Kato Floral Designs
Passion is Perfection
    148 Reviews
Savannah, GA  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (148)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbey 2 Reviews
Maria at Kato Floral Designs was a pleasure to work with. She helped us stay within our budget but you could not tell at all from the gorgeous flowers she prepared! She had the great idea of transporting our ceremony flowers to our reception, which helped save on cost - her team helped move everything immediately and before any guests even made it to the reception at The Mansion on Forsyth Park. She was able to take photos of images I liked and recreate them but even more beautifully than in the photos! She did an especially beautiful job decorating the gazebo in Whitefield Square for us. She also did the flowers for a bridal luncheon at The Olde Pink House, and they were gorgeous as well. I would highly recommend Kato Floral Designs!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My event took place 02 Oct. 2014. It wasn't a wedding but was my mother-in-laws' birthday. I've always celebrated her birthday with her but there was a problem, she was in Savannah, Georgia on a little vacation and I was home in Pennsylvania. I thought flowers would be a nice way to let her know I was thinking of her.
I contacted her hotel, the Savannah Hyatt and Kato Floral Designs was suggested. I immediately contacted Maria and we discussed my needs: same day delivery, certain colors and a specific price range. Maria accepted my request in the early afternoon and at about 6:30 PM that night I received a phone call from my mother-in-law who couldn't tell me enough how beautiful the floral arrangement was. "Beautiful" was her description and I have to believe it because my wife and my sister-in-law were with her and they would have surely let me know if it wasn't.
THANK YOU Maria for making my mother-in-laws' birthday so special.
I wish Kato Floral Designs was here in Pennsylvania. I found Maria to be courteous, sincere and honest in my discussion and although I didn't see the arrangement my mother-in-law, wife & sister-in-law said she delivered in every way possible.
Savannah Georgia needs to know about Kato Floral Designs. Thank You!!
Jim Clark, Pennsylvania
Wedding: 10/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing florist! The best in town
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Excellent service and person. Cannot be happier
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria did an amazing job with the floral arrangements for my wedding. We had wrist corsages for my bridesmaids and everything was full of color. Maria was always available for questions and worked well with the examples of pictures that I provided. Flowers are such an important detail to a wedding and Kato Floral designs added a wonderful touch to my big day.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robyn 1 Reviews
Working with Maria was a dream come true. I had gone through 2-3 different florists before finding her and thank god that I finally did!! Planning a destination wedding is difficult and you really need to rely on constant and clear communication. Maria was always so prompt & helpful!

I gave her freedom to decorate a focal point (fireplace) for the wedding in whatever way she could and it turned out more beautiful than I could've hoped. Everything was flawless and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience.

I would recommend Kato Florals to anyone looking for a florist for any event!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherhonda 4 Reviews
Everything was PERFECT. Ms. Kato was available by phone anytime I needed to speak with her. She personally delivered my bouquet to my room and greeted me with hugs and smiles. She truly enjoys what she does and is VERY concerned in making sure you are happy.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Maria was AMAZING! She was so flexible, and full of wonderful ideas! She worked with our budget and went above and beyond anything I could have imagined! I would highly recommend Kato Floral Designs to any brides looking for the perfect florist for their special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melicia 1 Reviews
Maria is awesome! I gave Maria a call with only 2 weeks left before my destination wedding on Tybee Island. Since I reside in Atlanta, we communicated via e-mail and phone. She delivered the most beautiful flowers for my wedding day! Everyone wanted to know the name of my florist.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We are very pleased with the excellent professional relationship, quality of product, and excelleny creative floral design for our wedding. As a bride, I found I could rely on this vendor to work with me to create not only lovely floral arrangements, but the spirit we wanted to convey for our ceremony. I believe Kato Floral Designs is top-notch and I highly recommend their services to any couple or organization considering floral design services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Constance 1 Reviews
Kato was beyond amazing!! We live in Charleston and planned our savannah wedding from 100 miles away. She went above and beyond sending me pictures and making sure we got it right. The place looked amazing, the flowers were beyond what I could of ever imagined! She exceeded my expectations!!!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Kato Floral provided outstanding services for our wedding at the Westin Savannah Harbor. The staff was very professional and the product was second to none. They also offered creative ideas and suggestions far and beyond their scope of duty. We highly recommend their services!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Maria made ordering and receiving my wedding bouquet so easy!! I was out of town and I was able to set everything up for the very next week all by email and phone. I sent her a picture of the bouquet I wanted, and she created one that was even better! She even threw in a complimentary boutineer for my husband. The man who delivered it (for free) was a bit early and so courteous. He made sure I was happy with everything and was so careful bringing me the bouquet. Her prices are reasonable, and her customer service is wonderful. I would recommend her to anyone needing a florist without hesitation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria was the most amazing florist to work with. I knew absolutely nothing about flowers and she came up with the most gorgeous ideas and was so respectful of my budget. Even when I changed my mind she quickly came up with another plan. I was in awe walking into my reception and seeing how she made my vision come to life! Maria was the most patient and gracious florist and I couldn't imagine my wedding without her.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria is an angel. Her arrangements were jaw droppingly beautiful -- so much so that my now husband, who never ever notices these kinds of things, keeps talking about the flowers as the best part of the wedding! She's also the kindest and hardest working people you'll ever encounter, even making the trip out to our venue (on an island an hour from her home that's only accessible by a 30-minute ferry) to make sure her ideas fit the space. She has extremely reasonable prices and is super flexible with your input while also bringing in amazing artistic expertise that I lack. I also think my mom now sees her as her best friend, and we both can't wait to go back to the area next year to see Maria. If I didn't live in California, I'd be making up excuses to use her services every week! You will definitely love her and her work as much as we did.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most beautiful flowers EVER! I worked with Angie from Kato Floral Designs for my destination wedding in Savannah. She made the process of planning my wedding from out of town very easy. I simply gave her a photo of a centerpiece I liked and she designed all of our flowers from the photo. She even took a look at my pinterest board to make sure she created floral arrangements that went with my style and vision for our wedding day. We had so many compliments on our bouquets and centerpieces. They were absolutely beautiful. I had a few extra vases that I gave to Angie as a backup in case any broke, and she created beautiful centerpieces even out of the backup vases, giving us more flowers than we had even paid for. I would recommend Kato Floral Designs for any event. Working with Angie was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
 912-508-1166
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0