Karla Cassidy Designs
    45 Reviews
Salem, MA 01970  | map
Consultations: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are truly not enough stars to sum up how AMAZING of a job Karla Cassidy did with the flowers for my wedding. With just the few pictures I sent her of some basic flower colors and types that I loved, she was able to create my dream bouquet right from what I imagined it to be! She is so quick to respond to emails and is very passionate about her work. I received so many compliments regarding the flowers and table centerpieces and I cannot thank Karla enough! She has been a true pleasure to work with and made the stressful event of planning a wedding an enjoyable and exciting process. I have recommended her for my best friend's wedding this November and would do the same for any bride looking for a picture perfect wedding!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything everyone has written about Karla is true, and more.

I thought I was going to do flowers myself for the wedding - and realized somewhat late into the game that that plan was going to add a lot more stress than it was worth. So when I started calling potential florists, I had a limited budget and no idea what I was doing. Enter Karla.

Karla is super responsive, kind, and actively sought ways to make my budget work. She went above and beyond when she agreed to do some minimal flowers for our rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding - dropping off and picking up vases and flowers before and after the dinner. And most important of all: she makes gorgeous, gorgeous floral designs. A week after my wedding, I am surrounded by the still-flowering peonies, hydrangeas and other pops of pink that surrounded us on our wedding day. I wanted simple and beautiful designs, and Karla delivered on that and more. Quite simply, she's amazing. Karla - thank you, so, so much!

Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Karla supplied two beautiful bouquets and several boutonnieres for my June wedding. Although we did not want many flowers at our wedding, the few we did have really stood out and we received several compliments on them throughout the night. Karla was great to work with and gave us exactly what we asked for. I definitely recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I would need to write a book to adequately convey how amazing Karla is. From the first moment I met her (she drove all the way into Boston to meet me as I don't have a car), she was so enthusiastic about my vision. I knew I could trust her to take my ideas and make them a reality, and she did a magnificent job! She worked tirelessly with me (and was always patient when I changed my mind!) over the months leading up to my wedding, sending me periodic emails that broke down all the things we had to plan into manageable chunks. When she showed me the mock up, it was absolutely gorgeous! I had a few suggestions based on that, and when I arrived a the venue I found that Karla had listened to every single thing I said, even at the last minute, to make the flowers for my wedding an absolute dream; they were EXACTLY as I had pictured them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough positive things about Karla! I will start by saying that my wedding was no easy task- 230 people, 12 bridesmaids, 11 groomesmen :)

When I got engaged I made a list of things that were most important to me- flowers were not a top priority. I made a budget for flowers and was not the least bit excited about it.....until I met Karla. From day one, I never got generic computer generated response to emails- EVERYTHING was personal! There is just something different, something special about Karla. Karla was incredibly genuine and enthusiastic and I became so excited about every detail every time I spoke with her. Karla worked with my budget and NEVER tried to pressure or oversell her service or leave me feeling cheap which I can say, some vendors did. Karla was open to hearing about all of my Pinterest ideas and things I wanted to do myself and she seemed sincerely interested. Karla is incredibly organized- she always was quick to respond to my texts or emails and she ensured she answered all of my questions. Karla gives fantastic advice- she is a great listener and doesnt miss a beat! She also had such an calming effect on me as the day approached. Karla took care of everything; she brought flowers to my mother's house, my mother in laws house, the church and set up everything at the reception. It is apparent that Karla loves what she does and is so passionate and that reflects in her work.

I could not have been more in love with the flowers at my wedding, especially my bouquet. It was the most gorgeous thing I have ever seen and I am STILL getting compliments on it. Remember I said I had no interest in flowers? Well, I now have my flowers preserved in my house and framed pictures of them.

If you want a dependable, creative, professional, happy, passionate person to work with during the stressful time of wedding planning then you want Karla on your team :)
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 2 Reviews
Karla was great! What we envisioned is exactly what she delivered to us!!! Highly recommend her to anyone, very easy to work with, professional and super nice!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Karla was so pleasant to work with. She was very kind, professional and very knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to make my wedding day and flowers perfect.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla is such a beautiful soul, pleasant to work with, fast response and most of all, what a keen eye on floral design!! She made me tear up looking at her flowers on my wedding morning because they were even more gorgeous in person than in pictures. She also prices her clients fair and I thank her for that (trust me, we interviewed many who were just too pricey / pretentious and we are so thankful that we met her!!!! )
I do not hesitate to recommend Karla for any brides who would want to be wowed but with good fair price.
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE KARLA!!! My husband and I had our wedding on 9-28-13 and Karla was our florist. She was so amazing to work with. She was with me every step of the way. I've worked with other florists for family member's events and usually you have 1 meeting and you feel like they forget about you and you hope your flowers look ok. Karla followed my inspiration board on pinterest, constantly followed up with me via email to see if vessels she had found would work for my vision and she worked with MY budget and MY vision. I think Karla was as excited for my wedding as I was and I absolutely loved it! She is awesome!! My wedding was absolutely stunning because of her. I am still getting compliments on the flowers and guests were fighting over the centerpieces LOL. I cannot thank Karla enough. I've been recommending her to all of my friends getting married and anyone having an event. Please check her out!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was referred by a friend and I couldn't have been more thrilled to work with her! The bouquets and boutonnières were absolutely beautiful and exactly how I had envisioned them to be!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was an absolute pleasure to work with and her product is unbeatable! She's creative, knowledgeable and extremely professional and responsive. She walked me through every detail and offered her opinion and creative expertise along the way, just when I needed it! I would hire her again and again! Thank you Karla!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Karla was a joy to work with and made the planning process so enjoyable. The flowers and arrangements were beautiful and everything I was hoping for.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BOOK KARLA NOW! Seriously.

Finding a florist was difficult for me. I met with several florists before meeting Karla and I was beginning to feel very frustrated. It seemed like no one totally got my vision and all of the quotes I was getting were ridiculous.

Then I met Karla and I knew right away I would hire her. She is calm and easy going. She really listened to my ideas and did such a great job asking questions to figure out who I was and what I wanted from my flowers. Her proposal is awesome because it allows for so much flexibility. Karla doesn't rush you into making any decisions and is extraordinarily helpful. Although I had some ideas about what I wanted I totally credit Karla with helping me figure out all the details and bring it all to life.

I cannot even begin to explain how absolutely amazing working with Karla was. She was SO sweet, patient, and helpful. Every month or so she would email me some questions. One email would be about the centerpieces, then we talked about the bouquets, boutonnieres, decorative flowers, etc. There are so many decisions to make and Karla made it feel fun and easy.

The day of our wedding I was MOST excited to see our flowers. Everything was perfect. It feels strange to even say it but it's true. Karla nailed it. She completely brought my vision to life and then some.

Our wedding guests are still raving about the flowers. It was really the highlight of the wedding. At the end of the night I literally had guests leaving with as many flowers as they could possibly take so they could continue enjoying them at home.

I would HIGHLY recommend Karla to anyone and everyone. She is truly a wonderful person and professional and anyone who hires her is extraordinarily lucky.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was amazing. I showed her a few pictures of different ideas I liked, she asked me some questions through email, and she captured my vision perfectly! I had people who were working at my wedding, telling me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. The quality of the flowers and the work Karla put in was wonderful. I was extremely happy with the outcome and am so pleased Karla was my florist. She is 100% worth every penny!! Thank you so much Karla for such beautiful work :)
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was absolutely fantastic in every way!! From the initial email through to the day itself she was amazing. She completely brought my vision to life and didn't even balk at the multiple (yes, multiple) PowerPoints I sent through to try to convey my ideas!

It is obvious how much she loves her job and that she truly wants to bring joy and beautiful flowers to any wedding! She was professional, thoughtful and completely stress-free on the day-of. Not only was she a joy to work with, the flower arrangements were outstanding! Wedding guests STILL comment on how beautiful the flowers and table arrangements were. I could not have been happier with Karla and would wholeheartedly recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was amazing to work with! She is extrememly talented and everyone at our wedding loved the flowers. When people who weren't at our wedding see pictures they comment on how beautiful the arrangements were. Karla worked very closely with me asking questions to make sure that our day reflected what we wanted. On the day of our wedding, she worked on so many details and everything we had discussed over the months was reflected on that day. It was amazing and so beautiful!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 781-771-6510
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0