Jennifer's
    32 Reviews
500 Hockessin Corner
Hockessin, DE 19707  | map
Services: Bride, Flower Girls
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had a wonderful experience at Jennifer's. The consultant was extremely helpful and made me feel very comfortable.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer's was amazing! She was really good at responding to my e-mails and answering all my questions when I wanted an update on my dress. I got to work with Jennifer directly and she helped me build my dream dress. I walked in not knowing exactly what I wanted and Jennifer helped me try on lots of dresses. My mom, 3 sisters and I all got to pull dresses for me to try on. I tried one on and loved the top but wasn't crazy about the bottom. It was a Modern Trousseau, so we were able to 'build' our own dress. I got one with polka-dots and I absolutely LOVED it! I never thought I'd have a dress with polka-dots but it was perfect thanks to Jennifer's! I got so many compliments on my dress and I was so excited to be able to finally wear it!
-Aven Schorran King
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 6 Reviews
Jennifer's bridal is the best place to get your wedding dress! Jennifer is so great to work with and loves what she does! I had the whole store to myself during my appointment and had so much fun trying on all the beautiful dresses. There is such a unique variety of dresses, there is something for everyone. Jennifer helped create the perfect dress for me- I took one part of 3 different dresses from the same designer and made my very own custom dress! The dress turned out perfectly and I received so many compliments on it on my wedding day. I would recommend Jennifer's to every bride out there! It is the best!
Jennifer's responded with the following comments:
Nicole,
I am so grateful for your kind review. It is true, I love what I do and it is because of sweet, fun brides like you. I loved that you had a vision and loved even more that you had the faith and trust in me to help you create your dream dress! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family. We truly appreciate your business!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 1 Reviews
Not only did they have a wonderful selection but they were very patient about the fact that I wanted to try on most dresses in the store AND the dress (which i said YES! to) multiple times. The store is clean and inviting and I can't wait to go back with all of my friends when they get married!
Wedding: 03/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer's is amazing! I was struggling to find a dress in Washington, DC (where I live) or New York (where my family and wedding venue are located). A friend suggested Jennifer's -- halfway between both locations. I went thinking there was no way I would find a dress so my mom didn't even come! Of course, I found exactly what I was looking for. Jennifer's was reasonably priced yet still had high quality brand names. My Modern Trousseau dress was perfect :)

Hesitant to make a decision without my mom there, the staff at Jennifer's did everything they could to make me feel comfortable. We called my mom and made her feel like part of the appointment. The team also allowed me to make a last minute appointment to come back a month later to show my mom the dress in person. For my fittings, the team accommodated us even when traffic made us very late! They were flexible on time and willing to do whatever it took to make this experience work for me.

I would recommend working with Jennifer, Amy, Susan and the rest of the crew at Jennifer's 10 times out of 10! They are a dream boutique without breaking the bank! Thank you, ladies!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
Highly recommend Jennifer's to any bride who wants to have the perfect experience in finding her dress. Jennifer helped me find my perfect dress and I could not have been happier. Jennifer and her team are extremely sweet, friendly, responsive, patient and helpful. The boutique is gorgeous with tons of amazing gowns to choose from. So happy this was the only place I tried on dresses!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect and so easy at Jennifers! Their seamstress was great too!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Jennifer's I had a wonderful experience. Everyone there is extremely helpful and friendly. In addition to gorgeous dresses they also have a great selection of accessories. I brought jewelry to my first fitting and when I tried it on with my dress I realized it didn't look right. I was able to find earrings and a braclet that look perfect with my dress.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
I cannot praise Jennifer's Bridal, specifically Amy, enough. They were beyond accommodating, cost effective, sweet and professional. Not to mention their seamstress Susan is a miracle worker. I had a 1pm fitting and she was completed at 3pm with a press that same day! Fits like a glove. Cute shop as well. We enjoyed a nice bottle of wine we brought in.
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Jennifer's Bridal salon. I had visited two other salons before I went to Jennifer's,. The experience at the other salons was not fun. I didn't feel like other salons took an interest that I was planning my wedding...it was completely different at Jennifer's. The owner, Jen, was fun, so happy and interested in helping me find the perfect dress. We found the perfect dress, but she did not have it in my size. She was able to order the dress from Spain, stay within my budget, and deliver in time. Her seamstress, Karen, was also amazing. She did a fantastic job of making my dress fit perfectly. I was so happy with my entire experience that I invited them to my wedding! I would recommend them to every bride. You will not be disappointed with this salon!!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
I purchased my Lazaro gown and crystal headpiece from Jennifer's in December '12 during their sample sale event!! Amy was so helpful & made the experience fun & enjoyable. I also used their seamstress, Susan Downes, who was just as wonderful. Thank you so much for everything!!!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I walked in Jennifer's Bridal hoping to find my "dress" Amy who was helping us just knew exactly what I wanted. I tried on a couple until I found my dress. I am in love with my dress, and so happy I found it. It is absolutely gorgeous!! Jennifer, Amy, and Karen thank you for everything. I couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 7 Reviews
Jennifer Rocks!! Jennifer was very helpful in getting my wedding dress as well as my accessories that pulled everything together!!! My dress was AMAZING!! It fit me perfectly! The staff there are wonderful and truly made my dress buying experience the best a girl could ask for! Thank you Jennifer for making me look Unbelievable on my wedding day! If I had to do everything all over again i would hesitate to come right back to you!
Thank You Again!!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
THE only place to get your dress. Period. Best, classiest selections out there.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every person of the team at Jennifer's Bridal has been more than helpful with my choice and purchase of a wedding dress. It was a pleasure working with Jennifer, Amy, and Susan over the past few months - I couldn't have found the perfect dress without them! They are always willing to help or answer questions promptly and have been so flexible with fitting days and times. Their selection of gowns, jewelry, and veils is gorgeous, and the custom made veil piece they helped me make is one of my favorite things about my wedding day. From the first day when I picked out my dress at Jennifers to the final fitting, they have exceeded my expectations in every way!
Wedding: 01/06/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer's bridal is the best wedding dress boutique I've been to. They are all so personable in there and make you feel right at home. They also worked around an issue I had and made my wedding day absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 11/27/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 302-235-1660
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0