Joanna's Bridal & Tailoring
500 San Ramon Valley Bl.
Danville, CA 94526  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Joanna's Bridal has a great selection of designer wedding gowns and bridesmaid dresses. They sell off the rack as well, so if you find a dress you like, you can take it home with you that day! I ordered a Casablanca dress and it fit me perfectly upon arrival, without any alterations, because Joanna takes the time up front to get perfect measurements. Joanna and her husband Chris, who run the bridal shop together, are very kind and responsive; They are also very flexible with making appointments. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a bridal gown or bridesmaid dress!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna and her husband were unbelievable. My dress was a DREAM dress, completely unqiue and had a rare bland of antiwue and modern. Joanna did all my alterations (which were difficult and tricky) but made the dress and bussel fit me perfectly. She also work with me on my wedding jelery and veil, making both custom orders and fitting within my price range
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rena 6 Reviews
Loved my dress! Joanna was very helpful and very patient with me when I kept coming in to visit my dress.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Usually getting a dress is the hardest part of the wedding for most females, but working with Joanna's was a dream come true. It was small, intimate, and paid close attention to each client's needs and wants. She was super helpful when discussing my budget and what I could get. She was honest and helpful on ALL levels. Joanna was such a sweetheart and made me dress look absolutely amazing on me and did everything I wanted to give it that special touch. I recommend Joanna's Bridal to anyone. Good prices, good selection, friendly staff, and cooperative. Makes you feel like when you are there you are like her family. Loved my experience and everything about this Bridal Shop!! Visit Joanna!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my bridal gown from Joanna in the spring of 2011 for my November 2011 wedding. I was referred to her by my sister Kari. I am so glad I went to Joanna's! Her selection is amazing. Joanna ran all of my appointments from my first appointment to try on dresses to my final fitting. The price points available at her boutique can certainly fit anyone's budget. I ended up also ordering my veil from her as well. Joanna performed the tailoring of my dress and it fit me like a glove. The final product was exactly what I had envisioned! I felt so confident and beautiful. Thank you Joanna!!
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is the best in the business!!!!!! I got my wedding dress at her salon and she did all the alterations for me. The experience from the first time I called and throughout the whole process was wonderful, both Joanna and her husband were AMAZING!!!! Joanna and her husband are the nicest and most accommodating people. Joanne is also the best at what she does! She has been doing this for over 30 years and knows what she is doing! She made my gown absolutely stunning and I was not an easy bride to fit. I had lost over 30 lbs and now have the tinniest waist line and Joanna was able to fit the dress perfectly to my body lines. I couldn't be happier with her service and will ONLY recommend her to future brides.

Cheers to Joanna and her husband and Joannes Bridal!
Wedding: 08/28/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is amazing! She took one look at me, chose 5 dresses that she knew would look amazing on me and I went with the 2nd dress I tried on there! She knows her clients! Know's what will fit you and make you feel beautiful! My mother and mother in law even purchased their dresses with her! We looked smashing and I truly loved weddng dress!!
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very friendly! Great dress!!
Wedding: 01/17/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Joanna had a unique selection of Pronovias and La Sposa dresses that no other salon in the Bay Area had.
Wedding: 11/10/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Kymberli 5 Reviews
didn't come here to try on dresses so I didn't really have the problems the bad reviews on other websites had because I came in and just looked at the dresses before my appointment and I didn't see anything that I didn't see anywhere else, but I did see the dress that I was wanting to get here for 200 dollars cheaper than I had seen anywhere else... which leads to why I got my dress here. I just left that day knowing the dress would be there and canceled my appointment. After searching and searching and not finding anything else that I liked, I called back to set up an appointment to order "the one." The day I came in to order it, I got Joanna, she told me they didn't have the dress... and when I showed her the dress, she told me that wasn't the one, and that it was a different dress. I told her I wanted to order it anyway even without trying it on since they supposedly didn't have the dress there, even though I STILL SWEAR that dress is the same one... even my friend who was a bridal consultant and knows dresses more than most bridal consultants I know, knew that that dress was the same... but oh well...

I had to come in for 3 fittings!!! The first fitting, my shoes that I ordered didn't come in on time, I had to call ahead and she told me to still come in... I went in and wore shoes that were the same height and she pinned me... the second fitting I thought she would've done SOMETHING, but nothing had been done since the second fitting... this time with shoes on hand... she repinned it... even though it seemed okay... third fitting... everythng was finally done... FINALLY. I saved $200 dollars on the dress but my hem was $200! I don't know how much hems are at other places... but probably less than $200... oh well it's over with and I have my dress and it's over.
Wedding: 07/07/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So she's a little pricy but the dress fit like a dream! I had purchased my dress from Bride and Joy only to have them close and not notify me! So I went to Joanna and she is really great at what she does, she gave me very personalized attention and accessorised the dress perfectly. She really made me feel like I was her neice and she cared deeply about what the dress looked like and how it fit.
Wedding: 10/07/2006
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 925-552-6675
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0