Just Desserts
The Pinnacle of Good Taste.
    92 Reviews
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948  | map
Desserts: Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
FANTASTIC! Malinda was very easy to work with and the cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious. It was so heavy and the crème layers between the cakes was scrumptious! My daughter showed her a picture of the cake she wanted and Malinda copied it perfectly, down to every detail!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have known Larry and Melinda with jJust Desserts for a few years and they are very kind, very professional, unbelievably hard working people! It was fun for me to see their brochures were the only ones at select vendors locations, because they make the most delicious and beautiful cakes on this beach! Melinda even handmade my flowers!!! Truly I have her a picture and then saw it come to life! And not a single one from that wedding and those who were lucky enough to get leftovers, didn't say "that's the best wedding cake I've ever had!"
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melinda is a magician! We couldn't even speak when we tasted the eclair... the decision was easily made for the large layer. We chose the traditional white with raspberry filling for the 2nd layer and it was just as amazing. We were pleasantly surprised with the anniversary cake bonus all wrapped up for us. Melinda and our florist worked well together to match the flowers on the cake and it was gorgeous. It was a cake our family will talk about for quite a while!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melinda Gregory's cakes are, bar none, the best cakes in the OBX. We had the pleasure of sampling many cakes at the OBX Wedding Association's 2014 Expo, but truly none compared to Ms. Gregory's! Not only was our cake beautiful, and fitting for our beach wedding, but it was also amazingly delicious. Our cake was made of eclair and key lime flavors, and our guests loved it.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake came out absolutely perfect and was soooo yummy too! Everyone loved the cake. Melinda was so easy to work with, and the details in the cake just came to life when I finally got to see it!
Wedding: 07/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Melinda has magic baking skills! I'm so tempted to disguise myself just to have another consultation/tasting with her! I'm tempted to hire her to make me a birthday cake, and it's not my birthday!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emmett 4 Reviews
The cake was beautiful. Tasted as good as it looked. Exactly what the bride wanted. Delivered promptly and set up beautifully. Completely happy with the cake. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was absolutely amazing! Everyone LOVED the look and the Flavors were AMAZING!!! I did the Key Lime and the Chocolate Chocolate Mousse!! I could not have asked for a better cake!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 9 Reviews
Absolutely perfect! Guests couldn't stop raving!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Just Desserts is the ONLY wedding cake vendor on the Outer Banks. Melinda Gregory is one of the most talented bakers I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. Melinda took pictures and created the most beautiful cake I could have ever imagined... she delivered exactly what I had envisioned. Her different flavor choices are amazing... something for everyone. I highly recommend!

Hayley
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been more pleased with our wedding cake! The cake was beautiful and it was the best cake I have ever tasted in my life! We have had so many guests from the wedding, tell us that the cake was amazing and the best they have ever had. I cannot wait to have our anniversary layer!!!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melinda was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish! Her cakes are amazing! We had so many compliments - many people said it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted! She is extremely responsive and is the sweetest woman you'll ever work with!! We are so happy we chose her to make our wedding cake, and we LOVED what she created for us!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My guests said it was the best cake they'd ever had... and it was! Melinda was great to work with and made the cake of my dreams!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I were lucky enough to end up with two cakes from Melinda at Just Desserts! After cake tasting we were so torn on flavors that we ordered a grooms cake for the rehearsal dinner in the Chocolate Macadamia Nut and then our wedding cake was the Eclair. None of our guests and family could decide which they liked better either and we spent the rest of the week devouring the leftovers.

Easy to work with, delivered exactly what we asked for and the most delicious wedding cake I've ever eaten. I'd highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our cake was amazing. It was exactly what we wanted and Melinda did a great job of creating our cake. The Eclair and key lime cakes are delicious. She takes her time to answer questions and she provides a lot of options for tastings. The way she displayed the cake was creative and well executed.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

robert &sandy 2 Reviews
Melinda was very easy to work with. our wedding cake was as beautiful as delicious. delivery &set up was flawless. all our guests raved about taste &beauty!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 252-441-2931
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0