Jubilations Catering
    27 Reviews
215 Virginia Drive
Estes Park, CO 80517  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
My husband and I decided to go with Jubilations catering after they catered my sister's wedding two years prior. Sandy at Jubilations was so great to work with - every time I had a question, I could just e-mail Sandy and she'd get back to me within a day or two! Sandy was great about taking notes on our expectations and desires when we had our one-month walk through at our wedding venue. She was even kind enough to send me her notes afterward! When the big day arrived, the staff was fantastic and made the dinner service and cocktail hour incredible! My husband and I were busy taking pictures while out guests were at cocktail hour, but regardless, they brought me and my husband some hors d'oeuvres to tide us over until dinner started. That was highly appreciated by my husband who LOVES to eat! Dinner service was flawless. The servers were so polite and professional, and the food was to die for! We had a special seasonal option that is not normally on their menu, so be sure to ask them when you are deciding on your own menu options! For our fall wedding, we were able to offer a butternut squash ravioli as a vegetarian option - it was incredible!!! In addition to all of the wonderful cocktail hour and dinner service, the Jubilations staff kindly managed our desserts an continued to plate an serve petits fours throughout the night that we had ordered from another vendor. Overall, we had a great experience with Jubilations and out guests loved the food! Definitely check out Jubilations if you are looking for a catering company that offers reasonable pricing with a wide variety of food options for all diets!
Wedding: 10/16/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jubilations was a dream catering team. We had a plated dinner for 110 people, and got to choose three meals. Making that decision was one of the toughest we had because everything we tried tasted so delicious! We served steak, riviera grilled chicken, and the crowd favorite butternut squash ravioli. We also opted for a sundae bar!
Everything tasted phenomenal, and the staff were very professional. Sandy and her husband were so nice to work with and we wish nothing but the best for their family-owned business!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, I don't know how to say enough about Jubilations! We got married June 16, 2014 at the Della Terra Mountain Chateau and the food was so amazing and service was just as great!!!! From incredible tasting appetizers, to wonderful menu items at dinner, followed by "late night snacks", it was incredible! We worked so closely with Sandy and she was a joy to work with!!!! Their staff was wonderful and made sure we were well taken care of! Absolutely recommend them for a wedding or catered event!! Love, Wes and Nicole Body
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Due to adverse weather, our venue changed at the last minute from an outside venue to inside. We were supposed to have the 'Colorado Cookout' to compliment our Colorado wedding in the mountains. The staff had to change plans last minute and not a single person was even remotely aware of the frantic changes to be made as the food now had to be cooked indoors...even we were not aware of the speedy decision making being done. The food was delicious and the service was professional, friendly and courteous. They made us feel like royalty as they brought us food and drinks in such a un-hurried manner, making us feel relaxed and well seen to during out reception. They made sure we had plenty of food and drink so that we were able to stay nourished and hydrated throughout the entire evening. IN addition, our baker had bailed on us just a few weeks before our event and we had rushed to find another one to make our cake. With such short notice we were in quite a predicament. A friend of a friend, working as a baker at a very prominent bakery in Denver rushed to bake a cake fresh for us the day before the wedding. She drove 2 hours in snow and high winds to bring us the cake and delivered it at 1am, the morning of our wedding. She had to immediately turn around to go back to Denver for work at 6am that morning and Jubilations spent no time in helping put the tiers together. This was not their job and they pitched in without hesitation. We had a lovely wedding and all our guests commented continually on how beautiful it was....little did they know all the hiccups we were encountering. Thank you Jubilations for going the extra mile for us :)
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy and her staff at Jubilations catering are rock stars! Our food was amazing!! Everyone commented on how good it was and we thuroughly enjoyed every bite. They made sure we got our plates first so we could eat and make our way around to all of the tables.

Sandy was attentive and responsive to all of my many emails. She helped us perfect our menu and was considerate of price. I believe that they are amazing professional caterers and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jubilations was so much fun to work with! My husband and I had a tasting before the big day, and were blown away at the flavor and selections of food. My guests had a lot of fun with the "stations" getting to try many different types of food! Everything was amazing, and my guests were raving about the meal! Jubilations also exceeded my expectations not only with the amazing food, but their service. The staff was so friendly and helpful! They even offered to help with our "late night donuts" that wasn't even something they catered! Jubilations had everything under control the whole night, and I didn't have to worry about a thing! The night and food was perfect!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandy & Waldo are the absolute BEST in the industry. My husband and I originally chose them as our catering vendor, as we planned to host our wedding ceremony and reception at a family home in Estes Park. However, our wedding took place on 9/14/13, which was the weekend of the floods that devastated Estes Park and much of Colorado. Because our rental company could not access Estes Park (due to severely damaged and washed out canyon roads), we were left without a tent, tables, chairs, plates, silverware, glasses, etc. Sandy worked closely with us throughout the days leading up to the wedding (we only had two - the flood happened on 9/12!) and arranged for us to have the space at her property for our reception. Waldo even drove over Trail Ridge Road and down to Denver to pick up our food order! From the beginning (normal) stages of the planning process, to the end result and experience (that was so departed from what we had expected), Sandy and Waldo and their team were absolutely phenomenal. I live in Estes Park and have a small hand in the wedding industry through my job -- I would strongly recommend Jubilations Catering whole-heartedly and without reservation to anyone. They are the absolute best partners you could ask for -- and the food is wonderful too. :)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I loved working with Jubilations Catering. They were kind, accommodating, and professional throughout the entire process and most importantly, their food is spectacular. Their appetizers were to die for, I recommend the the Buffalo Empanadas and the bacon rapped stuffed shrimp. For dinner we had three selections, I personally had the Beef Tenderloin and was so pleased with it. I hear lots of stories about brides not being able to eat during the reception and Jubilations went through extra effort to make sure that wasn't the case. They worked with our venue staff to make sure we got appetizers during our photo session, we were served first at dinner, and food was brought to our room after reception just in case we were still hungry. Wonderful food, wonderful people!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jubilations catered my rehersal dinnner and wedding. They did a fabulous job! Everyone complimented on how good the food was, and how full they were! Perfect!!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED the catering from Jubilations! From the very beginning they were so helpful & organized that it made planning the food very easy! They were able to come down from Estes Park and let us try different food options one on one, which we loved. Everyone that I have talked to about the dinner and appetizers from our wedding absolutely loved the food! I would highly recommend using Jubilations to cater a wedding or an event.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Jubilations provided food for both our rehearsal and reception dinners. Our conversations with friends and families revolve around how incredibly delicious the meals were. The staff provided the most professional and seemless service that any one could ever expect.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Sandy and the gang at Jubilations Catering were wonderful to work with. We were lucky to find a caterer that we liked in Estes Park, since all of the ones we met with in Denver would have charged a large fee to transport the food and staff for our wedding (understandably so). The food tasted great and Sandy was very accomodating, helping us with a few special plates for guests with dietary needs. We did food stations rather than a buffet or plated dinner, and got lots of compliments from our guests on the mashed potato bar where they could build their own mashed potatoes with toppings like chives, bacon, sour cream, etc. Sandy helped us pick a late-night snack to serve guests after some dancing worked up an appetite, and the mini calzones we went with were very popular. The prices were reasonable and the wait staff was very attentive throughout our reception.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Niki 5 Reviews
Jubilations were a pleasure to work with and all of the food was AMAZING and the prices were very reasonable.
Wedding: 11/01/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jubilations was a great caterer for our wedding. The food was good, and it was served quickly and efficiently. They did a very good job accomodating the dietary restrictions of our guests without a lot of notice.
Wedding: 10/08/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best food at the best price with wonderful employees at every step of the process!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Catering, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 5 Reviews
“Sandy and Waldo of Jubilations Catering helped make our dream wedding a reality. Every step of the way they provided much needed support and guidance. Their vast experience was invaluable and gave us confidence in knowing our big day was in safe hands. Jubilations and their staff did a superb job of providing amazing food and excellent service throughout the evening. Friends and family still comment on how wonderful the food was. We will certainly recommend your services.” Brooke Ewing

Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Catering
 303-440-1315
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0