Kate McKinley Photography
Charleston Based Photographer
2274 Sandy Point Lane
Mount Pleasant, SC 29466  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate did a great job! She was professional, timely and directed everyone in the wedding party well. Her prices were also very reasonable.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh My Gosh!!! Working with Kate was an incredible experience We WILL repeat again!!! My husband and I got married last Oct. with a not so nice experience with our photographer. So when we decided to take a last minute trip to Charleston last month, I knew I wanted to have a beach session in our wedding clothes. I found Kate by chance online among a list of hundreds of Charleston photographers and she was the only photographer I contacted - have you ever just had that feeling when something was meant to be - well that was me calling Kate!! Kate was amazing!!! Not only did she make time in her busy schedule for us, she knew the perfect place to get the best photos, and she researched sun rise for those perfect shots - 6am!!! Yes, can you believe she met us on the beach at 6am??? The session was outstanding!!! She took a ton of photos with different back drops and listened to our suggestions, too, all the while she was being eaten alive by mosquitos!! She was patient and funny, and full of enthusiasm!!! She worked with the changing light and when a huge cargo ship passed by she used it as a cool photo opp - some of my favorite pics!! Honestly - I truly would not change a thing about our session - it was perfect!! AND....My husband and I plan to bring his son down for our first family session in Sept!!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate is an amazing person and has an amazing talent! Her photography is out of this world! We clicked immediately with Kate as we planned our destination wedding. She is so genuine and cares so much. She knows exactly what she is doing that there is not one picture that she takes that you wouldn't want to have to keep forever. She is very passionate about what she does and it shows. We can't thank her enough for how memorable she made our special day! We will forever treasure our memories that she has captured for us. Thank you Kate!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Kate as my photographer was one of the best choices I had made! She was wonderful!!! Also she brought along her assistant and she was great also! She helped bustle my dress, she ran all over the place trying to find bridesmaids ect so we could get all the family pictures out of the way;) I called Kate a few months before my wedding because orginally my mother-inlaw wanted to take the pictures but I wanted someone professional, Kate was so sweet on the phone when I explained my situation to her. Being that I had not budgeted for a photographer she worked with me and was very reasonable! If your having a wedding in Charleston you should really consider Kate as your Photographer!
Wedding: 05/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate was awesome!! The photos are great and Kate really clicked with my entire family and wedding party - which I think is extremely important! I would reccommend her highly to anyone needing a photographer!!!
Wedding: 01/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using Kate for our wedding photography was definitely one of the best decisions we made. You wouldn't think that someone who attends weddings for a living would still get caught up in the emotional moments of the day, but Kate does- and it shows in her photography. She has an instinct for catching the perfect moments and the perfect looks that I want to remember my wedding day by. Her pictures are simply gorgeous and I just couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 11/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate is absolutely amazing!!! Everyone loved Kate and her ability to make you feel at ease while taking pictures. There was not a single picture taken that I did not like. I recommend Kate to anyone looking to have wedding pictures that they will cherish forever. My husband and I cannot wait to have Kate do more photography for us in the future.
Wedding: 03/21/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were and still are very happy with Kate's services! She naturally creates a calming atmosphere on what is perhaps the most stressful day of a gal's and guy's life. We love our photos and show them off every chance we get! Anyone who uses her will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 12/21/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate was awesome! We could not have been happier. The quality of her photography was top-notch -- we were thrilled with the variety of shots we got. Everyone raved about her work. She was professional, and worked hard to get the job done, but at the same time, she was so friendly and cool, it seemed that she was just one of the group! She really listened to what we wanted, and put in the extra effort the whole time. All this -- and she costs less than many of the other photographers in town. I recommend Kate fully and without reservation.
Wedding: 11/15/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate was a wonderful wedding photographer. She was very professional and responsive throughout the whole process. I was extremely happy with the quality of her photographs and album. I would highly recommend her services to anyone.
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate was great to work with and offered many suggestions to both my husband and I as we coordinated our wedding from out of town, from everything as to times to meet as well as suggesting to us to make a 20 minute drive after the ceremony to the beach and Ft. Moultrie to capture unique photos of us at sunset. The among our favorites. She captured the essence of our wedding with unique photo angles and a variety of shots. She was delightful to work with and it is obvious this is her passion. The slideshow with music brought us to tears and still takes us back to our special day. We would HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone wanting photographs that capture special people at special times in their lives!
Wedding: 09/24/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly, highly recommend Kate McKinley Photography to anyone looking for a talented wedding photographer. She is extremely easy to work with. My husband and I found her to be very knowledgeable as well as very creative. I believe the most important way to remember one's wedding is through their pictures, and Kate did an unbelievable job at achieving that goal. I was also very happy with Kate's professionalism. Our pictures captured our wedding day to a tee, and that was in thanks to Kate. My husband and I have been very pleased with Kate's photographs and professionalism. I am so glad that we choose Kate Mckinley photography to capture our special day. I do not think any other photographer could compare to her style and her unique approach to photography. As I have stated, she is an excellent photographer, and I would recommend her to anyone. I will continue to use Kate McKinley Photography in the future to help capture my special memories.
Wedding: 05/31/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate McKinley is absolutely amazing. The moment we saw her work from a friend's wedding, we knew she would be the best! Once we met her, it was even better. Her sincere and kind personality gives a feeling as though she has been a friend for many years. We felt great about having her as our photographer from the first meeting and still are amazed everytime we look at our pictures. She is always positive and upbeat, flexible and helpful, and goes above and beyond to ensure that she gives you the best memories for life. She is wonderfully talented and extremely professional and will always be our favorite photographer! Wonderful work from a wonderful photographer! I would recommend her to anyone!!
Wedding: 05/10/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would give Kate 10 stars on each section if I could! We called her at the last minute when our photographer had to cancel. She was extremely friendly and accommodating. She met with me prior to the wedding, came early to the wedding, and even met with me after to make sure that we were pleased with the pictures. On the wedding day she did a FANTASTIC job. It was a bit "buggy" out and we were constantly moving and running around - this didn't seem to bother her at all. She got pictures of everyone that I requested and guests commented on how nice she was when they asked for pictures of themselves. Our wedding was a blast and Kate really added to that. I LOVE our pictures and would recommend Kate to anyone!
Wedding: 05/03/2008
Services Used: Photography
 843-906-8293
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0