Karla Cassidy Designs
    39 Reviews
Salem, MA 01970  | map
Consultations: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 2 Reviews
Karla was great! What we envisioned is exactly what she delivered to us!!! Highly recommend her to anyone, very easy to work with, professional and super nice!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Karla was so pleasant to work with. She was very kind, professional and very knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to make my wedding day and flowers perfect.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla is such a beautiful soul, pleasant to work with, fast response and most of all, what a keen eye on floral design!! She made me tear up looking at her flowers on my wedding morning because they were even more gorgeous in person than in pictures. She also prices her clients fair and I thank her for that (trust me, we interviewed many who were just too pricey / pretentious and we are so thankful that we met her!!!! )
I do not hesitate to recommend Karla for any brides who would want to be wowed but with good fair price.
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE KARLA!!! My husband and I had our wedding on 9-28-13 and Karla was our florist. She was so amazing to work with. She was with me every step of the way. I've worked with other florists for family member's events and usually you have 1 meeting and you feel like they forget about you and you hope your flowers look ok. Karla followed my inspiration board on pinterest, constantly followed up with me via email to see if vessels she had found would work for my vision and she worked with MY budget and MY vision. I think Karla was as excited for my wedding as I was and I absolutely loved it! She is awesome!! My wedding was absolutely stunning because of her. I am still getting compliments on the flowers and guests were fighting over the centerpieces LOL. I cannot thank Karla enough. I've been recommending her to all of my friends getting married and anyone having an event. Please check her out!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was referred by a friend and I couldn't have been more thrilled to work with her! The bouquets and boutonnières were absolutely beautiful and exactly how I had envisioned them to be!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was an absolute pleasure to work with and her product is unbeatable! She's creative, knowledgeable and extremely professional and responsive. She walked me through every detail and offered her opinion and creative expertise along the way, just when I needed it! I would hire her again and again! Thank you Karla!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Karla was a joy to work with and made the planning process so enjoyable. The flowers and arrangements were beautiful and everything I was hoping for.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BOOK KARLA NOW! Seriously.

Finding a florist was difficult for me. I met with several florists before meeting Karla and I was beginning to feel very frustrated. It seemed like no one totally got my vision and all of the quotes I was getting were ridiculous.

Then I met Karla and I knew right away I would hire her. She is calm and easy going. She really listened to my ideas and did such a great job asking questions to figure out who I was and what I wanted from my flowers. Her proposal is awesome because it allows for so much flexibility. Karla doesn't rush you into making any decisions and is extraordinarily helpful. Although I had some ideas about what I wanted I totally credit Karla with helping me figure out all the details and bring it all to life.

I cannot even begin to explain how absolutely amazing working with Karla was. She was SO sweet, patient, and helpful. Every month or so she would email me some questions. One email would be about the centerpieces, then we talked about the bouquets, boutonnieres, decorative flowers, etc. There are so many decisions to make and Karla made it feel fun and easy.

The day of our wedding I was MOST excited to see our flowers. Everything was perfect. It feels strange to even say it but it's true. Karla nailed it. She completely brought my vision to life and then some.

Our wedding guests are still raving about the flowers. It was really the highlight of the wedding. At the end of the night I literally had guests leaving with as many flowers as they could possibly take so they could continue enjoying them at home.

I would HIGHLY recommend Karla to anyone and everyone. She is truly a wonderful person and professional and anyone who hires her is extraordinarily lucky.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was amazing. I showed her a few pictures of different ideas I liked, she asked me some questions through email, and she captured my vision perfectly! I had people who were working at my wedding, telling me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. The quality of the flowers and the work Karla put in was wonderful. I was extremely happy with the outcome and am so pleased Karla was my florist. She is 100% worth every penny!! Thank you so much Karla for such beautiful work :)
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was absolutely fantastic in every way!! From the initial email through to the day itself she was amazing. She completely brought my vision to life and didn't even balk at the multiple (yes, multiple) PowerPoints I sent through to try to convey my ideas!

It is obvious how much she loves her job and that she truly wants to bring joy and beautiful flowers to any wedding! She was professional, thoughtful and completely stress-free on the day-of. Not only was she a joy to work with, the flower arrangements were outstanding! Wedding guests STILL comment on how beautiful the flowers and table arrangements were. I could not have been happier with Karla and would wholeheartedly recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla was amazing to work with! She is extrememly talented and everyone at our wedding loved the flowers. When people who weren't at our wedding see pictures they comment on how beautiful the arrangements were. Karla worked very closely with me asking questions to make sure that our day reflected what we wanted. On the day of our wedding, she worked on so many details and everything we had discussed over the months was reflected on that day. It was amazing and so beautiful!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Karla Cassidy is a pleasure to work with and her results are gorgeous. I can't recommend her enough!
From day one she was so sweet, creative, professional, friendly, and helpful. I knew just from speaking to her over the phone that she was the florist for me.
Planning flowers with her was a dream. She truly listened to everything I had to say, and she really helped me narrow down exactly what I wanted. I didn't even know I wanted half of the things she showed me!
My wedding was so beautiful thanks to her creativity!
I recommend her to any bride out there who is looking for an affordable, creative, professional, friendly florist!!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had met with a few other florists but when I met Karla, I knew she was "the one." I was instantly struck by how calm she was. She didn't back away when I mentioned our budget or when all I could tell her about the flowers I wanted was yellows and greens and then showed her a few pictures of things I liked. From our meeting and my terrible explanation of what I wanted, Karla sent me a gorgeous proposal that worked with our budget and was filled with beautiful images of exactly what I wanted. Throughout the planning process, Karla remained as calm and professional as she was at the first meeting but was on top of everything that needed to be done. She quickly responded to emails and was so flexible with setting up meetings. She made you feel as if you were her only customer and her schedule was 100% available to you. I still remember walking into my venue the day of the wedding. I walked in to see Karla (early of course) setting up the most beautiful birch altar with yellow forsythia. The room looked gorgeous and so springy. Karla carried this look throughout the entire house. She went above and beyond simply providing the flowers for the wedding and styled the whole event. Everywhere you looked there was a little bit of decoration without making the house feel overdecorated. I typically don’t like flowers so it means a lot when I say I was IN LOVE with my bouquet. It was exactly what I had imagined but didn't have the knowledge of flowers or the words to describe it. Karla just knew what to do. Karla even covered the baskets for the flower girl petals with birch. These extra touches everywhere were one of the many reasons that I was so happy we worked with Karla. Although the venue allows florists to drop off flowers, Karla set up everything, making sure it looked perfect. With her beautiful arrangements, she helped to set the tone and the feeling for our wedding. Our wedding was the most wonderful day and it would not have been possible without Karla.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Connie 1 Reviews
Karla was absolutely amazing! She was very responsive to our needs and made lots of great suggestions to make the most of our arrangements. The day before the wedding we changed our ceremony location, and Karla instantly responded to us and changed the flowers she brought to accommodate the new space. We couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of her flowers! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were. You cannot go wrong with Karla for quality, price, and responsiveness! I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express enough how happy I am that we chose Karla to design our wedding flowers!! From our first meeting, she was very nice & responded quickly to the millions of questions that I had. She totally got the vision I had in my head of how I wanted the bouquets, bouts, etc. When I walked in the bridal suite and saw my and my bridesmaids and flower girls bouquets, I was awestruck at how beautiful & unique they were. My bouquet was one of my favorite parts of my ensemble that day & that is saying ALOT!!! I highly recommend Karla & think we got a great value for how amazing she truly is.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karla is amazing at what she does.She's the in house florist for my amazing wedding planner Paula Marrero Events. They both planned such an amazing and seamless wedding for myself and my husband. Everything went well and you wouldn't know they were there.Very attentive and has an eye for all the details. She made some gorgeous bouquet for myself and my bridal party , I got compliments from everyone. Hire her if you have anything flowers and non flower related.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
 781-771-6510
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0