Karla Cassidy Designs
    54 Reviews
Salem, MA 01970  | map
Consultations: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CK 6 Reviews
Karla did such a great job with my wedding flowers! Throughout the planning process she was extremely responsive and had great ideas and input for which I was so thankful. Karla worked with me to update my proposal as I had a new idea or had to make a change to stay within budget. The flowers on my wedding day were amazing- I told her a few times throughout planning that although I had this idea of what I wanted, she should try to coordinate and that I trusted her vision to do what she thought looked best. I'm so glad I did- the reception flowers, bouquets, ceremony flowers were just perfect for my fall wedding, they were the textures, structures, and colors that I was hoping for. I received so many compliments from my guests who told me they were "obsessed" with them- and I was too! I highly highly recommend Karla Cassidy Designs for wedding flowers!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is rare these days to find a vendor exceeds expectations on every level. Karla Cassidy is one of these vendors. If you are lucky enough to hire her for your wedding, you will be amazed at the beautiful flower arrangements she will create with a keen eye and attention to detail. Karla is extremely talented with color choices. Her response time to all of our questions was very quick, making our overall experience stress free. Her prices are extremely competitive, making for an excellent value. If you want to experience the best, call Karla Cassidy Designs. You won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was absolutely amazing to work with. She totally got my vision, while providing valuable input and her professional opinion to guide me! She had no problem working within a budget, and made it easy to get MORE than what I was looking for while not exceeding the cost I was comfortable with! She was incredibly professional and responsive, and made the entire process stress-free and so smooth. My flowers on my wedding day were gorgeous, and even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Guests were commenting on them all night. Can't recommend her highly enough!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Karla and her work. Her execution of my vision went above and beyond what I could have imagined. Our flowers - from the centerpieces to the bouquets to the pew decor (just everything) - were absolutely breathtaking and had everyone talking. And working with Karla was a dream - she's responsive, flexible, knowledgeable, and warm. If all that wasn't enough, she worked within our budget and provided excellent guidance to make the most of it.
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Karla did my friends wedding a few years before our own, and I never even LOOKED at another florist because I had seen her work and knew it was what we were looking for. Karla made all of the planning so easy! Her way of getting feedback was so perfect, especially when a bride has 1485947437069547 things on their plate then throwing in the flowers can just push you over the edge, but not with Karla. My bouquet was simply so elegant as well as the bridesmaids bouquets. Our wedding cake flowers gave the perfect pop of color and she is just so much fun to work with. I absolutely recommend checking her out :o)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Totally Amazing! Karla is a joy to work with. The flowers were beyond breathtaking. Every detail was perfect. Karla is friendly, flexible and detail orientated. Karla worked well with each of our vendors ensuring that every detail was flawless. Exceeded my every expectation in every way. The most beautiful flowers I have ever seen, and a truly wonderful person to work with!!! I would HIGHLY recommend!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Karla was absolutely amazing throughout everything!! The flowers were stunning and added a true sense of magic to the day. Due to our schedules and a bit of distance between us we didn't even meet until our wedding day but Karla made it so easy for us to communicate to her exactly what we wanted through Pinterest and phone conversations. She hit is spot on! Karla was able to share our excitement for our wedding day and appreciated the importance. She gave welcome and honest guidance and provided beautiful arrangements. We look forward to using her again for another event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are truly not enough stars to sum up how AMAZING of a job Karla Cassidy did with the flowers for my wedding. With just the few pictures I sent her of some basic flower colors and types that I loved, she was able to create my dream bouquet right from what I imagined it to be! She is so quick to respond to emails and is very passionate about her work. I received so many compliments regarding the flowers and table centerpieces and I cannot thank Karla enough! She has been a true pleasure to work with and made the stressful event of planning a wedding an enjoyable and exciting process. I have recommended her for my best friend's wedding this November and would do the same for any bride looking for a picture perfect wedding!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
I've never seen more beautiful flowers! Karla was able to help me see my vision perfectly! And she is sweet as can be!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carmen 1 Reviews
Some girls dream about the dress and others the perfect venue, but for me, the FLOWERS were the most important detail of the wedding! I grew up as a florist's daughter, so I've been admiring and critiquing wedding flowers since I can remember. Obviously, this meant that no average designer would suffice. When my fiancé and I first met Karla, I knew we had the right person for the job. I had a list of all flowers I loved, all that I didn't want, and our vision. She listened to everything, gave great feedback and then followed up with regular emails to work out all of the details. It was perfect because I didn't have to decide everything in one moment which led to a gradual unfolding of the special elements that were so meaningful! When the day came and the flowers arrived, I was IN LOVE! Karla had taken my vision and created something even more spectacular than I could have hoped for! I would say with all confidence that she is the ONLY designer to consider for your wedding!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything everyone has written about Karla is true, and more.

I thought I was going to do flowers myself for the wedding - and realized somewhat late into the game that that plan was going to add a lot more stress than it was worth. So when I started calling potential florists, I had a limited budget and no idea what I was doing. Enter Karla.

Karla is super responsive, kind, and actively sought ways to make my budget work. She went above and beyond when she agreed to do some minimal flowers for our rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding - dropping off and picking up vases and flowers before and after the dinner. And most important of all: she makes gorgeous, gorgeous floral designs. A week after my wedding, I am surrounded by the still-flowering peonies, hydrangeas and other pops of pink that surrounded us on our wedding day. I wanted simple and beautiful designs, and Karla delivered on that and more. Quite simply, she's amazing. Karla - thank you, so, so much!

Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Karla supplied two beautiful bouquets and several boutonnieres for my June wedding. Although we did not want many flowers at our wedding, the few we did have really stood out and we received several compliments on them throughout the night. Karla was great to work with and gave us exactly what we asked for. I definitely recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I would need to write a book to adequately convey how amazing Karla is. From the first moment I met her (she drove all the way into Boston to meet me as I don't have a car), she was so enthusiastic about my vision. I knew I could trust her to take my ideas and make them a reality, and she did a magnificent job! She worked tirelessly with me (and was always patient when I changed my mind!) over the months leading up to my wedding, sending me periodic emails that broke down all the things we had to plan into manageable chunks. When she showed me the mock up, it was absolutely gorgeous! I had a few suggestions based on that, and when I arrived a the venue I found that Karla had listened to every single thing I said, even at the last minute, to make the flowers for my wedding an absolute dream; they were EXACTLY as I had pictured them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough positive things about Karla! I will start by saying that my wedding was no easy task- 230 people, 12 bridesmaids, 11 groomesmen :)

When I got engaged I made a list of things that were most important to me- flowers were not a top priority. I made a budget for flowers and was not the least bit excited about it.....until I met Karla. From day one, I never got generic computer generated response to emails- EVERYTHING was personal! There is just something different, something special about Karla. Karla was incredibly genuine and enthusiastic and I became so excited about every detail every time I spoke with her. Karla worked with my budget and NEVER tried to pressure or oversell her service or leave me feeling cheap which I can say, some vendors did. Karla was open to hearing about all of my Pinterest ideas and things I wanted to do myself and she seemed sincerely interested. Karla is incredibly organized- she always was quick to respond to my texts or emails and she ensured she answered all of my questions. Karla gives fantastic advice- she is a great listener and doesnt miss a beat! She also had such an calming effect on me as the day approached. Karla took care of everything; she brought flowers to my mother's house, my mother in laws house, the church and set up everything at the reception. It is apparent that Karla loves what she does and is so passionate and that reflects in her work.

I could not have been more in love with the flowers at my wedding, especially my bouquet. It was the most gorgeous thing I have ever seen and I am STILL getting compliments on it. Remember I said I had no interest in flowers? Well, I now have my flowers preserved in my house and framed pictures of them.

If you want a dependable, creative, professional, happy, passionate person to work with during the stressful time of wedding planning then you want Karla on your team :)
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 2 Reviews
Karla was great! What we envisioned is exactly what she delivered to us!!! Highly recommend her to anyone, very easy to work with, professional and super nice!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Karla was so pleasant to work with. She was very kind, professional and very knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to make my wedding day and flowers perfect.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 781-771-6510
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0