Kelli Nixon Photography
A unique blend of art and journalism
1624 Market Street
#202
Denver, CO 80202  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just received the link to our wedding photos taken by Kelli & Bill Nixon on Dec. 28, 2014 and are just speechless. They made our special day look even more beautiful in the photos than it was in reality! Kelli & Bill are truly amazing. They are not only extremely talented and professional but they are a fun, warm couple - just the type of people you want at your wedding! They made us, our family and our guests feel so comfortable. They captured every moment before, during and after the wedding with really creative and unique shots. We are so grateful that we found Kelli & Bill and that we have their wonderful photos to remember our wedding for years to come with laughter and fondness. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill and Kelli Nixon were absolutely amazing! From our engagement pictures to the big day they were so helpful, right on time, and very intuitive. The timing was perfect as we did pictures before the ceremony and they were quick and to the point with the photos yet still allowed us to have fun and enjoy being together. I cannot wait to see the pictures of the day but judging by our beautiful engagement photos, I have no worries!! Kelly and Bill come highly recommended!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelli and Bill were just wonderful. They are such a cool team and took fantastic photos that we will always cherish! My husband and I had a destination wedding in CO. I don't know many people who had the opportunity to hike a mountain with their photographers in order to take their engagement pictures. I hope that we will have the chance to get together with this duo the next time we are in CO.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelli and Bill of Kelli Nixon Photography were recommended to us by our wedding planner (Hope @ The Wedding Studio – check her out!), and we could not have been more thrilled with them! Our package included an engagement photo session, and when I explained to Kelli what kind of setting we were looking for, she immediately thought of the perfect location. We met with just her that day and she came up with some beautiful shots. We brought our dogs with us, and she just loved them and worked so well with them to make sure they were looking at the camera and not at us. On wedding day, she and Bill were so much fun to work with! Having the two of them work as a team was perfect, as Bill worked with the guys while Kelli took photos of me getting ready. We provided Kelli and Bill with some photo ideas that we thought would be fun, and they were able to capture most of them (we ran out of time or would have done more!), and they came up with some really unique and fun ideas for the wedding party photos. They are some of my favorite photos of the day. And we adore our bride and groom portraits – they turned out absolutely stunning and will help us remember how perfect and special our day was. Thank you Kelli and Bill!!
Kelli Nixon Photography responded with the following comments:
You're welcome! We absolutely LOVED being with you on your wedding day. It was such an honor. Thank you again for choosing us!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Zombies, rain and snow-Oh My!
Given the amount of dished out chaos, Kelli and Bill thought fast on their toes and got some amazing photos!
To say the least my wedding had it's share a curve balls and adverse conditions. Even with rain and snow falling continuously that day in my backyard wedding, I still ended up with 600 beautifully composed pictures for 6 hours.
Kelli and Bill found a new first look photo site within just a few short moments after they realized the original plan was over-run with Zombie Walk 2012!
Even though there were several things I would change about that day, I can say that Kelli and Bill are one of the keepers!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelli and Bill were wonderful to work with. They took great pictures and Bill's fusion video was awesome. We even requested that he add other clips from our wedding to the DVD, and he did - no questions asked. The Nixons were very professional, and they were a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend Bill and Kelli for your special day.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By far one of the most amazing photographers I have had the joy to work with. My photos were beyond my expectations, and as always, Kelli and Bill were wonderful to have there on my special day! So lucky I was able to use them.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelli and Bill are the most amazing photographers. They are so creative and inspirational in their work. We had a wonderful experience both with our engagement sessions and wedding pictures. We had some different ideas and Kelli has such vision she made all our wishes into reality. All the most precious moments were caught, and the best were those we didn't even know were happening. I never had a doubt that every memory would be captured and with a artistic eye. Our wedding photos were available for viewing 6 days after our wedding. I cannot wait to see our album and would recomend Kelli to anyone. Her and Bill are an amazing team and we are so lucky to have met them.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelli and her husband Bill were the photographers/videographer for our destination wedding in California. We all live in Denver, and they were actually the first photographers we met with, and the last. We were so impressed with their approach and what they could offer for the wedding, as well as being able to travel to the wedding. We took our engagement pictures with them and loved them so much. We recently got back the wedding photos and are so in love. We've had many compliments--they did a great job of capturing the day. Bill is able to shoot photos and video, and he's in the process of putting together a fusion photo/video for us. We can't wait to see it! Overall they are experienced photographers with a great eye for amazing photos.
Wedding: 07/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelli was absolutely wonderful to work with; we could not have been happier with her. She is very genuine and creative. It is obvious that she loves her job and this shines through work! Our photos turned out fantastic and we are still getting compliments from friends and family about them. It's been difficult deciding which ones to frame. :-) Thanks Kelli for helping to make our day so special!!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Even though they are based in Colorado, Kelli and Bill fufill brides needs anywhere. I used one of the associates working under them and she was fantastic. Even at the last minute. She had to fill in for another associtate, because of and injury, literally at the last minute (2 days before). She arrived when needed and produced beautiful work. I also loved that I have a print release from them to print the ones I want.
Kelli Nixon Photography responded with the following comments:
Your wedding looked like so much fun. I loved editing it, and was so happy we were able to shoot for you.
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I really enjoyed working with Kelli and Bill! Kelli helped me figure out some important wedding details and was so friendly and efficient; we feel like we found a great friend in Kelli! She is so talented and creative - we know that prints that are to come will bring us the joy of the wedding day all over again!
Kelli Nixon Photography responded with the following comments:
Meghan,

Thank you so much! I enjoyed being with you two so much. What a honor it was that you chose me to shoot your wedding for you.

Kelli
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We loved Kelli and Bill! We found them to be very flexible during the planning process. We didn't want the traditional bridal portraits as part of our package so they allowed us to trade these out for family portraits at the luau we had the day after our wedding and brought their adorable boys with them. They felt like part of the family while still maintaining their professionalism. Our wedding photos are beautiful. My husband drove and I rode a golf cart from our beach house to our reception and Kelli was literally hanging out the car capturing every moment of it. Our boardwalk photos are gorgeous. We had an extremely small wedding with just 20 people, but I didn't feel like they were in the way even though we were in a very small space. They were very unobtrusive. When we were taking the group shots one of my nephews was crying a lot and Bill completely quieted him down with his funny faces. Well he had us all laughing.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelli has shot our engagement photos, birth photography and our newborn photos. Unfortunately, she was unavailable on our wedding day and we ended up hiring a friend of a friend. After three years of ignoring our photos and being disappointed with the quality, we finally bought the digital prints and asked Kelli to edit them. They were much better afterward. Beyond her skill as a photographer, the thing about Kelli is she treats you like family and considers your most important moments as if they were her own. Her enthusiasm really comes across in the final product and, I must say, everyone who sees our pictures ends up crying because they feel like they were a part of it too.
Wedding: 04/07/2007
Services Used: Photography
 303-578-9327
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0