Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Casual Palm Beach Elegance
    17 Reviews
5 North A1A
Jupiter, FL 33477  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole staff was absolutely amazing. We enjoyed every second of our big day. Alex at the front desk, Jonathan in Catering. Juan and Miguel and the rest of the staff all brought it together. A++++++ job highly recommend this gem for your special day.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From our first appointment with Jonathan Lester in June to our exit two days after the wedding, we thought that the staff of the Jupiter Beach Resort was outstanding in every way. Each department was responsive and seemed to genuinely care about my daughter's wedding being as important to them as it was to us. The excellent reviews that we read and have now experienced firsthand are spot on! While there are quite a few lovely venues in our area, we made the right choice.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding this October at the Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa was absolutely perfect! Throughout the months of planning, Lauren was wonderful, always answering our questions quickly and with the exact responses we were looking for. We spent the entire weekend of our wedding at the resort with out of town guests and could not have picked a better location, despite hurricane Sandy churning away offshore. The rooms are beautiful as is the entire hotel including the outside grounds. The day of the wedding went off perfect, beginning with the spa who did hair and makeup for myself and the bridal party. They were wonderful and made us all look absolutely beautiful! The rest of the day was just as perfect and the staff was so helpful and friendly throughout the entire reception and wedding. The food and drinks were all delicious and were plated beautifully! There were just so many small touches that meant so much to us, like having a server waiting with a glass of champagne for both of us when we walked back down the aisle. I was a very DIY bride as well and they were willing to put out all of the decor that I brought while I spent the morning getting ready and made it all look exactly as I had envisioned. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone having a wedding in south Florida, you will definitely not be disappointed in anything! The entire staff here is absolutely wonderful!
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a better ceremony and wedding venue!! Jupiter Beach Resprt did and OUTSTANDING job!! From the professionalism to the food, etc... There were NO complaints whatsoever!! Even the hotel rooms were very clean and enjoyable to stay in.

I would recommend this resort to anybody getting married!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hidden gem perfect south fl wedding food beach pool is amazing
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jupiter Beach Resort is an amazing place to be married. They worked with us for months to plan our perfect wedding day. From the very beginning, they understood exactly the kind of party we wanted to have and helped us to celebrate our special day without a single worry. I can not begin to describe their level of professionalism and how responsive they are to every concern, no matter how big or small. Every detail is covered by Jonathan and his amazing team!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful.... Loved every mintue of my wedding day! The staff, food, and accomadations were amazing.
Wedding: 10/22/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jonathan is a ROCK STAR!

We got married at the Gazebo at 6:30pm on 4/24. It was perfect. Jonathan just made everything a breeze, no hassles. Everything was always "ok, sure, whatever you want". Jonathan defiantly has this "laid-back Florida mentality" but he was really on top of everything, don't let him fool you!

Kudos to you Jonathan!!!! Thanks for making our wedding so easy, exactly what we wanted.
Dorothy & Brian Leary
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding ceremony and reception were picture perfect and stress-free as Jonathon and Amy promised they would be. They had every detail taken care of and definitely went the extra mile to make sure that everything was beyond our expectations. They set us at ease the day before the ceremony, promising that they would make sure everything was perfect and that we wouldn't have to worry about anything. They were very flexible and accommodating as our ceremony/reception began to fall behind schedule due to a bit of rain right before the ceremony. They arranged our favors beautifully and even incorporated some decorations from a party the night before. The food tasted like a million bucks and it looked even better, an absolutely beautiful presentation. Everyone was raving about both the ceremony and reception areas, as well as the food. And finally, the service...I've never been treated so well in my life...They truly made us feel like royalty.

Thank you to Jonathon, Amy, and Stacy for going above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect.

I also got my hair and make-up done at the Spa in the resort, and I could not have been happier with how they both turned out. I believe the stylist was Madeline and the make-up artist Kristy. They both did an incredible job!
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jupiter Beach Resort was great! Jonathan was so wonderful to work with. We could not have asked for anything better!
Wedding: 01/02/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We thank our lucky stars that we chose the Jupiter Beach Resort as the venue for our daughter's wedding reception. The staff could not have been more gracious and easy to work with. Once we told them our vision, we felt confident it would happen as we described. We were given assurances and we felt the confidence right away they would deliver. Oh boy, did they ever! Our friends and family have told us it was the most magnificent setting. People are emailing to this day asking if we could go back and have the exact same food again for dinner! The day went so smoothly. We had a few last minute issues that came up. True to form, the Jupiter Beach Resort took those issues from us and said not to worry, and we didn't! I cannot praise them enough for a most memorable evening. The staff was always smiling and pleasant.

We also booked a morning after brunch that was so terrific. We had our own private area, with live music playing in the background. Our out of towners have told us they have never been to such a beautiful setting before. Thank you, thank you, thank you for wonderful, memorable, beautiful weekend.

Our hotel guests also raved about the accommodations at the hotel. On a scale of 1 - 10, I give the Jupiter Beach Resort a 20!!!
Wedding: 11/15/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of our guests raved about the food! One comment, never received back my sea shells that were on our cake, or table accessories.
Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My wedding at the Jupiter Beach Resort was so great! I chose the venue since they are located right on a private beach in a not-too busy area of Palm Beach. I worked with Jonathan Lester and he and his team did a great job with the wedding. Jonathan seemed very coordinated, like he's done this a million times (and I'm sure he has).

Prior to the wedding, there were a couple issues with communication -- apparently they had some intermittent server issues and lost some emails. That did seem to get resolved and I didn't experience any other issues. Jonathan is very nice and happy to answer any questions ahead of time. I even ordered the chivari chairs through him and saved a lot of money than if I went directly through an outside vendor.

The A/V Team took care of our ceremony music via iPod. I heard there was a slight hitch gearing up the processional music, which probably came only from me using my iPhone (he might've gotten locked out so my husband had to help out), but other than that they did a great job for just being handed an iPod and saying "Play these playlists". They also did a great job in the reception area with the uplighting (included in the package) - I chose 2 blue lights inside (dancing area), and 2 outside (dinner area) and it looked so good!

The food was FANTASTIC! I have to say, I didn't get any appetizers because I was so busy running around saying hi to people, but I was told they were excellent (the Best Man claimed he had at least 10 of the bacon wrapped scallops). I had the steak for dinner and it was very good, as was the salad (the raspberry vinaigrette dressing was very tasty). We had champagne waiting for the entire wedding party after the recessional, which was fantastic. And while we were getting ready that morning, I called down for breakfast platters (which they didn't have, only individual portions) but they immediately said they would make something up for us. A cart arrived with platters of bagels, fruit and a pitcher orange juice, and it was even nicely decorated with flowers!

The bartender at the reception was very accommodating and made us some great drinks. I did hear that some of my younger-looking (though still 25+ yrs old) friends had some issues getting drinks and had to run and get their IDs up in the room, so heads up to let your guests know that they are very careful about who they serve and do require ID (though of course, me and my husband had no problems all night - if we walked up, we were her first priority).

We chose to have our wedding on a Friday night to save money and it turned out really well. We were the only wedding that night and felt like we had the place to ourselves.

The one hitch we really had was being called to go down to the ceremony. We were told that each room (Bride's and Groom's) would be called a couple times leading up to the wedding - a check in call, and then a "We're ready for you" call. I do remember getting a call maybe 30 minutes before we left, but I didn't get one letting me know it was time to go down - instead, my DOC came and got us. The boys, however, didn't get a call at all, and my dad showed up at their room and said "We're late, let's go!". So while the boys were supposed to be downstairs, on their way to the ceremony, they were actually behind me and my bridesmaids, which resulted in my husband seeing me in my dress before the ceremony! It didn't kill the night or anything, but it was disappointing that the coordination kind of fell apart there.

Overall, the day was a big success and I'm so happy we chose JBR for our venue. They comped us a wonderful Suite for our wedding night and it had chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne waiting for us when we got up there. We even had an afterparty in there (with about 20-30 people) and while we did get 1 noise complaint, they let us be after that for the rest of the night! I highly recommend the resort to anyone looking for a fantastic wedding experience, they really do go above and beyond and it's a beautiful location to get married!

PS. JBR - you need a Getting Ready Room! It was fine to rent a room the night before for me and all my bridesmaids (and the groom/groomsmen), but on the day of, we had to check out at 12:00. We had to have family members, who were planning on staying there on the wedding night, take over our rooms once we were done getting ready. We had housekeeping change the sheets/give them new towels, but it was still a big pain to have to juggle all the check in/check out/switch rooms issues.
Wedding: 02/19/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 10 Reviews
The Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa did an amazing job with our wedding and were extremely accommodating with some last minute changes. Jonathan and his whole team are great. Beautiful ceremony site and great venue!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Nicole 3 Reviews
We had an awesome experience at the JBR for our wedding. There were a few hick-ups along the way, but once we were on site, the staff was super friendly and made sure they took care of everything we needed.

The room block for our guests was a nightmare. The sales manager/reservations manger were not accommodating and they kept trying to give our guests the worst rooms in the house. We had over 40 rooms booked at the hotel and generated a lot revenue for them.

The rehearsal dinner, wedding and brunch were all catered fabulously. Our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was. The steak was out-of-this-world good! We were very impressed that they could feed 125 and have the food be as excellent as it was for every single person.

The ladies in the spa/salon were great too. Very friendly and genuinely happy to be a part of the festivities.

My husband and I and our family went back to the resort 6 months later and everyone still remember us and were as friendly as can be. This was also pretty impressive since they have around 8 weddings almost every weekend.

We would definitely recommend JBR!


Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 5 Reviews
Jupiter Beach Resort and Spa was a beautiful venue for an intimate wedding. The food was amazing and the staff was great! I would suggest that the resort try to clear out the beach area below the ceremony location so that no sun bathers end up in wedding photos.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-813-2775
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0