K2Productions DJ
Experience Event Evolution
    34 Reviews
4214 Shoal Creek Drive
Greensboro, NC 27410  | map
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jennifer (administrator) is professional & pleasant. She is an excellent communicator & understands the needs of her clients.
Jason (DJ) is a top professional. He provided an elegant yet fun atmosphere for our daughter's wedding.
We are very pleased to recommend K2Productions.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 2 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with K2 for our wedding reception! DJ Mario was pleasant, professional, very attentive and had us dancing until midnight! We had ZERO problems and would highly recommend using K2.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Q from K2 Productions was the DJ for our wedding. He provided music for the ceremony and also for the reception which were both outside. It was probably the hottest day in June but Q was perfect. He had everything set up early and sound tested before guests arrived. The sound was perfect and everyone enjoyed the music during the reception. He and K2 were super friendly and easy to work with. They helped make our special day even more wonderful!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 2 Reviews
I would recommend this vendor to anyone looking to have an awesome event. All of my guests had a wonderful time and are still talking about how great the music was.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
My DJ was MARIO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He was AMAZING!! He was flexible with his schedule which made it easy to meet with him before the event and was great at mixing personalized music!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
K2 was recommended to us by several parties, and Mario was recommended to us by Anna (our photographer). We were pleased with how easy he was to work with via email and phone, since we were planning out-of-state.

He had to be a little flexible with the sound system that our venue provided, and we're guessing that limited his scope a little, but he made do with what he had, and I was happy with it. He was friendly and engaging, but not overwhelmingly in-your-face.

K2 has you fill out planning sheets before your event, which help them organize the flow of the event and get a better feel for what you want. If you go with K2, definitely be sure to fill those out and go over any concerns you have with your personal DJ.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Josh Mac provided an exceptional level of professionalism and is definitely an asset to K2Productions. He worked seamlessly with our wedding reception planner to ensure a smooth flow, from the moment the first guest arrived until the last person left. From the initial time we talked by phone, his approach was, "How can I help you both have the *best* wedding day possible?" Not only was his attention to detail very keen, but he knew how to make the crowd happy without showboating. I can't comment on other DJs who contract with K2, but if they are anything like Josh, you would be remiss in not considering making them part of your wedding reception.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose K2 Productions to provide our DJ and lighting services. Alex was our DJ, and from the beginning he was professional and accommodating. He worked hard to get to know us as a couple, our tastes and 'vision' for the reception. He was so fun to work with, and his music and lighting arrangements exceeded our expectations. Many of my guests told me our wedding was the best party they've been to in their life - and I think I have Alex to thank for getting the party started!
I would recommend K2 productions to any bride or couple planning a wedding. Every one of their employees that I interacted with were professional, helpful and extremely polite. They truly go above and beyond.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Mario, was WONDERFUL and worked very hard to make this such a great experience. Music was very important to me and I truly think Mario fulfilled every request we made, from cocktail hour, to announcements, to putting together a special song for my dad and I to dance to. We are so thankful we went with K2 Productions, they are such a wonderful team/company!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
K2 Productions is absolutely amazing! Kayce was so nice and got back to me right a way about any concern or questions I had. Alex is so talented and made everything perfect! I never left he dance floor and our guests had an amazing time. The music, the lighting, the service, everything was perfect and my husband and I were so pleased and have no complaints. Alex was so fun and easy to work with and we are so happy we had him as our DJ! K2 Productions is definitely the way to go if you want an awesome DJ and beautiful up lighting.

-Abe & Ashleigh 9.22.2013
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently used K2Productions for my wedding on August 31, 2013. After searching for months on trying to find the perfect reception entertainment I decided to try K2Productions. April was very easy to talk to and matched me with the PERFECT DJ "Q". Q was everything I could have asked for and more. Not only did he have EVERYONE (including my 80 yr old grandmother) on the dance floor but he was patient with me and offered advice even up to the night before the wedding.

I will definitely use K2Productions again. The music was great and the lighting was perfect. Everyone is still talking about my DJ and how professional he was. We all had a BLAST!!

Thanks so much for everything Q!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've worked with K2 Productions a couple of times on other weddings, but this time it was for my own wedding! I had a great experience working with Kayce to have K2 handle the sound system for our ceremony. They took care of the mic for our officiant and the speakers for our ceremony musician, along with being on site to handle the sound throughout the ceremony. Q was on time and had everything set-up and ready to go in no time. So many guests complimented us on our ceremony, an important part of our wedding day they would not have been able to hear had it not been for K2. I can't wait to work with K2 again, and I would highly recommend them to any couples seeking sound, lighting, DJs, etc. for their wedding day!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 3 Reviews
We worked with K2 productions for our wedding and were very pleased with the level of professionalism they provided. We spoke with our DJ (Kayce) beforehand to let him know the style of our wedding and more or less what type of music we wanted played. My husband is Latin so we had some unusual requests, but they came prepared with everything we asked. They also kept our guests entertained and on their feet despite the age range. We would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 3 Reviews
We used K2 for both our DJ and our Videography. They were hands down...AMAZING!!! We would use them again over anyone else in a heartbeat!

Mario, our DJ, had the place rocking all night long. Even our 5 year old nephew/ring bearer had his collar popped and was break dancing. We were all dancing non-stop. He kept the party going and played an awesome mix.

Our video...BREATHTAKING! Our highlight reel looks like our own movie trailer! When choosing a videographer, K2's videos surpassed any others we watched by leaps and bounds, and when we received our own videos, we were even more taken aback. They have truely captured all the wonderful moments of our wedding, and the fairytale it truly was.

K2, thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We will treasure these memories for years to come!

-Renee
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband wanted to make sure we had a great DJ, and we are so happy we chose K2. Guests commented on how they loved the music selection, and we didn't even have to make a list for the DJ to go by. He played the songs we asked, and filled in the rest with music to fit the mood. He was able to help move the night along by keeping track of the events of the night, and he also brought lighting that we didn't even expect to have.
K2Productions DJ responded with the following comments:
Mandy,

Thank you for this wonderful review!! We are thrilled to hear that Alex took such good care of you and your families on your special day!! Keep in touch if you feel the want to dance again!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing our reception looked beautiful!!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
 336-664-8036
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0