K2Productions DJ
Experience Event Evolution
    23 Reviews
4214 Shoal Creek Drive
Greensboro, NC 27410  | map
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose K2 Productions to provide our DJ and lighting services. Alex was our DJ, and from the beginning he was professional and accommodating. He worked hard to get to know us as a couple, our tastes and 'vision' for the reception. He was so fun to work with, and his music and lighting arrangements exceeded our expectations. Many of my guests told me our wedding was the best party they've been to in their life - and I think I have Alex to thank for getting the party started!
I would recommend K2 productions to any bride or couple planning a wedding. Every one of their employees that I interacted with were professional, helpful and extremely polite. They truly go above and beyond.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Mario, was WONDERFUL and worked very hard to make this such a great experience. Music was very important to me and I truly think Mario fulfilled every request we made, from cocktail hour, to announcements, to putting together a special song for my dad and I to dance to. We are so thankful we went with K2 Productions, they are such a wonderful team/company!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
K2 Productions is absolutely amazing! Kayce was so nice and got back to me right a way about any concern or questions I had. Alex is so talented and made everything perfect! I never left he dance floor and our guests had an amazing time. The music, the lighting, the service, everything was perfect and my husband and I were so pleased and have no complaints. Alex was so fun and easy to work with and we are so happy we had him as our DJ! K2 Productions is definitely the way to go if you want an awesome DJ and beautiful up lighting.

-Abe & Ashleigh 9.22.2013
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently used K2Productions for my wedding on August 31, 2013. After searching for months on trying to find the perfect reception entertainment I decided to try K2Productions. April was very easy to talk to and matched me with the PERFECT DJ "Q". Q was everything I could have asked for and more. Not only did he have EVERYONE (including my 80 yr old grandmother) on the dance floor but he was patient with me and offered advice even up to the night before the wedding.

I will definitely use K2Productions again. The music was great and the lighting was perfect. Everyone is still talking about my DJ and how professional he was. We all had a BLAST!!

Thanks so much for everything Q!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've worked with K2 Productions a couple of times on other weddings, but this time it was for my own wedding! I had a great experience working with Kayce to have K2 handle the sound system for our ceremony. They took care of the mic for our officiant and the speakers for our ceremony musician, along with being on site to handle the sound throughout the ceremony. Q was on time and had everything set-up and ready to go in no time. So many guests complimented us on our ceremony, an important part of our wedding day they would not have been able to hear had it not been for K2. I can't wait to work with K2 again, and I would highly recommend them to any couples seeking sound, lighting, DJs, etc. for their wedding day!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 3 Reviews
We worked with K2 productions for our wedding and were very pleased with the level of professionalism they provided. We spoke with our DJ (Kayce) beforehand to let him know the style of our wedding and more or less what type of music we wanted played. My husband is Latin so we had some unusual requests, but they came prepared with everything we asked. They also kept our guests entertained and on their feet despite the age range. We would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 3 Reviews
We used K2 for both our DJ and our Videography. They were hands down...AMAZING!!! We would use them again over anyone else in a heartbeat!

Mario, our DJ, had the place rocking all night long. Even our 5 year old nephew/ring bearer had his collar popped and was break dancing. We were all dancing non-stop. He kept the party going and played an awesome mix.

Our video...BREATHTAKING! Our highlight reel looks like our own movie trailer! When choosing a videographer, K2's videos surpassed any others we watched by leaps and bounds, and when we received our own videos, we were even more taken aback. They have truely captured all the wonderful moments of our wedding, and the fairytale it truly was.

K2, thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We will treasure these memories for years to come!

-Renee
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband wanted to make sure we had a great DJ, and we are so happy we chose K2. Guests commented on how they loved the music selection, and we didn't even have to make a list for the DJ to go by. He played the songs we asked, and filled in the rest with music to fit the mood. He was able to help move the night along by keeping track of the events of the night, and he also brought lighting that we didn't even expect to have.
K2Productions DJ responded with the following comments:
Mandy,

Thank you for this wonderful review!! We are thrilled to hear that Alex took such good care of you and your families on your special day!! Keep in touch if you feel the want to dance again!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing our reception looked beautiful!!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
K2 Productions produced the most sentimental and beautiful wedding video for us. We are so happy we decided to video the wedding day.

The lighting and DJ Mario were perfect for us.
K2Productions DJ responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that everything turned out so great for you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our DJ service we had Alex! He was amazing! He put up with all of our speeches, and song requests, and made sure that everyone had fun and was on the dance floor all night long!

The videographer Jordan was also wonderful! Him and his team captured all of the magic of our day, and made sure that some of the more "not fit for TV" stuff didn't make it to the video. It was a great thing to be able to watch our video, and our interviews after we were home and settling into our new married life!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The room was just how i wanted it PINK!!! the DJ Kenneth was awesome and he keep the atmosphere just right. We danced the night away and all the music was just what everyone wanted to hear!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great. Kevin worked with us on every aspect of the music for the wedding ceremony, and reception. He contacted me and we worked through step by step of how everything was supposed to go. We were very happy with the services he provided. Kevin was a great person to work with very enthusiastic about this special day for my husband and I. I would highly recommend K2 Productions.
Wedding: 05/19/2007
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Mario for the music for our wedding ceremony and reception. He definitely knows what he is doing. My only criticism would be that being that we met to go over the planning sheets before the rehearsal, I expected him to have the playlist for the ceremony music together so that the wedding party could pace themselves while we practiced. He was able to pull some of the music up on his phone and everything worked out nicely the next day. I would definitely recommend K2 Productions services.
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
K2 Productions was great to work with when planning our wedding! We wanted to add a little extra ambiance to an already beautiful ballroom. A representative from K2 greeted us at the venue and showed us options we could use the night of our wedding.
The lighting the night of the wedding was charming! The ballroom lit up so beautifully and the pictures from the night are going to be stunning.
K2 also put together a monogram for us that was shown on the wall behind the head table. It was the perfect touch that illuminated the whole room, especially when people danced the night away.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with K2 Productions. They're very professional and were easy to work with. We're looking forward to seeing our edited video!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
 336-664-8036
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0