Kentucky Pro DJ
Wedding Entertainment Specialist making your event Personal, Unforgettable, and Elegant!!
Richmond, KY 40475  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his assistant were my groom & I's SUPERSTARS at our reception. My new husband and I are extremely eclectic with our music and Jason was able to play EVERY SINGLE song we requested at the most perfect moments. No awkward pauses between songs, they are always playing something to keep the mood alive. I never worried about them doing a wonderful job. Jason was amazing at keeping us updated and helped us adhere to our timeline so that everything was PERFECT. I wouldn't have traded these men for anything - they tailored to us every step of the way and I couldn't imagine having any other DJ in charge for my wedding. Much praise to Jason & his team. They are professional, insightful and blessed with the talent for what they do. Book them.. NOW. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was wonderful to work with. He took the time to listen to all of our wants for the reception from the d├ęcor and lighting to the music and organization of the night. I would highly recommend him. Very professional and made us feel very at ease and comfortable the whole time.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This DJ was amazing. He was very flexible throughout the whole night; he kept people on the dance floor all night (except when it was "last call" at the bar!). He is very professional and I would highly recommend him and his photobooth to any bride who asked me!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his team proved excellent to work with. We were worried about having a DJ that was too corny or dated, but Jason was the utmost professional at all times. Not only was he a great DJ, but he also helped in the planning of the reception and ended up taking a lot of stress off of us. We could not be happier with the services (DJ, Emcee, Photobooth) he provided and could not have asked for a better team to work with. If you are on the fence about Kentucky Pro DJ just contact him, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I saw Kentucky Pro DJ at the Bridal Bliss show, I knew I had to have them at my wedding reception. Jason's quick response time made coordinating meetings and making changes to the itinerary easy and stress-free, which is exactly what I was looking for. He checked in with us during the reception to assure things were to our liking. Kentucky Pro DJ coordinated with our other vendors to keep everyone on schedule with timing of events. Thanks to Kentucky Pro DJ, we had a wonderful time at our wedding reception and did not have to worry about anything. Through two face-to-face meetings, Jason was able to capture exactly what we were looking for in terms of music. My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with choosing Kentucky Pro DJ, and it is with great enthusiasm that I would recommend them to anyone searching for a high quality, professional DJ for their event. Also - we are still hearing raves about the "newly wed" shoe game Jason coordinated during our reception!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Jason is amazing. He worked with us early on to plan our wedding. He went above and beyond and brought us new lights that he was trying out that changed the way our room looked. He is great at what he does with music. So easy to work with!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Jason did a great job and helped make our reception everything we had hoped for. He was professional and took care of details behind the scene to make our day special. He met with us multiple times before the wedding and presented us with many different options about timelines and how to best run our reception in a way that would give us the best opportunity to maximize time with our guests and all the important events of a reception (dances, cake cutting, etc). Thank you for helping make our wedding and reception a day we will never forget!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason was great to work with! He was always very flexible when meeting and planning. He was very organized and helped the reception flow perfectly. He was very accommodating to any requests or concerns we had. Just an excellent service and group of people!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason from Kentucky Pro DJ was wonderful. We initially booked him because by husband and I felt he could give us the "vibe" we wanted for our wedding and really understood us and our musical tastes better than other DJs we had contacted. Jason was very responsive and easy to contact. He was willing to take time out of his schedule on multiple evenings to have phone conversations with us about exactly how we wanted the reception to flow and the "feel" we wanted. We had a special bridal party entrance and he NAILED it. We had a really really fun reception and everyone commented on how well it ran and that the music was great. He costs more than all the other DJs that we were looking at, but we were willing to spend a little extra to make sure we got what we wanted out of the night. We weren't disappointed. We would certainly recommend him to a friend. Thanks Jason!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Booking KY Pro DJ was one of the very first things we did after we got engaged. We had been to two weddings before where Ky Pro DJ provided the entertainment, and everyone had a blast. We knew we had to book this vendor. Very professional and flexible to work with. I was overwhelmed wedding planning and making decisions. They made it so easy for me! I would highly recommend all couples to book this DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Henninger and Sam Tyree did an AMAZING job on our wedding day! Both of these men made sure that our wedding day was personalized and everything we could ever dream of. Both, Sam and Jason, work great together as a team and it was wonderful having them both. They were very helpful when it came to helping us plan how our reception was going to unfold and helping us pick out music. The equipment was very nice and it did not take up much space. KY Pro DJ created the "celebration" atmosphere that my husband and I wanted to have for our reception with the selection of music, our "gobo" monogram and the uplighting that surrounded the ballroom. We definitely recommend them to anyone getting married or anyone needing a DJ. Thanks again, KY Pro DJ!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
KY Pro DJ far exceeded my expectations in a DJ! I spoke with about 5 different people and the professionalism I encountered from Jason and Sam made the best first impression. The following details further set them apart from the others - they are extremely thorough and organized, they keep a file of your details (songs you want, songs you don't), they meet with you several weeks prior to go over everything, they make an agenda down to the minute of how the evening will flow based off of your desires, they come to the rehearsal if you are using them for the ceremony, they bring back up equipment in case of any malfunctions, they were there early for set up, they were flexible with any last minute changes, they helped keep the evening on schedule, and they were just so very professional in how they acted and how they dressed. My family and friends were all raving about how fun and nice the DJs were at our reception! The evening flowed perfectly thanks to their organization and flexibility. Truly amazing guys! If you want peace of mind that your ceremony/reception will be professionally done, fun, have music the way you want it, and flow smoothly from start to finish, you will love KY Pro DJ! I couldn't have been more pleased with everything they did!!!
Kentucky Pro DJ responded with the following comments:
Marci,

Wow!! Thank you for the review! Our goal is to make your wedding the most fun and stress free experience that we can. Thank you for choosing us to be part of Kevin and your day! It was a pleasure working with from day one!! I can't wait to see the video and photos from the day!!!

Jason
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with KY Pro DJ. They did so much more than just play music. They really made the wedding fun. I valued how they really got involved and even helped us plan out the ceremony and reception. When planning a wedding you need all the help you can get and Ky Pro was definitely that! I would highly recommend this DJ company to anyone and everyone. You won't find any other DJ more flexible and willing to help out.

Thank you Jason for all you did for us, we were thoroughly pleased with your work at our wedding.
Kentucky Pro DJ responded with the following comments:
Hillary & Tad,

Your ceremony and reception was great!! We enjoyed every part of it!! I am glad that we help provide the services that you were looking for and that everyone had a great time!!

Jason
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We opted for a live band, so - against amazing reviews to use KY PRo DJ- we didnt use Jason for our music.. However, b/c we had talked to him so much throughout the process, we knew he offered other services.. such as a photobooth and up-lighting! We felt Jason was so committed to excellent service, that we decided to add those 2 to our budget. Our venue, The Carrick House, is beautiful in and of itself....did i really need add'l lighting? We were paying for an open bar and live band.. did we really need to entertain our guests further with a photo booth? These were both last minute decisions, and honestly- they quickly became the best decision we made about the whole night! Most every reception is going to be decorated with beautiful flowers, have music, a dance floor, maybe some drinks.. but, we wanted to stand out! We wanted our weddidng the be the wedding of the century! I can honestly say that, as beautiful as our venue was, the blue uplighting that Jason brought, made the venue come to life.. It looked like a fairytale..changed the entire look of the reception and my photos are stunning. And the photo booth?! It had a longer line than the buffet! The props, backgrounds, they even had staff on site to 'work the booth' to make sure everything went smooth. The guests got to keep a photo sheet of there own, and Makin Memories put together a scrap book (plus USB) of all our guests funny pix! Talk about standing out!! I have been to tons of weddings, and I loved my own- but i have to say- the photobooth 'took the cake". Everything about 'our day' was special, but the change in lighting and the photo booth really worked to make our wedding day stand out n the minds of our friends and family as the most beautiful/fun wedding they had ever been to! Best decision ever :-)
Kentucky Pro DJ responded with the following comments:
Heidi,

Thank you for the glowing review!! I am glad you liked the lighting and yes, the photobooth was fun for everyone!! I hope JB and yourself enjoy the scrapbook and all the photos from the night!!

Jason
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Sam and Jason was an absolute pleasure. They made sure to incorporate our personal preferences and values into the entire reception. They were both incredibly personable and easy going as well as prepared and professional. I couldn't have picked anyone to do a better job.

From our initial meeting and communication with them to the wedding reception, Bryce and I were very impressed. They met with us at our convenience to discuss the schedule of events, time, location, and any other details that we wanted to address. They provided us with a detailed packet on the easiest way to organize our thoughts and ideas about the reception, and gave us pointers on things to add or avoid that would make the event run smoothly. The music list they put together was amazing and catered to all age groups. There was never a point in the evening where the dance floor was empty!

We feel that our reception was a total success and that the credit should definitely go to Jason and Sam! We've already had friends ask us for their contact information and everyone raved about how much fun they had. I will absolutey call them again for another event!
Kentucky Pro DJ responded with the following comments:
Emily,

Thank you for allowing us to be part of Bryce and your day!! Your friends and family were great and you could tell how excited they were for you two. The dance floor was packed all night!!!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Kentucky Pro DJ did a fabulous job with my wedding. They went above and beyond - taking the time to meet with us before the wedding, offered great suggestions and really made this part of the process much less stressful. They were extremely professional and willing to do/help with whatever we asked them to do. I highly recommend KY Pro DJ to anyone planning a wedding, or any other event!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
 859-200-5156
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0