keri!!!! I would highly recommend her to anyone. 5 stars!
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri Anne was exceptional to work with. She is extremely professional and at the same time you feel like she is a member of your family. She met every need of my bridal party including traveling to several locations to complete our transformations. Her skills were incredible and everyone felt that she took the time with them to make sure that they were pleased with her work -- she did not rush and always listened to what made us happiest and most comfortable. I felt wonderful on my wedding day in both my hair and makeup. I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone looking for a friendly, competant, quality, professional on their wedding day or special occassion.
Wedding: 09/04/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri Anne did an absolutely beautiful job on my hair and makeup for my wedding!! She was also very friendly and personable. I was very impressed and I will be recommending her to every bride-to-be I know!
Wedding: 07/03/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME JOB Keri drives to you! Very professional and fun to be around. Does an awesome job and well worth it for the money! She waited around until my dress was on to make sure I didn't mess up my hair or make up! Def would recommend her again!!!
Thanks Keri

Cheranne Carlson
06/14/09
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
highly recommended
Wedding: 06/16/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with Keri Ann Shea! My hair trial was above and beyond. She tried 4 different hair styles on me and took pictures!! On my wedding day she showed up on time amist the madness in the my house and she styled my hair perfectly. Along with the great service she is the nicest person to work with. I recommend her to any bride who is looking for someone who will take their time and make sure you are perfectly happy with your hair on your wedding day!
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri is very professional, creative, and fun to work with. She always communicates and responds quickly. She arrives early and willing to travel. I would recommend her to any bride and bridesmaids!
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Keri Anne Shea Beauty this past year and loved my experience! Keri styled my hair and my mother's. She was very professional and extremely reliable. I wasn't stressed at all. In addition, her makeup artist, Samar, did my makeup and it came out wonderful! I felt like a princess when I left!
Wedding: 05/05/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri was amazing to work with. She did my hair and makeup based on a picture I sent her and it was point on. Keri was extremely attentive to every little detail and showed tremendous skill and knowledge. I would most definitely use her again and would highly recommend her services to anyone.
Wedding: 04/23/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri Anne was such a pleasure to work with. My e-mails were always anwered promptly. She was very professional, friendly and relaxed. As you know keeping the bride relaxed is very important on her special day!! My photographer was so impressed with Keri she traded info so that they could work together in the future. I would and will recommend Keri to any of my friends and family!

Thanks again Keri for a very special day!!
Wedding: 04/17/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for making me look awesome on my wedding day. you were so great to deal with from thr first time we talked. I loved everything you did for the girls. I love the way I look in my photos... All thanks to you.
Wedding: 01/05/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Keri had me over to her place to do some hair trials. She was extremely talented, and gave me a look that I never would have thought possible with my hair. She took pictures, and was willing to come to our hotel room the day of the wedding to do all of the girl's hair. She showed up early, and was very efficient, yet very personable. All of the girls got tons of compliments on their hair, and all of the styles really lasted all day and night (even after a lot of dancing). She did a fantastic job, and was willing to make changes if someone wasn't totally happy with the look they had. She even brought me a gift, which I thought was very generous.
Wedding: 09/13/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You are awesome. I tell everyone about you. Thanks again.
Wedding: 06/28/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for making me look beautiful on my special day.
Wedding: 09/03/2007
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 860-871-7432
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0