Dj Roo
Your Party Your way
Fredericksburg, VA 22408  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome DJ and unbeatable prices!!! From the beginning, DJ Roo was very responsive to e-mails and phone calls. Once we decided to book DJ Roo for our Wedding/Reception, he scheduled an appointment for us to meet face-to-face to review the details. We really enjoyed our meeting with him and his wife, Mouse. They went over all the details and when we were unsure about a particular part, they made awesome recommendations to personalize our big day! DJ Roo and Mouse made sure everything moved smoothly and ensured all the things we wanted done (i.e. first dance, parent/kid dance, cake cutting, etc.) got done and that we were where we were suppose to be. The music was awesome and he made sure everyone stayed on the dance floor!!! Really appreciate DJ Roo and Mouse making our wedding and reception the most memorable way to start our life together!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were extremely happy with DJ Roo! He was AWESOME, plus his wife Mouse! Not only did DJ Roo fit everything we wanted into our ceremony and reception, but the service our DJ provided was completely outstanding! He was everything someone could hope to ask for in a DJ. He really kept track of the schedule for the night, so my husband and I were really able to just relax and enjoy. He and His wife came and got us when it was time to cut the cake, toss the bouquet etc. They really made the night run smoothly and was very personable with the guests. We got many compliments on our DJ after the wedding! I have to give a lot of credit to him for making our wedding a night that everyone really enjoyed!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Roo was absolutely phenomenal at our wedding and his prices CANNOT be beat. He met with us twice prior to the wedding and was very responsive to phone calls and emails. He tailored his service to us and kept the event moving smoothly and the guests on the dance floor, which exactly where we wanted them! I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the Fredericksburg area!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Roo is a DJ you can trust! Amazing advice and amazing experience! His recommendations were spot on while we were planning out the timeline for the reception and his amount of commentary throughout the whole day was perfect! (Ive read reviews about DJs that talk way too much). Oh, and very important aspect -- his value. You wont find a better price for such a great asset to your wedding!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Roo and his wife were the best. Professional and fun. Kept the reception hopping and on schedule. They love what they do and it shows. They are also a great value. Don't let their inexpensive price make you think they must be awful. Nothing could be further from the truth. They love what they do and will make sure the music at your wedding is everything you wanted and more !
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Roo was a star at my wedding! His enthusiasm and professionalism was amazing! Everyone loved him. He got everyone dancing and having a wonderful time at the reception. Several of my friends want to hire him (or wish they had!) for their own events. I've gotten so many compliments on my DJ! Wonderful!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent DJ! He did a terrific job for a very reasonable price. Loved how he taught our guests the dances if they didn't know. Everyone had a blast! I will recommend him to everyone I know.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Roo and Mouse were awesome!! If it weren't for them keeping us moving and on a schedule we'd still be there!! They worked with us so well when we wanted to throw other things in the loop. Roo get's out there and teaches everyone dances and really knows how to get the party going! I have and will continue to recommend them!!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic price and great personality! DJ Roo did an awesome job at keeping the party going and keeping us on track! Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Roo was awesome! We were in constant communication, he was extremely upbeat and flexible and you can tell he genuinely likes what he is doing. My husband and I wanted to work a couple of silly bits into the mix to keep thing entertaining and Roo was totally up for it! He is definitely one of the best wedding Dj's I have ever heard and an absolute pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Roo was unbelievable. He kept my guests dancing all night long. I am absolutely happy I chose him. The transitions between the first dance etc was effortless. It was great to have him on the dance floor with us during line dances. I cannot express my satisfaction and gratitude. Thank you sooo much!!
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roo and Mouse were very professional and accommodating in our not-so-traditional wedding. Roo replied my emails very quickly and explained everything about the ceremony and reception in details to us, which is a great relief when you haven't been to many weddings. During our wedding, their timing was perfect and everyone had an excellent time! And of course, the ceremony was beautiful with the songs Roo and Mouse helped us choose. If you want a stress-free and fun-filled wedding, you just have to have DJ Roo and Mouse in it!!!
Wedding: 07/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Roo was great!! He really listened to our needs and gave us a great ceremony and party! He was so helpful during the music selection process. We really had no idea what we wanted, and he just read our personalities and showed us the perfect music. He's good for all audiences too. Very sensible and appropriate for a big family event. We had SO much fun at our reception! DJ Roo works up a program for the night so you know exactly what is going to happen. He announces all the important events and people. It was just perfect! And he loves to have a good time! He even got up and taught the crowd a few line dances that they didn't know! And for an UNBEATABLE price!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding would have not been the same without DJ Roo. He came highly recommended by my venue and I'm glad they saved me the trouble of DJ shopping. He was extremely easy to work with and really guided my husband and me through the entire music selection. He never made us do something we didn't want (ie games/line dances) and was flexible during the ceremony. I truly had the time of my life at my wedding and it's mostly because my reception and ceremony music were amazing!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start talking about how AWESOME he is. From the moment I met DJ Roo, I knew he would be doing the music for our wedding. He has such an awesome personality and you can really tell from the beginning he's all about you and your day. I had gone with Roo from recommendations from other reviews and from our venue. Everyone loved him and he had such great ideas when we went to meet up to discuss our music. If we ever need another DJ, we will be definitely giving him a call. He has a great talent and knows how to keep the party going. His wife, mouse, is awesome as well. If you use him, I can assure you everyone will be on their toes and you WON'T be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Roo and Mouse are a class act! They did a fantastic job at our wedding reception and my guests raved about him. He did a great job of ensuring that my guests had a great time. As another bride said, TRUST HIS SUGGESTIONS. I was unsure about having a "married couples" dance, but Roo assured me it would be a hit and he was completely correct. He taught my guests how to do a dance and was open to suggestions, Mouse helped keep the reception moving and danced with guests, and both worked tirelessly to make several guests said was the most fun reception they'd entered attended!! Thank you so very much, Roo and Mouse!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
 540-898-3987
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0