JKFlashy Makeup Service Inc.
    79 Reviews
NY
Services: Makeup, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (79)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JK Flashy is absolutely amazing! My sister used them for her wedding back in 2011 and I knew I just had to have the same! Jessica did my makeup and her and Jill did my mom and 7 bridesmaids. Everyone came out stunning! Jill and Jessica were so accommodating and really stuck to my tight time schedule. They had the salon setup at 6:00 AM when we arrived and even had breakfast items for us. Jessica was so patient and wonderful and really stuck to the look I wanted. I did not want to look overdone and Jessica made my makeup look so natural. By 9:40 we were out of the salon and 12 hours plus later, my makeup was still holding up! I would recommend Jessica, Jill and JK Flashy in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used JK Flashy for my wedding and I highly recommend using their services. Jill was my makeup artist and Jessica did my bridesmaid’s makeup. If you want to work with someone that is punctual, detailed, and organized, then Jill is your go to! She really got to know me and my intended look. I don’t wear a lot of makeup and didn’t want to look overdone. Natural but definitely wanted that wow factor! I do suggest allowing her to use her insight and creativity. It only took one trial and Jill nailed the look I was going for. My favorite aspect was the custom lashes –absolutely to die for! My makeup was long lasting and looked fantastic in pictures! That’s something brides should think about when booking a makeup artist, not only do you want an artist who will make you look good in person, but you want one who knows how to do makeup that looks beautiful and shows up in photos as well. And Jill did a fabulous job! I plan on continuing to use JK Flashy for all my big events in the future!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jill and her team are an absolute dream to work with. I knew I wanted to use her immediately upon seeing her work via my wedding photographer's numerous albums on Facebook. Jill was always present as the bridal artist, and I knew that I had to try her out for myself. I couldn't wait to trial with her, and every look she created for me leading up to my wedding day was more beautiful than the last. She would tweak each look to add her own unique touch, and I would be in love each and every time. I always felt comfortable, and Jill would take the time to listen to my wants and knew exactly how to recreate what I was thinking. The look we decided upon for my wedding day blew me and my friends & family away. I hardly wear any makeup in my day-to-day look, but Jill made me look stunning without making me look like I had a ton of makeup on. I told her that I wanted to look fresh faced with a subtle smokey eye and that I wanted people to notice how beautiful I looked, but not to be focused on my makeup. Jill nailed it. Marianna created beautiful looks for both my mother & grandma. Fresh-faced and glowing was the result. They made the morning of my wedding so relaxed and fun. I cannot wait to use Jill again for any future events. Definitely would recommend her in a heartbeat! :-)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mvj7283@ya... 5 Reviews
Five stars is an understatement for the quality of work these women do. I had the pleasure of having Jill do my makeup and her and Jessica work on my bridesmaids. The timing was perfect and they worked so fast and effortlessly on 8 people. The makeup came out so perfect. I did a reveal with my girls and seeing how beautiful they all looked brought me to tears. Thank you so much once again.
Wedding: 05/08/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came across JK Flashy through facebook and I was absolutely amazed at her work. I immediately called her and booked her for my wedding in November of 2013. Jill did my bridal makeup and I loved the way everything came out the day of my wedding. She was very professional and creative. My makeup stayed through the whole night of my wedding and I even purchased her blotting powder. It was my life saver since I have very oily skin! I look forward in using Jill for any event I may have in the near future!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill and her team are great! They did my makeup for me, as well as my mother and my four bridesmaids. Everyone looked beautiful! I was blown away by how awesome my makeup looked and received tons of compliments on it. Jill was always great about getting back to me when I had questions and reached out directly on her own a bunch of times. I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will start by saying that I adore Jill and Jess.

My wedding was on 9/21/13...at 10 AM. Jill and Jess traveled to my house in Newtown CT, at 3 AM, and managed to arrive 10 minutes early and finished early. They were both so upbeat and pleasant at that time of day, it made my day much better and stress level go down SO much! Even satisfying a last minute request of airbrushing my back for some old scars.

They serviced me (the bride), my sister (maid of honor, a bridesmaid, and my mom (who typically doesn't wear too much make up, but looked stunning!). We were all of different complexions, me being the darkest, and my Caucasian bridesmaid being the lightest. Getting my skin tone right had been an issue I have had with make up artists in the past.

From the beginning Jill was extremely professional, informative, and courteous. My dealings with JK Flashy was probably the easiest of all my vendors, especially with follow up! I appreciated Jill's attention to my vision for my wedding day, and how quick she was to make any changes based upon my facial expressions alone!

Another point to note was that I did not have a touch up scheduled, and I had an outfit change from my gown to a hot pink bridal sari. The look they gave me translated well with both looks and the make up was long lasting (all I did was blot for excess shine and reapply lipstick).

The ease of conducting business with JK Flashy, the final product, and the reality of long lasting make up, you cannot ask for anything more on your wedding day. I would, and have already recommended Jill and her team to anyone who has asked. Thanks again Jill and Jess!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JKFlashy's amazing makeup artists did the makeup for my sister's wedding on 9/1/2013. My sister, the other bridesmaids, my mother, the groom's mother, and I looked our very best because of their expert services. Jill and her team are beyond professional. They brought out the best look in each of us. I received so many compliments, and my sister - the bride - looked absolutely gorgeous. The entire bridal party was very impressed with the JKFlashy team. I give them my very highest recommendation and will definitely use them myself for future events!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JK Flashy is the best make-up service in the area. I did many make-up trials and nothing else came close to comparing to their quality of service. It is a little pricey, but honestly, it is your wedding day...go for it! Jill is an artist and knows exactly what she is doing and won't stop until she gets it right. Additionally, if you are not satisfied, they will keep working on you until you are. Also, the airbrush services are amazing and make you look great. I've seriously never looked better! They were also on time and knew exactly how to work together with Salon POSH to get everything done in time for photographs/ceremony. They are on point and everyone looked amazing!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Three weeks before my wedding I had another poor hair/make up trial experience and decided I needed to find new vendors vs keep trying multiple trials with the same one. JK Flashy was on my radar when I originally looked for vendors so I gave them a call thinking there was no way they'd be free for a Saturday wedding in three weeks.

Lo and behold I got a call back from Jill the following morning bright and early, assuring me that she has someone who can do my makeup as well as my mom's and a few bridesmaids! It was such a blessing and Jill took the time to talk me through everything and made me feel so comfortable even though this was such a last minute request.

I had my trial done a few days later by Jessica who would be doing my makeup day-of. She was OUTSTANDING! Now, I do not get hit on too much, but that night I went out with my trial makeup and false eyelashes still intact and never in my life had I received so much male attention for my looks. I promise this is not me trying to be cocky but instead giving credit where credit is due - this was all the direct result of Jessica's amazing work where she truly makes you the best version of yourself!

On the day-of she showed up on time and worked quickly and thoroughly on each girl. EVERYONE loved their makeup and it lasted all.day.long! She's truly a gifted makeup artist with a shining personality, to boot. She was so nice to have in the room while we were getting ready and really added to the fun of it all.

I cannot express how grateful I am for JKFlashy/Jessica. They were able to accommodate me in a pinch and delivered top notch service! I HIGHLY recommend Jessica and if I can find a reason to splurge on myself in the future for professional makeup, I'm definitely giving her a call!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Jill for my initial consult and she definitely is super talented. Tara did my wedding makeup and her and Ashley did my bridal party. Everyone looked exceptional. I was so incredibly happy with them. They all were such a joy to work with. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
jill was great! my makeup was perfect!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my experience with Jk flashy!!!! They are pleasant, efficient, friendly, & professional!! From my trial to wedding day, I felt pampered & understood. It was important for to me to get slightly dramatic, but with class & just over natural. I didn't want anything heavy. Jk flashy did as I asked & made me feel great in the process! The experience & the results exceeded my expectations! The bonus: my makeup (airbrush) lasted from 2pm all the way through midnight. The other necessary bonus: customer service. I highly value this part in any industry & for some reason, in the wedding services industry, its actually hard to find exceptional customer service. At best, vendors appear nice just in the initial conversation! It's kind of like the industry attitude is that they'll get the business no matter what, so why bother?! Jk flashy was amazing from beginning to end, & even sent a nice follow up email after the event. Dealing with this company was a breath of fresh air! Please book them!!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Ashley Lauren and Krista did a fantastic job on the makeup for my wedding. I had my trial with Ashley Lauren and she completely understood the look I was going for. We tweaked the makeup as we went along and got a look I loved. The day of the wedding went flawlessly. They stayed on schedule and everyone looked amazing. Ashley Lauren did my makeup perfectly. I was extremely happy with the outcome and the pictures look fantastic!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill – I can’t thank you, Ashley and Christina enough for all you did on my wedding day. Ashley did my spray tan the night before and when I woke up on my wedding day my tan was perfect. I looked like I had just spend the week at the beach, the glow and color was amazing. Jill and Christina came to our bridal suite the morning of my wedding to service my mom and I. My mom never wears make-up and Christina did any amazing job with her make-up. She looked so stunning and natural, I have never seen her so confident. Jill did my make-up and there is just one word to describe it – PERFECT!! Both of us received so many compliments, our make-up was flawless and lasted the whole day and night –even with all the dancing we did!! Working with Jill and JKFlashy is such a pleasure because they do all the work for you and just have to sit back and relaxing while they work their magic. If you are getting married or have a special event you need the JKFlashy glam squad!!

Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Jill and her team at JK Flashy. They did an amazing job making myself and my girls look beautiful. My mom doesn't wear a lot of makeup, but they listened to her carefully and was sure to do exactly what they wanted. I was worried about the makeup looking too fake, but it photographed beautifully and stayed on all night. It was great!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 914-630-7970
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0