Jungle Island Treetop Ballroom
    27 Reviews
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail
Miami, FL 33132  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 2 Reviews
We picked Jungle Island because of its beauty and all they offered. Our day was made spectacular because of Aston and his team. It was a day i will never forget and we feel so blessed that everything went smoothly. It was a pleasure working with Aston and Jungle Island!
Thank you All Again!!
Mr & Mrs Martinez
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
gorgeous location. great staff. delicious food.
Aston was great to work with. Very professional and great with attention to details.
i highly recommend Jungle Island for a venue of any celebration.
best wedding location ever for so many reasons!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At first I was concerned that this venue was too expensive but it turned out to be the same or less than most other venues which included less. The service and attention was amazing. I was in constant contact with them for one full year and they were there every step of the way. Aston Zadie was wonderful, he is so patient, understanding, accomodating and a pleasure to work with. My guests all commented on the excellent service they received from the staff and how great the food and orderves were. This venue was the perfect choice.
Wedding: 01/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Aston and the staff at Jungle Island. All of the guests agreed that this was some of the best food that they had ever had at a reception. Everyone expected the same dry chicken that you get at every other conference/banquet hall style place. But everything was delicious. They catered to my every need and made sure that my guests were taken cared of. Aston is by far one of the nicest people I have ever met and his love for his job is reflected in everything he does. Thank you again Jungle Island for making my dream wedding come true!
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great and Stacey was very responsive and helpful along the entire way! Even going along with my need to get everything done as early as possible.
We did the lunch buffet and everyone loved the food. I was worried about that but we still get comments on how great the churrasco was - and we saved money!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonia 4 Reviews
Stacey was my coordinator at Jungle Island. She was so on top of everything! In fact the entire staff at jungle island was impeccable. When I had my tasting the chef came to greet me and asked if I liked the food. When it was time to walk the isle Stacey had it planned perfectly so I wasn't waiting around outside while the wedding court made their way down the isle. I had some issues with my Dj and Stacey did all she could to help. She was there the whole time to make sure everything was perfect! My guests raved about the food and venue. I had a beautiful vintage wedding and the staff at jungle island did all they could to make our day perfect.

Sure, there are more high-end ballrooms around Miami but they break the bank. i wasn't interested in making my parents or myself pay a ridiculous amount of money for one night. And jungle island was perfect! I believe I got the best value and service. Thanks to the staff, especially Stacey!
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Parrot jungle was such a fun place to have my wedding! The pictures there were filled with nature and screamed Florida wedding! All the guests loved the venue.
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm going to start off by saying "STACEY GERSHON" is AMAZING! She did everything for me! I'm so glad I had her by my side! She went above and beyond her expectations!
Stacey & her staff did an awesome job! They were on point with everything! I even had guest durring the wedding tell me how wonderful their service was and how GREAT the food was! I can honestly say NOTHING went wrong! :)
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Stacey at JI and she was unbelievable! She responds to every single email right away, which in the wedding planning world is absolutely amazing!! She always was available, even on her day off! She helped me have the wedding of my dreams and I can't express how thankful I truly am. My guests loved the service and absolutely adored the view the from the terrace and ballroom.

Thank you Stacey and the team at JI!

We love you all!
Mr. and Mrs. Bronis :)
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Open communication, great food, very accomodating to all of our requests, and just professional and a joy to work with!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my dream wedding at Jungle Island and I couldn't have asked for more. My vendor, Mercy was great she kept me informed on my wedding day and made sure everything I ordered through the other vendors was delivered as promised. The banquet staff at Jugnle Island was awesome as well they made sure me and my hubby had a drink at all times.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Couldn't have been more pleased with everyone at Jungle Island, especially Andrew Juska. He definitely made it happen for us. This venue was perfect for our tropical chic wedding. ALL of the staff on the day of the wedding were spectacular and they ctaqered to our every need!! A HUGE THANK YOU to everyone at Jungle Island that helped us make our special day a dream come true!!! Highly recommended for any special event, big or small!!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

soon2bmrs. 6 Reviews
My wedding reception was WONDERFUL!!! Mercy was truly a blessing. The room was gorgeous the service was phenomenal and the food was awesome.

I would like thank all the staff that worked my wedding. Thanks to you all it was wonderful.

Mercy Thank you sooooo much!!!!

Natasha V.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best quality service out there! Great food and offers a lot for the money!
Wedding: 11/21/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had 3 different coordinators with Jungle Island,and about 6 months prior to the wedding I was assigned to Jessica. At first I was not 100% satisfied with the service, but 2 months prior to the wedding they kicked it up a few notches! Jessica was on top of everything. She made sure everything was exactly how I wanted. The day of the wedding we felt like royalty. The service was outstanding and the food was very tasty. We used Prime Card, so their prices cannot be beat. They were very accommodating and everything the day of the wedding was executed wonderfully. Overall I was very happy with Jungle Island.
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best thing I can say is that it was exceptional!!
My coordinator Mercy Acosta truly made the experience easy and hassle-free. Nothing went wrong with my Reception. Everything was beautiful and the food was delicious. I received an overwhelming amount of compliments on our wedding. I Would extremely recommend Jungle Island Treetop Ballroom, for any event that anyone is planning especially a wedding!

I would like to Give my warmest thanks to all the staff from the Main Chief, to the waiters, and espeically to Mercy Acosta with her patients and warmth she made the entire planning the best experience ever. I Strongly recommend her to anyone who decides to plan an event at Jungle Island.

Best wishes to all staff members and Mercy Acosta

Sincerely
Maria Cortes & Roger Perez
Nov. 2008 wedding
Wedding: 11/28/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 305-400-7217
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0