Kato Floral Designs
Passion is Perfection
    120 Reviews
421 E Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31404  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (120)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing work! Kato Floral Design created all the bridal flowers and the centerpieces at my wedding in Tybee Island, GA. Maria Kato is a wonderful lady and very easy to work with. I provided her with pictures of what I was envisioning and she designed exactly what I wanted. She went above and beyond with all my flowers and for a great price. I would choose her to do another event for me in a heartbeat! I was a very happy Bride with the help of Kato Floral Design.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie is awesome! :) I'm so happy I used her for my flowers. I sent her pics and she matched them almost 100% to what I wanted. She is very reasonable and very friendly. Kato Floral is an EXCELLENT florist in the Savannah area. She will make things "just right", will be on time and help you with ANY questions you have.
Thank you Angie - you are so very sweet and you added that "flare" to my day. Can't thank you enough for your hospitality, kindness, and professionalism
-Cameo
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allyson 1 Reviews
Angie Kato is extremely talented. I chose to give her few retractions (just a few colors and flowers I knew that I did not want) and she amazed us! She is THE florist to higher in the greater Savannah area.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Delightful to work with. Confident. Professional. Beautifully elegant designs.
Many photos and examples of her work. So very pleased with the outcome.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were blown away by the amazing floral designs Maria and her team provided us for our wedding day. She was very accommodating and quick to respond to my questions and concerns. Planning a destination wedding can be difficult but I was lucky to find such an amazing florist who was able to create the look I envisioned for my special day. I appreciate her creativity and flexibility with some of the unique ideas I presented to her. I could not of asked for a more beautiful bouquet!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Kato Floral Designs for my girlfriend on Valentine's Day. I live in South Carolina and my girlfriend works at a school in Savannah and I found Ms. Maria by using Google searching for a florist nearby. She was the closest and has an amazing website showing her amazing work on flower arrangements. Ms. Maria was easy to work with on the phone and trusted her with making the most beautiful arrangement. I planned this almost 2 weeks in advance for a delivery to my girlfriends school where she teaches. On Valentine's Day, my girlfriend changed her plans and took that day off because of the Ice Storm earlier that week. Ms. Maria was able to deliver the flowers to my girlfriend's home 20 minutes away in Chatham. Ms. Maria is the best! I researched online thoroughly and find that local florists have the best presentation in flowers than do these online flower stores that deliver by postal carrier. I recommend Kato Floral Designs for all your floral arrangement needs!
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Maria with Kato Florist during the Christmas holiday to get information on flowers for my wedding which was on February 8, 2014. She was the only florist that answered and worked with me from the second I made contact with her. I gave her the information on the colors of my wedding and the type of flowers I wanted. She created an absolutely gorgeous masterpiece for me. She really went above and beyond for me and because of her flower touch, my wedding was beautiful. Thanks Maria and I recommend you to anyone for flower needs!

Janel Marie- Varnadoe
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miranda 1 Reviews
Kato desin exceeded our expectations. Grearly appreciate thier work and
Personal touches.
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Devon 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough great things about Maria! She was very easy to work with and picked the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen. She showed me samples of what my bouquet would look like based on past wedding she had done, and for someone like me who is a planner, this helped ease my mind so that I didn't have to stress over the details. She also helped me budget what I wanted based on my preferences. She showed up on wedding day with all of our flowers and we just could not stop staring at them and were talking about how beautiful they were. Maria was also willing to come back an hour before the ceremony started to place flowers on the cake and in between the layers of the cake because it was delivered after she brought the flowers that morning for our pictures. She made an extra MOB corsage and an extra boutineer for us in case something happened to one, we would have an extra. Unlike other vendors I had, she also responded to phone calls or emails within 24 hours and was willing to set up "in office" appointments whenever we were in town. Look no further for your florist and do yourself a favor and book Maria! You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria’s work is simply stunning. I planned my destination wedding from Kansas City and the process could not have gone any smoother. From our first meeting, I had complete confidence in Maria’s work. I know I could trust her to achieve my vision for wedding flowers. We dreamed big, and then worked together to scale down within my budget, without compromising beauty or quality. Maria was very flexible with meeting times and any changes I threw in throughout my months of planning. On the day of the wedding, the flowers were even more beautiful than I envisioned. My bouquet was breathtaking – I get SO many compliments when I show people my pictures. The bridesmaids’ bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, centerpieces, and cake topper were perfect as well. Maria’s personality made her such a pleasure to work with. I loved that she was always smiling! A positive attitude and smile goes a long way for a stressed out bride! I would not have changed a thing about my wedding flowers and am SO thankful that my venue coordinator recommended Maria to me. You cannot go wrong choosing her for one of the most important days of your life.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Beautiful flowers and arrangements. Ms Kato was extremely pleasant to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elandra 2 Reviews
Kato Florial Designs exceeded my expectations, don't look anywhere else for your floral needs. Thanks Angie, we really loved the flowers.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 5 Reviews
Maria is amazing and extremely personable, she worked with me every step of the way. She also gave me great references for other amazing vendors that provide services in the Savannah area. Great experience!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 2 Reviews
Maria's services can be described with one word- perfection.
We live in Orlando and planned our Savannah wedding on our own. From my first contact with Maria she was very quick to respond to email (my chosen form of contact) and when we got together for our first meeting, she actually made me feel like maybe I did know something about flowers after all. Flowers were not something high on my priority list because they've never been important to me, but wow was I surprised when I saw them. Maria took a very out of focus rambling description from me (no hydrangeas, and make it green, but not that kind of green!) and turned it into something stunning. Even now looking at my photos, I exclaim over how beautiful the flowers were each time. I was so in love with my bouquet I gave it as a gift to my grandmother at the reception.
You can't go wrong with Maria, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She quickly turned from just a vendor into someone whose judgement I trusted implicitly. One thing I didn't worry about leading up to the wedding was if my flowers would turn out the way I wanted, and I was right- they were better.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent company. My expectations were exceeded. My bouquet was gorgeous and received compliments all night. The bridesmaids bouquets were very unique and also more gorgeous than I could have imagined. The flowers at the church were beautiful and professional. I highly recommend this company. I am doing my best to research how to somehow preserve my bouquet so that I can have it as a keepsake for years to come.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Kato Floral! She's the in Savannah!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 912-508-1166
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0