kreashenz salon and spa
On-site Professional Make-up Application
3145 Wrightsville Ave.
Wilmington, NC 28403  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my hair and make up done at Kreashenz for my wedding day. Both Frances and Jacey were awesome on my wedding day! Jacey made me feel and look like a princess with my make up! Everything was just perfect and lasted all day and evening. Frances did an amazing job with my hair and it was just the way I requested it. They also did my bridal party's hair and make up and made them look fabulous!! Jacey was super accommodating for me and my needs especially for last minute add-ons with my bridal party. Thank you for making me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Jacey did an outstanding job making myself, bridal party and moms look beautiful! She knew exactly what color pallet would look stunning on us all while keeping us coordinated. From the moment I first met Jacey, I knew she was going to be fantastic. She was professional and super fun to work with! It is obvious she loves her job and it's a good thing because she is awesome at it! I received so many compliments on my make up that it was perfect and not over the top. I felt she highlighted my features and did not make me look like plaster. She also made my flower girl feel like a princess too on my wedding day! I will recommend her to any bride or gal that needs a touch of beauty on any special day!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wanted to put out a special compliment for Jacey. She saw one pic and came to my hotel, by never seeing me, and told her i wanted the all natural look, and she hit it right to the T!!! She was perfect.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! Not only was my make-up done to perfection, but each of my bridesmaids looked phenomenal. She was at our house on time and ready to work (we had ten girls that had to have make up done before the wedding!) and I could not be happier that I chose her for such an important day of my life. I used her for my bridal portraits as well and I have never felt so beautiful in my life. THIS CHICK IS AWESOME!

PS... My husband's first words to me after our wedding ceremony were "you look amazing" :) The man even loved it!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elise 1 Reviews
Had a great experience with Jacey. She was very professional and fun to work with. She was on time and worked within the time frame we had. Everyone looked amazing for the big day. I was very happy with my decision to hire her - you will not be disappointed!

Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
My bridesmaids, mother-in-law, and I loved working with Jacey! Most of my wedding party and I had our makeup done with Jacey (a couple don’t wear makeup) and everyone really enjoyed working with Jacey and was pleased with the final product. I sent Jacey a few pictures to give her an idea of the kind of makeup look I was going for both for myself and for the wedding party. I also let her know that the task of giving all the ladies a similar look may be tough because I had quite a range of looks in the bridal party: fair skin and light hair to dark skin (Nigerian, Phillipine, African American), and everything in between! Jacey was up to the challenge and did a fabulous job making sure all of the ladies in my bridal party looked beautiful and that we would all look well-coordinated in group shots, too.

Jacey was very professional and was very responsive over email. She was even understanding and forgiving when I was so stressed the week of the wedding that I missed our trial run! She showed up early the day of the wedding and had us finished a bit early. She was very relaxed and fun but still working hard the whole day, which was not easy for her since she did makeup for a sunrise wedding before she came to mine. Thanks, Jacey, for helping make the day fun and beautiful!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing! So glad I had my makeup done for our engagement pictures in addition to our wedding! I would recommend her to anyone and would use her again for any special occasions!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing service, and very prompt when replying to questions! I would highly recommend JSR Creations to anyone!
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jacey did a great job with makeup for my whole group. I had a destination wedding on the beach, and I was worried I wouldn't be able to get anyone to come onsite for makeup - especially since I live several states away! I found JSR Creations by looking through reviews from other people, and I was extremely lucky to have found them. Jacey did a great job and was fun to work with. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a good MUA.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jacey was fabulous from the very moment I first contacted her regarding onsite wedding make-up services. She was very prompt in her responses back to me regarding the details of my wedding and her services. Both during the trial application appointment and on the big day, Jacey was a very calming presence with such vibrant positive energy. I had complete confidence in her abilities and we were even able to joke around and have a fun time during the process - which made things a lot less stressful!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Jacey was amazing! She worked with me and my brides made to fit our style, location and price! Can't wait to go visit her when I am back in town!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jacey is awesome! She was recommended to me by my hairdresser (Melissa Kinnamon at nsalo salon-also great!). I live in San Francisco, so I only had a week prior to my wedding to fit in my trial makeup session. She was very accommodating to my schedule and the trial turned out to be very necessary. I was undecided on whether I wanted a smoky eye with silvers and blacks (which matched the accents on my dress) or one with coppers and bronzes (which matched my skin tone), so Jacey suggested doing one of each. I loved that she gave me options.

The day of the wedding she came to the location where my bridesmaids and I were getting ready, which was a huge help. She was very organized and did my seven bridesmaids', my mom's, and my makeup in just a few hours. She also did eyelashes for five of us. She is very friendly and fit right in with all the girls. I highly recommend Jacey for her warm personality, flexibility, professionalism, and creativity.
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jasmine 8 Reviews
I don't know where to start with this review. Jacey is a life saver! I was the bride who booked 90% of my vendors a year in advance. I "thought" I did everything right when it came to asking questions and choosing my vendors. Two weeks before my wedding I scheduled my first trial with a MUA. To say the least, I was not impressed. You can only imagine how stressed I was trying to decide if I should stick with my original MUA or try to find a new one at the last minute. I found Jacey through Craigslist and decided to send her an email. She immediately got back with me and she was free on my wedding day! I quickly scheduled a make-up trial.

Within the first 5 minutes, I knew I was going to hire Jacey. Her personality and demeanor is awesome! And best of all…she listened to me. She took to time to understand my frustrations with the other MUA, looked at my inspiration pictures, talked about my dress, the look I was trying to achieve and decided to do two different looks on me. One based on my inspiration and one she thought would look great. I was game!

Jacey uses MUD products and this was my first experience with them. Loved it! The make-up is very light, natural looking and lasted all night.

When Jacey got done with my look, I loved both of them! I had a hard time choosing, but in the end I choose her “eye” over mine.

I booked her immediately and it was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding.

Here is a quick recap: (I love bullet points!)
• Quick to respond to email/vm
• Represents a great line of make-up (MUD)
• Awesome personality - she really helped make my wedding day stress free!
• Her attention to detail is stellar and she is a very talented MUA
• She was always on time
• She was able to make everyone in my wedding party look phenomenal! (My MIL is Puerto Rican, my MOH is Vietnamese)

I would highly recommend Jacey to be your MUA. I can’t wait to do a TTD session and get my make-up done again by her!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where to start with this review. Jacey is a life saver! I was the bride who booked 90% of my vendors a year in advance. I "thought" I did everything right when it came to asking questions and choosing my vendors. Two weeks before my wedding I scheduled my first trial with a MUA. To say the least, I was not impressed. You can only imagine how stressed I was trying to decide if I should stick with my original MUA or try to find a new one at the last minute. I found Jacey through Craigslist and decided to send her an email. She immediately got back with me and she was free on my wedding day! I quickly scheduled a make-up trial.

Within the first 5 minutes, I knew I was going to hire Jacey. Her personality and demeanor is awesome! And best of all…she listened to me. She took to time to understand my frustrations with the other MUA, looked at my inspiration pictures, talked about my dress, the look I was trying to achieve and decided to do two different looks on me. One based on my inspiration and one she thought would look great. I was game!

Jacey uses MUD products and this was my first experience with them. Loved it! The make-up is very light, natural looking and lasted all night.

When Jacey got done with my look, I loved both of them! I had a hard time choosing, but in the end I choose her “eye” over mine.

I booked her immediately and it was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding.

Here is a quick recap: (I love bullet points!)
• Quick to respond to email/vm
• Represents a great line of make-up (MUD)
• Awesome personality - she really helped make my wedding day stress free!
• Her attention to detail is stellar and she is a very talented MUA
• She was always on time
• She was able to make everyone in my wedding party look phenomenal! (My MIL is Puerto Rican, my MOH is Vietnamese)

I would highly recommend Jacey to be your MUA. I can’t wait to do a TTD session and get my make-up done again by her!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 910-769-4436
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0