JS Photography
    66 Reviews
Sterling Heights, MI 48312  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After meeting with several photographers, I knew Jason was the right decision! He was the only photographer I met without my now husband and I hadn't been this comfortable with anyone else! I raved about Jason to my husband and he said let's do it! Jason was very prompt on our wedding morning and stayed with us all day! Everyone just loved him! He helped the bridesmaids and groomsmen with your typical wedding day to-dos (he is a wedding pro after all!) and we shared a lot of laughs and good stories! We knew he would be the only one up to the challenge of photographing the crazy groomsmen. At our ceremony, our entire family complimented us on our decision to go with Jason; they all said without him there, all of us would've been a mess! He helped with my dress, with the groomsmen's boutonnieres, and reminded us to breathe through everything. Friends and family members raved about the photo slideshow he set up at our reception — the photos were amazing! I would recommend Jason to any bride-to-be — you will not find anyone else more humble, caring, professionalism and a joy to be around on your wedding day then Jason. It was absolutely perfect and we will treasure our photos forever!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason blew me away with how efficient and professional he was from our first meeting to the weeks following our wedding. He was personable and made everyone feel comfortable as he took our pictures. Jason made sure he got every shot we wanted him to capture on our special day! He even saved the day with a veil incident I had :) He went above and beyond to ensure our day was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 11/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason from JS Photography was fabulous. He is very prompt, passionate about his work, efficient and helps out in any way he can to ensure your day is smooth and perfect. I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina&Eric 13 Reviews
There are no words to describe how unbelievably talented Jason is! He has a passion for his work and it shows through his photos. Our wedding pictures turned out so perfect and there was not a single thing he left out! We made it through all of our pictures in two hours despite having a long list of places we wanted pictures of in downtown Detroit, he works super fast but takes incredible photos. By the time we arrived home from our honeymoon we already had a disc with all of our photos in our mailbox. Hire him, you will have no regrets!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I loved having Jason as our photographer. Jason was both very personable and professional. He was very efficient in taking pictures and they turned out awesome! We would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was fantastic. He is fast and energetic, and gets the job done while still doing an exceptional job. My entire bridal party loved him and he made it so that we were able to laugh and have fun while taking the photos we had to do. He went above and beyond and even saved the day when my bridal dress train was a disaster. He jumped right in and figured out how to tie it up and before long I was back on the dance floor. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting someone who knows what they are doing, and produces high-quality photos. Overall, we loved him and were thrilled we were able to have had him be a part of our day!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason is such a great photographer! We just got our proofs back and could not believe all the amazing shots he got. He was ON TIME and very respectful with everyone he comes in contact with.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was absolutely amazing throughout the entire planning process and on the day of the wedding. He is fast and efficient shooting as many pictures as possible to capture the entire day. He was there from the moment we started getting ready to our last dance. I couldn't be happier with the proofs of all of my pictures. Jason captured every special moment and documented my wedding day perfectly. He was also open an any ideas I had for posing and picture ideas. He was overall amazing and so easy to work with!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason was just perfect! He was quick to respond with answers to our questions, on time, professional yet relaxed. We live out of state from where we were married which was of no issue for him. Jason was familiar with our ceremony and hall site, as well as the other vendors we chose for our big day :) There was a short slide show already available for guests to view at the hall and our proofs were available on-line within a week. Couldn't have asked for more!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JS Photography is the best! Jason was great, he was very professional and took the pictures in a timely manner! I am in love with my wedding pictures! Jason takes amazing photos! He even fixed the bustle on my dress when it broke! I would recommend JS Photography to anyone!!!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I spent many hours searching for a photographer for my daughter's wedding. From my first phone contact with Jason I felt confident my search was over. He was more than happy to answer all my questions and I had a lot of them! If I called and left a message he got back to me right away. He even offered to answer any questions I had about the wedding that were unrelated to photography. He helped me figure out how the timing of events should go on the wedding day and he was spot on! As the wedding day got closer my daughter hadn't decided on good locations to take pictures. This was difficult because it was winter. I spoke to Jason and he told me not to worry that he would know where to take the pictures and that my daughter would have outdoor pictures like she wanted. He kept his word and the pictures were amazing!

The day of the wedding people in the wedding party and even guests commented on what a great photographer we had! He was professional and quick! We really appreciated how quick he was during the outdoor pictures!

Most importantly the pictures Jason took were amazing! He didn't miss anything! He captured all the important moments from morning to late in the evening when my daughter and her husband drove away! My daughter and I are amazed at how creative his photos are. Take a look at his website and you can see for yourself!

It was a blessing to have Jason be a part of our daughter's wedding day! Jason was worth every penny we spent! I highly recommend him! Thank you, Jason! :)


Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason is Amazing! He has that Unique Factor that Every Bride wants, and he makes sure he doesn't miss a thing. I am an artist I see things, and have ideas of photos, but when I received my photos, I didn't even think of some of the ideas he came up with and on the plus side, he is FAST! He knows exactly what he is doing, he can get every shot done in just a short amount of time and not miss one thing; He makes sure you remember every detail. There were things we did for the wedding that were special to us but maybe miniscule to others, and he captured it without me even saying anything. He did our engagement photos on the day it completely thunder stormed, and like some photographers who may say, let’s do it another day I have other appointments. He actually waited over an hour with my now husband and I until the rain passed enough for us to continue, he reassured me the lighting could not get any better, this is the day you want for your photos, and man I can't tell you those photos were like none other. I had friends on facebook when I posted them tell me quote “I am sorry it rained for your photos but I'm not sorry at the same time because they are the most unique and greatest photos I have ever seen for engagement photos!" If you don't have Jason for your photos, I am sorry. Also, you better book far in advance, my friend tried to book him and he was solid booked a year in advance! You will never regret it, and his pricing is really good, you may pay a bit more, but he gives you rights to your photos, a cd, an album with every photo in it and has them ready to view online in 5 days, we received the actual photos 10 days after the wedding. My friend got married in June 2012 and she is still waiting to see photos and it is almost September! Jason basically is Amazing, friendly and the best at what he does! If you have him, he will not fail you! I had him for mine and I am starting my own wedding planning business and will be recommending him to every bride!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason from JS Photography photographed my wedding on July 20, 2012. My husband and I can't say enough good things about him. Let me first start by saying he is amazing! Ok, brides....as many of you know finding the perfect vendor for your wedding can be very nerve racking. I was one nervous bride and I wanted everything perfect. Jason not only made the photography process easy but the difficult questions I always had as a bride and not only for photography, he helped me answer many of my other questions. I didn't have any idea where I wanted pics taken and Jason had so many great ideas and back up ideas in case of rain. He is always a phone call away when needed and is very flexible to work with.
He was with me the entire day of my wedding from morning till just about the end of the reception. He even gave me his own granola bar when I mentioned I was hungry at the hair salon. Jason knows so much about the wedding process and is truly talented. My pictures are amazing and he was very easy to work with. He put me at comfort when I worried about so many things as a bride does. Till this day, he is still returning my phone calls and emails about questions I may have. He just doesn't drop you after he is paid. After my honeymoon, as promised I received all my proofs in a very nice binder, none if any other photographer that I found offers you all your proofs. I know that my album is going to be gorgeous, I would have it by now, but it is my fault and I haven't sent in my favorite photos to him yet; they are all my favorites. I highly recommend Jason and PROMISE you that you will receive everything you ever wanted!
Thanks again Jason!!!!!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Loved him! Would reccomend him in a heart beat. So quick, and so so talented. Totally professional and Jason has a great personality. My entire wedding party wants him to do their weddings too.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JSPhotography was amazing! I would recommend him to anyone! My photos are breath taking! Photography really does capture the everything you'll want to remember.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was fantastic! He was very professional, takes excellent pictures, very quick and expedient. His expedience did not take away from how absolutely wonderful pictures came out. He also makes himself readily available and is easy to contact. We highly recommend him to everybody!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
 586-350-5837
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0