Josh Finsel and Amber Breiner Photography
A husband and wife team of candid, artistic wedding photographers
Jim Thorpe, PA 18229  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amber took our engagement and wedding photos, and she did an absolutely AMAZING job. Our photographs are absolutely stunning. She really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted, and she delivered on everything we asked for. Her photographs capture the spirit of the day perfectly. We had a colorful and laid-back wedding at a rustic venue, and it was really important to us that those things come through in the photos, and they did, an in an awesome way. Not only is Amber amazing, but she was by far the most affordable of the photographers we looked at. This really helped us stay within budget -- we hadn't been sure we would even be able to afford a photographer, but it worked out perfectly! I would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 3 Reviews
Photographers were a priority when planning our wedding. We knew the day was going to be a blur and wanted beautiful pictures to look back at.
Amber and Josh couldn't have done a better job! They made sure they knew what Shaun and I wanted and captured every detail and gave us beautiful, timeless, and perfect pictures. Bonus: Amber and Josh are pretty much the sweetest people you will ever meet. :)
My maid of honor is getting married next year, and I told her that she HAD to get Amber and Josh. They are the best.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amber and Josh were incredible from our first conversation to the day we got our photo discs in the mail (they still are amazing and we will continue to request them for future events!). Natural, candid, and meaningful photos from our wedding were a priority for us -all within a reasonable budget. Amber and Josh delivered that, and then some. People are still raving about our photos and we definitely feel like they captured the best moments. We most appreciated their down-to-earth nature and ability to help us feel comfortable in front of the camera, their willingness to listen to what was important to us and then capture that, and their expert recommendations and artistic eye through the lens. We feel so fortunate to have been connected to them and would highly recommend them (together or individually) to others!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
You dont typically see Grooms writing reviews for their wedding photographers :) so that should speak enough for itself that I'm not hesitating a bit to say JFAB team are a Dream Team!

I could get into details of their flexibility, professionalism, coolness, easy-going nature, etc etc - but I'll just share one instance of Josh and Amber going above and beyond: my wife got some dirt on the back of her wedding dress while posing next to an old building, and instead of ignoring it or worse panicking for it will constantly be on bride's mind if left unaddressed, Amber took my bride to freshen up inside the hotel, found a helpful person to wash the stain off, and took awesome pictures during the experience!

They knew exactly how much time to spend on different sites, without making us feel rushed nor bored. They managed to capture with such ease the essence of our wedding which was love and friendship!

Great experience: Josh and Amber are highly recommended photographers for your special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Searching and locating a photographer for the biggest day of your life is not an easy task to accomplish; especially if you and your wife-to-be are professional photographers. Kara and I searched adamantly for a photographing service that would offer what we would provide to ourselves if we could photograph our own wedding. When we were introduced to Josh and Amber's photography, we were immediately sold. Josh and Amber went so far above and beyond our expectations! The work they did was astonishing and the level of professionalism was pristine. Not only were they empathetic toward our photography desires, they requested our input and suggestions to allow a collaborative creativeness. The photos were not solely about Kara and I either; they were about the family, the friends, the decorations, the mood, the atmosphere. Everything was integrated perfectly! Even though I will never have the opportunity to have my own wedding shot by Josh and Amber again, I will be suggesting them to everyone looking for a wedding photography service and telling them about my absolutely splendid experience!
Thank you Josh and Amber!
Zachary & Kara Ferro
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The moment my fiance spoke with Amber on the phone, he knew they were the perfect photographers for our wedding. We both work in the arts/entertainment, so we had high standards for our photographers. It was a priority to find the right people since they would be documenting one of the most important days of our lives together with the people we loved. We found that in Amber and Josh. We loved their eye for finding that shot when no one was looking of the most precious moments that you cannot get through staging a shot. We also loved the natural way their staged shots turned out. Our photos were so beautiful and natural. Everyone loved them. Their work perfectly complimented the beautiful surroundings of our wedding location too. Our guests also admired the way that they barely noticed that Amber and Josh were around taking photos during the ceremony and reception. No one felt like they had a camera stuck in their faces. Their demeanor is relaxed and friendly while getting the job done, which is the best thing to have when you're going through the craziness of a wedding day. They were worth every penny of what we paid and more. There aren't enough words that we have to say "thank you" to this couple for their work and who they are.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amber and Josh were absolutely fantastic in every way!! From the first conversation with Amber it clicked and I knew they were the perfect fit for our wedding. Through the entire process they were so great to work with! Amber and Josh's creativity and vision shows in their work and it's clear that they love what they do. They are amazing people and it's easy to quickly form a bond with them. For my husband and I who aren't used to being in the spotlight, they made it so comfortable and FUN for us! Thanks to their experience with wedding photography and how to time the day, we weren't hurried and we were all on time for the main event, which was a concern of mine having been a bridesmaid in weddings that didn't go so smoothly :) I can't say enough good things about Josh and Amber. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Right from the start I knew Amber was a great fit for us. She was very easy to talk to and listened to all of our concerns and ideas. We had a smaller wedding so she was willing to do it on her own instead of both Josh and Amber to help us save. Our site was not the easiest site to shoot, because of the rough terrain and spread out layout but she got right into the action and got all of the shots I could have asked for despite being 6 months pregnant! Lighting and texture were big for me so she made sure to get us in various locations with all the different backdrops our location provided, waterfalls, cliffs, old stone architecture. The shots of the details like the flowers, tables, favors, menus, shoes, rings etc were done as beautiful still lifes which means a lot to me since I spent so much time planning and coordinating all of the little things.
And on top of it all, Amber worked great with my new husband who HATES having his picture taken. :)
The absolute BEST!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patrick 2 Reviews
Josh was all I could have hoped for as the photographer for our wedding and more. I am a photographer myself so not only were the pictures very important to me as they are with all wedding couples I also had a very clear vision of the kind of images I wanted. I wanted mainly candid shots that looked natural and beautiful and were technically sound (the photographer in me!). Looking on Josh and Amber’s website and their work I could see all those things so I went with them even though they were a little above our budgeted amount for the photographer. It was money well spent! Josh is a very strong photographer technically, but also a very professional and friendly person that made us and all of our guests feel very comfortable around him which is critical if you are going to get the candid natural looking shots that I wanted. We was flexible in working around some weather issues and managed to get all the shots we asked for and more. We hardly even noticed him during the ceremony yet he seemed to get every angle. Before hand both he and Amber were very patient in answering all of my MANY questions. Afterwards we got our pictures right on schedule and it was clear that a lot of work and care had gone into each of the 700+ shots we received. There aren’t enough good things to say about these two—I would definitely recommend them for weddings or any other photography needs.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Josh and Amber photographed our wedding this past August, and we just recently saw some of their "preview" photos that they selected for their blog.
(http://wedding.photographers.jfabphotography.com/2013/09/tyler-arboretum-wedding-dc.html) They. are. stunning. They captured the day exactly how it felt to us- basically one huge non-stop grin surrounded by a little dreaminess or magic around the edges. I don't know how you manage to capture that in so many photos, but they really, really did.

We really wanted our photos to be non-posed, candid, and to show us, our friends and family "being themselves". Like many of the other reviewers, the thought of being photographed made us feel hopelessly awkward, but within the first few minutes, they had us *almost* forgetting that we were getting our pictures taken.

A few weeks before the wedding, Amber called again to run through the "flow" of the day and to make sure timing would be seamless and that they'd be sure to get shots of all the important moments or groups of people that we wanted.

We felt completely at ease with Josh and Amber, as did our wedding party. They blended in with the guests easily, were completely unobtrusive, and managed to get the candid moments we really wanted to see when we looked back on the day. It was like having a second pair of eyes at the wedding, catching some of the moments we missed ourselves.

The bottom line is that we'd enthusiastically recommend these two to anyone. They're truly talented and painstaking in their work. They have such an easy and friendly manner that it makes their subjects feel at ease, and it all shows in the beautiful images they present you with at they end.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Josh and Amber, while photographing our wedding day very professionally, added a comfortable, fun attitude. We had a large family and wedding party to photograph which we were worried about ahead of time, but they managed to accomplish photographing everyone beautifully and enjoyably! Our wedding party said they had never had so much fun with the photo process. Josh and Amber were just wonderful to work with from the first time I contacted them all the way through to getting our photos. They were always willing to listen to my concerns and ready with solutions. Not to mention, of course, that their photography is gorgeous!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Amber and Josh make a great team. They were very flexible with the customizing a package to fit my budget. Amber and Josh did a fantastic job catching all the special details of my day. They are very talented and come highly recommended! Thank you Josh and Amber for the beautiful photos I will forever cherish!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew we wanted a team a photographers with a documentary eye for our wedding. Josh and Amber did not disappoint. We had an engagement session that helped us all get a bit more comfy with one another which we would highly recommend for any couple. For our wedding day, they balanced the standard wedding photography needs (group shots, parents, etc.) with our desire for a more candid approach. Overall, they were easy to work with, flexible about arrangements and packages, and produced amazing results.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 1 Reviews
Like most people, I have never really enjoyed having my picture taken. I’ve had it done for work, and I have stood together with family for holiday photos, but otherwise I do my best to avoid living my life staring down the barrel of an SLR.

I won’t say I dreaded the photos on my wedding day, but I was nervous. I never really like how I look in pictures, and often I feel compelled to make ridiculous faces, or place my hands at awkward angles for no reason. In short, I’m a mess. Thankfully, Amber and Josh know how to deal with that kind of thing.

Before the big day, they invited us over to their home for coffee, and dinner, as part of our engagement shoot. Josh took us over to a local farm that they are friendly with, and took some absolutely gorgeous photos of me and my-then-fiance-now-wife, and I knew that I was in good hands. They came well recommended, but you never really know what you’re going to get until you see the results first hand. I was beyond happy.

On the wedding day, Josh and Amber did their thing like a couple of pros. Outside of the handful of posed shots that we had requested for family members, the two of them captured the day in a quasi-documentary style. They captured every single precious moment of the day I married my best friend, and they did it without being intrusive, or injecting themselves into the moment. A photographer’s job is to get the shot, and sometimes they have to step in front of Uncle Bob or Aunt Mary to do it, but there isn't a single moment that day where I saw it happen. It speaks to the quality of their craft, their experience in this field, and the depth of their professionalism.

I am so happy that we shared the day with such wonderful people, and such talented artists. It’s rare that you find such a blend of warmth, and talent in a person, let alone two together, and I’m glad that we had them to document our wedding day.

Best. Photographers. Ever.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don’t really know where to start with our praise for Josh and Amber. They are so much more than amazing photographers. From our first meeting with Josh and Amber, both my husband and I felt like we were working with friends. Josh and Amber wanted to know not only what we wanted, but they also wanted to know us. They were incredibly professional, approachable, friendly, and overall just awesome to work with. Many of our guests made a point to compliment them as well.

Not to mention that our photos (both engagement and wedding) are absolutely stunning. Both Josh and Amber have such a great eye and it shows in our beautiful photos. I couldn’t be happier with our photos and I would highly recommend Josh and Amber!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lauren 1 Reviews
I can not begin to express how amazing Josh and Amber are. From our engagement photo shoot to our wedding day, we would chose them all over again in a heart beat. Our families and friends even loved them! From their amazing professional pictures to their laid back and non intrussive attitude, they are the best. We didnt want staged pictures and they got amazing candid shots, action shots, and some posed/not so posed shots througout the day. Josh and amber were with us from morning to night and we look at our pictures daily! I can not give them a better review, and it is no exageraton! They are timely on their responses and so upbeat that they make everything enjoyable. LOVED THEM!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
 610-628-0170
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0