Jungle Island Treetop Ballroom
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail
Miami, FL 33132  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding planner recommended this venue. I instantly fell in love with the location and the view of the Miami skyline. It was not your typical cookie-cutter hotel banquet room. The food was amazing and warm when it arrived at the table. Aston was very helpful and was present the day of the event. He along with my wedding planner Marylin Exposito made the wedding process very easy and stress-free
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 2 Reviews
We picked Jungle Island because of its beauty and all they offered. Our day was made spectacular because of Aston and his team. It was a day i will never forget and we feel so blessed that everything went smoothly. It was a pleasure working with Aston and Jungle Island!
Thank you All Again!!
Mr & Mrs Martinez
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
gorgeous location. great staff. delicious food.
Aston was great to work with. Very professional and great with attention to details.
i highly recommend Jungle Island for a venue of any celebration.
best wedding location ever for so many reasons!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At first I was concerned that this venue was too expensive but it turned out to be the same or less than most other venues which included less. The service and attention was amazing. I was in constant contact with them for one full year and they were there every step of the way. Aston Zadie was wonderful, he is so patient, understanding, accomodating and a pleasure to work with. My guests all commented on the excellent service they received from the staff and how great the food and orderves were. This venue was the perfect choice.
Wedding: 01/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Aston and the staff at Jungle Island. All of the guests agreed that this was some of the best food that they had ever had at a reception. Everyone expected the same dry chicken that you get at every other conference/banquet hall style place. But everything was delicious. They catered to my every need and made sure that my guests were taken cared of. Aston is by far one of the nicest people I have ever met and his love for his job is reflected in everything he does. Thank you again Jungle Island for making my dream wedding come true!
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great and Stacey was very responsive and helpful along the entire way! Even going along with my need to get everything done as early as possible.
We did the lunch buffet and everyone loved the food. I was worried about that but we still get comments on how great the churrasco was - and we saved money!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonia 4 Reviews
Stacey was my coordinator at Jungle Island. She was so on top of everything! In fact the entire staff at jungle island was impeccable. When I had my tasting the chef came to greet me and asked if I liked the food. When it was time to walk the isle Stacey had it planned perfectly so I wasn't waiting around outside while the wedding court made their way down the isle. I had some issues with my Dj and Stacey did all she could to help. She was there the whole time to make sure everything was perfect! My guests raved about the food and venue. I had a beautiful vintage wedding and the staff at jungle island did all they could to make our day perfect.

Sure, there are more high-end ballrooms around Miami but they break the bank. i wasn't interested in making my parents or myself pay a ridiculous amount of money for one night. And jungle island was perfect! I believe I got the best value and service. Thanks to the staff, especially Stacey!
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Parrot jungle was such a fun place to have my wedding! The pictures there were filled with nature and screamed Florida wedding! All the guests loved the venue.
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm going to start off by saying "STACEY GERSHON" is AMAZING! She did everything for me! I'm so glad I had her by my side! She went above and beyond her expectations!
Stacey & her staff did an awesome job! They were on point with everything! I even had guest durring the wedding tell me how wonderful their service was and how GREAT the food was! I can honestly say NOTHING went wrong! :)
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Stacey at JI and she was unbelievable! She responds to every single email right away, which in the wedding planning world is absolutely amazing!! She always was available, even on her day off! She helped me have the wedding of my dreams and I can't express how thankful I truly am. My guests loved the service and absolutely adored the view the from the terrace and ballroom.

Thank you Stacey and the team at JI!

We love you all!
Mr. and Mrs. Bronis :)
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Open communication, great food, very accomodating to all of our requests, and just professional and a joy to work with!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Everything was nice and everything was all my guess had a great time. It rained and everything still worked out when they moved it inside. I was happy with everything. I would ask them before you have your wedding there, what they allow and don't. Because after we paid them there last payment then they told me a list of thing I planed and paid for I could not do.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The dinner service was excellent. The food was amazing and we have gotton so many compliments on it thus far. They were very negotiable in the beginning especially.

They were not too accomodating with some special needs guests (made us pay teenager price even though one of our guests is unable to eat solid foods). Aside from that though I have no complaints and everything went well.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mercy, the event coordinator, really went out of her way to make sure that my wedding would be exactly the way I wanted it. On my wedding day, they went above and beyond even with the little details. They exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend this venue as a wedding site.
Wedding: 08/07/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Overall my wedding day was what I had dreamed of, and the staff and Jungle Island made that happen.

My wedding was a destination wedding, planning everything from outside Miami and I had to switch venue at the last minute and the way they executed everything you would not have known it.

The banquet staff at Jungle Island is beyond a doubt the best, they kept asking if you were ok, the kept the champagne flowing - they get 2 thumbs up - I wasnt able to taste the food at the cocktail hour but my friends and family still rave about the food.

Anna our personal concierge was sooooooo lovely, she went above and beyond.

My only negative was that during the planning process and even up to the day my planner had an attitude or better yet the responses often had a tinge of attitude which I did not appreciate and I felt rushed - also a BIG negative, we had to point out that this was our day and we will not be rushed.

Overall though the venue is gorgeous, your pictures will be awsome, the food spectaular, the banquet staff wait on you and treat you like royalty.

Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my dream wedding at Jungle Island and I couldn't have asked for more. My vendor, Mercy was great she kept me informed on my wedding day and made sure everything I ordered through the other vendors was delivered as promised. The banquet staff at Jugnle Island was awesome as well they made sure me and my hubby had a drink at all times.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 305-400-7217
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0