Kato Floral Designs
Passion is Perfection
    140 Reviews
Savannah, GA  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (140)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melicia 1 Reviews
Maria is awesome! I gave Maria a call with only 2 weeks left before my destination wedding on Tybee Island. Since I reside in Atlanta, we communicated via e-mail and phone. She delivered the most beautiful flowers for my wedding day! Everyone wanted to know the name of my florist.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We are very pleased with the excellent professional relationship, quality of product, and excelleny creative floral design for our wedding. As a bride, I found I could rely on this vendor to work with me to create not only lovely floral arrangements, but the spirit we wanted to convey for our ceremony. I believe Kato Floral Designs is top-notch and I highly recommend their services to any couple or organization considering floral design services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Constance 1 Reviews
Kato was beyond amazing!! We live in Charleston and planned our savannah wedding from 100 miles away. She went above and beyond sending me pictures and making sure we got it right. The place looked amazing, the flowers were beyond what I could of ever imagined! She exceeded my expectations!!!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Kato Floral provided outstanding services for our wedding at the Westin Savannah Harbor. The staff was very professional and the product was second to none. They also offered creative ideas and suggestions far and beyond their scope of duty. We highly recommend their services!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Maria made ordering and receiving my wedding bouquet so easy!! I was out of town and I was able to set everything up for the very next week all by email and phone. I sent her a picture of the bouquet I wanted, and she created one that was even better! She even threw in a complimentary boutineer for my husband. The man who delivered it (for free) was a bit early and so courteous. He made sure I was happy with everything and was so careful bringing me the bouquet. Her prices are reasonable, and her customer service is wonderful. I would recommend her to anyone needing a florist without hesitation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was the most amazing florist to work with. I knew absolutely nothing about flowers and she came up with the most gorgeous ideas and was so respectful of my budget. Even when I changed my mind she quickly came up with another plan. I was in awe walking into my reception and seeing how she made my vision come to life! Maria was the most patient and gracious florist and I couldn't imagine my wedding without her.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria is an angel. Her arrangements were jaw droppingly beautiful -- so much so that my now husband, who never ever notices these kinds of things, keeps talking about the flowers as the best part of the wedding! She's also the kindest and hardest working people you'll ever encounter, even making the trip out to our venue (on an island an hour from her home that's only accessible by a 30-minute ferry) to make sure her ideas fit the space. She has extremely reasonable prices and is super flexible with your input while also bringing in amazing artistic expertise that I lack. I also think my mom now sees her as her best friend, and we both can't wait to go back to the area next year to see Maria. If I didn't live in California, I'd be making up excuses to use her services every week! You will definitely love her and her work as much as we did.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful flowers EVER! I worked with Angie from Kato Floral Designs for my destination wedding in Savannah. She made the process of planning my wedding from out of town very easy. I simply gave her a photo of a centerpiece I liked and she designed all of our flowers from the photo. She even took a look at my pinterest board to make sure she created floral arrangements that went with my style and vision for our wedding day. We had so many compliments on our bouquets and centerpieces. They were absolutely beautiful. I had a few extra vases that I gave to Angie as a backup in case any broke, and she created beautiful centerpieces even out of the backup vases, giving us more flowers than we had even paid for. I would recommend Kato Floral Designs for any event. Working with Angie was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie makes such beautiful bouquets!! All of our flowers were perfect, I sent her pictures of what I wanted my bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets and she did them even better than the pictures. Her prices are very competitive and you get more than your monies worth!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend using Kato Floral Designs at your wedding. Angie was so helpful! Her bouquets and floral arrangements were amazing. She listened to requests and provided flowers that exceeded our expectations.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 3 Reviews
Maria is very talented and knowledgeable. I had an outdoor wedding, and the arch she decorated for the ceremony was beautiful. Inside, the center pieces and bridal table made the room stand out. All our guests were very complimentary on her arrangements and decor. My bridal bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets were perfect. I can't thank Maria enough for the work she did. She helped make my wedding day one no one will forget.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was amazing!!! Besides marrying my husband, she was by far the best decision I made throughout the entire planning process. She was a pleasure to work with and her designs were exquisite. She exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend her to everyone.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing work! Kato Floral Design created all the bridal flowers and the centerpieces at my wedding in Tybee Island, GA. Maria Kato is a wonderful lady and very easy to work with. I provided her with pictures of what I was envisioning and she designed exactly what I wanted. She went above and beyond with all my flowers and for a great price. I would choose her to do another event for me in a heartbeat! I was a very happy Bride with the help of Kato Floral Design.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie is awesome! :) I'm so happy I used her for my flowers. I sent her pics and she matched them almost 100% to what I wanted. She is very reasonable and very friendly. Kato Floral is an EXCELLENT florist in the Savannah area. She will make things "just right", will be on time and help you with ANY questions you have.
Thank you Angie - you are so very sweet and you added that "flare" to my day. Can't thank you enough for your hospitality, kindness, and professionalism
-Cameo
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taylor 2 Reviews
Maria with Kato Floral Designs was such a blessing to work with! I went to multiple florists and everyone said they could not get the bridesmaids flowers in the color that i wanted. One even told me it did not come in light pink.... I met with Maria, showed her a photo of what i wanted and the first words out of her mouth were "no problem". That was all i needed to hear! My flowers turned out beautifully!!!! There was a rehearsal happening for another wedding the day of mine and the bride and her group were all asking what florist we used and what the name of the flower was, they loved them!!! Maria made a special trip to my hotel the morning of to drop off some last minute flowers that i wanted to put in my hair. I would reccomend them to everyone. Great prices, excellent quality and friendly service. Thank you again Maria!!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allyson 1 Reviews
Angie Kato is extremely talented. I chose to give her few retractions (just a few colors and flowers I knew that I did not want) and she amazed us! She is THE florist to higher in the greater Savannah area.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
 912-508-1166
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0