Jen Bosma Photography
Committed to Making Memories
Denver, CO  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen and Sean were amazing!! Jen was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was calm but helped us stay on track. She had wonderful ideas for different shots and was just a pleasure to work with!!! All of the pictures turned out BEAUTIFUL and she is a true gem!!!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was absolutely amazing with my daughter's wedding on December 7 and with her engagement shoot!!! They were engaged in California. Because Jen lived in California for a period of time, she knew the area well for photographing. She did a phenomenal job on the engagement shoot!!! Her sneak peak of the wedding is incredible - I can't wait for the rest of the pics!!! She was an incredible sport to photograph such gorgeous outdoor pics in the snow with temperatures in the single digits!! She has a second photographer and an assistant. The coverage was unbeatable!! The best part is that she was absolutely amazing to work with!!! She brought out the best in the bride and groom!!!!!
Wedding: 12/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was incredibly wonderful to work with and we will certainly use her again in all our future grand moments. We met Jen at a bridal show and I knew from that moment that she was exactly the photographer that we were looking for. Jen is very professional and poised which made us feel very confident. We wish we could give Jen more than 5 stars for flexibility; she was more than flexible with us. Jen was very open and assuring that this was our day making sure we got the photos that we wanted with family and also making sure to let us know when there was a great photo opportunity with the sunset and other moments during our wedding. Jen made us and our families feel very relaxed and not rushed at all. In fact, she made us so comfortable that it was like we have known her for years rather than six months or so!! The quality was superb and perfect. Jen is amazing!
Wedding: 09/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Jen was very friendly and professional. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! She captured moments that I didn't even know she was around for! She was snapping pictures constantly. The formal pictures are absolutely beautiful! My wedding was at the Botanic Gardens, and you wouldn't even know we were in the city! Multiple people have told me the pictures look like we are in a fairytale! I am so happy with my pictures, and am so glad that I chose her as my photographer! I would highly recommend Jen Bosma Photography!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eva 1 Reviews
Jen was GREAT to work with! We ended up with so many wonderful shots, I had a hard time narrowing them down! Fantastic!!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have asked for a better photographer than Jen for our wedding. She was incredibly flexible with the date and location for our engagement photos and made the whole process as smooth as possible. We couldn't believe how transparent she became at the wedding, which was so important to us because we had a smaller wedding. Jen was professional and very easy to get along with. And to top this all off, she took some of the most amazing photos of our wedding. Again, we could not have asked for more and would recommend her to anyone. Thanks again Jen!

Kady and Chase Doelling


Kady and Chase Doelling
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen and Sean were both extremely friendly and flexible! It rained before our ceremony right when we were going to take pictures and Jen kept assuring me it would work and we would get the shots, sure enough it cleared up long enough to take the pictures! They gave us solid direction without being the least bit bossy. Their experience and artistry really shined through all of the creative, romantic, and fun shots they took. During the reception they were always present without being intrusive. They were so calming and knew exactly all the pictures we would want. It was great not being stressed at all about the pictures, Jen was awesome!! We would highly recommend them for any kind of photography!!!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was better than we could have ever hoped for. First of all, there are several people in our families that are not exactly photogenic. She somehow managed to make everyone look great. We also told her that we wanted the pictures to go as quickly as possible and she did that so that the bride and groom actually got to be a part of their reception. She got everyone where they were supposed to be and did it with an easy yet authoritative style. During the reception she and her team were there but somehow they just blended into the scenery. The day after the wedding our florist asked us about who we used for the photographer because she had not every worked with Jen and she was extremely impressed as well. We got the pictures back and they are all amazing. The shots she managed to get are spectacular and they completely capture the moment.
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was helpful in determining what style of pictures my Husband and I wanted for both the engagement and wedding photos. She was very organized and responded quickly whenever we had an inquiry. In addition, Jen was flexible with weather changes and location changes. We really enjoyed working with Jen Bosma Photography and couldn't be happier with our choice. The photos we have seen so far definitely surpassed our expectations. The day was captured perfectly. Thank you Jen!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with my decision to hire Jen Bosma to capture our wedding day. I met her parents at a bridal show in the fall before she made her move back to Colorado. After one phone conversation and reviewing her work on her website, I went out on a limb and hired her. After our engagement session I was so thrilled that the risk I had taken had paid off. Her photography style and expertise made us feel so comfortable, and allowed our natural personalities to come through in the photos. Jen was so flexible with helping us find the scenery we wanted for our engagement session. We wanted to have beautiful winter photos, and when Denver was not getting snow, she suggested Eldora. The area was beautiful, had plenty of snow on the ground, and we even got lucky enough for it to actually be snowing. When it came time for the wedding, she was always happy to answer and quick to respond to my questions leading up to the big day. When the weather forecast for our May wedding started to look more like an early spring wedding, she was prepared with multiple potential photograph locations. Despite the weather being gray and rainy the way Jen was able to capture the light coming off the trees; the weather appears to be a beautiful sunny day. We are so happy with the photos of our wedding day. She captured every moment beautifully, from the candid shots of the ceremony, to the formal posed photos, to the thousands of photos she took of the reception. For years we will be able to look at the wonderful photos Jen took, and remember exactly how we felt on our wedding day! We will definitely be calling Jen Bosma for any future family photos we need!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was amazing!!! From the moment we met with her she was helpful, generous with her time and most of all professional. We were impressed with her organization on our first meeting, and what really sold us was that she had a worksheet for us to fill out so that she could insure we got all of the pictures on our wedding day that we wanted without harassing us on the day of. She was always flexible, willing to work with us, and easy to get a hold of. Our wedding day was so perfect, and Jen caught all of the amazing moments. We were so happy with our pictures, and Jen has even been quick to respond four months later when we had questions about our album. I would highly recommend Jen Bosma photography and will use her again in the future!!!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Jen, she was amazing. We were so happy to have worked with Jen on our special day. Our photographs were wonderful and we are so happy that she was able to capture our special day with such beautiful photographs.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen photographed our wedding and I can not say enough good things about her. She was so fun and easy to work with. She made my husband and I feel comfortable. I got married on a Saturday and she showed me a sneak peak of the photos on Monday. Her work is amazing. I will recommend Jen Bosma to all of my friends!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

lisa 1 Reviews
San Diego, CA
10/28/2010
Although I liked my wedding pictures, some important shots were missed, such as a picture of the rings, there is only one kissing picture at the ceremony, and there are no pictures of our families together... However, still being positive, I asked/emailed JBosma to edit about 5 pictures I liked to remove the people walking by in the backgrounds, the campers and trucks in the background, etc... To my disappointment JBosma could not correct the photos and basically blamed me for choosing a spot with people, campers, and trucks around and further told me to seek the help of an outside photographer to fix the photos and make my wedding album... If you are looking to have your wedding photos edited and re-touched at all, look elsewhere!

Here is Jen's response to me regaurding my request to edit pictures:

Hi Lisa,

I first off want to start by saying Chris has been a valued member of my team for the past 4 years and his photography skills and post production skills are to the highest standard that I expect of all my photographers. I would also like to let you know that we give a very adequate representation of our work in the albums we show you at your initial meetings and in none of those photos do we ever "airbrush" any photos, such as the example you have sent me. I also would like to inform you that you all choose your photo location and we can not help that there are people or cars or buses in any of those photos, that is just a part of the wedding day, and the venues you choose. When I received this email I was actually quite shocked as not only have you written Chris numerous thank you emails, but you have even gone as far as to post a great review on yelp. So I am a bit curious as to if you were not happy with your product why you would not have spoken to me earlier and why you would have expressed otherwise in your reviews. I spoke to Chris and he told me he had done this work for you at no additional charge out of his own kindness, and in all honesty had he told me he was doing this for you I would have told him to make sure he was charging you for the time he put in.

So while I do take your comments into consideration, I also know that the images we supplied to you were to the highest quality as well as true to the style of photography that you hired us for. I would recommend that you continue to use the outside photographer to retouch the images you like, as well as look into having them put together you albums. I have spoken to Chris and we have both agreed that it would be best for you to do any other work with the photos outside of his company or mine.
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen did an amazing job. She photographed our engagement pictures as well as our wedding and I can't wait to see the pictures of the day of cause I know that will be beautiful. She was great to work with and knows what she is doing. She helped make the wedding day run smoothly and would definitely use her again.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was awesome to work with. She is very layed back which is wonderful to reduce stress on your wedding day. She is very organized and professional. She keeps things moving along without being pushy. Her costs are very reasonable. I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
 720-292-0744
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0