KAREN HILL PHOTOGRAPHY
FINE ART WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY
New York, NY  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
I got married this past weekend, the beginning of the month and I am so excited to see my pictures! I've seen Karen Hill's work before and I was truly amazed. It was so great to work with Karen Hill Photography. The whole time pictures were being snapped of my guests and I; I know they'll come out beautifully. Definitely recommended!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 1 Reviews
My wedding photos are absolutely beautiful, thanks to Karen Hill! I was a little anxious when looking for a photographer, because you only get one chance at a great wedding photo, but when I saw Karen's website, I knew I wanted her as my photographer. She is so professional and easy to work with, and she just made everything so special for us. When we saw the photos, everyone just gasped because they were so gorgeous! Karen captured every detail beautifully, from the rings to the venue, and the bridal party to the ceremony. I have no idea how she made everything look so wonderful, but she really is an artist. I highly recommend Karen Hill Photography - Karen is a pleasure to work with, and I couldn't be happier with our photos!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yazmine 3 Reviews
I absolutely loved the wedding photos that I received from Karen Hill Photography. They were absolutely beautiful and I cannot stop looking at them! I have not yet ordered a wedding book, but I plan to and I cannot wait for it to come. Karen was so professional and she was very easy to work with. She made all of my guest feel at ease. I still can't believe how great the photos turned out. I can't wait to frame the photos and put them up in our home!
Wedding: 09/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 1 Reviews
Karen Hill was amazing and so much fun to work with. She was professional, considerate, creative and attentive. Her pictures were absolutely brilliant, especially her ability to perfect the colors and lightings. And the quality of the pictures were amazing. We will have no hesitation recommending her to other couples.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elisa 1 Reviews
Karen did a magnificent job with our photos. She made the entire process simple and easy with her service. She was amazing with her professionalism and quality of her work. She surely is a true artist and very good at her craft. We absolutely loved her shots! We haven't ordered a wedding book yet but I'm definitely looking forward to getting her wedding book! Overall, I would say Karen went above and beyond what we expected and delivered an exceptional value for the price. I can't recommend her enough! She helped make our special day as perfect as it could be :)
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would not hesitate to recommend Karen Hill Photography! We had an evening wedding, and the photography was beautiful! Karen did such a great job, and we really appreciated her patience and professionalism, especially with all of the questions we had. She was able to capture so many special moments prior to, during, and after the ceremony, and there were certain shots, like one of my wedding gown, that I didn't think about at the time but that made me tear up when I saw the photo. Karen has such a great eye and artistic passion for photography, and she was an absolute pleasure to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Karen Hill Photography was fantastic! Truly one of the best photographer around. The photos came out amazing. We showed friends and family our wedding pictures and everyone is blown away. She captured the best moments. She is a true artist. Everything we expected was delivered. She was professional and very fun to work with and has an amazing personality.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cherilyn 1 Reviews
It was such a pleasure and an amazing experience to have Karen Hill Photography to photograph my wedding! I absolutely love the photos they took! I'm planning to order my wedding book soon and I'm just so excited to see it. I'm throughly impressed with Karen Hill, she is a true artist who maintains a sterling standard of professionalism and everything that I asked for was delivered! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
Karen was a pleasure to have photograph my wedding. I am an artist so I was very picky when choosing a photographer, and I put my trust in Karen because of the great things I read about her, and also after meeting with her I sensed a great energy from her.

I am so happy with the photographs from my wedding. She has a wonderful sense of light, the photos came out absolutely beautiful.

She was calm and very good at directing us the day of our wedding. She was well organized, reliable, and is a talented artist. I definitely would recommend her to others getting married or who need a photographer for other occasions.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taylor 1 Reviews
Working with Karen Hill Photography was great! I felt as if she really captured the essence of my wedding and the pictures are gorgeous. She really is a true artist and I love the special moments that she captured! It was such a pleasure to work with her. She is very professional and easy to get along with. The photos are great and I got even more than I expected.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Karen and Frank beautifully captured memories that will be treasured for a lifetime. They were both so kind and dedicated to getting the perfect shots, most without me even noticing they were there. Our guests have been oohing and ahhing over our wedding photos and I'm so grateful that our day and the look and feel of it were captured so perfectly. We don't just have wedding photos, we have art from someone who is a professional at a real craft. Thank you!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 1 Reviews
We had a fall NYC wedding, and I was so pleased with Karen Hill's services as a photographer! We knew that being close to Thanksgiving, the city would be more congested with people, but I really wanted some pretty Central Park photos. Karen certainly delivered on that! She worked with us ahead of time to find the perfect locations, and she treated us so well and professionally. She came up with some great ideas for poses, and we could not be happier.
Wedding: 11/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Karen Hill provided photography services for us during our destination wedding in Mexico. Everything went very smoothly, and we couldn't be happier! We had a small wedding, so Karen was able to get excellent photos of everyone, and she captured so many details. She was easy and professional to work with, and even though we were out of the country for the wedding, Karen managed everything perfectly. As a result of her artistic vision, we have the most beautiful photos! They exceeded even my highest expectations. I would highly recommended Karen Hill Photography!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Karen and Frank are not only true professionals but also wonderful people. We were so pleased to have them photograph our wedding and will cherish the beautiful photos forever!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Karen was a pleasure to work with. She was willing to work within our budget and made the entire process easy. Our photos looked amazing! We had so much fun shooting with her. She was so calm throughout the wedding day, which isn't always true of wedding photographers. She kept everyone on schedule and made sure we got all the shots we wanted.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired Karen Hill for our wedding in upstate New York, and we were thrilled with what she achieved. The outdoor photos, with the fall foliage, were outstanding and so lovely. We knew the landscape would make for good photos, but Karen took it a step further and all of the natural beauty was enhanced to an entirely different level. Karen was a joy to work with, and she took all of our requests and questions very seriously. There is no doubt in our minds that we hired the right photographer for this important day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 646-688-3385
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0