JKFlashy Makeup Service Inc.
NY
Services: Makeup, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came across JK Flashy through facebook and I was absolutely amazed at her work. I immediately called her and booked her for my wedding in November of 2013. Jill did my bridal makeup and I loved the way everything came out the day of my wedding. She was very professional and creative. My makeup stayed through the whole night of my wedding and I even purchased her blotting powder. It was my life saver since I have very oily skin! I look forward in using Jill for any event I may have in the near future!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill and her team are great! They did my makeup for me, as well as my mother and my four bridesmaids. Everyone looked beautiful! I was blown away by how awesome my makeup looked and received tons of compliments on it. Jill was always great about getting back to me when I had questions and reached out directly on her own a bunch of times. I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will start by saying that I adore Jill and Jess.

My wedding was on 9/21/13...at 10 AM. Jill and Jess traveled to my house in Newtown CT, at 3 AM, and managed to arrive 10 minutes early and finished early. They were both so upbeat and pleasant at that time of day, it made my day much better and stress level go down SO much! Even satisfying a last minute request of airbrushing my back for some old scars.

They serviced me (the bride), my sister (maid of honor, a bridesmaid, and my mom (who typically doesn't wear too much make up, but looked stunning!). We were all of different complexions, me being the darkest, and my Caucasian bridesmaid being the lightest. Getting my skin tone right had been an issue I have had with make up artists in the past.

From the beginning Jill was extremely professional, informative, and courteous. My dealings with JK Flashy was probably the easiest of all my vendors, especially with follow up! I appreciated Jill's attention to my vision for my wedding day, and how quick she was to make any changes based upon my facial expressions alone!

Another point to note was that I did not have a touch up scheduled, and I had an outfit change from my gown to a hot pink bridal sari. The look they gave me translated well with both looks and the make up was long lasting (all I did was blot for excess shine and reapply lipstick).

The ease of conducting business with JK Flashy, the final product, and the reality of long lasting make up, you cannot ask for anything more on your wedding day. I would, and have already recommended Jill and her team to anyone who has asked. Thanks again Jill and Jess!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JKFlashy's amazing makeup artists did the makeup for my sister's wedding on 9/1/2013. My sister, the other bridesmaids, my mother, the groom's mother, and I looked our very best because of their expert services. Jill and her team are beyond professional. They brought out the best look in each of us. I received so many compliments, and my sister - the bride - looked absolutely gorgeous. The entire bridal party was very impressed with the JKFlashy team. I give them my very highest recommendation and will definitely use them myself for future events!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I don't wear a lot of makeup in my everyday life so when it came time to get married, I wanted a very natural look. I met with Jill for my trial a few months before and she listened to my concerns and took photos of the trial look. On the day of my wedding, she and her assistant Ashley were very prompt and quick in doing the bridal party makeup. Jill was easy to work with and made me look like a "better version of myself" which was exactly what I wanted. I just got the wedding photos back and am very pleased!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 3 Reviews
I will begin by saying that the quality of make-up services provided to myself and my bridal party were wonderful! The JK Flashy team of artists were on schedule and professional and the actual make-up was done beautifully and lasted all day/night for my summer wedding. The make-up artists were very flexible and friendly and were able to accommodate the style/skin tone of each of the girls in my bridal party. All of the girls in my bridal party had different ideas of how they wanted their make-up done, and they were all happy with the final product. I was VERY happy with the team of artists that serviced us on my wedding day.

On the other hand, I was not very impressed with the way Jill (the owner) conducted her business. I had used JK Flashy because a friend had recommended the company. However, there were times when I had to really work hard to track her down and actually get her on the phone. Also, I had my trial with one artist and then on my wedding day had my make-up done by another artist (luckily I am not picky and the make-up came out great both times, but I believe the purpose of a trial is so that you can see how you will look on your actual wedding day!) There were a few other moments where I was not impressed with the way Jill represented herself/her business but I won't go into every little detail. Finally, I recently recommended JK Flashy to a friend of mine (I decided to look past Jill because the artists had done such a wonderful job).. and when my friend spoke to Jill to get some basic information, Jill was unprofessional and made some comments that I feel were disrespectful to the potential client.

Overall, the artists are professional, accommodating, talented women and provide wonderful services but Jill was not the easiest of women to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JK Flashy is the best make-up service in the area. I did many make-up trials and nothing else came close to comparing to their quality of service. It is a little pricey, but honestly, it is your wedding day...go for it! Jill is an artist and knows exactly what she is doing and won't stop until she gets it right. Additionally, if you are not satisfied, they will keep working on you until you are. Also, the airbrush services are amazing and make you look great. I've seriously never looked better! They were also on time and knew exactly how to work together with Salon POSH to get everything done in time for photographs/ceremony. They are on point and everyone looked amazing!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Three weeks before my wedding I had another poor hair/make up trial experience and decided I needed to find new vendors vs keep trying multiple trials with the same one. JK Flashy was on my radar when I originally looked for vendors so I gave them a call thinking there was no way they'd be free for a Saturday wedding in three weeks.

Lo and behold I got a call back from Jill the following morning bright and early, assuring me that she has someone who can do my makeup as well as my mom's and a few bridesmaids! It was such a blessing and Jill took the time to talk me through everything and made me feel so comfortable even though this was such a last minute request.

I had my trial done a few days later by Jessica who would be doing my makeup day-of. She was OUTSTANDING! Now, I do not get hit on too much, but that night I went out with my trial makeup and false eyelashes still intact and never in my life had I received so much male attention for my looks. I promise this is not me trying to be cocky but instead giving credit where credit is due - this was all the direct result of Jessica's amazing work where she truly makes you the best version of yourself!

On the day-of she showed up on time and worked quickly and thoroughly on each girl. EVERYONE loved their makeup and it lasted all.day.long! She's truly a gifted makeup artist with a shining personality, to boot. She was so nice to have in the room while we were getting ready and really added to the fun of it all.

I cannot express how grateful I am for JKFlashy/Jessica. They were able to accommodate me in a pinch and delivered top notch service! I HIGHLY recommend Jessica and if I can find a reason to splurge on myself in the future for professional makeup, I'm definitely giving her a call!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Jill for my initial consult and she definitely is super talented. Tara did my wedding makeup and her and Ashley did my bridal party. Everyone looked exceptional. I was so incredibly happy with them. They all were such a joy to work with. I highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
jill was great! my makeup was perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Jill and her company are absolutely amazing when it comes to wedding makeup. They came to me referred by my best friend and I am so thankful. I had one trial with JK flashy and loved 1/2 of my makeup. Jill called me back and did my makeup herself and 100% nailed it. She is an expert at job. I looked like my best self on my wedding day. Not to mention that my bridesmaids looked flawless as well. She is prompt, fast and so amazing. My bridesmaid has already booked her for her wedding next year. Jill is as professional as they get. She kills it. Book her and JK flashy if you want your wedding makeup to be perfect!
thank you jill :)
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Samantha from JK Flashy was my makeup artist and I cannot say enough good things about her. She completely understood the look I was going for at the trial and perfectly recreated it the day of the wedding. Everyone was beyond happy with how they looked and our makeup lasted all day and night without the need for a touchup.

Jill is also extremely professional and it was great working with her as well.
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my experience with Jk flashy!!!! They are pleasant, efficient, friendly, & professional!! From my trial to wedding day, I felt pampered & understood. It was important for to me to get slightly dramatic, but with class & just over natural. I didn't want anything heavy. Jk flashy did as I asked & made me feel great in the process! The experience & the results exceeded my expectations! The bonus: my makeup (airbrush) lasted from 2pm all the way through midnight. The other necessary bonus: customer service. I highly value this part in any industry & for some reason, in the wedding services industry, its actually hard to find exceptional customer service. At best, vendors appear nice just in the initial conversation! It's kind of like the industry attitude is that they'll get the business no matter what, so why bother?! Jk flashy was amazing from beginning to end, & even sent a nice follow up email after the event. Dealing with this company was a breath of fresh air! Please book them!!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Ashley Lauren and Krista did a fantastic job on the makeup for my wedding. I had my trial with Ashley Lauren and she completely understood the look I was going for. We tweaked the makeup as we went along and got a look I loved. The day of the wedding went flawlessly. They stayed on schedule and everyone looked amazing. Ashley Lauren did my makeup perfectly. I was extremely happy with the outcome and the pictures look fantastic!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Jill and her team at JK Flashy. They did an amazing job making myself and my girls look beautiful. My mom doesn't wear a lot of makeup, but they listened to her carefully and was sure to do exactly what they wanted. I was worried about the makeup looking too fake, but it photographed beautifully and stayed on all night. It was great!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill – I can’t thank you, Ashley and Christina enough for all you did on my wedding day. Ashley did my spray tan the night before and when I woke up on my wedding day my tan was perfect. I looked like I had just spend the week at the beach, the glow and color was amazing. Jill and Christina came to our bridal suite the morning of my wedding to service my mom and I. My mom never wears make-up and Christina did any amazing job with her make-up. She looked so stunning and natural, I have never seen her so confident. Jill did my make-up and there is just one word to describe it – PERFECT!! Both of us received so many compliments, our make-up was flawless and lasted the whole day and night –even with all the dancing we did!! Working with Jill and JKFlashy is such a pleasure because they do all the work for you and just have to sit back and relaxing while they work their magic. If you are getting married or have a special event you need the JKFlashy glam squad!!

Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 914-630-7970
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0